Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 277 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

277 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

277 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
140
4 stars
63
3 stars
16
2 stars
15
1 stars
43
1-20 of 276 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 276 total reviews
1-20 of 276 reviews
Doesn't Clean Well!!
1/21/2014

Customer review by JazziMuffin

1.0 stars 1/21/2014 by JazziMuffin
by JazziMuffin

My husband received this griddle for Christmas. The first two times he used it - the clean up was simple - wipe down with a rag and voila - good as new. The last time it was used - no ability to just wipe it down. It took a scrubbing sponge, comet, glass stovetop cleaner, and finally coconut oil and MAJOR MUSCLE power to get the brownish debris off the surface. Then, when he fixed pancakes after getting it clean, it was full of caked on pancake, etc. It doesn't look like this will be easy to clean at all!!! :-( He is seriously considering returning it. My husband lives to cook on a griddle and this has become a major disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (60) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JazziMuffin
Florence, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Griddle
12/16/2016

Customer review by Dixiemama

5.0 stars 12/16/2016 by Dixiemama
by Dixiemama

This griddle was put to the test right out of the box. Used it at a pancake breakfast at my grandsons school. I cooked well over a hundred pancakes the first time I used this griddle. It cooked great. Love the ceramic top - very smooth - no stick - no need for any spray oil. Yes you can see that sometimes the pancakes had streaks on them indicating some places were a little hotter than others, but all griddles do this and it did not cause problems cooking the cakes. The next day at home I cooked bacon and it was the best I have cooked in a long time. After the bacon, I wiped the grill and cooked eggs. The only problem with the eggs was they wanted to go down the drain hole! If you are expecting this, it is no problem. Someone indicated you couldn't cook all the items that was in the picture on the box at the same time. Of course not, this is just to show what items can be cooked. Love this griddle.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dixiemama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Cooking Surface
12/3/2013

Customer review by JumpingJackCactus

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by JumpingJackCactus
by JumpingJackCactus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased two of these griddles for a big family get together. I first cooked up a huge batch of bacon on both. The grease container just about filled up to overflow. It was a good test because this was the thick cut, full of fat, bacon. After wiping down both we started on the eggs as pancakes. We used a bit of butter for the pancakes. However, we soon found out that the pancakes looked better using nothing. The ceramic top is truly non-stick. The controls worked great, and it was easy to find the correct temperature for cooking. I didn't use the warming tray, but I think they should work fine. The griddles are easy to clean as well. The warming tray and grease trap container are not dishwasher safe. The griddle top is not removeable for cleaning. My son-in-law makes Sunday breakfast for the family. He uses a griddle every week. The coating on his old griddle is just about gone in places. The ceramic surface should be a plus because it does not wear away. The manual included with the griddle explains how to keep them like new. I just purchased one for him.

Was this review helpful? (108) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JumpingJackCactus
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oster DuraCeramic Griddle
9/29/2016

Customer review by AAcy

2.0 stars 9/29/2016 by AAcy
by AAcy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The griddle shows multiple items being cooked at one time. I found this impossible. It will cook one of the items but not all at once. The reason I purchased this griddle in particular was because of the warming tray. I would not recommend this product because the warming tray does not keep the food warm.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 10/10/2016

We appreciate your feedback, value you and believe in our products. Please call one of our customer care specialists at 1-800-334-0759 to learn what options are available to resume a great cooking experience. We look forward to hearing from you!

Comment from - 10/10/2016

We appreciate your feedback, value you and believe in our products. Please call one of our customer care specialists at 1-800-334-0759 to learn what options are available to resume a great cooking experience. We look forward to hearing from you!

AAcy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Drip Tray
12/25/2016

Customer review by Sandy

3.0 stars 12/25/2016 by Sandy
by Sandy

I used my griddle this morning for the first time. The use if it was really good. Cooked bacon really crispy and did not burn first. The clean up went very well till I noticed the bottom if the drip tray was scorched with the grease running to it. In time I could see a hole burnt in the bottom. So I have decided to line it with aluminum foil for my next use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 1/12/2017

Thank you for your feedback and would like you to know that your opinions do not go unnoticed. We want to make the perfect product for our consumers and this helps us go in the right direction. Thank you again.

Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
disappointed
9/19/2016

Customer review by jecfpeters

2.0 stars 9/19/2016 by jecfpeters
by jecfpeters

We have tried to use this griddle a few times but keep having problems with food sticking. So far it is okay with bacon and sausages but the eggs and pancakes are sticking to the surface. We are following the instructions but can't stop the sticking. We tried spraying oil onto the surface but doesn't help. The eggs are the worse problem. The griddle looks really nice and the cooking surface is smooth so we can't figure out what is wrong. I tried calling customer service today but can't get them to answer because they said they are too busy with high call volume. I will try again later to see if they can help us. We will have to take it back if they can't.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 10/10/2016

Oh no, this is not what we like to hear! We would love the opportunity to turn this experience around for you. Please give us a call at (800) 334-0759, and one of our Oster experts will be happy to assist you. We are here to help you Mon - Fri, 9am - 6pm Eastern. We hope to hear from you soon!

jecfpeters
Would recommend to a friend? No
Really good griddle
12/19/2016

Customer review by FreeAmericanSpirit

5.0 stars 12/19/2016 by FreeAmericanSpirit
by FreeAmericanSpirit

This is a great griddle. I like it so much I actually did a review of it on my youtube channel. You can search "FreeAmericanSpirit" on youtube and then watch the Oster Duraceramic Griddle Review video. The only down side is the cord (as with all the griddles I tested) is a little short and the grease catcher is a little small. DO NOT use metal utensils on it or you will scratch it.... AND be careful when removing the grease tray not to burn your thumb on the hot cooking surface. It cooks great and NOTHING sticks to this thing. It beats a Teflon griddle all day long. Also it will cook a whole pound of bacon at one time.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FreeAmericanSpirit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to clean!
12/2/2016

Customer review by MEXSTACIE

5.0 stars 12/2/2016 by MEXSTACIE
by MEXSTACIE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We didn't realize when we purchased this griddle that it wasnt dishwasher safe. None of its components can go in tue dishwasher. But the whole thing can be cleaned by just wiping it down. There isn't even a need to use the nonstick sprays. We love it far better than our old dishwasher safe griddle.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MEXSTACIE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great
2/14/2017

Customer review by Bigcruz

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by Bigcruz
by Bigcruz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just need to figure out the temperature settings on different foods

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigcruz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oster Ceramic Griddle with a Warming Tray
12/12/2016

Customer review by MsCoolCube

5.0 stars 12/12/2016 by MsCoolCube
by MsCoolCube
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this griddle. The warming tray is so very handy too...such an added bonus! We are using it in our fifth wheel camper. It's perfect in size and quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsCoolCube
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Payer geiddle
12/12/2016

Customer review by Becky

5.0 stars 12/12/2016 by Becky
by Becky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I made an excellent choice bought it specifically for pancakes. I love it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Becky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use!
1/3/2017

Customer review by Frankie

5.0 stars 1/3/2017 by Frankie
by Frankie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I loved cooking breakfast on my new griddle. It seems that nothing can stick to it. Bacon cooked very nice and even. Fried eggs were so easy to turn over and remove from the cooking surface.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frankie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The ceramic coating came off on first use.
7/24/2014

Customer review by GulfstreamCamper

1.0 stars 7/24/2014 by GulfstreamCamper
by GulfstreamCamper

Purchased this griddle and the ceramic coating started coming off after the very first use. I followed the instructions about washing with soap and warm water before first use and let it dry, completely. We made some french toast and allowed the griddle to completely cool. The instructions say not to use cold water to clean the griddle while it's still hot. So, we let it cool off completely and then wiped it down with a warm paper towel. It did come clean easily. When I went to dry the griddle with a kitchen towel it look like there was a dirt spot still on it. After closer examination it was a hole in the ceramic coating!!! I should have listen to the many complaints in the reviews here about this griddle. It's really not a good product

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GulfstreamCamper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Everything sticks
1/25/2016

Customer review by BayFish5

1.0 stars 1/25/2016 by BayFish5
by BayFish5

Not only does the non-stick wear off, it becomes a bear to clean.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BayFish5
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best ever!
1/28/2017

Customer review by SpoilingMyGrandchildren

5.0 stars 1/28/2017 by SpoilingMyGrandchildren
by SpoilingMyGrandchildren
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've owned quite a few griddles in my life. This one is the best ever! The others food stuck on them new out of the box. This one cleans up in a snap, nothing sticks to it. I love the ceramic top on it., and the warmer drawer. This purchase is worth making. Excellent griddle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpoilingMyGrandchildren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love my new grill
1/23/2017

Customer review by PJWJ

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by PJWJ
by PJWJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this grill to make pancakes and French toast for Saturday breakfast. I had a problem on my old grill with them sticking. Neither the pancakes nor the French toast stuck to this grill. They came out beautifully! I enjoy cooking Saturday morning breakfast again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PJWJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My husband LOVES this griddle!
12/9/2013

Customer review by AngG0830

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by AngG0830
by AngG0830

I bought this griddle for my husband, who loves to cook, as a Christmas gift a few days ago. We already had a different brand griddle but it's junk. I ended up giving it to him early because I knew he'd love it and save him the trouble of scrubbing the other griddle and using tons of Pam to prevent sticking. This griddle is AWESOME!! He has used it many times just in the past few days and hasn't needed any butter/oil of any kind for any of the things he has made on it. He said the food "runs away" when he's trying to flip/pick it up. Just use a second spatula and put it on the other side to hold it in place. The only thing we dislike about this is that we can't put it in water to wash, as we can with our other one, but it's not really a big deal since nothing sticks to it. Affordable, easy to clean, and by far the best griddle we have owned.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngG0830
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/28/2013

Customer review by 2Balloons

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by 2Balloons
by 2Balloons
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love, Love, Love this product. Finally something that really is non stick. Don't have to spray it with Pam. The pancakes slid right off and they were nice and fluffy. Easy clean up too. Hopefully it will stay non stick for the life of the product.

Was this review helpful? (68) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2Balloons
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Oster ceramic griddle
12/30/2016

Customer review by HappyGrandma

5.0 stars 12/30/2016 by HappyGrandma
by HappyGrandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this griddle. Bought it for my teen grandsons. They couldn't wait to try it out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyGrandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible Product
12/3/2016

Customer review by TeqSunriseSB

1.0 stars 12/3/2016 by TeqSunriseSB
by TeqSunriseSB

After a few uses, I threw out the griddle. I had problems with food sticking and the ceramic plate staining brown. It did not cook near as well as traditional griddles.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/15/2016

We are sorry to hear about your experience with your griddle. We would love to speak with your personally, and get this resolved for you. Call us at (800) 334-0759, let's get you back to preparing great meals as soon as possible. Thanks!

Comment from - 12/15/2016

We are sorry to hear about your experience with your griddle. We would love to speak with your personally, and get this resolved for you. Call us at (800) 334-0759, let's get you back to preparing great meals as soon as possible. Thanks!

TeqSunriseSB
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 276 total reviews
1-20 of 276 reviews