Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
25
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 67 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
Excellent product and the price can't be beat
5/3/2016

Customer review by Joseph

5.0 stars 5/3/2016 by Joseph
by Joseph

After reviewing several panini presses here, as well as their reviews, I ended up stumbling across this one in a "you may also like" link at the bottom of the screen. Turned out to be the best of all of them by far for the price and quality. The press is lightweight but not flimsy. The floating hinge easily accommodates thicker sandwiches, and I can fit two sandwiches on at a time. The dial adjustment for temperature is great, but I find my perfect sandwich is done with it set to high for a 5 minute cook time. The ceramic plates are incredible. The first sandwich I made after seasoning it (turning it on high and letting it sit for 15 minutes) ended up having cheese pour out of it all over the plates. Since you can't remove the plates I thought I was in for a tough cleaning job. Instead, by the time I took the sandwich off, the cheese had cooked crisp and came right up with the sandwich, just like they advertise in those no stick pan commercials. It wipes clean, and I have yet to have to do anything other than brush it off with a damp paper towel to clean it. I've wanted one for a while, but didn't want to invest money in another specialty kitchen item. However after the kids tasted their first grilled sandwich made without butter, they are huge fans and it's getting used at least three times a week. If you're looking for a residential sandwich press, this is definitely the one to pick.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joseph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent except ...
8/24/2016

Customer review by laogong

4.0 stars 8/24/2016 by laogong
by laogong
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Compared to other brands and models, this particular model is excellent except ... the spring wound cord between upper and lower plates causes the upper plate to slant to the rear making the back of your food (e.g. sandwich) be smashed thinner at the rear than at the front. The government may force the company to have that spring around the cord for safety reasons, but it causes the problem and I wish it was not there. The teflon plates and the extra temperature control make this model superior to other models and bands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
laogong
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it :)
8/25/2016

Customer review by TBONE

5.0 stars 8/25/2016 by TBONE
by TBONE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product! We enjoy our toasts more than before. highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TBONE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes a great hamburger too
7/7/2014

Customer review by Nightdove

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Nightdove
by Nightdove

From the reviews posted I was confident that this grill would make a great Panini sandwich but I've been in search of one that could grill 1 or 2 hamburgers or chicken breasts. I debated between this one and the higher priced ceramic plate grill Walmart sells because this one didn't have the removable plates for cleaning but the one that did didn't have a heat control option, which to me was more important. So glad I chose this one. Before heating I brushed it lightly with olive oil on a paper towel to help prevent any sticking and within 8 min., at slightly below maximum heat, had a great burger that wasn't pink inside but was still tender and juicy. It also didn't smoke up the kitchen while in use like the last grill I bought and have since retired. As for cleanup it was amazingly quick and easy. Once the grill cooled the hamburger residue wiped right off with a dry paper towel which really surprised and impressed me. Just for safely sake I gave the grill a once over again with a soapy paper towel, rinsed with a wet paper towel and it looks like it did right out of the box. This little grill really exceeded my expectations in every way.

Was this review helpful? (38) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nightdove
Macomb, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Easy to use and clean! Very versatile.
12/11/2014

Customer review by amplds12

5.0 stars 12/11/2014 by amplds12
by amplds12

I absolutely LOVE this grill. I have found this product to be very fun, easy, and quick to use. I own another grill that is rather frustrating to use, but this panini maker is so versatile and works really well. I love that the plates are white because it makes it really easy to clean since you know exactly where stuff is stuck to it. It heats up very quickly and cooks very quickly. I LOVE that it opens completely up so you can grill flat, but that also makes it SO much easier to clean both plates. The cleaning tool works really well also. It's really big, so you can cook two large pieces of chicken at once. The pivot arm works really well at getting a good angle in order to cook the food evenly. It also has dual drip containers so when it is flat you can make sure to catch any excess liquid on both sides. It works great for panini's as well as meat. Super easy to use and clean! I would recommend this product to anyone. Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review.

amplds12
Rigby, Idaho, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great purchase
7/16/2016

Customer review by Maria

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Maria
by Maria
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Oh I'm so happy with it better than others I had in the pass love my panini.great price great quality

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great panini maker!
2/2/2014

Customer review by NanaPapa1000

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by NanaPapa1000
by NanaPapa1000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this panini maker. It is big enough for 2 sandwiches which is a good fit for us. We were using one with a Teflon lining but we wanted to get away from the Teflon and this was a great alternative. We love it.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaPapa1000
Citrus Heigts, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GET THIS RIGHT NOW
2/10/2014

Customer review by coolgirl91

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by coolgirl91
by coolgirl91

omg...this grill changed my life literally....befor this grill i would fry my mushrooms and pepper..now with this i ccan grill and make panininis at the same time....and i was lookin for one without the teflon coatin (for all those non stick lovers..teflon is classified as a carcinogen) ok so this one..is worth it!!! i am loving it so much

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coolgirl91
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Panina Maker- So quick
12/11/2013

Customer review by Taming

4.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Taming
by Taming
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This appliance is really a great buy. It makes sandwiches in moments.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taming
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Panini maker
5/15/2016

Customer review by Alphyl

4.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Alphyl
by Alphyl

Actually returned it. Very nice product but not for sandwiches. They kept sliding out. Not enough height to flatten sandwich.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alphyl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent kitchen tool
3/25/2014

Customer review by JenOfEastPlano

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by JenOfEastPlano
by JenOfEastPlano
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great panini/sandwich maker. Easy to clean up, and does not have the yucky chemicals from Teflon coating. Thank you for such a great product!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenOfEastPlano
Plano, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesnt make grill marks
1/6/2014

Customer review by bulldogluvr

3.0 stars 1/6/2014 by bulldogluvr
by bulldogluvr

I wanted a maker that leaves grill marks on the sandwhiches and this does not. It takes to long to heat up and doesn't get hot enough for my liking. The light goes on and off while they are cooking and the instructions say that it is normal its just trying to regulate temp but if it would stay on then and be hotter then I would like it. I have been contemplating taking it back since it only gets warm and takes over 10 min to make a sandwhich with very light brown marks on it.Looks nice though.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bulldogluvr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
cheaply made, poor design, better off with a pan
6/9/2014

Customer review by bobbyrpesq

2.0 stars 6/9/2014 by bobbyrpesq
by bobbyrpesq
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought this would be a step-up from a Foreman, but it is not. Once this dies, I am going back to my cast iron grill pan. 1. Poor design does NOT flow the grease off of the food properly. The grill should slant-left due to where they built the grease drain (left front), but the grill has no leftward slant, so the grease builds up towards the front of the grill plate and can easily overflow in random places. 2. The ceramic nonstick starts to become sticky very quickly, no different than the white nonstick pans (read reviews of them, and they all perform poorly after a few months). Even a manufacturer of the ceramic coating says the nonstick properties do not last that long. 3. The top plate, like all of these grills, gets too hot in relation to the bottom plate -- because both plates have the same heating element. These geniuses do not realize that the heat from bottom plate RISES, causing the topside to get MUCH hotter than the bottom. All of the browning occurs from the top plate, meaning you have to flip the food. Proper design would have made the top plate have a much lower wattage heating element to account for the heat that rises from the bottom, thereby having an even heating of top vs bottom. 4. Overall cleanup is difficult; cleaning a pan is faster & easier. You must clean the grill plates while hot, which means your food starts to get cold, and you must hold the top plate with a towel to keep from burning your hand. Water gets everywhere on your table, which adds to the cleanup. Tossing your cast iron grill pan into the kitchen sink is just as easy & less messy. 5. Grill is too light and slides around on the table. The rubber feet popped out the first week and had to be glued in. At the same time, I took the effort to provide a slant towards the left so that the grease drains properly. Overall, a poor design in my opinion. I am tired of these cheaply made, poorly designed, modern appliances. I will go back to the old fashioned way -- cast iron grill pan with cast iron weight. It is honestly just as easy & lasts a lifetime.

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobbyrpesq
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
12/17/2013

Customer review by Gubr

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Gubr
by Gubr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great sandwich maker really like the ceramic burners brown so well !

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gubr
Clinton Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product for the price
6/28/2014

Customer review by yogi1652

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by yogi1652
by yogi1652
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very happy with this purchase of Oster DuraCeramic Panini Maker. It heats fast and makes perfect panini grilled sandwiches. The main thing is the ceramic surface which is non-stick and cleans very easily. I would certainly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yogi1652
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well
5/31/2016

Customer review by Anna

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by Anna
by Anna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Heats quickly and browns nicely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good but not for Grilled Cheese
5/20/2016

Customer review by msmusco

4.0 stars 5/20/2016 by msmusco
by msmusco
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My only need for this was to make grilled cheese but the lid is so heavy, it was smashed beyond recognition. I think it would be a great grill for burgers, etc., just wasn't for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msmusco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product
5/21/2014

Customer review by Playabrisaymar

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by Playabrisaymar
by Playabrisaymar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Food cooks great. Food does not stick. I just love it. Highly recommend it. And best of all: NO TEFLON!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Playabrisaymar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice!
2/17/2016

Customer review by momof2

5.0 stars 2/17/2016 by momof2
by momof2

We love this product!My sandwich buddy is a doing a great job!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very easy to use. Very well worth the price.
9/20/2014

Customer review by Sleepingsoundlysoon

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by Sleepingsoundlysoon
by Sleepingsoundlysoon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For sure the sandwiches turn out well. Toasty outside, soft inside. Release the lid and it becomes a grill. My son uses it to fry scramble eggs. No oil needed. In my home cook opinion, the ceramic coat is much more smooth than Teflon.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sleepingsoundlysoon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews