Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 59 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Makes a great hamburger too
7/7/2014

Customer review by Nightdove

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Nightdove
by Nightdove

From the reviews posted I was confident that this grill would make a great Panini sandwich but I've been in search of one that could grill 1 or 2 hamburgers or chicken breasts. I debated between this one and the higher priced ceramic plate grill Walmart sells because this one didn't have the removable plates for cleaning but the one that did didn't have a heat control option, which to me was more important. So glad I chose this one. Before heating I brushed it lightly with olive oil on a paper towel to help prevent any sticking and within 8 min., at slightly below maximum heat, had a great burger that wasn't pink inside but was still tender and juicy. It also didn't smoke up the kitchen while in use like the last grill I bought and have since retired. As for cleanup it was amazingly quick and easy. Once the grill cooled the hamburger residue wiped right off with a dry paper towel which really surprised and impressed me. Just for safely sake I gave the grill a once over again with a soapy paper towel, rinsed with a wet paper towel and it looks like it did right out of the box. This little grill really exceeded my expectations in every way.

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nightdove
Macomb, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Easy to use and clean! Very versatile.
12/11/2014

Customer review by amplds12

5.0 stars 12/11/2014 by amplds12
by amplds12

I absolutely LOVE this grill. I have found this product to be very fun, easy, and quick to use. I own another grill that is rather frustrating to use, but this panini maker is so versatile and works really well. I love that the plates are white because it makes it really easy to clean since you know exactly where stuff is stuck to it. It heats up very quickly and cooks very quickly. I LOVE that it opens completely up so you can grill flat, but that also makes it SO much easier to clean both plates. The cleaning tool works really well also. It's really big, so you can cook two large pieces of chicken at once. The pivot arm works really well at getting a good angle in order to cook the food evenly. It also has dual drip containers so when it is flat you can make sure to catch any excess liquid on both sides. It works great for panini's as well as meat. Super easy to use and clean! I would recommend this product to anyone. Disclaimer: I received this product as a sample to review.

amplds12
Rigby, Idaho, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
GET THIS RIGHT NOW
2/10/2014

Customer review by coolgirl91

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by coolgirl91
by coolgirl91

omg...this grill changed my life literally....befor this grill i would fry my mushrooms and pepper..now with this i ccan grill and make panininis at the same time....and i was lookin for one without the teflon coatin (for all those non stick lovers..teflon is classified as a carcinogen) ok so this one..is worth it!!! i am loving it so much

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coolgirl91
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great panini maker!
2/2/2014

Customer review by NanaPapa1000

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by NanaPapa1000
by NanaPapa1000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this panini maker. It is big enough for 2 sandwiches which is a good fit for us. We were using one with a Teflon lining but we wanted to get away from the Teflon and this was a great alternative. We love it.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaPapa1000
Citrus Heigts, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little machine
11/18/2015

Customer review by Dogtails2

4.0 stars 11/18/2015 by Dogtails2
by Dogtails2
Spark Reviewer - received free product

Just the right size and it cooks fine. Great for deli hot sandwichs

Dogtails2
Ocean Springs, Mississippi, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Excellent Panina Maker- So quick
12/11/2013

Customer review by Taming

4.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Taming
by Taming
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This appliance is really a great buy. It makes sandwiches in moments.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taming
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent kitchen tool
3/25/2014

Customer review by JenOfEastPlano

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by JenOfEastPlano
by JenOfEastPlano
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great panini/sandwich maker. Easy to clean up, and does not have the yucky chemicals from Teflon coating. Thank you for such a great product!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenOfEastPlano
Plano, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
12/17/2013

Customer review by Gubr

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Gubr
by Gubr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great sandwich maker really like the ceramic burners brown so well !

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gubr
Clinton Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cheaply made, poor design, better off with a pan
6/9/2014

Customer review by bobbyrpesq

2.0 stars 6/9/2014 by bobbyrpesq
by bobbyrpesq
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought this would be a step-up from a Foreman, but it is not. Once this dies, I am going back to my cast iron grill pan. 1. Poor design does NOT flow the grease off of the food properly. The grill should slant-left due to where they built the grease drain (left front), but the grill has no leftward slant, so the grease builds up towards the front of the grill plate and can easily overflow in random places. 2. The ceramic nonstick starts to become sticky very quickly, no different than the white nonstick pans (read reviews of them, and they all perform poorly after a few months). Even a manufacturer of the ceramic coating says the nonstick properties do not last that long. 3. The top plate, like all of these grills, gets too hot in relation to the bottom plate -- because both plates have the same heating element. These geniuses do not realize that the heat from bottom plate RISES, causing the topside to get MUCH hotter than the bottom. All of the browning occurs from the top plate, meaning you have to flip the food. Proper design would have made the top plate have a much lower wattage heating element to account for the heat that rises from the bottom, thereby having an even heating of top vs bottom. 4. Overall cleanup is difficult; cleaning a pan is faster & easier. You must clean the grill plates while hot, which means your food starts to get cold, and you must hold the top plate with a towel to keep from burning your hand. Water gets everywhere on your table, which adds to the cleanup. Tossing your cast iron grill pan into the kitchen sink is just as easy & less messy. 5. Grill is too light and slides around on the table. The rubber feet popped out the first week and had to be glued in. At the same time, I took the effort to provide a slant towards the left so that the grease drains properly. Overall, a poor design in my opinion. I am tired of these cheaply made, poorly designed, modern appliances. I will go back to the old fashioned way -- cast iron grill pan with cast iron weight. It is honestly just as easy & lasts a lifetime.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobbyrpesq
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesnt make grill marks
1/6/2014

Customer review by bulldogluvr

3.0 stars 1/6/2014 by bulldogluvr
by bulldogluvr

I wanted a maker that leaves grill marks on the sandwhiches and this does not. It takes to long to heat up and doesn't get hot enough for my liking. The light goes on and off while they are cooking and the instructions say that it is normal its just trying to regulate temp but if it would stay on then and be hotter then I would like it. I have been contemplating taking it back since it only gets warm and takes over 10 min to make a sandwhich with very light brown marks on it.Looks nice though.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bulldogluvr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent product
5/21/2014

Customer review by Playabrisaymar

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by Playabrisaymar
by Playabrisaymar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Food cooks great. Food does not stick. I just love it. Highly recommend it. And best of all: NO TEFLON!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Playabrisaymar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product for the price
6/28/2014

Customer review by yogi1652

5.0 stars 6/28/2014 by yogi1652
by yogi1652
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very happy with this purchase of Oster DuraCeramic Panini Maker. It heats fast and makes perfect panini grilled sandwiches. The main thing is the ceramic surface which is non-stick and cleans very easily. I would certainly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yogi1652
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very easy to use. Very well worth the price.
9/20/2014

Customer review by Sleepingsoundlysoon

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by Sleepingsoundlysoon
by Sleepingsoundlysoon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For sure the sandwiches turn out well. Toasty outside, soft inside. Release the lid and it becomes a grill. My son uses it to fry scramble eggs. No oil needed. In my home cook opinion, the ceramic coat is much more smooth than Teflon.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sleepingsoundlysoon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You Need This!!
7/18/2015

Customer review by stover

4.0 stars 7/18/2015 by stover
by stover

The Oster Panini Maker makes great panini sandwiches. The temperature gauge allows you to control how crispy the bread gets...we love it crispy. The duraceramic surface makes cleanup a breeze which makes the product extremely enjoyable to use. Trust me, if you like great panini sandwiches, this machine will deliver. I am so happy to have received this product as a sample to test. My family will never eat another boring sandwich again.

stover
Dunedin, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great product.
10/2/2015

Customer review by Coycoy

5.0 stars 10/2/2015 by Coycoy
by Coycoy

Do not believe you will be disappointed. Makes great hot and crispy sandwiches!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coycoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Almost perfect
9/24/2015

Customer review by Aine

5.0 stars 9/24/2015 by Aine
by Aine

Machine is great! Quick, easy, professional-looking/tasting sandwiches. Cons: the top would be better in a matte black finish. The shiny finish already shows a few scratches, and that is with me being extra careful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too Small for a family
9/25/2013

Customer review by mrskittie

3.0 stars 9/25/2013 by mrskittie
by mrskittie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had to order this sight unseen because our local WalMart's didn't carry them. I returned it to our store because it was much too small. I would only be able to grill one sandwich at a time. I can't see this size working for anyone but a single person. I don't know if it would be durable or not but it did have some chips in the porcelain on the outer edge.

Was this review helpful? (8) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrskittie
Broken Arrow, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great grill!
6/16/2015

Customer review by Judya

5.0 stars 6/16/2015 by Judya
by Judya

I bought this after having had a more expensive panini/grill with "non-stick" coating which was a nightmare to clean. I wanted to get away from the chemicals on the non-stick grills and happened on this ceramic grill and just love it. It actually cooks more quickly and the design lets the fat drain very well. The food tasted great and best of all, things just don't stick to it. It was a dream to clean. Thank you!

Judya
Louisville, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Pretty perfect panini
2/17/2015

Customer review by Kerry

4.0 stars 2/17/2015 by Kerry
by Kerry

we ordered this online, it is well made and easy to clean, heats up fast and makes a very nice sandwhich!! Its nice to be able to grill the meat right on the grill part, clean it off quick and then put the sandwhich right on it to grill! We have used it every day since we got it. The only down fall is the small space to fit larget sandwhiches in. otherwise we love this!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kerry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kitchen life saver
12/13/2014

Customer review by Vvhoy

4.0 stars 12/13/2014 by Vvhoy
by Vvhoy

I found this Panini press and Grill to be an awesome piece of equipment for my kitchen. I love how sleek it looks. The size is perfect for a small kitchen or large. What I love about this product is versatility of it. I have cooked three small pieces of chicken at a time with it. I have also used it for simply grilling vegetables as a side dish for our dinner. When making sandwiches, the panini press aspect leaves you with restaurant quality sandwiches. This DuraCeramic press is also very easy to clean. I love how the ceramic coating keeps me from scratching it during the cleaning process. **** this product was given to me for this review.

Vvhoy
Clementon, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews