Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
4
1-20 of 87 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews
LOVE This Waffle Maker!
10/8/2013

Customer review by klfidd

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by klfidd
by klfidd

I had never used a waffle maker before and typically don't use appliances like this because of the clean up. This was amazing! The directions are easy to follow and the green light lets you know when your waffles are cooked to perfection. I didn't have to use any cooking spray and they came right out with no problem. Once I was finished, I wiped the waffle maker down with a damp cloth and that was it. Now I'm just trying to decide which Duraceramic I will try next...maybe the wok?!

Was this review helpful? (62) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klfidd
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I like a lot
11/22/2013

Customer review by bp717

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by bp717
by bp717

I got this waffle maker yesterday and couldn't wait to try it out, I unpacked it and really like the looks of it just happens to be my kitchen appliances are black also so it fit right in with them. I read instructions and it seemed easy enough, I used a box mix which was easy to do, I think next time I'll try the recipe that they have in the pamphlet they give several different kinds to make, they are easy to make. So my first waffle came out very easy it didn't stick, the second one I left in a little longer to brown more and was perfect. I like it because I didn't need any spray or butter so that it doesn't stick it came out easy with no problem at all. One of the only things I had a problem with is the handle it closes sometimes when turning but didn't have any effect on the cooking of them, and it will be great when storing it. I didn't have any thing spill out but the tray that comes with it will catch any that does spill. I would definitely tell you to go and buy it they tasted so much better then frozen ones.

Was this review helpful? (51) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bp717
barnegat,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Trusted reviewer - received free product
9/29/2013

Customer review by 2Balloons

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by 2Balloons
by 2Balloons

Love the ceramic non stick, the waffles slid right out, no spraying involved. I'm hoping the non stick will last. A little bit of steam built up around the handle and it dripped down, no big deal, other than that no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2Balloons
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simply the best waffle iron I have ever used!
12/2/2013

Customer review by floridaLin

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by floridaLin
by floridaLin

And here's why: :) If you have a few years on you, you remember when waffle irons were built with the idea in mind that they had to be heavy in weight to be quality. This Oster DuraCeramic Waffle Maker proves this to be completely false! Technologies in manufacturing of products have truly come a long way in not only being brighter ideas but in bringing them to fruition for the modern cooks that count on them in today's kitchen. The non-stick white coating on the cooking surface is safe and that is one of the best features of this maker as well. Another wonderful feature is that baking time is so quick, you won't be in the kitchen until noon just to feed a family of four! I highly recommend, and praise, this waffle maker and I don't know anyone who doesn't love waffles. In fact, to be honest; that is the only problem I would have with it. As soon as "everyone I know" finds out I have it, I will never get out of the kitchen again LOL! Just kidding of course.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
floridaLin
QUINCY FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Trusted reviewer - received free product
Better than I expected
11/16/2013

Customer review by WallyWorlddKenefickGal

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by WallyWorlddKenefickGal
by WallyWorlddKenefickGal

I didn't expect this waffle maker to be so good. I used the classic recipe that was in the book that came with it and they were wonderful. I'm kinds messy and over filled a few times, but the drip plate kept the mess of my counter. Clean up was also a breeze just wiped it off. Didn't need to use the spray oil either, the ceramic is completely non-stick. The adjustable temp is a great addition for properly cooking different types of waffles. The waffles were evenly cooked every time. I used a box mix for the first 2 waffles and they did very well too. The folding handle and slim upright storage is a plus in my tiny home. This would be handy in a travel trailor as well.

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyWorlddKenefickGal
Kenefick, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Trusted reviewer - received free product
Waffle Perfect Everytime
9/29/2013

Customer review by Leopard

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by Leopard
by Leopard

First two waffles break in the unit, after that, every one is just about perfect. Using a different recipe mix than the one provided with the unit makes no difference in the quality of the waffle. After suffering through a couple of name brand waffle makers with sticking, etc, it was a pleasure to use this "user friendly" ceramic unit and clean up is a snap. It may look a little clunky, but the price is definitely right. Oster has a winner with this one!

Was this review helpful? (38) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leopard
The Villages, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the Oster quality I remember . . .
10/27/2013

Customer review by PamInWI

3.0 stars 10/27/2013 by PamInWI
by PamInWI

I find this flip waffle maker barely adequate and not of the Oster quality I remember when I was growing up in my mother's kitchen. The construction is very loose and somewhat floppy which causes problems with it remaining level. However when you flip it over it seems to stay level. Also the convenient storage feature of allowing the handle to fold is so loose it will fold up on you while flipping. It is a great design but not executed well, mostly constructed of plastic except the heated area and the ceramic plates. The ceramic plates are truly nonstick and very easy to clean, probably the best feature of this product although I couldn't seem to get a crispy result even after allowing up to an extra 3+ minutes of cook time and turning up the temperature control. But to it's defense, it wasn't a recipe from their instruction manual. This item will quite possibly be going back for return. I think I'm just disappointed with the quality control nowadays.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PamInWI
Northwest WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Waffles great, price great :)
10/1/2013

Customer review by MrsHux

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by MrsHux
by MrsHux

I just love this new DC line, I have all 5 items (I am not sure if there are more.) Why can't they put this coating on an IRON or on COOKWARE??? The ceramic coated pans I see in the stores are just so expensive and this product is so economical!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsHux
Atlanta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pleasantly surprised
1/3/2014

Customer review by Nonerd

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by Nonerd
by Nonerd

I didn't really expect the waffle maker to work as well as it did. I used a gluten free recipe and based on past experience with an old waffle maker I threw out, the gluten free mixture likes to stick. I was amazed that neither the first or subsequent waffles stuck and I did not add any oil or spray to the surface at all, nor did I add extra oil to the batter. You can set the desired crispness by turning a dial. A green light comes on when the waffle is done. On the highest setting, I found that if I left it in another 15 seconds after this light appeared the waffle came out very crisp and brown which is how I like my waffles.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nonerd
Scottsdale, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oster DuraCeramic Waffle Maker
4/12/2014

Customer review by resourcefulgal

4.0 stars 4/12/2014 by resourcefulgal
by resourcefulgal

I purchased this waffle maker for my daughter for her birthday. I chose this particular one because of the ceramic non-stick not Teflon. She absolutely loves it. Will buy another for my other daughter and eventually one for me.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
resourcefulgal
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waste of money.
11/14/2013

Customer review by CountryChef

2.0 stars 11/14/2013 by CountryChef
by CountryChef

Cheap construction. Won't stay level, and extremely loose hinge. The nonstick surface is really excellent, but the unit will not brown properly, even at the highest heat setting. In order to properly cook waffles, I had to let the unit go through two complete cook cycles.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CountryChef
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Not level
3/23/2014

Customer review by skipley

2.0 stars 3/23/2014 by skipley
by skipley

this is the second Oster flip waffle maker I ordered. The device does not stay level in any position causing the batter to fill to one side and spill over the side before you can get it leveled out. The waffle come out too lite on the edges and darker in the middle. I would not purchase this device again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skipley
Englewood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
REALLY WORKED
8/9/2014

Customer review by RRADAM

5.0 stars 8/9/2014 by RRADAM
by RRADAM

They said it was non stick and it really is. I made the waffles and I did not have to or use any oil or butter on the iron or season the grill and not a one of the waffles stuck. They came out clean with not anything sticking. That DuraCeramic really did work just like they said it would. THIS IS THE BEST WAFFLE IRON I HAVE EVER HAD!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RRADAM
HEMET, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Waffle maker
3/2/2014

Customer review by strongtree

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by strongtree
by strongtree

Waffles cook easy and come out easy without use of non-stick spray. We make Vegan Waffles and they cook perfect with crispy outside and soft inside... mmm delicious ... we make extra to freeze for later. **try the Prairie Gold: Flour 100% Whole Wheat it is non-GMO and tastes great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
strongtree
san diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Disappointing product
12/25/2013

Customer review by polychem

2.0 stars 12/25/2013 by polychem
by polychem

The first one I bought wouldn't cook the waffles regardless of the settings, and I suspect that this product had already been returned once before. I returned it and got another one. Essentially it will only make waffles using the highest heat setting and the ready light is useless as it predicts that the waffles are done when in fact they are not. A better indication is when you don't see anymore steam coming out and if you want the waffles slightly crisp leave them in for an additional 1-2 minutes. I'm thinking about returning this unit and buying another brand.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
polychem
Bluffton, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my new waffle maker
10/24/2013

Customer review by pmanisa

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by pmanisa
by pmanisa

I used this waffle maker for 5-6 times now. This is much better than the previous brand that I had (Proctor-Silex 26500Y Durable Belgian Waffle Baker). 1. It does not stick AT ALL. 2. Very easy to remove waffles and clean. 3. Heat much faster and evenly. 4. Feel good because it has no Teflon coat. Love love love this and would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pmanisa
Arlington, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Non-Stick
10/26/2013

Customer review by Coconut2025

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by Coconut2025
by Coconut2025

Fast cooking & awesome non-stick. W-a-y better than traditional non-stick coating.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coconut2025
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to Clean.
12/17/2013

Customer review by grandmabelongs2us

4.0 stars 12/17/2013 by grandmabelongs2us
by grandmabelongs2us

This waffle maker is so easy to clean, I was greatly surprised. My grandchildren love the waffles. The only problem is that even at max the waffles don't get as crispy as we like them so we let it stay cooking longer than than the light says.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmabelongs2us
Bastrop, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works very good
8/10/2014

Customer review by bronco040

4.0 stars 8/10/2014 by bronco040
by bronco040

We just got it a few days ago, but did use it once and it worked very good. We used the classic recipe in the directions and it was terrific

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bronco040
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First waffle maker, not disappointed.
9/24/2014

Customer review by kdlovesreviews

4.0 stars 9/24/2014 by kdlovesreviews
by kdlovesreviews

This is our first waffle maker and I was looking for a ceramic one to avoid the other harmful nonstick....I ordered it for store pick up, have had it for a few weeks now and have used it about 3 times. It meets my expectations, I turn the dial to max and there is still no danger of it burning, I can leave it for a few minutes even and the waffle would still be fine, the waffle releases just fine so the nonstick property works great without the need for grease. My only complaint is that when you are trying to take the waffle out there seems to be no way to keep the waffle maker from accidentally turning over so you have to be somewhat careful when removing the waffle so it doesn't turn when you don't want it to and get burnt. Overall I would definitely purchase this again, thank you!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kdlovesreviews
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews