Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 42 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
THIS IS A HANDHELD
12/31/2013

Customer review by jomygosh

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by jomygosh
by jomygosh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I guess I didn't think to look at the dimensions when I was looking at replacement tablets for my son and must've missed 'handheld' in the description. I don't want that to happen to anyone else! Originally my son wanted a handheld (like a smartphone) but he's 11 and not getting one of those anytime soon. In the stores we couldn't find anything and ended up getting him a Google 7" tablet. I don't remember the name now but it had absolutely NO parental control settings and no games already installed. Fortunately, that one didn't last long and it had to be replaced. It worked out great for him once I purchased this one but he's disappointed about all the parental controls. Which makes ME happy! GREAT parental controls setup, great games already installed and a kid-friendly design. I'm very happy with this purchase!! And it's already lasted longer than the first tablet.

Was this review helpful? (109) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jomygosh
Murfreesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
kurio touch for my son
11/16/2013

Customer review by Natasha

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Natasha
by Natasha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my six year old son because he kept playing with my phone. This is like his very own phone. He loves it! The games. Everything about it.

Was this review helpful? (135) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Natasha
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great handheld device for kids
1/11/2014

Customer review by Nakirima

3.0 stars 1/11/2014 by Nakirima
by Nakirima
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My kids like it a lot.There are lots of educational applications that they enjoy. The moment it is turned off(e.g with 50% charged battery), it has to be recharged for at least ten minutes so that it can turn on again. My view is that if it could have longer battery hours, it could be the best handheld device for kids.I do not know why it should take so long to charge. Sometimes I charge it all morning/ afternoon, but when I try to turn it on,it won't turn on at all.I have to reset it. This is kind of frustrating because kids are eager to play but it won't turn on easily after charging.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nakirima
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it and will be purchasing another one.
11/11/2013

Customer review by reeann3

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by reeann3
by reeann3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is a good product and I will be purchasing another one for my other child.

Was this review helpful? (86) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reeann3
Hilton Head, s.c.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tablet
12/1/2013

Customer review by girlstogirls

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by girlstogirls
by girlstogirls
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works well. Lite weight. Bought for grand daughter, and she loves it. She's 10 years ten years old.

Was this review helpful? (61) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
girlstogirls
New Orleans,La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great entertainment for a child
11/16/2013

Customer review by Caminokid

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Caminokid
by Caminokid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very east to order and pick up. Keeps my son busy for long and short trips.

Was this review helpful? (54) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caminokid
Mountain Rest, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grandson loves it, however
9/1/2015

Customer review by Betty

3.0 stars 9/1/2015 by Betty
by Betty

My grandson got a Kurio Touch 4S for Christmas. He loves it. However after 8 months of use, it appears the battery needed to be replaced. I checked the on-line trouble shooting and narrowed it down to the battery. The new battery requires some welding according to the manual. Well, I know nothing about welding. I called several Battery Retailers in our area, but none of them could help me out with the battery much less the installation. So, I purchased a new Kurio. They are relatively inexpensive, but a little difficult to find. Best price and availability was Walmart. I must confess, I also purchased two more for my granddaughters in July. They are great if you have WiFi in your car. They fit nicely in your purse and great fun for the kids.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Betty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
7/28/2014

Customer review by HappyMomOfMultiples

5.0 stars 7/28/2014 by HappyMomOfMultiples
by HappyMomOfMultiples
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this product for my 4 y.o. twin boys. The love it! The device is preloaded with several kid friendly apps. They can't get enough of the "Talking Ginger" app. I was considering the iPod Touch but this device is a fraction of the cost. I was able to purchase 2 devices with protection plans for less than 1 iPod touch.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMomOfMultiples
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great hand eye coordination for beginners!!
12/26/2013

Customer review by 19Grammy63

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by 19Grammy63
by 19Grammy63
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 6 year old grandson for Christmas, who has been using my daughters phone to play games and we had to take it away to make him eat dinner on Christmas Day. He fell in love with all the features that it came with and there are so much more things that we can add as he grows. It was definitely worth the price I paid and I totally think the price was priced extremely fair.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
19Grammy63
Iselin, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for recommended ages
1/4/2014

Customer review by InHouse69

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by InHouse69
by InHouse69
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product was exactly what I thought it would be. It does more than I have had a chance to look at. I am extremely pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InHouse69
Wheeling
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tablet!!!
6/2/2014

Customer review by Avasmommy0120

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by Avasmommy0120
by Avasmommy0120

My daughter loves hers! We take it everywhere we go that involves long car rides and she just loves that everything on it is just for her. There are so many great apps that is geared towards her age and she is 5 and I love that I can feel confident knowing that she can't access anything I don't want her to. It's easy to navigate and the battery life is great. She actually has to show me how to use it and I learn something new from her almost daily. This is definitely a must for kids if you are thinking about getting a tablet.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Avasmommy0120
Olympia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This was just what she wanted
12/25/2013

Customer review by dctony

4.0 stars 12/25/2013 by dctony
by dctony
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a gift to my granddaughter, for Christmas. This has all the apps of the games she loves to play. It seems to be as I said before just what she wanted.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dctony
washington dc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible customer support
11/11/2013

Customer review by badgate

1.0 stars 11/11/2013 by badgate
by badgate

My daughter accidentally erased her apps. I contacted Kurio for help over the internet. They wouldn't talk me through it over the phone and weren't helpful at all. They wanted me to download all kinds of zip files and figure it out for myself and when I needed help they couldn't answer my questions. I even tried installing it to factory settings but when I did that I still couldn't get the pre-loaded apps back. Of course this happens weeks after the original packaging and receipt is thrown away and now I can't return it. Waste of my time and money and customer support wasn't there.

Was this review helpful? (46) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
badgate
Mad Mother
Would recommend to a friend? No
good learning tool
9/9/2014

Customer review by nenosmom2002

4.0 stars 9/9/2014 by nenosmom2002
by nenosmom2002
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was gotten for my daughter for her birthday, she loves it so much. Great investment, with lots of learning games and possibility of downloading many more things. She loves to take pictures around the house and other places we go. It's interesting to see a child's perspective on life.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nenosmom2002
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for kids
12/7/2013

Customer review by Trimgirl1

3.0 stars 12/7/2013 by Trimgirl1
by Trimgirl1

This is a really good tablet for kids who wont leave your phone alone. But I do see some reviews of people having trouble with costumer support after a child has deleted an app, This hasn't happened to me yet but now they have me scared

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trimgirl1
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
KURIO 4S for my kids
8/31/2015

Customer review by Karsten

5.0 stars 8/31/2015 by Karsten
by Karsten

I have twins (9 yers old) and both have one. One accidentally failed, but the great warranty coverage that I purchased along with the KURIO the last time refunded the full purchasing price and I was able to replaced it and now we got a new one. There was no doubt to get this one again. My kids love it...My kids are now absolute Android experts. So if I have a question, I go to them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karsten
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for kids
12/29/2013

Customer review by Eby80

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by Eby80
by Eby80
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this for my 11 year old daughter and she loves it!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eby80
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
xmas present
12/20/2013

Customer review by missymetoo

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by missymetoo
by missymetoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My only disappointment is that during mymy onlineonline purchae, that the bundle deal was not recommended! Now I cannot find a cover for the tablet!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missymetoo
Charleston sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great camera for a young child
11/1/2014

Customer review by mindahyde

4.0 stars 11/1/2014 by mindahyde
by mindahyde
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i bought 2 of these for my grandsons, age 8 and 6. the 6 yr old loved it, the 8 yr old liked it, but said it was for younger kids. they are very easy to use. and work very well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mindahyde
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worthless
12/11/2013

Customer review by netta2

1.0 stars 12/11/2013 by netta2
by netta2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Worthless.......got it home, charged it for three hours. Turn it on and it showed the smiley face for over eight hours...would not turn off. Finally got it to turned off....then couldn't get it to turn back on.. recharged it..still wouldn't turn on. Call tech line, no answer. Got on lineline, email a tech.. They couldn't help me. They wanted me to ship it to the company.....NOT!!! Took it back to Walmart....no problem with returning it.. Would not recommended.

Was this review helpful? (12) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
netta2
ofallon,mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews