Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 185 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

185 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

185 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
94
4 stars
38
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 stars
34
1-20 of 184 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews
Doesn't Clean Well!!
1/21/2014

Customer review by JazziMuffin

1.0 stars 1/21/2014 by JazziMuffin
by JazziMuffin

My husband received this griddle for Christmas. The first two times he used it - the clean up was simple - wipe down with a rag and voila - good as new. The last time it was used - no ability to just wipe it down. It took a scrubbing sponge, comet, glass stovetop cleaner, and finally coconut oil and MAJOR MUSCLE power to get the brownish debris off the surface. Then, when he fixed pancakes after getting it clean, it was full of caked on pancake, etc. It doesn't look like this will be easy to clean at all!!! :-( He is seriously considering returning it. My husband lives to cook on a griddle and this has become a major disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (24) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JazziMuffin
Florence, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Cooking Surface
12/3/2013

Customer review by JumpingJackCactus

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by JumpingJackCactus
by JumpingJackCactus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased two of these griddles for a big family get together. I first cooked up a huge batch of bacon on both. The grease container just about filled up to overflow. It was a good test because this was the thick cut, full of fat, bacon. After wiping down both we started on the eggs as pancakes. We used a bit of butter for the pancakes. However, we soon found out that the pancakes looked better using nothing. The ceramic top is truly non-stick. The controls worked great, and it was easy to find the correct temperature for cooking. I didn't use the warming tray, but I think they should work fine. The griddles are easy to clean as well. The warming tray and grease trap container are not dishwasher safe. The griddle top is not removeable for cleaning. My son-in-law makes Sunday breakfast for the family. He uses a griddle every week. The coating on his old griddle is just about gone in places. The ceramic surface should be a plus because it does not wear away. The manual included with the griddle explains how to keep them like new. I just purchased one for him.

Was this review helpful? (92) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JumpingJackCactus
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't waste your time or money on this
1/17/2016

Customer review by Sasa

1.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Sasa
by Sasa

The first observation is that the cord is so short I have to use an extension cord. Then I cooked pancakes and they turned out horrible. The food directly over the heating elements burn while the rest of the food doesn't cook. I'm taking this back and pulling out my 30 year old griddle to use again. What a major disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sasa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Everything sticks
1/25/2016

Customer review by BayFish5

1.0 stars 1/25/2016 by BayFish5
by BayFish5

Not only does the non-stick wear off, it becomes a bear to clean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BayFish5
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Grill Yet!!
1/17/2016

Customer review by Skeety

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Skeety
by Skeety
Spark Reviewer - received free product

I bought this 6 weeks ago and I use it to cook breakfast, lunch, dinner, and anything in between meals. I put away all of my appliances,...skillets, toaster oven, electric skillet and hotPlate burner cause I cook everything on my Grill. It heats accordingly to what I am cooking on it. It never burns anything and I can just wipe it off with a paper towel when I am done. It allows me to cook meats, potatoes, steamed veggies, and toast all at the same time. I can cook any meal and it's all ready at the same time. Nothing sticks on it,...I even sat the drip tray on it and melted the plastic to it and still just wiped it off. I Love it and just bought a second one for backup.

Skeety
Wise county Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Not a good product
1/31/2016

Customer review by paula5150

2.0 stars 1/31/2016 by paula5150
by paula5150
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Have had this product for less then 3 months and it already has a deep scratch, even though I use only the recommended products to cook, the surface does not heat evenly, it is difficult to clean as the surface is not removable and debris gets stuck between the surface and base, also not really non stick either.

paula5150
Vallejo, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Easy to clean
1/12/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Griddle
2/2/2016

Customer review by BowlingWizzard

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by BowlingWizzard
by BowlingWizzard

This is the best griddle I have ever had. It heats up fast and has plenty of room for cooking a lot of pancakes at one time plus the under tray is right there to put them already done and you don't have to rush and get a plate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BowlingWizzard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome griddle!
1/31/2016

Customer review by Rosee4

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Rosee4
by Rosee4

So far I've used this griddle to make French toast and pancakes and it works wonderfully. Even cooking temperature and completely non-stick as well as easy clean up, I just wipe it down with a wet paper towel. I've already recommended this to someone! Great price too!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rosee4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Recommended
1/9/2016

Customer review by Sparky

1.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Sparky
by Sparky

Pancakes are the only thing cooked on mine and the heat cant be adjusted correctly, there are terrible brown stains in center of griddle that they stick to and burn to while inside of pancake is raw and stuck tight to griddle. I have used this 6 times it is junk, it even stinks up the kitchen when warming up. Warranty is over I will ship it back as is with burned on junk stuck to it just to get it out of the house

Sparky
Washington, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
The World's Best Griddle!
3/8/2015

Customer review by Seed43

5.0 stars 3/8/2015 by Seed43
by Seed43

My Wife and I bought this griddle about a month ago and I must confess, I really wanted the Presto model electric griddle. However, My wife wanted to buy the Oster griddle because it had the Teflon free Dura-ceramic non-stick coating. I will tell anyone out there that this griddle is hands down! the best griddle for the money out there! We love it! It makes the best pancakes, bacon, ham and much more. Although the suggested temperature for pancakes was 375 degrees I have found that 350 is the optimal temp for golden brown delicious pancakes. Clean up with this griddle is as easy as the product advertises. If You buy this product and it doesn't quite work for You it is because Your not using the product properly. Always follow manufactures advice and some common sense and You will find this product to be the best! Thanks Oster for a great product! My Wife and I plan on buying the waffle maker next. Wow! Can't say enough...buy this griddle. You will not be dissapointed.

Seed43
Spring Hill, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
bad surface
1/14/2016

Customer review by N4WQZ

1.0 stars 1/14/2016 by N4WQZ
by N4WQZ
Spark Reviewer - received free product

The surface comes loose in big patches with the food.

N4WQZ
Johnson City tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Breakfast
1/22/2016

Customer review by Bill

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Bill
by Bill

I am very happy with this item. I use it every morning. I performs very well. I read the book when I got a bad stain on it and quickly realized to remove the stain easier than what the book said was to use the product my wife uses to clean our smooth top stove and it worked great and with great ease. Good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what I was hoping for.
1/5/2016

Customer review by Shirley R

1.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Shirley R
by Shirley R
Spark Reviewer - received free product

 The first time I used this, I cooked bacon and the bacon grease just about melted a hole in the drip tray. Not happy with this product the drip tray should handle grease. 

Shirley R
Tennessee, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
My husband LOVES this griddle!
12/9/2013

Customer review by AngG0830

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by AngG0830
by AngG0830

I bought this griddle for my husband, who loves to cook, as a Christmas gift a few days ago. We already had a different brand griddle but it's junk. I ended up giving it to him early because I knew he'd love it and save him the trouble of scrubbing the other griddle and using tons of Pam to prevent sticking. This griddle is AWESOME!! He has used it many times just in the past few days and hasn't needed any butter/oil of any kind for any of the things he has made on it. He said the food "runs away" when he's trying to flip/pick it up. Just use a second spatula and put it on the other side to hold it in place. The only thing we dislike about this is that we can't put it in water to wash, as we can with our other one, but it's not really a big deal since nothing sticks to it. Affordable, easy to clean, and by far the best griddle we have owned.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngG0830
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ceramic is wonderful!
1/21/2016

Customer review by Momma03

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Momma03
by Momma03

I love the ceramic surface, it is nonstick and cleans so easily. I'm very pleased with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momma03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OsterDuraCeramic griddle
1/20/2016

Customer review by Lorre123

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Lorre123
by Lorre123

I love this griddle. i love that there is a storage area and that it is non stick and easy clean up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lorre123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Oster Griddle
1/18/2016

Customer review by PrincessAri

3.0 stars 1/18/2016 by PrincessAri
by PrincessAri

This griddle worked great the first few times I used it to make pancakes. But now it sticks and burns. It also is impossible to clean. Disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/27/2016

Not to worry, give us a call at (800) 334-0759. I will make sure you will not have to worry about food sticking to your CKSTGRFM18W-ECO griddle again. Thanks!

PrincessAri
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/28/2013

Customer review by 2Balloons

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by 2Balloons
by 2Balloons
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love, Love, Love this product. Finally something that really is non stick. Don't have to spray it with Pam. The pancakes slid right off and they were nice and fluffy. Easy clean up too. Hopefully it will stay non stick for the life of the product.

Was this review helpful? (64) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2Balloons
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice idea but has major flaws.
12/25/2015

Customer review by BaBun

2.0 stars 12/25/2015 by BaBun
by BaBun

I've used this for many months after switching from a Teflon coated griddle. At first I was in love with the stick free surface. After 3 months I noticed the surface doesn't heat evenly. Items closer to the temperature plug cook/brown/burn more quickly than the opposite side. Also, this griddle doesn't maintain a constant temperature setting. My Teflon griddle lasted much longer with no problems and always maintained the temperature setting, with even heating across the surface. When I'm through with this ceramic unit, I may find another one with a different design, or go back to Teflon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/30/2015

Well I would definitely love to see if we can make things right, and get you back to using your CKSTGRFM18W-ECO griddle without any worries. Call us at (800) 334-0759, we are here to help our Oster family when they need it. Thanks!

BaBun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews