Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 177 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

177 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

177 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
84
4 stars
36
3 stars
14
2 stars
11
1 stars
32
1-20 of 176 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 176 total reviews
1-20 of 176 reviews
Now has update for GOOGLE PLAY!
1/14/2014

Customer review by momtofivehooligans

4.0 stars 1/14/2014 by momtofivehooligans
by momtofivehooligans

We got this for our 9 and 7 year old for Christmas. I love that you can create different profiles for each kid, and I love the ability to really limit what each kid can access. I was overall satisfied with --but not super happy. The kids were able to download and play minecraft on it which was the most important thing for them. But other apps were a pain to install and use. The kurio app store never worked and the amazon app store didn't perform that great. Basically, had lots of trouble downloading and using apps. Then, lo and behold, we got an update message that google play is now available for it. We performed the update (a THREE step process, be sure to do all the steps as the directions say). SO much happier with it now. Downloading apps is a breeze and they actually work! And somehow, the whole tablet seems to function better since updating. Much faster and not freezing up. If it continues to work this well, I'll be very, very happy!

Was this review helpful? (96) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momtofivehooligans
Grosse Pointe, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for not-so-tech-savvy Parents!
6/26/2014

Customer review by TheJonesClan

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by TheJonesClan
by TheJonesClan

We got our 2 boys (ages 4 & 6) each a Kurio 7S for Christmas, we've had them 6 months and they still absolutely Love them. It comes loaded with tons of great games, most of them educational in some way. As a mom who is not that tech-savvy, it was surprisingly easy for me to get it started, programmed, add my kids' profiles (we have a 2 yr old daughter who plays with both when she gets a chance so she has a profile on each Kurio), set them up for my kids to use AND download games to add to the tablet. I can't say enough about the Kurio Company itself. Their website is so helpful and easy to understand, and their Tech Support is outstanding. My BEST ADVICE: Buy the Warranty!! My son fell and accidentally smashed his and we were reimbursed in full so we could get a new one--we could not be happier with the warranty service.

Was this review helpful? (185) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheJonesClan
Thompson, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
10/30/2013

Customer review by iloveredskins

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by iloveredskins
by iloveredskins

Great product for kids! Our family loves the Kurio and we would recommend this to our friends. Very simple to use and the kids love how it performs.

Was this review helpful? (82) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iloveredskins
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Flash yes! Headaches and more Headaches
12/5/2013

Customer review by Five4one

1.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Five4one
by Five4one

I got three for my kids. A happy mom, I even got the cases and took a lot to get them set up (x3). Flash is great so they could do their math school program or so I thought (the internet is very slow) ...Then the glitches started. It started typing whatever it wanted to. It wouldnt get pass the first screen, not getting charged, eventually not holding the battery. The most common way to fix it was to reboot the whole thing.. which meant you have to download all your apps again.. (x 3) and you have to become a tech because they want to you get files from here put them there etc, etc. And this is all within the first couple of months and not at the same time,each unit took turns "getting sick" like a month apart. Then the first one got replaced, then the second one and then the third one. Now I am having to do all that all over again.. with the replaced ones (I really thought that the original ones were part of a bad batch,,, but now it makes me wonder.....) DO NOT WASTE your money. I have had a year of nothing but remorse..

Was this review helpful? (75) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Five4one
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/23/2013

Customer review by mandy0925

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by mandy0925
by mandy0925

Bought this for my 7 year old. He loves it! It was even better after downloading Amazon Apps on it!

Was this review helpful? (38) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mandy0925
Gaylesville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Goodbye Nabi, HELLO KURIO!
10/31/2013

Customer review by MommyKnowzBest

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by MommyKnowzBest
by MommyKnowzBest

So glad to have found the Kurio 7s tablet for my 4yr old and 7yr old sons. The Nabi they got for xmas last year has been dying for months and Grandma came to the rescue with the Kurio. It has tons of games already to go on the tablet without any hassle - and you can download a ton more from amazon. It's easy, fun, and the kids are happy!

Was this review helpful? (51) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyKnowzBest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/23/2013

Customer review by lovingit1983

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by lovingit1983
by lovingit1983

I bought it for my daughter and she loves it. I love how i can control everything on her profile and how its very educational. she works a lot with the math and reading games on it. Definitely worth the money and recommend to parents with kids. I'm buying 3 more for my boys now

Was this review helpful? (51) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovingit1983
Elmira
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok device, but lousy support
3/14/2014

Customer review by MamaMel503

3.0 stars 3/14/2014 by MamaMel503
by MamaMel503

The Kurio 7S is a nice little tablet, especially compared to the earlier model. I have had no problems with it freezing up or overheating, like the previous one. However, the pre-installed demo apps, I have yet to successfully purchase any full versions of. Most of them aren't available, so what is the point of having a demo? Your kid gets into the game, but can't get the rest of it. It's hard to explain that to a 5 year old. The book programs are great, except the Google update erased all of the books I purchased, and the kurio store stopped working, so I am unable to get them back, or even re-purchase them. Have contacted tech support with all of these problems, and their answer is always to contact the company I bought the app from. I explain to them that the app came on the thing (you would think they would know that, but they don't), and that is the last I hear from tech support. They can tell you how to reset your device, and that's about it. Next time I'm going with something else.

Was this review helpful? (32) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaMel503
Portland OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
DO NOT BUY!!!!
6/13/2014

Customer review by BBrewers49

1.0 stars 6/13/2014 by BBrewers49
by BBrewers49

I had purchased this for my son for Christmas I had to return the first one because it was used and put back on the shelf. I went and purchased an new one and this one worked okay for a little while with in the last four months the machine doesn't turn on right, takes forever to charge up, the charger that came with the machine lasted three days and the prongs are sunk and doesn't charge it right. I had read the reviews on this product before I had purchased it and they were all excellent reviews so I thought yep this is the one I want for my son, I was sady mistaken now I am out the money and I still have to get a new tablet because I can't get ahold of the company that makes Kurio, they tell you to go on their website and go to support and it takes you no where can't email them and can't call them so how does a person get the product fixed. So in closing I will not lie to people save your money and DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT FROM ANY SITE OR OFF ON TV!

Was this review helpful? (31) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBrewers49
MERRILL,WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Don't bother with this one
3/25/2014

Customer review by cgweegee

1.0 stars 3/25/2014 by cgweegee
by cgweegee

We bought one for our son for Christmas, thinking this would be a good beginners tablet. I'm sure it would have been if it would have held a battery charge. After about two weeks of going back and forth with Kurio customer service, they finally agreed that it was not fixable and sent us a new one. The new one was going well for about a month until it could not hold a charge yet again, the power button is completely unusable and the area around the battery is hot to the touch. It had a lot of great features but for all the problems we've had, we could have gotten him something much better. Nothing but headaches.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cgweegee
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not as described
11/21/2013

Customer review by jellybean84

1.0 stars 11/21/2013 by jellybean84
by jellybean84

We bought this for my 7 year old for her birthday.. it was awful! The apps that were preinstalled I was very excited about because most of them were educational and thast was my goal for a tablet.. however, this did not fullfill that goal. The math game she liked only let her play 5 levels and then requested she buy the full version. Also she had only been playing it a few times and it kept freezing! I was very disappointed in this product! I thought this was the best of the many I looked at but boy was I wrong :( Needless to say, I returned it and bought her something else instead!

Was this review helpful? (26) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jellybean84
bangor, maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet for all ages
2/17/2014

Customer review by SonsOfAnarchyAngel

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by SonsOfAnarchyAngel
by SonsOfAnarchyAngel

We bought two of these for my children (5,8) they LOVE them! Sturdy tablets (although I recommend getting a portfolio case as well and a screen protector) My 2 and 12 year old like to play on this as well. If I would have known it was such a great tablet I would have bought 2 more! (because we bought our 12 year old a different one) I'm looking to purchase a 3rd one for my 2 year old soon. Has great preloaded apps fun and educational. You can access google play store once you update the system as well as the kurio store. It has a pretty decent battery life as well. We usually charge them at night and they play on them a lot during the day. Great security features so your kids can't access what you don't want them to but yet you can use as a parent. I've found myself playing on it as well. Also the charger can be replaced easily if it breaks.

Was this review helpful? (51) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SonsOfAnarchyAngel
Gastonia, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great present for my 4yr old
11/22/2013

Customer review by MarieCH

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by MarieCH
by MarieCH

I bought this for my sons 4th birthday. Its great because it has TONS of kids apps for Learning letters and numbers and just fun stuff too. The wifi hooked up just fine. The speed for internet pages is good. Love that I get to decide exactly wich apps and websites my son can go to so as he gets older he has more freedom with it. The parent controls also lets me decide When the tablet will let him use it wich is nice. The only thing that was tricky was getting netflix on it. I thought I could go to the netflix website or get the app from the kurio store but thay wasn't the case. You actually get it as an amazon app so that's what we dis and it works just fine so all in all good buy!

Was this review helpful? (17) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarieCH
Osceola, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grand kids love it, so do parents
1/28/2014

Customer review by mistervin

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by mistervin
by mistervin

Part of Christmas gift for grandchildren. My daughter was not aware of the many features or I suspect she would have purchased it herself and sooner. She loves the ability to assign time and access for each of the 5 children. She loves the entertainment and learning software without violence. And she loves that the children have their own computer and do not have to use hers.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mistervin
The Villages Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buyer BEWARE!!
11/8/2013

Customer review by NEMom1

1.0 stars 11/8/2013 by NEMom1
by NEMom1

I purchased this product last Christmas for my son and it has crashed TWICE! The first time I went through the 2 month long process of actually returning it to Kurio. Now the new one we received has crashed. I gave up and bought my son a Nextbook tablet which works great and was half the price. This tablet is not worth the price and definitely not worth the hassle. Save your money or spend it elsewhere!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NEMom1
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tablet
12/24/2013

Customer review by Cryfdrtghu

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by Cryfdrtghu
by Cryfdrtghu

I bought this tablet because I was asked for it, wished I would have bought two instead of an xo tablet. The Kurio is a great reading and math tool for kids, screen is very clear, it has all the kids favorite Disney characters on the apps setup is easy. Abosolutley love it. I usually don't writ reviews but hopefully this is help full.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cryfdrtghu
Shreveport La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best tablet for children 2 thru 8 or 10
8/1/2014

Customer review by Pumpkinmy

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by Pumpkinmy
by Pumpkinmy

Best tablet I have purchased for my grandaughter and grandson, ages 3 & 4 learning and setting up s easy and fast, they can do everything with this tablet. Dont worry you dont haveto watch about parental guindance after set up. My grandchildren are learning so much with this tablet helping them to get ready for school which is definitley needed today.My grandson has been in daycare since he was 4 months old teachers even commented on how well, good this tablet is for him. My grandaughter does not go to daycare and she is almost just as advanded like my grandson at 1yr apart. Purchase this Kurio 7s tablet you will definitely not regret it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pumpkinmy
RHODE ISLAND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet!
12/27/2013

Customer review by KarryB

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by KarryB
by KarryB

I don't have any experience with other tablets or even smartphones. This was easy to set up, easy to use, my children (3-10 y/o) love it. I bought 4 of them, my only concern is one of them makes a static sound in the left speaker, I have not tried to contact customer support yet about it. Battery life seems on the mid to low end but I don't know what is normal battery life for these things. Beside that I still would recommend the kurio 7s tablet.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KarryB
Rock Springs, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
super tablet for kids!
1/26/2014

Customer review by bethembrey

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by bethembrey
by bethembrey

I am so happy with the Kurio Tablet that my grandson has! It is easy fr im to use and has enough memory for him to do spelling and reading projects as well as game apps! I highly recommend this tablet at this price you can't go wrong!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bethembrey
Senatobia, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice learning tablet
2/17/2014

Customer review by Sannana65

3.0 stars 2/17/2014 by Sannana65
by Sannana65

It's a very nice tablet, only thing I don't like about it, is you can only download from the kurio store and everything cost, there are no free apps.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sannana65
Grenada, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 176 total reviews
1-20 of 176 reviews