Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 141 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

141 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

141 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
92
4 stars
27
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 stars
8
1-20 of 139 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews
Clever Cookware Concept
11/27/2013

Customer review by yellowroses

4.0 stars 11/27/2013 by yellowroses
by yellowroses
Trusted reviewer - received free product

Review Summary* (Example: Great camera for a beginner.) Helpful tips:. . Be Specific: Focus on the main product and its features Be Truthful: Share your opinion; remain fair and objective Be Insightful: Include usage tips, key benefits, and helpful suggestions Be Organized: Make sure your review is to the point and easy to understand Be Considerate: Use proper language and grammar; do not offend others who may have different points of view Read the Review Guidelines for additional tips Contact Customer Service directly if you have an issue with your order My Review* The Oster Flip is easy to start using. Sets up quickly, A quick wipe down with a damp cloth helps with the first use smell. Turn it on and you have a hot griddle before you can mix your batter. The ceramic grids and the right amount of batter yields perfect waffles quickly and reheat for the next batch is fast so you can stay ahead of a hungry crowd. I particularly like the wedge shape and size of the finished waffles. I have not yet, but plan on trying some of the recipes included in the package. Clean up is also easy. After the grids cool - simply wipe and let dry - it is ready to store until next time. Another bonus the upright position of the iron has a small footprint which makes it easy to squeeze it into a full equipment shelf - ready to retrieve, batter up, flip and enjoy. .. Photos of this product (optional)

Was this review helpful? (16) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yellowroses
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Trusted reviewer - received free product
I like a lot
11/22/2013

Customer review by bp717

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by bp717
by bp717
Top 1000 contributor
Trusted reviewer - received free product

I got this waffle maker yesterday and couldn't wait to try it out, I unpacked it and really like the looks of it just happens to be my kitchen appliances are black also so it fit right in with them. I read instructions and it seemed easy enough, I used a box mix which was easy to do, I think next time I'll try the recipe that they have in the pamphlet they give several different kinds to make, they are easy to make. So my first waffle came out very easy it didn't stick, the second one I left in a little longer to brown more and was perfect. I like it because I didn't need any spray or butter so that it doesn't stick it came out easy with no problem at all. One of the only things I had a problem with is the handle it closes sometimes when turning but didn't have any effect on the cooking of them, and it will be great when storing it. I didn't have any thing spill out but the tray that comes with it will catch any that does spill. I would definitely tell you to go and buy it they tasted so much better then frozen ones.

Was this review helpful? (84) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bp717
barnegat,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 1000 contributor
Trusted reviewer - received free product
LOVE This Waffle Maker!
10/8/2013

Customer review by klfidd

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by klfidd
by klfidd

I had never used a waffle maker before and typically don't use appliances like this because of the clean up. This was amazing! The directions are easy to follow and the green light lets you know when your waffles are cooked to perfection. I didn't have to use any cooking spray and they came right out with no problem. Once I was finished, I wiped the waffle maker down with a damp cloth and that was it. Now I'm just trying to decide which Duraceramic I will try next...maybe the wok?!

Was this review helpful? (105) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klfidd
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Better than I expected
11/16/2013

Customer review by WallyWorlddKenefickGal

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by WallyWorlddKenefickGal
by WallyWorlddKenefickGal
Trusted reviewer - received free product

I didn't expect this waffle maker to be so good. I used the classic recipe that was in the book that came with it and they were wonderful. I'm kinds messy and over filled a few times, but the drip plate kept the mess of my counter. Clean up was also a breeze just wiped it off. Didn't need to use the spray oil either, the ceramic is completely non-stick. The adjustable temp is a great addition for properly cooking different types of waffles. The waffles were evenly cooked every time. I used a box mix for the first 2 waffles and they did very well too. The folding handle and slim upright storage is a plus in my tiny home. This would be handy in a travel trailor as well.

Was this review helpful? (39) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallyWorlddKenefickGal
Kenefick, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Trusted reviewer - received free product
Simply the best waffle iron I have ever used!
12/2/2013

Customer review by floridaLin

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by floridaLin
by floridaLin
Trusted reviewer - received free product

And here's why: :) If you have a few years on you, you remember when waffle irons were built with the idea in mind that they had to be heavy in weight to be quality. This Oster DuraCeramic Waffle Maker proves this to be completely false! Technologies in manufacturing of products have truly come a long way in not only being brighter ideas but in bringing them to fruition for the modern cooks that count on them in today's kitchen. The non-stick white coating on the cooking surface is safe and that is one of the best features of this maker as well. Another wonderful feature is that baking time is so quick, you won't be in the kitchen until noon just to feed a family of four! I highly recommend, and praise, this waffle maker and I don't know anyone who doesn't love waffles. In fact, to be honest; that is the only problem I would have with it. As soon as "everyone I know" finds out I have it, I will never get out of the kitchen again LOL! Just kidding of course.

Was this review helpful? (47) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
floridaLin
QUINCY FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Trusted reviewer - received free product
Not the Oster quality I remember . . .
10/27/2013

Customer review by PamInWI

3.0 stars 10/27/2013 by PamInWI
by PamInWI

I find this flip waffle maker barely adequate and not of the Oster quality I remember when I was growing up in my mother's kitchen. The construction is very loose and somewhat floppy which causes problems with it remaining level. However when you flip it over it seems to stay level. Also the convenient storage feature of allowing the handle to fold is so loose it will fold up on you while flipping. It is a great design but not executed well, mostly constructed of plastic except the heated area and the ceramic plates. The ceramic plates are truly nonstick and very easy to clean, probably the best feature of this product although I couldn't seem to get a crispy result even after allowing up to an extra 3+ minutes of cook time and turning up the temperature control. But to it's defense, it wasn't a recipe from their instruction manual. This item will quite possibly be going back for return. I think I'm just disappointed with the quality control nowadays.

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PamInWI
Northwest WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great buy!
5/28/2016

Customer review by Nickki

5.0 stars 5/28/2016 by Nickki
by Nickki
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great buy. Easy to use and clean. Quick and convenient.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nickki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oster DuraCeramic Waffle Maker
5/16/2016

Customer review by htanom

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by htanom
by htanom

I purchased the Oster DuraCeramic Waffle Maker last month we love waffles and this is a wonderful product. Easy to use handle folds up out of your way when not in use. It cooks evenly and was a snap to clean up with just a paper towel after it cools. The DuraCeramic coating is so smooth nothing sticks to it. I also bought the tongs which make it easy to remove the waffle. I also purchased the recipe book "Will it Waffle" with a lot of good easy recipes to try.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
htanom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleasantly surprised
1/3/2014

Customer review by Nonerd

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by Nonerd
by Nonerd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I didn't really expect the waffle maker to work as well as it did. I used a gluten free recipe and based on past experience with an old waffle maker I threw out, the gluten free mixture likes to stick. I was amazed that neither the first or subsequent waffles stuck and I did not add any oil or spray to the surface at all, nor did I add extra oil to the batter. You can set the desired crispness by turning a dial. A green light comes on when the waffle is done. On the highest setting, I found that if I left it in another 15 seconds after this light appeared the waffle came out very crisp and brown which is how I like my waffles.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nonerd
Scottsdale, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great waffler
10/1/2015

Customer review by Larielle

5.0 stars 10/1/2015 by Larielle
by Larielle

Heats up nice and fast... really nonstick. I bought it because of the white surface, and I'm glad I did. Makes it way easier to clean because you can see everything. One possible negative is that it's so nonstick that it pushes the frozen tater tots out when I try to close it. LOL Yes, I use it to cook tater tots, and it does great for that! Crispy and delicious. Also chocolate cake batter waffles, with cherry pie filling and whipped cream on top. Yum!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Larielle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this waffle maker .
1/24/2016

Customer review by Cations

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Cations
by Cations

I got this waffle maker January 7,16 just use it tonight my grandson came to stay so we had waffle for dinner cook the first two and thew them away because of the smell from first time using it that's what the booklet said to do,every waffle cook perfect brown in about 7 in or lest just the way we wanted them clean up was a breed so glad I pick this on .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cations
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
does not brown evenly and took forever to cook!
2/18/2016

Customer review by deanna

1.0 stars 2/18/2016 by deanna
by deanna

Oster brand has always been good but this waffle maker was not what I expected. It took forever to cook one waffle and it does not brown evenly. The bottom was a nice golden brown, but the top just browns in the middle even with me flipping it four times. Waffle was not even crispy. The one star is I didn't have to use oil and the waffle was easy to remove, but other than that, not good quality. I made about 10 waffles for over 2 hours. Don't know if I got a defective one, but definitely returning this and go with a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 3/1/2016

We have high expectations for our kitchen appliances, and I'm sorry to hear that your waffle maker did not meet yours. Call us at (800) 334-0759, and I will most certainly restore your faith back in our brand. Thank you, and I look forward to your call!

deanna
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this Waffle Maker
5/6/2016

Customer review by Morena

5.0 stars 5/6/2016 by Morena
by Morena

The Waffle Maker works great, not sticky, very easy to clean and waffles comes out perfect every time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Morena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Oster waffle maker
3/5/2016

Customer review by CarrollB

5.0 stars 3/5/2016 by CarrollB
by CarrollB

Needed a new waffle maker as my one one was over 20 years old and the Teflon coating was peeling off. This one by Oster had good reviews so I gave it a try. It makes perfect waffles and they don't stick. I use about 3/4 cup of batter, add one egg, and two tablespoons of olive oil to the mixture. The waffle will almost fall out when done. I find I have to operate the temperature control at about 80% and it takes about 2 minutes for a perfect golden brown waffle. Even though I don't see any residue when finished, I still wipe it down with a damp paper towel.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarrollB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/29/2013

Customer review by 2Balloons

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by 2Balloons
by 2Balloons
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the ceramic non stick, the waffles slid right out, no spraying involved. I'm hoping the non stick will last. A little bit of steam built up around the handle and it dripped down, no big deal, other than that no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2Balloons
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oster DuraCeramic Waffle Maker
1/12/2016

Customer review by SZ56

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by SZ56
by SZ56

Great product!! Very easy to use & the ceramic coating is great. Nothing sticks to it at all. Every waffle turned out perfect.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SZ56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Oster Waffle Maker
1/2/2016

Customer review by Homechef101

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Homechef101
by Homechef101

Great waffle maker for the home. My wife loves this waffle maker!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Homechef101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Oster DuraCeramic Waffle Maker
4/12/2014

Customer review by resourcefulgal

4.0 stars 4/12/2014 by resourcefulgal
by resourcefulgal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this waffle maker for my daughter for her birthday. I chose this particular one because of the ceramic non-stick not Teflon. She absolutely loves it. Will buy another for my other daughter and eventually one for me.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
resourcefulgal
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waffle Maker
1/11/2016

Customer review by Wafflemaker

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Wafflemaker
by Wafflemaker

I would recommend this waffle make to anyone that enjoys Belgian waffles. We highly recommend making the waffles from the recipe in the instruction booklet. A waffle mix was not as tasty.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wafflemaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Value
4/13/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Works well and is very useful for "food hacks" with a waffle maker. Very Happy. Good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews