Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

9 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

2.5 stars

9 reviews | 2.3 out of 5

33%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-9 of 9 total reviews
33%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

10/15/2013

Customer review by Zeddiamond

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by Zeddiamond
by Zeddiamond

I was having some issues with my current tablet constantly freezing up while doing the simplest of tasks and is a valuable tool in my business. I shopped around and came across the Skytex brand of tables, I did some research and decided to buy the Skytex Skypad SP972 because of the screen size. I travel allot and I use it for business and personal tasks while traveling. The screen resolution is a remarkable 1024x600 which comes I'm handy when doing presentations. I like that it has a fast processor because I jump around allot back and fourth from my company website to product images and then back to the presentation is a short time frame and it works seamlessly. I'm a multi tasker, that downloads music, movies take pictures and send emails while still in work mode. I take my Skypad everywhere, it's a great tool that's integrated itself into my lifestyle, I would recommend this tablet to anyone that wants a quality affordable product that performs above expectations.

Was this review helpful? (85) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zeddiamond
Santa Monica, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice tablet
11/7/2013

Customer review by CindySanFrancisco

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by CindySanFrancisco
by CindySanFrancisco

I have purchased this tablet as a Christmas gift for my nephew (7 yrs old). I have downloaded educational apps and a couple games with no problem. Easy to set up. Same size as my IPAD2. Pretty fast web surf.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CindySanFrancisco
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great if it had worked properly
2/24/2014

Customer review by rascalcat1980

1.0 stars 2/24/2014 by rascalcat1980
by rascalcat1980
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had problems with a previous tablet i bought on ebay (different brand) that had stopped working after 4 weeks and would not charge. I decided to buy a Skytex tablet, as it seemed like a good tablet on the website. This Skytex tablet stopped working after a week. Would not power up or charge. There Android tablets all seem to have glitches with the batteries. They really need to get this problem sorted before selling these faulty products. I dont understand why they cant make an android tablet without this battery issue, as they make android phones that are reliable and stay charged for hours. I have never had any probs with android phones. So whats the deal with tablets not being able to get it right?! No point selling a tablet if its going to stop working after afew weeks. People are only going to return them and get their money back. Got a full refund, but just wasted my time with this product. Not productive at all! Cheap junk!

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rascalcat1980
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall good tablet
1/12/2014

Customer review by RetNavyGirl

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by RetNavyGirl
by RetNavyGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased it for my Mom to exercise her brain with different games. Resolution for that size tablet should be higher however it wasn't bad. Graphics came through well. The only issue I found that wasn't working properly was while trying to enter a URL address. I had to tap numerous times before the qwerky keyboard came up and allowed me to type an address. Other than that, everything else worked great. Speed was good. Set up was quick. Oh, manual is ridiculously small and contains only basic set up info. So if you're new to android it won't be useful. Battery needs to be charged after approx. 4-5 hours usage. I hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RetNavyGirl
Cleburne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not buy Skytex products - horrible support
9/2/2014

Customer review by SinceYouAsked

1.0 stars 9/2/2014 by SinceYouAsked
by SinceYouAsked

As a computer tech, I have purchased 6 Skytex tablets (for myself and friends) but I will never purchase another. Skytex customer support is terrible. If you ever have to send back a tablet for repair/replacement, it takes many months to get anything done (if you ever do). The tablets are poor to mediocre at best. Issues include batteries that won't charge, batteries that make popping and cracking noises while charging, tablets that never accurately report battery charge (stays at 99% for an hour or two then drops to 0% within minutes#, and tablets that kill microSD cards. Also Skytex is too cheap to license Google Play so none of their tablets can access the Play store. They instead come with their own Skytex Store or 1Mobile #both totally worthless#. If you dig around online you can find folks who have figured out how to hack Google Play onto their Skytex tablets out of desperation. But once you do that, you void the warranty #not that the warranty is of any value anyway). Be warned. Just walk away. Skytex tablets just aren't worth the pain, even if the price seems good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SinceYouAsked
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Very weak Wifi reception
11/12/2013

Customer review by waregl94

1.0 stars 11/12/2013 by waregl94
by waregl94
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this table for the value, but quickly realized it was not up to expectations. For the short time I tested it, it had a great screen and clarity, and had very fast performance. The problem was that it had very weak wifi reception and would not detect my wifi router unless I was in the same room with it. I couldn't use it anywhere else in the house. Thus, I returned it to Walmart for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (11) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waregl94
Vienna, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If it sounds too good to be true....it usually is
3/9/2014

Customer review by FairlyTechSavvyUser

1.0 stars 3/9/2014 by FairlyTechSavvyUser
by FairlyTechSavvyUser

Sorry to say, but this appears to be an inferior product. Bought this for my Dad for Christmas to replace another inexpensive android pad. Could only use if sat next to the wifi router. Had to return. He has another pad purchased at walmart, a LePan, that works well ...when it is working. It just does not turn on sometimes and I thought I would upgrade him. Not an upgrade. I should have known by the price, but we got lucky with the LePan for a time. Suggest that anyone needing a reliable, working product look around more and probably spend a bit more money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FairlyTechSavvyUser
Would recommend to a friend? No
might be nice if it worked.
1/6/2014

Customer review by jimnjoe

1.0 stars 1/6/2014 by jimnjoe
by jimnjoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got one from walmart.com charged it, wouldn't power up. Got the exact same thing from Amazon.com charged it, wouldn't power up. Got an Asus, works great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimnjoe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad would never buy again
3/14/2014

Customer review by junk2

1.0 stars 3/14/2014 by junk2
by junk2

I have had nothing but issues with this tablet...the app stores always have "network error" can not find any useful apps..

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
junk2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day