Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 30 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Most intelligent programming plus strongest vacuum
3/11/2014

Customer review by UniqueNom

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by UniqueNom
by UniqueNom

I have periodically hired a cleaning service, but they are very expensive.  Then I found someone to clean just the floors for half the price, but even that adds up. This Neato has already paid for itself in ~ 6 cleanings, and I (it) can clean much more often.  When it arrived,  I turned “on” the batteries (the switch is under the dust bin, per the Quick Start Guide) and charged it over night as the online User Guide instructs.  It vacuums ~ 70 minutes the first time out before it is time to recharge the batteries. At that point it drives itself back to the charging base, recharges, and then goes right back to where it left off to continue cleaning.  It does that twice with subsequent cleaning times being ~50 min. each. That’s better than the reviews. This is the astonishing thing:  Since it arrived four days sooner than expected, I had already vacuumed the house, and STILL this dust bin (about the size of a DustBuster bin) got totally full (three times) with cat fur and dust that my upright vacuum did not get. I was amazed! Since Neato is keeping the floors clean, the dust bin no longer gets that full and my allergies are better. It was really interesting to watch how Neato "looks" around to "map" an area, then systematically goes to work.  It vacuums a room in sections, first outlining a chosen perimeter, then going back and forth in straight lines, around chairs and table legs, getting every nook and cranny, even returning to get areas that, at first, I thought it missed. Then it moves to the next section or room. Neato automatically adjusts from carpets to hard floors. It is so well-programmed that as it turns a corner, it will back up a bit so it can drive straight into an inside corner, and likewise to get the full length of an outside corner. If I have any complaint at all, it is the way it climbs up and over the legs of my recliners. I’m going to try putting a strip of that magnetic barrier on them to see if that prevents it. I told my husband Neato would make a good driver since it knows how to make “Y-turns”, and can also sway side to side backwards to get out of a tight spot. Amusingly, sometimes it backs up the wall just a bit to help itself turn around. This part is important: By watching Neato I learned where to adjust my furniture just slightly so that now I no longer have to watch it; I can trust Neato to do its thing and all I have to do is empty the dust bin, check the roller, and occasionally dust off the recessed sensors on the underside. Before I bought Neato I spent considerable time researching various robot vacuums, watching videos, reading user reviews, good and bad, and comparing prices of the unit itself and its replacement batteries. I considered all those factors. Neato seems to have the most intelligent programming along with the strongest vacuum.  It just seemed like the most “intelligent” choice. . . for both Neato and me. I am certainly super pleased with its performance.

Was this review helpful? (55) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UniqueNom
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great vacuum!
5/10/2014

Customer review by NeatoMan

5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by NeatoMan
by NeatoMan

I had a Roomba for over 10 years for light pick up duty. When it broke, I decided to see what else was on the market...and I am glad I did! The Neato is awesome. Its suction is so much better and the room mapping system is a million times better than randomally bouncing around the space. The Neato is a tiny bit louder but since is not crashing into stuff every 5 seconds it actually is less annoying to have running in the background. I am amazed with how much stuff it actually picks up whether on carpet ot tile. It doesn't eat my bathroom throw rugs and easily makes the transitions from tile to carpet. What a great machine. Because it does such a good job...the dirt bin is filled up quickly (especially the first couple times that you use it) so you have to empty it often. My neighbor, sister and a coworker have all seen it and all three have since bought their own.

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeatoMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works good but expensive. Need better info manual.
1/4/2014

Customer review by DANNEL

4.0 stars 1/4/2014 by DANNEL
by DANNEL

Had to call because wouldn't hold charge. Reset batteries by disconnecting for 10 minutes and now takes charge. If this is a problem it should be mentioned in manual. It does work good but dust storage bin is to small. Holds 2 handfuls. Satisfied so far. Will have to see how it holds up long term. This survey should be sent out after 4 months of use.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DANNEL
Camdenton,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The lazy man's answer to vacuuming floors.
6/12/2014

Customer review by jtctexas

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by jtctexas
by jtctexas

My Neato XV Signature works great. In truth, it exceeds my expectations. Its only characteristic that could be judged a short coming is the size of its dust bin which is really a function of its size. I am more than pleased with the Neato and its operation. Now, if it only dusted too, it would be perfect.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jtctexas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems to do a good job
12/30/2013

Customer review by Jetskiman

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Jetskiman
by Jetskiman

does ok but not so well when there is a space between rug and hardwood termination strip. If there is about a foot between the rug and hardwood termination strip then it would probably do a real good job. But satisfied with it anyway just for the easy stuff.

Was this review helpful? (13) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jetskiman
Pottstown Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this
5/14/2014

Customer review by lrp62

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by lrp62
by lrp62

I no longer have to vacuum my wood floors and my carpets.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lrp62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well on laminate without scratching
7/23/2014

Customer review by verokat

4.0 stars 7/23/2014 by verokat
by verokat

I got this one because the silicone roller doesn't scratch laminate. Cleans well under and around furniture, picks up kitty litter and cat hair, spider webs, grass and dust. Returns to base when it begins to run down. But the silicone brush is LOUD on the laminate, doesn't get the very edges by baseboards and in corners and it's not as effective on the area rugs. Bogs down in thick-pile rugs. Even so, I've never seen so much dirt picked up! Had to return the first machine because of recurring error messages, primarily blocked path and unable to see. Also, it couldn't map out my rooms and return to the charging base. The company was helpful and courteous, sent a replacement promptly. The second machine is working well; does a good job of going over the rooms and returns to base when the battery runs down.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
verokat
New Braunfels, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for an older person or disabled,
7/1/2014

Customer review by capco

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by capco
by capco

I love the Neato Robotic Vacuum,,,, it is great!, I can no longer lift a heavy vacuum, my house is cleaner than it has been in a years,,,, so glad I purchased it... I have dogs and cats and it is picking up all kinds of pet hair.....I has only gotten caught under a tea cart, it did release it self after quiet a few tries.... . I just blocked it off and no longer have any problems, it goes under my dining room chairs with no problems. I have a small house and it does three rooms and a bathroom in about 45 minutes,,, I can be doing other things while it is working for me. I run it about every three days,,,, I have bought new filters just to have on hand when I need them...So glad I got it,,,,,.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
capco
Thalia, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It still has issues.
3/18/2014

Customer review by countrygirlintexas

4.0 stars 3/18/2014 by countrygirlintexas
by countrygirlintexas

It does not always return to the base. It says clear my path when nothing is there. The multipurpose roller brush is TOO loud. The regular brush I had leftover from a prior Neato I promptly replaced into the new one. Other than that I love it. I had serious issue with my prior purchase and it could not be fixed so the warranty company refunded my money and I upgraded. This is less than a week old so hopefully it will get better.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
countrygirlintexas
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Late night noises!!1
3/2/2014

Customer review by motheroftwospoiledgirls

2.0 stars 3/2/2014 by motheroftwospoiledgirls
by motheroftwospoiledgirls

After cleaning all day (it stopped twice to charge) at 10 O'clock in the evening while my kids are sleeping.....it restarted again! This one has a mind of it's own. Taking it back to the store today!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motheroftwospoiledgirls
Green Cove Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
neato bandito!
9/9/2014

Customer review by sandylouwho2

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by sandylouwho2
by sandylouwho2

Love it! Smart and effective! Keep cords (it will eat them) and asundries up off the floor and pet hair will never be a problem again. We only run it when we're gone as is very loud.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandylouwho2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Love It!!!
12/7/2014

Customer review by shmoo22

5.0 stars 12/7/2014 by shmoo22
by shmoo22

This little robot vacuum has just made my job so much easier. Since I have back problems I love the fact that it goes under the beds and gets up all the dust. It seems so smart as it knows when the charge is getting low and it returns to its docking station and recharges and then resumes where it left off. It is a little noisy. But considering how much it helps, I can live with a little noise.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shmoo22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great time save
11/11/2014

Customer review by rxbeagle

5.0 stars 11/11/2014 by rxbeagle
by rxbeagle

Very impressed with the recent purchase of the neato. I have laminate flooring and after about a week it has learned almost the entire house and runs efficiently on its own. watch if you leave anything on the floor, it got stuck on a towel we have folded up under the recliner and it sucked up a string on the dog's toy. It does great will fill up it's dirt bin in about 2 days. gets all of the dog hair, now all we have to do is mop occasionally. It is a little loud but it's nothing compared to a regular vacuum and all of the time it saves you. highly recommend to anyone. btw it does sweep the rugs at the doors as well

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rxbeagle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic
12/7/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/7/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I named her Ethel and she does a great job. I have three large dogs and they are in and out all day. I recommend purchasing extra filters when buying but well worth the price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
noisy but efficient
10/23/2014

Customer review by Jemt

4.0 stars 10/23/2014 by Jemt
by Jemt

I was surprised by how loud the vacuum is. However, I was also surprised at how much dog hair it picked up a day after my cleaning lady had cleaned my house. It was amazing, and therefore worth the extra noise. It takes about a week to learn your house. It is nice to come home to clean floors but have to run interference sometimes to items left on the floor. For now, I stay home with it when it runs. My husband spent about 30 minutes setting it up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jemt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Diligent Neato XV Signature Robotic Vacuum
12/10/2014

Customer review by NeatoLover

4.0 stars 12/10/2014 by NeatoLover
by NeatoLover

Neato works diligently around our house and cleans every spot.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeatoLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
COMPLETE JUNK!!
11/9/2014

Customer review by DebbieP0915

1.0 stars 11/9/2014 by DebbieP0915
by DebbieP0915

COMPLETE JUNK!! Do NOT waste your money. I bought one from Sam's Club in February of 2014, used it about 3 times and it won't even power on. It's been on the charger everyday. I called about the warranty, which states it's for one year and they told me I have to purchase a new battery. The Rep stated that if you don't use it twice a week they will die and YOU have to purchase new ones, even while under warranty! Obviously they don't honor their warranty!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DebbieP0915
Would recommend to a friend? No
fun to watch
8/11/2014

Customer review by Ronal56

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by Ronal56
by Ronal56

it dose realy good job and it is as mush fun to watch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ronal56
Cadiz KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice
12/11/2014

Customer review by twoway

4.0 stars 12/11/2014 by twoway
by twoway

Works great for what we use it for

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twoway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
8/21/2014

Customer review by Longtall62

5.0 stars 8/21/2014 by Longtall62
by Longtall62

This is an excellent robotic vacuum cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Longtall62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews