Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 85 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
PLEASE MAKE MORE COLORS WALMART!!! LOVE!!
2/11/2014

Customer review by marathongirl262

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by marathongirl262
by marathongirl262
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm 5'7" about 155 lbs, 34DD chest wide waist -- fit is fabulous, normally I wear a size 8-10 dress, got the size 10 jacket and the fit is great. If you're less busty, I'd size down to an 8 - the material has stretch to it so you've got wiggle room. Got the blue color - lighter than a navy but still a great neutral. Fit is very slimming. Fabric is more casual.

Was this review helpful? (47) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marathongirl262
sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this Blazer!!!
1/6/2014

Customer review by KM03

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by KM03
by KM03

I have to say, I was hesitant to order this blazer because it was so inexpensive. I had priced blazers elsewhere at $30-100 and thought for sure this blazer would be disappointing. But I love a good deal, so I ordered the black one. I LOVE IT!! Well fitted, looks expensive even though it isn't. I haven't washed it yet, but so far, I am VERY happy with this blazer. The fabric is not linen or cotton, it's more of a stretchy type fabric (probably what PONTE in the description refers to). I don't see washing this blazer (especially in cold water on the gentle cycle) an issue at all. The sleeves were just a tiny bit too long, but not a deal breaker. I am ordering two more in the other colors. I will wear them often!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KM03
Shawnee, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
slimming
5/11/2014

Customer review by LoveMyDyson4ever

5.0 stars 5/11/2014 by LoveMyDyson4ever
by LoveMyDyson4ever
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very cute jacket. Single button helps to accent the waist. As a size 12 in Women's, The large is perfect. If you carry weight around the middle this would not work, you would need to go larger.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMyDyson4ever
Canton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Blazer
2/14/2014

Customer review by shoo55

4.0 stars 2/14/2014 by shoo55
by shoo55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purschase a blazer like this one in the store first, the color is navy. I really like it so much I went back to purschase the blazer in another color no luck . i then went online found my size and color . This is a great blazer good quality and fits so well. It has some good stretch as well. I would suggest this to anyone looking for a right price blazer. Ponte knits is really great machine washable.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoo55
District Heights, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice fitted knit blazer!
12/19/2013

Customer review by Clarybelle

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Clarybelle
by Clarybelle
Top 1000 contributor

Totally amazed at the nice details: the sleeves are lined, but the body is not. However, all those seams have binding so no fray threads. Doesn't look knit but offers the comfortable stretch of a knit. Also, there are real pockets and a nice vent at the back. Well worth the price and can be worn for all seasons. Also cold water washable.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Clarybelle
Bucks county, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 1000 contributor
Easy little suit jacket
6/28/2016

Customer review by SheilaT

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by SheilaT
by SheilaT

Bought this ponte suit jacket in white. LOVE a white jacket in the summer. Best little jacket ever. Pair it with a suit or dress up jeans or a maxi dress. I take it to the dry cleaner because its easier but I'm sure it can be washed. Worth the money for sure.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SheilaT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Blazer for the price.
2/25/2014

Customer review by Smookiebear1

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by Smookiebear1
by Smookiebear1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this blazer to use as a cover up for short sleeve tops and dresses. Love the look and feel. Only problem for me is it is snug in upper arms. If your arms are regular sized, you will have no problem; blazer fits great otherwise. I have ordered the next size up to see how that fits and if it fits nicely, I will return the original order. Overall this blazer is great for the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smookiebear1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
2/3/2014

Customer review by TTBouncer

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by TTBouncer
by TTBouncer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This also purchased with the "George Sleeveless Ponte Dress". Both items go well together. My wife loves both items. Very well made and at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TTBouncer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ponte blazer
2/5/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have 2 blazers from Talbots that are identical that I paid 99.00 for. Bought this for 15.00 on a whim and fits and looks beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Phila, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not match George pants
2/23/2014

Customer review by Gaspachgo

4.0 stars 2/23/2014 by Gaspachgo
by Gaspachgo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this for a casual look with jeans or khakis only. The grey and navy do not match the George grey and navy slacks--if you want a blazer that will match the pants, order the "Classic Career Blazer" instead. Other than that, this is a great buy--what a good price (of course it lowered after I bought multiple colors.) There is no lining covering the shoulder pads, so you will have to make sure they're flat against your shoulder on your own when you put it on (the Classic Career Blazer has lining that does not leave the shoulder pads exposed, just FYI). I would definitely recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gaspachgo
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value for Money, Sized Smaller
8/12/2014

Customer review by crickett1985

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by crickett1985
by crickett1985

I LOVE the Quality in this blazer overall. I was AMAZED that the fabric was so nice. I had read the reviews and was glad that I did order one size up from what I normally wear because it DOES run smaller through the shoulders, at the waist and where it comes to a close right at the hips. However; and this is why I took One Point OFF at Fit Accuracy and Styling, the Arms are Long (I am NOT short in the arms and can wear Worthington and Speigel just fine without having to have the arms altered, but, you CAN push the sleeves up on this) and it's LOOSE through the chest. Since I'm an ample 38C, there is a slight problem when a blazer is loose through the chest on a 38C. But, if you are even more ample through the chest, this is an AWESOME blazer. It's not lined but; then again, it won't be too warm to wear all day at the office either. It's machine washable and, I can see being able to get a LOT of wear as long as it's washed as a "Delicate" (as any fine washable should be) It fits well at the waist and just skims the upper hips which is a timeless fashion. This is VERSATILE. It looks good with my "George" Dress pants (which are ALSO an Amazing value) as well as my Speigel "Little Black Dress" and even my Gloria Vanderbilt Curvy Jeans that I just bought. It does not wrinkle easily, packs well (yes, we've been on the road already) and, since it matches so MANY items, is the ultimate on the go travel blazer. Yes, I would DEFINATELY recommend this to my best friend.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crickett1985
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice!
2/2/2014

Customer review by sarahjf2011

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by sarahjf2011
by sarahjf2011

good cut & fit- comfortable, forgiving stretch material. it does run large imo, I'm usually a size 6 but this fit me in a size 2. overall excellent purchase, esp on sale ;)

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sarahjf2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Cute, comfortable, easy care blazer
9/5/2014

Customer review by CrazyPilotLady

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by CrazyPilotLady
by CrazyPilotLady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this blazer! What a bargain! Other reviews recommended ordering a size smaller, and that worked for me. 5'6, 140, and size 8 fits perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrazyPilotLady
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it pills
5/14/2016

Customer review by MLMZ

2.0 stars 5/14/2016 by MLMZ
by MLMZ

purchased the white one and wore it several times and now it's piling. I've had to 'shave' it. It fit wells, looks nice and is perfect for casual or work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MLMZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
it does the job
1/23/2014

Customer review by fnr786

3.0 stars 1/23/2014 by fnr786
by fnr786
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a suit jacket that I could wear often to work. The jacket is basic and the fabric is kind of cheap looking but the jacket functions as a blazer so I am OK with this. This is not a fancy jacket with any bells and whistles. It is not made of fine quality fabric and does not look too sharp. The point is that it functions well as a suit jacket and good to wear everyday to work. The most basic a blazer can be.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fnr786
orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great jacket
12/7/2013

Customer review by JzzGirl

4.0 stars 12/7/2013 by JzzGirl
by JzzGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Absolutely loved this blazer and the price!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JzzGirl
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable fit and classic style
3/16/2014

Customer review by JAKL2

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by JAKL2
by JAKL2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was glad for the positive reviews...which were true. I often wear size Small in shirts, so I opted for the Small size jacket fearful it might be too tight for my medium sized shoulders. Since the material does stretch, it is a very good fit. It could stand to be a little more fitted in my waist, but I'm glad since it stretches well around my shoulders. It's a perfect classic look that is comfortable and of great value! I hope to find the matching point skirt of the same material.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAKL2
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Couldn't be better!!
3/9/2014

Customer review by Rachvid

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by Rachvid
by Rachvid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Such an awesome product. I bought it in clearance for $10 and it looks and fits like an expensive branded one. I was never a fan of gray as I thought it's a color for older people, but this one changed my mind. Looks sooooo great! I will give it 10 stars if I could.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rachvid
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice
3/5/2014

Customer review by aiaiaiaiii

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by aiaiaiaiii
by aiaiaiaiii
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this blazer. It does not look cheap at all! They have 3 colors, I bought two colors because I already have a black one from H&M which was expensive but from now on I'll buy these. If they had more colors I'd buy them all. :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aiaiaiaiii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fitted Blazer
12/30/2013

Customer review by Purplegirl44

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Purplegirl44
by Purplegirl44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This blazer is fitted and looks great on! I am wearing it today. It can be dressed up or down. Great deal!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Purplegirl44
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews