Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 639 reviews
5 stars
493
4 stars
95
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 stars
35
Sort by: 
1-20 of 584 reviews
1-20 of 584 reviews
Awesome Fryer
12/9/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We looked around for a fryer and did not want to use butane, we found this one that could be used indoor and boy let me tell u this is the BEST turkey fryer i have ever seen, Very very safe and very easy to use and clean up. we placed in on the island in our kitchen and turkey was done in about 45 mins. it was soooo juicy and brown so beautifully. You have got to get one of these. I gave one to my brother for xmas because he was so impressed with it and wanted one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (296)No (145)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent
12/30/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Fries an excellent turkey althought the largest turkey that will fit the basket is 12 lbs. What is not said in the info-mercial is that it take 30 minutes to perpare the turkey to fry. This includes warming the turkey to room temperature and drying the inside and outside with paper towels. If you don't follow the prep, the turkey will not cook correctly. You can still inject marinade into the turkey so long as it is in the meat and below the skin. Otherwise the dripping will cause the oil to flash. One thing I used to help blot up the juices are new/clean puppy pads. You can sit the turkey on the puppy pads while you blot the turkey dry and any extra moisture you miss is captured by the pad. Wal-mart purchase online and pick up in the store is excellent, no lines and no hassles.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (174)No (41)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Cooker
11/29/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been wanting to deep fry a turkey for years and was happy to see this indoor cooker available. It has an automatic temperture control and a built in timer. Although not for turkeys over 14lbs, we cooked an 11lb turkey completely in about 45 mins. We did not add any spices or marinade -- best turkey ever. The clean up is very easy with a valve provided to drain the oil when you finished. All parts are removable and easily washed with a sponge and warm soapy water. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (381)No (78)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love my Indoor Turkey Fryer
11/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased this Turkey Fryer last year October 2015 for to use for Thanksgiving. It is by far the best indoor Turkey Fryer I have used. My turkey came out moist, juicy and delicious. It was very easy to use and easy to clean up once I finished using it. I opted for the smaller turkey fryer over the XL as I do not have a lot of storage space. If you are in search of a turkey fryer that does not require a lot of assembly, easy to clean and cooks your turkey to a nice golden brown look no further this is the Turkey Fryer for you. Butterball Electric Turkey Fryer is in a league by itself!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Brilliant Fryer
11/28/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a Brilliant Fryer everyone. So easy and safe. It's design is also very nice. We used it for our Thanksgiving dinner and everything came out great. Clean up was very easy as well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A Must Have in EVERY Household!
1/4/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This Butterball fryer was the talk of my Christmas party! It fryed the turkey to perfection and juiciness in a matter of an hour. It was easy to use, safe, and saved on peanut oil. I can't wait until craw fish come back in season so I can try out the steam and boil features too!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fabulous Fryer!!
11/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This fryer was worth every penny. This was the first time making a fried Turkey and using an indoor fryer. I love love love this thing. I fried a 13.5 lb turkey and it was done in 1-hour. Yes, you read it right 1-HOUR. It was thoroughly done and very juicy. I seasoned it with dry rub and dipped right into the fryer. Spent no time marinating and the flavor was fantastic. Another great thing is that the clean up was easy and fast. I highly recommend this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (80)No (35)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best kitchen supply I ever purchased :)
11/30/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very easy to clean...and that my friend is a major plus!!!! :) my turkey turned out perfect!....just look at the pic! Speaks for itself ;)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product.
1/9/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Did what it was designed to do.. and safe when following directions to the T. Excellent results and perfect cooked item every time.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great!
11/10/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We sampled frying a whole chicken right after we got the product and it turned out crispy on the outside and juicy inside. I'm sure the turkey will turn out just the same.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent buy
12/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Was well worth the money....easy to use.....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A totally awesome product
12/8/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had read on a local tv station website, after the fact, that Consumer Reports gave this product a good review, but it was more than awesome! The directions said it would take 25 minutes to heat the oil - and when the timer went off, the light turned green. Then we used the recommended minutes per pound - and when the timer went off - the meat thermometer was right on the money - for both turkey breasts. They turned out delicious. Much less fuss than frying the old way outside with propane, more oil, messy clean-up, etc. And then, there is the built-in drain! No more trying to lift the large, heavy pot to drain the oil thru a funnel back into the huge 3 gallon bottle. Very little splash while cooking and transferring, etc. Highly recommended! Oh, and after I went through all this, I find out my sister, who lives 3 hours away, has an old Masterbilt fryer and a newer one as well and has been using them for several years with the same success! Buy it and try it! You will love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The best Christmas Present to myself EVER!
1/5/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Every year my family kept telling me that they wanted to try a fried turkey for Thanksgiving. For one reason or another I kept putting it off. Finally I broke down and purchased the Butterball Turkey Fryer for our Christmas dinner. We didn't totally trust to fry the bird in the house so we set it up on our back porch. Which of course was unnecessary, but better safe than sorry. Other than a little oil splatter it went well. We decided to get the biggest turkey the fryer could handle which was 14 lbs. The turkey only took 56 minutes to cook and it was so juicy without being greasy and had the best flavor from the Butterball Smoky Mesquite marinade and seasoning rub. One of my favorite things about this fryer is the spout at the back to drain the oil. It makes clean up alot easier. I will never go back to cooking my turkey in the oven. I am very happy that I purchased this fryer. I have now used it to fry a smaller turkey, a chicken, french fries, okra, and anything else that I can think of. It really was a great investment.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not Working
1/4/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
well i gave the indoor turkey fryer as a x-mas gift to my boyfriend who has been hinting since oct. that he would like so he was very happy x-mas morning...we tried the the fryer 4days after x-mas and it would not stay on! very frustrating. it appears it is a manufaturuing flaw the heat element although lined up where it should be so the protection lock could be nplace would not lay blunt against the base in turn allowing the power to cut in and out...i have been trying since Thursday the 29th of Dec. to get ahold of the people who make the item to find they are closed until today. Mark my words i will be calling today and demanding a new product or a full refund for the item plus the $15 turkey i bought and the $25 worth of oil... aside from the fact the item i have purchased using the "site to store" feature walmart offers was dissapointing. the Walmart sight and site to store feature was awesome. very convinent and easy to use. thank you Walmart!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Butterball Electric Fryer
1/12/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After seeing the Butterball Electric Fryer advertised on a Paid Commercial channel for upwards of $150, I immediately went to Walmart.com and found the same product for barely over $100. I ordered it and am so-o-o-o glad that I did. I received it within three days and fried a turkey in 36 minutes without any problems. It is so easy to use. Add the oil, plug it in an electrical socket, allow oil to heat, add food, set the timer, close the lid and when the turkey was done frying, a timer alerted me. The turkey was done and it was so delicious. I've also fried fish and it comes out so crisp. Food can also be steamed. Dessert pies fried and many other uses. Cleans in a snap and many parts are dishwasher safe. Believe me, this is the way to go for frying and steaming. I highly recommend the Butterball Electric Fryer. So safe, so easy, so grand!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Turkey Deep Fryer
12/27/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The fryer works well. Had it for 3 weeks now & love it. So far we steamed veggies, deep fried a chicken, made veggie tempura, home made fries & and deep fried a 12 lb. Turkey. Everything came out good. The chicken & the turkey was moist & the steamed veggies firm! It truely does help that it has a timer. It is a good investment. The only down fall is the cleaning. It has a drainage in the back but you still need 2 people. One to tilt the fryer & one to hold the container for the oil. We don't empty the oil down the drain. Other than that it is pretty easy to clean. I highly recommend it. The cost for the fryer isn't to bad if you get it on sale. Unfortunately Walmart in Hawaii only has a limited supply during Thanksgiving, so I had to order it online. Though the price online wasn't bad the shipping killed it. If you have store pick up in your state or free ship go for it! In Hawaii we had neither. But I am still glad we bought it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worth the Money
12/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We bought this on Thanksgiving morning, and let me tell you. It was worth the hassle and time it took for us to get it. This machine will make cooking your turkey a breeze. We actually bought a Cajun Turkey from Popeyes thinking we were going to cook it in the oven. However, my husband heard some segment Steve Harvey did on these things and couldnt sleep without having one. We dropped the Cajun turkey in here (~11 lbs) and I kid you not it was ready in about 40 min later. It was absolutely delicious given that the turkey was already seasoned. It uses about 2 gallons of oil I believe for a turkey. We use Vegetable Oil and food tastes fine. It holds up to a 14 lbs turkey. You can also steam in this thing. So instead of using oil, put in water and steam chicken, veggies, crab legs, lobster....amazing!! It doesnt take up too much counter top space because it sits up tall, so you can put the food down in the metal bucket inside. Give it a shot. It is worth the money and makes cooking so much easier and safer, as long as you follow the directions.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fast turkey
12/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Got this to feast and then have good turkey for sandwiches, etc. The cooking part went well, next time I might go the 4 minutes per pound. But it was all safe enough. I did an all natural Jennie-O 12 lb turkey because the local store had no small Butterball. I did it plain to see what the actual turkey tastes like. 45 minutes and 15 draining and let's eat. Turkey was the moistest I've had and that includes other fried turkeys. I'm not sure I'd go as far as "cleanup was a snap" It might be in an industrial size kitchen. But it was easier than it looked, no worse than say, detailing a school bus. There is no way I'm going to get that in _my_ dishwasher. The difficulty I'll leave to the ladies, I have no frame of reference. Used regular Crisco oil and didn't have a problem with smoke or taste. I think for the two of us and sandwiches, I'll do turkey breasts, but I wanted to do the whole thing first time out. Good turkey , fast. That's what it does.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Every day can be fry-day!
11/15/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 250 contributer
My fryer came on Tuesday and my Wednesday became fry-day! I did turkey wings, catfish and a whole chicken. Unbelievably good! The catfish was the best we’ve ever eaten, anywhere! The whole chicken was juicy and very tender! Should have fried at 375* and not the 350* found in an online recipe (not from Masterbuilt). The wings needed to be done at 375* and not the 350* I had used previously in another smaller fryer following another online recipe. The oil drains out clean enough to put directly into the oil jugs. This machine breaks down easily for cleaning. A joy to use! I am thrilled with my new Electric Indoor Butterball Turkey Fryer and recommend it heartily to anyone interested.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (457)No (100)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dont get discouraged!!!...........................
11/8/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Me and my fiance bought one of these at Walmart, brought it home and spent two hours trying to get it to come on. The lights would barely come on when we plugged it up, and it wouldn't get hot... it pretty much wouldn't work. We thought that WE were doing something wrong. We thought maybe we should take it back, but it was so big, it was a hassle to deal with taking it back but we took a chance and took it back to Walmart to exchange it for another one. I simply went to the customer service desk and said I wanted to exchange it for another one because this one wouldn't work. Since I had my receipt they just gave me my money back and I went and got another one hoping that this one would be different. We were willing to try again because we had heard and seen such great reviews on this product and we really wanted one! So I brought the new one home and as soon as we plugged it up, LIGHTS ON!!! It worked amazingly!!!!!!!!!!!! WE LOVE OUR FRYER, and I wouldn't change a thing. Sometimes things aren't perfect and a lot of times when people get something bad they take it back, give up and write a horrible review on it. My advise would be that it's ok to have to do a little extra work to make things right.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (32)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642864, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-10.1.1, SHA-cd91c60c037ec69024941e99664518ad4edafe94, CID-