Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

27 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

27 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
11
1-20 of 27 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Just like the TV commercial's; it works!
4/28/2014

Customer review by workman1

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by workman1
by workman1

I live in a 45 years old 12x60 house trailer. During the bitter cold, I did my best to plug all the entry points for that brutal cold. I used to build the left side wall; and although I cannot find any info from the Redman Industries, in Alma,MI; I know how these trailers were built, so I have some insight into where/how to stop the cold. It finally got warm enough here in Michigan, that I could try the product. I have DirecTV, and there were some holes punched through the skirting to allow access to bring the various cables inside. I had tried different products/ways to seal off the area, nothing worked. When I got the Flex Seal order, I waited for a warm day, and applied several thin coats to the area(do not blast the sealer so it runs down)let it dry between coats. My draft is gone!

Was this review helpful? (51) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
workman1
Cass City, MI (the thumb area)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product!
12/23/2013

Customer review by BJMontana

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by BJMontana
by BJMontana

First thing I have found to actually do like it shows on the TV ad!!!

Was this review helpful? (55) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BJMontana
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for plumbing leaks to save on expenses
1/28/2014

Customer review by Kenney15

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Kenney15
by Kenney15

This is some great stuff, there are so many uses to stop leaks.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kenney15
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
3/6/2014

Customer review by Me9560

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Me9560
by Me9560

I ordered Flex Seal Clear to seal our windows.. We had a problem when the snow started to melt and we originally used the white flex seal, because that was all we had on hand..In order to do the job correctly on all of our windows we needed the clear.. We are using the clear on the outside of our window frames to stop any and all leaks... It is a GREAT PRODUCT...

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Me9560
glen spey, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Little expensive but worked great!!!!
5/19/2014

Customer review by ravenstah

4.0 stars 5/19/2014 by ravenstah
by ravenstah

I had a annoying leak around the flashing of my chimney. I tried a roofing sealer that was in a calk like tube yet somehow there was still a place that I could not see because a small amount of water was still leaking in. Sprayed Flex Seal all around the flashing and no more leak. Used the clear so you can't even see it from the ground. I thought for a rubber sealer in a can it was a little expensive but hey it worked great. Now only time will tell on how well it will hold up.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ravenstah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As Seen on TV Flex Seal Clear Review
8/6/2014

Customer review by Grz1263

4.0 stars 8/6/2014 by Grz1263
by Grz1263

I was able to apply two cans on my RV slide covers wearing gloves. It seems to be holding up well through the really rainy summer.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grz1263
Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Time Will Tell
4/4/2014

Customer review by sundune

4.0 stars 4/4/2014 by sundune
by sundune

Having been turned off by Flex Seal's direct selling via TV commercials in which the buyer was loaded up with an unnecessary second can of the product, coupled with ridiculous, additional "shipping and handling charges," I bought the Flex Seal clear mainly because the purchase was through Walmart. As for the product itself, it appears to be exactly what I wanted, but performance over time ultimately will reveal its effectiveness.

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sundune
Barnegat NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Useful if it can be applied
5/15/2014

Customer review by Richmano

1.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Richmano
by Richmano

I bought two can and was barely able to use 1 1/2. Due to can fouling and running down the side.

Was this review helpful? (10) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Richmano
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sealer
1/1/2015

Customer review by cd1chase

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by cd1chase
by cd1chase

Flex Seal worked exactly as described. Easy to use, covered well and filled all the small cracks and crevices.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cd1chase
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flex Seal
5/21/2015

Customer review by Fearlessfred

3.0 stars 5/21/2015 by Fearlessfred
by Fearlessfred

It works OK but it is over priced. I found that Rust-Oleum Leak Seal Flexible Rubber Coating works just as well but cost about $3.00 less. I guess the extra $3.00 is what you pay for advertising.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fearlessfred
Would recommend to a friend? No
Flex Seal Doesn't Work!
3/31/2014

Customer review by Fastdraw

1.0 stars 3/31/2014 by Fastdraw
by Fastdraw

I bought this product to seal a leak in some grout along the foot of a shower stall. I let the surface dry for three days prior to application and it still leaked right through. Also the product didn't seem to adhere very well to the tile or grout surface. Like most things advertised on TV it's a rip off!

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fastdraw
Meriden, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointment
11/22/2014

Customer review by Marieva69

1.0 stars 11/22/2014 by Marieva69
by Marieva69

What came out of my can was this strange cobweb-looking stuff. Will not buy again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marieva69
Would recommend to a friend? No
does not work
4/19/2014

Customer review by ciuciio

1.0 stars 4/19/2014 by ciuciio
by ciuciio

Does not work. Drys a milky color. Don't wast your money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ciuciio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works as Advertised!
1/22/2015

Customer review by imaskeptic

5.0 stars 1/22/2015 by imaskeptic
by imaskeptic

As a perpetual skeptic, I was anxious to try this product and pleasantly surprised to find that it worked exactly as advertised. I did use several coats as had been noted in previous reviews and held the can upside down to clear the nozzle of any residual product after each use. I am very satisfied and would definitely recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imaskeptic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product.
1/31/2015

Customer review by Eagle

5.0 stars 1/31/2015 by Eagle
by Eagle

Good product which works as advertised. I recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eagle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works
1/23/2015

Customer review by Ksmoke

5.0 stars 1/23/2015 by Ksmoke
by Ksmoke

It works

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ksmoke
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent product
4/11/2014

Customer review by hdm95

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by hdm95
by hdm95

Walmart is the best place to purchase products. the delivery is very very fast and the shipping postage is very very cheap. Will always buy at Walmart They have everything. George

Was this review helpful? (5) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hdm95
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did not work
7/22/2014

Customer review by davidjoseph212

1.0 stars 7/22/2014 by davidjoseph212
by davidjoseph212

I tried this product on two projects, the pull out hose on my kitchen sink and a garden hose. Both had a leak. The first day I applied several applications and let them dry over night, the next day they both still had leaks. The second day I applied even more applications with a heaver coat and let it dry over 24 hours and both still leaked. Does not work even on the smallest of leaks in my experience.

Was this review helpful? (4) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
davidjoseph212
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worthless
1/18/2015

Customer review by angelofcivilwar

1.0 stars 1/18/2015 by angelofcivilwar
by angelofcivilwar

it did not work at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelofcivilwar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Flex seal doesn't work
8/21/2014

Customer review by pawsnjc

1.0 stars 8/21/2014 by pawsnjc
by pawsnjc

Tried this on a bucket that had a leak I couldn't find and sprayed the whole bottom area. Still leaked.

Was this review helpful? (0) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pawsnjc
New Castle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews