Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
21
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 56 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Great panini maker!
2/2/2014

Customer review by NanaPapa1000

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by NanaPapa1000
by NanaPapa1000

I love this panini maker. It is big enough for 2 sandwiches which is a good fit for us. We were using one with a Teflon lining but we wanted to get away from the Teflon and this was a great alternative. We love it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanaPapa1000
Citrus Heigts, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GET THIS RIGHT NOW
2/10/2014

Customer review by coolgirl91

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by coolgirl91
by coolgirl91

omg...this grill changed my life literally....befor this grill i would fry my mushrooms and pepper..now with this i ccan grill and make panininis at the same time....and i was lookin for one without the teflon coatin (for all those non stick lovers..teflon is classified as a carcinogen) ok so this one..is worth it!!! i am loving it so much

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coolgirl91
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes a great hamburger too
7/7/2014

Customer review by Nightdove

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Nightdove
by Nightdove

From the reviews posted I was confident that this grill would make a great Panini sandwich but I've been in search of one that could grill 1 or 2 hamburgers or chicken breasts. I debated between this one and the higher priced ceramic plate grill Walmart sells because this one didn't have the removable plates for cleaning but the one that did didn't have a heat control option, which to me was more important. So glad I chose this one. Before heating I brushed it lightly with olive oil on a paper towel to help prevent any sticking and within 8 min., at slightly below maximum heat, had a great burger that wasn't pink inside but was still tender and juicy. It also didn't smoke up the kitchen while in use like the last grill I bought and have since retired. As for cleanup it was amazingly quick and easy. Once the grill cooled the hamburger residue wiped right off with a dry paper towel which really surprised and impressed me. Just for safely sake I gave the grill a once over again with a soapy paper towel, rinsed with a wet paper towel and it looks like it did right out of the box. This little grill really exceeded my expectations in every way.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nightdove
Macomb, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Excellent kitchen tool
3/25/2014

Customer review by JenOfEastPlano

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by JenOfEastPlano
by JenOfEastPlano

This is a great panini/sandwich maker. Easy to clean up, and does not have the yucky chemicals from Teflon coating. Thank you for such a great product!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JenOfEastPlano
Plano, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Panina Maker- So quick
12/11/2013

Customer review by Taming

4.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Taming
by Taming

This appliance is really a great buy. It makes sandwiches in moments.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taming
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cheaply made, poor design, better off with a pan
6/9/2014

Customer review by bobbyrpesq

2.0 stars 6/9/2014 by bobbyrpesq
by bobbyrpesq

I thought this would be a step-up from a Foreman, but it is not. Once this dies, I am going back to my cast iron grill pan. 1. Poor design does NOT flow the grease off of the food properly. The grill should slant-left due to where they built the grease drain (left front), but the grill has no leftward slant, so the grease builds up towards the front of the grill plate and can easily overflow in random places. 2. The ceramic nonstick starts to become sticky very quickly, no different than the white nonstick pans (read reviews of them, and they all perform poorly after a few months). Even a manufacturer of the ceramic coating says the nonstick properties do not last that long. 3. The top plate, like all of these grills, gets too hot in relation to the bottom plate -- because both plates have the same heating element. These geniuses do not realize that the heat from bottom plate RISES, causing the topside to get MUCH hotter than the bottom. All of the browning occurs from the top plate, meaning you have to flip the food. Proper design would have made the top plate have a much lower wattage heating element to account for the heat that rises from the bottom, thereby having an even heating of top vs bottom. 4. Overall cleanup is difficult; cleaning a pan is faster & easier. You must clean the grill plates while hot, which means your food starts to get cold, and you must hold the top plate with a towel to keep from burning your hand. Water gets everywhere on your table, which adds to the cleanup. Tossing your cast iron grill pan into the kitchen sink is just as easy & less messy. 5. Grill is too light and slides around on the table. The rubber feet popped out the first week and had to be glued in. At the same time, I took the effort to provide a slant towards the left so that the grease drains properly. Overall, a poor design in my opinion. I am tired of these cheaply made, poorly designed, modern appliances. I will go back to the old fashioned way -- cast iron grill pan with cast iron weight. It is honestly just as easy & lasts a lifetime.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobbyrpesq
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
12/17/2013

Customer review by Gubr

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Gubr
by Gubr

Great sandwich maker really like the ceramic burners brown so well !

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gubr
Clinton Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesnt make grill marks
1/6/2014

Customer review by bulldogluvr

3.0 stars 1/6/2014 by bulldogluvr
by bulldogluvr

I wanted a maker that leaves grill marks on the sandwhiches and this does not. It takes to long to heat up and doesn't get hot enough for my liking. The light goes on and off while they are cooking and the instructions say that it is normal its just trying to regulate temp but if it would stay on then and be hotter then I would like it. I have been contemplating taking it back since it only gets warm and takes over 10 min to make a sandwhich with very light brown marks on it.Looks nice though.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bulldogluvr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent product for the price
6/28/2014

Customer review by yogi1652

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by yogi1652
by yogi1652

I am very happy with this purchase of Oster DuraCeramic Panini Maker. It heats fast and makes perfect panini grilled sandwiches. The main thing is the ceramic surface which is non-stick and cleans very easily. I would certainly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yogi1652
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very easy to use. Very well worth the price.
9/20/2014

Customer review by Sleepingsoundlysoon

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by Sleepingsoundlysoon
by Sleepingsoundlysoon

For sure the sandwiches turn out well. Toasty outside, soft inside. Release the lid and it becomes a grill. My son uses it to fry scramble eggs. No oil needed. In my home cook opinion, the ceramic coat is much more smooth than Teflon.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sleepingsoundlysoon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
5/21/2014

Customer review by Playabrisaymar

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by Playabrisaymar
by Playabrisaymar

Food cooks great. Food does not stick. I just love it. Highly recommend it. And best of all: NO TEFLON!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Playabrisaymar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too Small for a family
9/25/2013

Customer review by mrskittie

3.0 stars 9/25/2013 by mrskittie
by mrskittie

I had to order this sight unseen because our local WalMart's didn't carry them. I returned it to our store because it was much too small. I would only be able to grill one sandwich at a time. I can't see this size working for anyone but a single person. I don't know if it would be durable or not but it did have some chips in the porcelain on the outer edge.

Was this review helpful? (7) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrskittie
Broken Arrow, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CANNOT CLEAN IT
10/19/2013

Customer review by THOMCAT

1.0 stars 10/19/2013 by THOMCAT
by THOMCAT

THIS PRODUCT DOES NOT HAVE PLATES THAT CAN BE REMOVED FOR WASHING... THEY SAY TO JUST WIPE IT WITH A DAMP SPONGE ??? WOULD YOU DO THAT WITH YOUR DISHES. ?? RETURNING FOR REFUND...

Was this review helpful? (11) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THOMCAT
OCALA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice, Chemical Free
9/21/2013

Customer review by superseema

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by superseema
by superseema

Just wondering how long it will last.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superseema
Hays, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I wanted
8/28/2014

Customer review by 2cliff

5.0 stars 8/28/2014 by 2cliff
by 2cliff

you might want more out of your panini maker. But when one that has all you need why? small foot print super easy to clean surface. like to use to warm up leftover pizza nothing sticks. if you want to feed an inpatient group it will not be what you want. just right for two. and the price is right.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2cliff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trial and error
10/28/2013

Customer review by Turkdad

4.0 stars 10/28/2013 by Turkdad
by Turkdad

The booklet that comes with it is worthless. No tips ,pointers,sandwich ideas. I have been working on getting the hang of cooking with it. Appears very sturdy and well made and does a good job just kind of a trial and error though

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Turkdad
Central ,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty perfect panini
2/17/2015

Customer review by Kerry

4.0 stars 2/17/2015 by Kerry
by Kerry

we ordered this online, it is well made and easy to clean, heats up fast and makes a very nice sandwhich!! Its nice to be able to grill the meat right on the grill part, clean it off quick and then put the sandwhich right on it to grill! We have used it every day since we got it. The only down fall is the small space to fit larget sandwhiches in. otherwise we love this!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kerry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like the ceramic coating
1/7/2015

Customer review by dumbsailor

1.0 stars 1/7/2015 by dumbsailor
by dumbsailor

I like the non stick ceramic coating but if the sandwich is thick it slides out if the top is pressed on and it holds small sandwich. So I rate it just good but there was none better for the price and I don't want Teflon.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Oster Brand Team - 3/2/2015

Thank you so much for your review. Welcome to the Oster family. We hope you have fun with your new Panini maker!

dumbsailor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A nice item-ask later about the durability !!!
10/26/2013

Customer review by 87there

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by 87there
by 87there

I Really wish ratings were not asked for until you have had an item past it's warranty because granted you thought it was a nice item at the right price or you would not have purchased it but it takes time to see if it meets your expectations or is durable. At present I have no complaints and I have owned it for about 2 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
87there
Brunswick, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Camping stove.
10/8/2014

Customer review by fallcamper

4.0 stars 10/8/2014 by fallcamper
by fallcamper

I brought the Oster to take camping to be able to cook my own meals. While washing the Oster to get it ready to go camping, I noticed that the bottom Ceramic was cracked over the control knob. So I had to take it back to Walmart for my money back since my store did not carry the stove. I did not order another on line because it would of arrived after I had left to go camping. My Bourbonnais Walmart took it back even through I had order it on line.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fallcamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews