Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 248 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

248 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

248 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
123
4 stars
61
3 stars
14
2 stars
12
1 stars
38
1-20 of 247 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 247 total reviews
1-20 of 247 reviews
Doesn't Clean Well!!
1/21/2014

Customer review by JazziMuffin

1.0 stars 1/21/2014 by JazziMuffin
by JazziMuffin

My husband received this griddle for Christmas. The first two times he used it - the clean up was simple - wipe down with a rag and voila - good as new. The last time it was used - no ability to just wipe it down. It took a scrubbing sponge, comet, glass stovetop cleaner, and finally coconut oil and MAJOR MUSCLE power to get the brownish debris off the surface. Then, when he fixed pancakes after getting it clean, it was full of caked on pancake, etc. It doesn't look like this will be easy to clean at all!!! :-( He is seriously considering returning it. My husband lives to cook on a griddle and this has become a major disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (36) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JazziMuffin
Florence, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Cooking Surface
12/3/2013

Customer review by JumpingJackCactus

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by JumpingJackCactus
by JumpingJackCactus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased two of these griddles for a big family get together. I first cooked up a huge batch of bacon on both. The grease container just about filled up to overflow. It was a good test because this was the thick cut, full of fat, bacon. After wiping down both we started on the eggs as pancakes. We used a bit of butter for the pancakes. However, we soon found out that the pancakes looked better using nothing. The ceramic top is truly non-stick. The controls worked great, and it was easy to find the correct temperature for cooking. I didn't use the warming tray, but I think they should work fine. The griddles are easy to clean as well. The warming tray and grease trap container are not dishwasher safe. The griddle top is not removeable for cleaning. My son-in-law makes Sunday breakfast for the family. He uses a griddle every week. The coating on his old griddle is just about gone in places. The ceramic surface should be a plus because it does not wear away. The manual included with the griddle explains how to keep them like new. I just purchased one for him.

Was this review helpful? (96) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JumpingJackCactus
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everything sticks
1/25/2016

Customer review by BayFish5

1.0 stars 1/25/2016 by BayFish5
by BayFish5

Not only does the non-stick wear off, it becomes a bear to clean.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BayFish5
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't waste your time or money on this
1/17/2016

Customer review by Sasa

1.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Sasa
by Sasa

The first observation is that the cord is so short I have to use an extension cord. Then I cooked pancakes and they turned out horrible. The food directly over the heating elements burn while the rest of the food doesn't cook. I'm taking this back and pulling out my 30 year old griddle to use again. What a major disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sasa
Would recommend to a friend? No
My husband LOVES this griddle!
12/9/2013

Customer review by AngG0830

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by AngG0830
by AngG0830

I bought this griddle for my husband, who loves to cook, as a Christmas gift a few days ago. We already had a different brand griddle but it's junk. I ended up giving it to him early because I knew he'd love it and save him the trouble of scrubbing the other griddle and using tons of Pam to prevent sticking. This griddle is AWESOME!! He has used it many times just in the past few days and hasn't needed any butter/oil of any kind for any of the things he has made on it. He said the food "runs away" when he's trying to flip/pick it up. Just use a second spatula and put it on the other side to hold it in place. The only thing we dislike about this is that we can't put it in water to wash, as we can with our other one, but it's not really a big deal since nothing sticks to it. Affordable, easy to clean, and by far the best griddle we have owned.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngG0830
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/28/2013

Customer review by 2Balloons

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by 2Balloons
by 2Balloons
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love, Love, Love this product. Finally something that really is non stick. Don't have to spray it with Pam. The pancakes slid right off and they were nice and fluffy. Easy clean up too. Hopefully it will stay non stick for the life of the product.

Was this review helpful? (65) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2Balloons
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst piece of garbage ever!
4/3/2016

Customer review by Happybeans

1.0 stars 4/3/2016 by Happybeans
by Happybeans

Used this griddle twice since Christmas only for pancakes. The second time I used it, it chipped!!! I only used a rubber spatula. Unfortunately, I threw the box away and can not return it, so now I must throw this away. Feeling frustrated and annoyed! Worst piece of garbage I ever purchased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/13/2016

We definitely want your griddle to continue being the gift it was meant to be. Call us at (800) 334-0759, and let us restore your faith back into the Oster brand once again. Thanks!

Happybeans
Would recommend to a friend? No
The ceramic coating came off on first use.
7/24/2014

Customer review by GulfstreamCamper

1.0 stars 7/24/2014 by GulfstreamCamper
by GulfstreamCamper

Purchased this griddle and the ceramic coating started coming off after the very first use. I followed the instructions about washing with soap and warm water before first use and let it dry, completely. We made some french toast and allowed the griddle to completely cool. The instructions say not to use cold water to clean the griddle while it's still hot. So, we let it cool off completely and then wiped it down with a warm paper towel. It did come clean easily. When I went to dry the griddle with a kitchen towel it look like there was a dirt spot still on it. After closer examination it was a hole in the ceramic coating!!! I should have listen to the many complaints in the reviews here about this griddle. It's really not a good product

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GulfstreamCamper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best ever
6/13/2016

Customer review by AmBSemperFi

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by AmBSemperFi
by AmBSemperFi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had several griddle over the years and this one is the best so far. Heats up fast, cleans up even faster. No sticking at all and food comes out great! Love the warming tray!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmBSemperFi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5 stars
6/12/2016

Customer review by Jenny

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Jenny
by Jenny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It heats quickly and nothing sticks as long as you use cooking spray. It is very easy to clean

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Electric Griddle
5/23/2016

Customer review by cappie

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by cappie
by cappie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The surface is made of a ceramic and cleans very easy. If you are cooking for a large group you can use the pull out tray to keep things warm until you cook up whatever you are making. It also has a tray in the back so when you cook anything that contains grease you can remove it and dispose of the grease as soon as you finish cooking and wash it thoroughly. The only problem is finding a place to store it when I'm not using it. When I store it I don't want to put anything on top of it, for fear I might scratch it. I love this griddle!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cappie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent griddle for one who cooks
10/6/2013

Customer review by CUZinRAY

5.0 stars 10/6/2013 by CUZinRAY
by CUZinRAY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the ceramic surface, eazy to clean and the warming tray awesome addition.

Was this review helpful? (43) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CUZinRAY
Pelzer, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
COATING CAME PRE-FLAKING OUT OF THE BOX
6/18/2014

Customer review by dsggfnmjESdgf

1.0 stars 6/18/2014 by dsggfnmjESdgf
by dsggfnmjESdgf

The coating was not properly applied and flaking off around the edges.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dsggfnmjESdgf
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent griddle
5/2/2014

Customer review by LuvToSaveDough

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by LuvToSaveDough
by LuvToSaveDough
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am reviewing the griddle with the cream colored surface and black trim. We have had this griddle for about a month. It truly is non stick!! We do use olive or grape seed oil when we cook eggs on it. It heats evenly and quickly and is quick and easy to clean! We use it daily...sometimes more than once per day. It is the best griddle we have owned. Our previous griddle was a George Foreman that cost twice as much and wasn't as nice. Pancakes cook very quickly....flip carefully as the surface is so slick it is easy to slide one right off! Buy this griddle! You won't be sorry!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvToSaveDough
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't Meet Expectations
11/25/2013

Customer review by Flynnd

2.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Flynnd
by Flynnd

I was very excited to get this griddle. The ceramic top is indeed non stick. In fact it is so not stick that it is harder to get under a pancake to flip it than other models. I imagine I will get use to this. My positive thoughts are: The price is great for a griddle this size. The size is great. The DuraCeramic is very pretty and easy to clean. I have only used it once so far (for pancakes) and was disappointed with a few things including: The power cord is too short and using an extension cord on kitchen appliances doesn't seem safe to me. After flipping a couple pancakes with a polymer spatula some of the DuraCeramic finish seems to have come off leaving black spots. The heat distribution is terrible, leaving brown lines through the pancakes where the heating element was below the surface; this is not something I have had with past griddles. The pancake warming drawer is a great idea, but poorly designed. the drawer slides are awkward to put the drawer into. With this drawer in the front and the grease-catch drawer in the back you are almost sure to have at least one drawer falling out when you are putting the unit away. The heat setting chart in the manual seems to be off. I set the heat according to the manual and it was so hot that the pancakes were cooked in a strange way. I turned it down several degrees and they looked more like a pancake should.

Was this review helpful? (19) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flynnd
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Love this Griddle!
10/9/2013

Customer review by rrstratton

4.0 stars 10/9/2013 by rrstratton
by rrstratton
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The ceramic top has a wonderful nonstick surface. It does just want ti says no butter, spray or oil needed. Food really does not stick and will slide right off the griddle. Very quick heat up time. Much quicker then older griddle. Over all I great product. Would definitely buy another one and would recommend one to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (28) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rrstratton
Bloomington, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a very nice evenly heated grill for anything
11/5/2013

Customer review by jn1952

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by jn1952
by jn1952
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to use for food demonstrations. The ease of cleaning this is so nice.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jn1952
waco tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Everything Appliance
1/4/2015

Customer review by ScrappinLass

5.0 stars 1/4/2015 by ScrappinLass
by ScrappinLass

I bought this griddle because I needed to make a lot of crepes in a hurry. After that event, I began experimenting with other foods. Steaks brown without overcooking, onions and peppers are gorgeous, I could go on and on. My favorite is scrambling eggs and spreading them on the griddle to make one big rectangle. The eggs cook quickly, afterwhich I put ham and cheese on top and roll the eggs into one big jellyroll-type omelet. I wait a few minutes for the ham to heat, then cut into serving-size pieces. One little tip: when using eggs like that, put a fork or something similar, under the front leg so the eggs don't disappear down the grease opening. Once the eggs are set, you can remove the object. I love it so much, my daughter and oldest grand daughter each got one for Christmas. They are thrilled with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScrappinLass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do not buy!
5/6/2016

Customer review by Benjamin

1.0 stars 5/6/2016 by Benjamin
by Benjamin

I purchased this griddle about a month ago from Wal-mart. I am throwing it out (because I threw away the box and can not return it). First the griddle does not clean well. I wash the surface and their are marks that remain on the surface. Second the nonstick surface is not good. I go to flip the pancakes and they come apart. Finally it does not heat evenly. This is to be expected since it is an electric griddle. You can tell where the heating source runs because the pancakes are darker where that part is.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Benjamin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cheap! And not the good kind. . . .
2/4/2015

Customer review by lovNlilANGEL

1.0 stars 2/4/2015 by lovNlilANGEL
by lovNlilANGEL

Right out of the box I was a bit concerned. The construction was very cheap. I wasn't expecting something super high end, I know how much I spent, but this was terrible. The black plastic border was warped and looked as if someone filed the edges (it was very scratched up). The thing I was most excited about, the ceramic non-stick surface, was not what I expected. It was rough, looked like it had very tiny bubbles in it. I cannot imagine how my food wouldn't stick to it. The trays are a great idea, but the trays in this one were a pain to slide in and out. Now, it is possible it is just a defective one that slipped through the customer quality check, but I'm not sure I want to take my chances and be completely out the money. Just too cheaply made to chance it. Just want to note, that I have not used it, so I cannot comment on its ability to cook. Just going to return it. GL

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/25/2015

Thank you so much for informing us of the defective model you have received. I can assure you this is this not a common occurrence. I would like one of our customer service representatives assist you. Please contact us at 1-800-334-0759, our hours of operation are Monday-Friday from 9am-6pm, EST.

lovNlilANGEL
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 247 total reviews
1-20 of 247 reviews