Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
44
4 stars
30
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 85 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
Easy to use and clean! Very versatile.
12/11/2014

Customer review by amplds12

5.0 stars 12/11/2014 by amplds12
by amplds12

I absolutely LOVE this grill. I have found this product to be very fun, easy, and quick to use. I own another grill that is rather frustrating to use, but this panini maker is so versatile and works really well. I love that the plates are white because it makes it really easy to clean since you know exactly where stuff is stuck to it. It heats up very quickly and cooks very quickly. I LOVE that it opens completely up so you can grill flat, but that also makes it SO much easier to clean both plates. The cleaning tool works really well also. It's really big, so you can cook two large pieces of chicken at once. The pivot arm works really well at getting a good angle in order to cook the food evenly. It also has dual drip containers so when it is flat you can make sure to catch any excess liquid on both sides. It works great for panini's as well as meat. Super easy to use and clean! I would recommend this product to anyone. Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review.

amplds12
Rigby, Idaho, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Loose nut !
1/8/2017

Customer review by Grill nut

3.0 stars 1/8/2017 by Grill nut
by Grill nut

Top grill plate stopper on right side came loose and now the nut is inside top grill plate . Was used 3 times since Christmas. What's falling off next? [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Grill nut
Ohio, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
too slippery
12/9/2016

Customer review by olliedar

2.0 stars 12/9/2016 by olliedar
by olliedar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Unfortunately, I didn't like this at all! The bread just slid forward as the grates are so slippery, not enough height to get a large sandwich inside it. Rather small surface area. Sent it back and bought a 5-1 griddler instead.

olliedar
Cambridge, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice little appliance
10/21/2016

Customer review by Nichole79

4.0 stars 10/21/2016 by Nichole79
by Nichole79

This is a decent product but could definitely use some improvements. Right out of the box, the edge of the chip resistant ceramic was chipped. The power cord is super short and I had to use an extension cord. On the plus side, it cooks very well and makes delicious sandwiches. Next we'll try it as a grill. We received this product to test and we're fairly pleased! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Nichole79
Vanderbilt, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It works fine
10/31/2016

Customer review by Yiyis

4.0 stars 10/31/2016 by Yiyis
by Yiyis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought it a couple of weeks ago. Until now is working well. I don't use it everyday day though. Overall is a good buy.

Yiyis
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Lots of Things
12/7/2015

Customer review by Katie2463

4.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Katie2463
by Katie2463

I've cooked grilled cheese sandwiches, hot dogs, and bacon so far! Awesome, works really well and heats up very quickly. Some people are saying the sandwich slides down - yes that's happened. Just push down a bit harder and it'll stay in place. My only complaint is collecting grease. I found I had to have one of the feet up/one down to actually get it angled enough for it to drip out. Nothing major though. Very happy with purchase. I have a parrot so all my cookware has to be PTFE/PFOA free so I was very excited to find this one. If you have birds just make sure you turn it on SEVERAL times for at least an hour each time somewhere else before using it around them to get rid of the smell.

Katie2463
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Kitchen life saver
12/13/2014

Customer review by Vvhoy

4.0 stars 12/13/2014 by Vvhoy
by Vvhoy

I found this Panini press and Grill to be an awesome piece of equipment for my kitchen. I love how sleek it looks. The size is perfect for a small kitchen or large. What I love about this product is versatility of it. I have cooked three small pieces of chicken at a time with it. I have also used it for simply grilling vegetables as a side dish for our dinner. When making sandwiches, the panini press aspect leaves you with restaurant quality sandwiches. This DuraCeramic press is also very easy to clean. I love how the ceramic coating keeps me from scratching it during the cleaning process. **** this product was given to me for this review.

Vvhoy
Clementon, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Easy to clean!
12/15/2014

Customer review by SpecialAnne

4.0 stars 12/15/2014 by SpecialAnne
by SpecialAnne

I was very excited to begin using my new panini maker. After sending the husband to the store for all the fixings I unpacked and readied the press. It was basically plug and go! I wiped down the grill plates and got started. The press heated up very quickly! The grill worked great and the sandwiches were crisp very fast. They removed easily with no sticking! Cleaned up with a damp paper towel. I highly recommend this panini maker to anyone. It is compact, easy to use, and easy to clean. While I did receive this item as a trial, it is something that I would buy for myself!

SpecialAnne
Sanger, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Easy to use and clean!
12/14/2014

Customer review by dtd815

4.0 stars 12/14/2014 by dtd815
by dtd815

I have used a panini maker from a different company in the past and was skeptical about the claims made about the ceramic surface. I was pleasantly surprised at how well the surface performed. Not only was it easy to clean, but I had thought that I burnt some food onto the surface and it came off with just a wet towel. My only complaint is that the surface can be too slick at times. There were a couple of times where when I was closing the lid that the sandwich started to slide out of the machine. Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review.

dtd815
Monongahela, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Solid Panini Maker
12/17/2014

Customer review by Charles

4.0 stars 12/17/2014 by Charles
by Charles

I was given this product to test and review, and it surprised me. Its simple design and features make it fool proof while the ceramic coating provided an even and consistent result each time. The box claims items cook "up to 20% faster" than other non-stick coatings, but I found the cook time to be only marginally better than the grill I already own. Overall, I would recommend this product for someone looking for a basic panini press and grill, and to someone looking for an alternative to the typical scary non stick coatings used by other manufacturers.

Charles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Perfect for a quick hot sandwich!
4/16/2016

Customer review by Sharon1313

5.0 stars 4/16/2016 by Sharon1313
by Sharon1313

I can't say enough about this handy countertop appliance. We use it everyday! It heats up very fast and evenly heats the sandwich. Be careful not to make the pannini too thick. The image in the ad here is a bit misleading. Those thick tomato slices would turn to mush. Overall, a very nice addition to our kitchen and very easy to clean.

Sharon1313
Delta, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
5/2/2016

Customer review by Mezyan52

2.0 stars 5/2/2016 by Mezyan52
by Mezyan52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought it 15 days ago, and still could not make one sandwich , the sandwich slips out because the hight (space) is not enough, when i try to press , it pushes the sandwich out.

Mezyan52
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little machine for the money!
12/12/2014

Customer review by Paninimom

4.0 stars 12/12/2014 by Paninimom
by Paninimom

This panini maker is very good, and makes some very tasty sandwiches. It may take a few tries to get used to the nuances of this panini maker, but I was very happy with the results after a few tries. One thing I might change is the sensor accuracy, as the green light stays on whether or not it's at the right temperature. Just a note here as a disclaimer, I received this panini maker as a sample to review, but these opinions are all mine. I would recommend this maker to a friend, for sure!

Paninimom
Boca Raton, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
You Need This!!
7/18/2015

Customer review by Stover62

4.0 stars 7/18/2015 by Stover62
by Stover62

The Oster Panini Maker makes great panini sandwiches. The temperature gauge allows you to control how crispy the bread gets...we love it crispy. The duraceramic surface makes cleanup a breeze which makes the product extremely enjoyable to use. Trust me, if you like great panini sandwiches, this machine will deliver. I am so happy to have received this product as a sample to test. My family will never eat another boring sandwich again.

Stover62
Dunedin, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great grill!
6/16/2015

Customer review by Judya

5.0 stars 6/16/2015 by Judya
by Judya

I bought this after having had a more expensive panini/grill with "non-stick" coating which was a nightmare to clean. I wanted to get away from the chemicals on the non-stick grills and happened on this ceramic grill and just love it. It actually cooks more quickly and the design lets the fat drain very well. The food tasted great and best of all, things just don't stick to it. It was a dream to clean. Thank you!

Judya
Louisville, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Evenly cooks and is easy to clean!
12/12/2014

Customer review by Kriv

5.0 stars 12/12/2014 by Kriv
by Kriv

I really like this panini maker/grill. It fits perfectly in my cabinet. Iv used it to make grilled cheese, grilled chicken and fish so far. I am amazed on how easy it is to clean. Nothing sticks to the grill and the scrapper it comes with to clean it with is great. Everything i have cooked with it so far has come out evenly cooked. I received this grill as a sample to use and review. I definitely recommend this grill.

Kriv
New York, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Panini Maker
12/14/2014

Customer review by Sdfileger

5.0 stars 12/14/2014 by Sdfileger
by Sdfileger

Just received this Panini maker about a month ago. Have to say I love it. First time I used it, never having a Panini Maker was great. Through the sandwiches on after I heated it up, within five minutes they were done. Have to say they turned out great. Clean-up was also very easy. Used a soapy wet towel and wiped it off while still warm. Everything just wiped off. Really enjoyed using this item.

Sdfileger
Western, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Pannini maker!!!!
12/13/2014

Customer review by Heinfmly

5.0 stars 12/13/2014 by Heinfmly
by Heinfmly

This panini grill has changed the way our family makes hot sandwiches. It heats quickly and adequately to create a crisp exterior and warm gooey interior. The ceramic surface is easy to clean and appears that it will last a long time. We would highly recommend this product if you are in the market for panini grill. *This product was provided as a sample for us to use and to provide a review.

Heinfmly
Kent, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Awesome Panini Grill
12/10/2014

Customer review by Sharise

5.0 stars 12/10/2014 by Sharise
by Sharise

I loved this panini grill!!! It took no time to heat up and to get my panini on with awesome grill lines, just like at a restaurant! It was the perfect size to store under my cabinet to free up counter space. I also loved the fact that it was super easy to clean, I just used a soapy sponge and everything came right off no scrubbing was needed!! I received this product as a sample to review.

Sharise
Augusta, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product
12/10/2014

Customer review by Disneybear

5.0 stars 12/10/2014 by Disneybear
by Disneybear

I received this product as s demo. Wanted to leave 41/2 stars but was unable to do 1/2 a start. Love the design. The ceramic grill is unbelievable cooks evenly and even when the cheese came out of the sandwich it cleaned up super fast never stuck to the grill. Only negative thing that I could find with the product would of been really nice if was larger to make 4 sandwiches at one time

Disneybear
Orange County, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews