Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 155 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

155 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

155 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
34
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 stars
29
1-20 of 154 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 154 total reviews
1-20 of 154 reviews
Great Cooking Surface
12/3/2013

Customer review by JumpingJackCactus

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by JumpingJackCactus
by JumpingJackCactus

I purchased two of these griddles for a big family get together. I first cooked up a huge batch of bacon on both. The grease container just about filled up to overflow. It was a good test because this was the thick cut, full of fat, bacon. After wiping down both we started on the eggs as pancakes. We used a bit of butter for the pancakes. However, we soon found out that the pancakes looked better using nothing. The ceramic top is truly non-stick. The controls worked great, and it was easy to find the correct temperature for cooking. I didn't use the warming tray, but I think they should work fine. The griddles are easy to clean as well. The warming tray and grease trap container are not dishwasher safe. The griddle top is not removeable for cleaning. My son-in-law makes Sunday breakfast for the family. He uses a griddle every week. The coating on his old griddle is just about gone in places. The ceramic surface should be a plus because it does not wear away. The manual included with the griddle explains how to keep them like new. I just purchased one for him.

Was this review helpful? (64) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JumpingJackCactus
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/28/2013

Customer review by 2Balloons

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by 2Balloons
by 2Balloons

Love, Love, Love this product. Finally something that really is non stick. Don't have to spray it with Pam. The pancakes slid right off and they were nice and fluffy. Easy clean up too. Hopefully it will stay non stick for the life of the product.

Was this review helpful? (52) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2Balloons
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent griddle for one who cooks
10/6/2013

Customer review by CUZinRAY

5.0 stars 10/6/2013 by CUZinRAY
by CUZinRAY

Love the ceramic surface, eazy to clean and the warming tray awesome addition.

Was this review helpful? (35) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CUZinRAY
Pelzer, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this Griddle!
10/9/2013

Customer review by rrstratton

4.0 stars 10/9/2013 by rrstratton
by rrstratton

The ceramic top has a wonderful nonstick surface. It does just want ti says no butter, spray or oil needed. Food really does not stick and will slide right off the griddle. Very quick heat up time. Much quicker then older griddle. Over all I great product. Would definitely buy another one and would recommend one to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rrstratton
Bloomington, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/30/2013

Customer review by dinny528

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by dinny528
by dinny528

I am very impressed with this appliance. It heated up quickly, the food did not stick, no need to oil the surface. Clean up was a breeze, just wipe and dry.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dinny528
New Ipswich, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/29/2013

Customer review by snakeee

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by snakeee
by snakeee

I bought this to replace a Presto griddle that was wearing off on the cooking surface. It is gross knowing that worn off coating is going in your food. Anyway, this Oster Duraceramic griddle seems to do a great job, so far. I just got it so time will tell. But I'm glad the coating won't wear off like the other ones do.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snakeee
SW Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Griddle EVER!!!
11/1/2013

Customer review by J452

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by J452
by J452

Love, Love, love this griddle!!! It truly is amazing....the food cooks nice and Fast! Made my granddaughter French toast, eggs and sausage (with no oil or butter) and it was golden brown and not one speck left on the griddle......literally just wiped clean with a paper towel!!! Everyone should have this item! Wow!

Was this review helpful? (24) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
J452
Apopka Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great great great
10/1/2013

Customer review by MrsHux

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by MrsHux
by MrsHux

I can't believe how well this works, how nice and shiny/slippery the coating is, and how CHEAP the price is :) :) :) So well built, my George Frman grill is like a piece of junk compared to this. I hope the ceramic does not wear off in the dishwasher but for the price this is a winner.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsHux
Atlanta GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Didn't Meet Expectations
11/25/2013

Customer review by Flynnd

2.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Flynnd
by Flynnd

I was very excited to get this griddle. The ceramic top is indeed non stick. In fact it is so not stick that it is harder to get under a pancake to flip it than other models. I imagine I will get use to this. My positive thoughts are: The price is great for a griddle this size. The size is great. The DuraCeramic is very pretty and easy to clean. I have only used it once so far (for pancakes) and was disappointed with a few things including: The power cord is too short and using an extension cord on kitchen appliances doesn't seem safe to me. After flipping a couple pancakes with a polymer spatula some of the DuraCeramic finish seems to have come off leaving black spots. The heat distribution is terrible, leaving brown lines through the pancakes where the heating element was below the surface; this is not something I have had with past griddles. The pancake warming drawer is a great idea, but poorly designed. the drawer slides are awkward to put the drawer into. With this drawer in the front and the grease-catch drawer in the back you are almost sure to have at least one drawer falling out when you are putting the unit away. The heat setting chart in the manual seems to be off. I set the heat according to the manual and it was so hot that the pancakes were cooked in a strange way. I turned it down several degrees and they looked more like a pancake should.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flynnd
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
My husband LOVES this griddle!
12/9/2013

Customer review by AngG0830

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by AngG0830
by AngG0830

I bought this griddle for my husband, who loves to cook, as a Christmas gift a few days ago. We already had a different brand griddle but it's junk. I ended up giving it to him early because I knew he'd love it and save him the trouble of scrubbing the other griddle and using tons of Pam to prevent sticking. This griddle is AWESOME!! He has used it many times just in the past few days and hasn't needed any butter/oil of any kind for any of the things he has made on it. He said the food "runs away" when he's trying to flip/pick it up. Just use a second spatula and put it on the other side to hold it in place. The only thing we dislike about this is that we can't put it in water to wash, as we can with our other one, but it's not really a big deal since nothing sticks to it. Affordable, easy to clean, and by far the best griddle we have owned.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngG0830
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Truly non stick
10/19/2013

Customer review by Weekend2Cook

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by Weekend2Cook
by Weekend2Cook

With the help of Brenda from Customer Service, Hampton, VA, I was able to become the happy owner of this griddle. She located one and called me that she had it waiting for me to pick up. When I went to get it, she was on break, so it was quite a process to end up with it, but I have it. Thanks Brenda. I am very pleased with it and now anxious to replace anything else with this Dura ceramic material. Used it for the first time this morning for ham and eggs without any butter, spray, etc. Next time might use a little butter just for flavor.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Weekend2Cook
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent griddle
5/2/2014

Customer review by LuvToSaveDough

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by LuvToSaveDough
by LuvToSaveDough

I am reviewing the griddle with the cream colored surface and black trim. We have had this griddle for about a month. It truly is non stick!! We do use olive or grape seed oil when we cook eggs on it. It heats evenly and quickly and is quick and easy to clean! We use it daily...sometimes more than once per day. It is the best griddle we have owned. Our previous griddle was a George Foreman that cost twice as much and wasn't as nice. Pancakes cook very quickly....flip carefully as the surface is so slick it is easy to slide one right off! Buy this griddle! You won't be sorry!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvToSaveDough
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Nice Griddle.
10/3/2013

Customer review by owenater

4.0 stars 10/3/2013 by owenater
by owenater

Although the unit seems a little light weight, it certainly seems to function well. After using it a few more times, we will be better able to provide an adequate analysis of its quality.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
owenater
Saint John, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
COATING CAME PRE-FLAKING OUT OF THE BOX
6/18/2014

Customer review by dsggfnmjESdgf

1.0 stars 6/18/2014 by dsggfnmjESdgf
by dsggfnmjESdgf

The coating was not properly applied and flaking off around the edges.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dsggfnmjESdgf
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/1/2013

Customer review by Retiredhoosier

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by Retiredhoosier
by Retiredhoosier

I have only used one time but I am sure for the price it will serve me well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Retiredhoosier
Newburgh, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy
11/22/2013

Customer review by LHWZ

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by LHWZ
by LHWZ

Smaller than some flat griddles but big enough to do the job for a crowd, this one is very portable and even gets dragged up to the cottage with us when we go. The cord and temp control fit in the warming tray when put away so it makes a nice compact unit. Heats quickly and the grease actually drains to the grease drawer. The griddle surface is attached to the unit and cannot be removed for washing up but with the non-stick surface clean up is easy. I like it well enough that I bought a second unit as a Christmas gift.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LHWZ
Ogdensburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't Clean Well!!
1/21/2014

Customer review by JazziMuffin

1.0 stars 1/21/2014 by JazziMuffin
by JazziMuffin

My husband received this griddle for Christmas. The first two times he used it - the clean up was simple - wipe down with a rag and voila - good as new. The last time it was used - no ability to just wipe it down. It took a scrubbing sponge, comet, glass stovetop cleaner, and finally coconut oil and MAJOR MUSCLE power to get the brownish debris off the surface. Then, when he fixed pancakes after getting it clean, it was full of caked on pancake, etc. It doesn't look like this will be easy to clean at all!!! :-( He is seriously considering returning it. My husband lives to cook on a griddle and this has become a major disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (14) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JazziMuffin
Florence, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Oster DuraCeramic Griddle, Black
11/3/2013

Customer review by lhp214

4.0 stars 11/3/2013 by lhp214
by lhp214

This unit cooks a lot faster than my previous griddle, I not big on the fact that i cannot emmerse it to clean it. The spray oil turns black as it heats up but, I think it did on my other griddle I just couldn't see it. Overall does a great job, I cook eggs at 270 instead of 350 and they turn out great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lhp214
Hahira Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Avoid this item, despite the benefits of ceramic
1/20/2014

Customer review by IRNc

1.0 stars 1/20/2014 by IRNc
by IRNc

I bought this to replace a teflon griddle. There are not many that are ceramic so my choice was limited. Avoid this one. It doesn't cook bacon well, it will burn the edges and actually will cause the bacon to stick to the griddle. The thermostat doesn't regulate the temperature very well either. Cooking pancakes is not that simple. Once the batter is poured that temp of the griddle is cooled and takes a long time to regain and maintain the proper temperature. I have owned many electric griddles and cook pancakes and bacon every morning for my son before school. This is the worst investment I have made in a griddle.

Was this review helpful? (9) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IRNc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
doesn't heat evenly
11/22/2013

Customer review by pancakefanatic

2.0 stars 11/22/2013 by pancakefanatic
by pancakefanatic

I was disappointed when my pancakes turned out dark on one half and light on the other half. Like the ceramic surface very much, but leaves something to be desired in the even-cooking category.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pancakefanatic
DePere Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 154 total reviews
1-20 of 154 reviews