Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 38 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
sharp screen excellent wifi good battery life
10/22/2013

Customer review by kyfeam

4.0 stars 10/22/2013 by kyfeam
by kyfeam

got it earlier today.. a You Tube video will be posted by me sometime this week.. solid little tablet.. you can sideload apps but the Google Play Store is blocked.. you can install Slideme or better yet the Amazon App Store.. it will play Candy Crush but it doesn't render it correctly.. but it is playable.. both cameras are ok considering the cost.. battery life seems solid.. i'm sure it can be rooted as some point.. can side load .apk's much better than other 4/4.3 inch tablets on the market.. gonna install it into a boombox.. also has a capacitive screen.. micro SD card slot too..

Was this review helpful? (100) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kyfeam
henrietta, new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great handheld tablet for little kids
12/3/2013

Customer review by vtherg

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by vtherg
by vtherg

Great for my 3 & 4 year olds. Runs just like my android phone...I was able to find and download every app that they use. It's great not having them fighting over my phone. Parental controls are great...you can block anything you don't want them to have access to. They also make tough cases foe them. Excellent buy!!

Was this review helpful? (66) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vtherg
Brick, NJB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Why pay more?
12/26/2013

Customer review by Grandmawithherhandsfull

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Grandmawithherhandsfull
by Grandmawithherhandsfull

My son and I both love the Kurio, It does the exact same thing as an ipod but cost 1/4 of the price. Very worth the cost. Has the ability to access internet sights and download games from game stores.

Was this review helpful? (52) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandmawithherhandsfull
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet! Not good with being dropped.
4/30/2014

Customer review by BuyTheProtectionPlan

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by BuyTheProtectionPlan
by BuyTheProtectionPlan

I bought one for my son, he just turned two. My favorit part is being able to select what he can click on and different functions he can use. You can use the youtube app or go to youtube.com and save it to the home screen of the tablet he loves it makes it easier that way we know what he is watching, and he doens't click the wrong thing. Has good apps for his age as well with coloring and drawing. Only bad thing I can say is don't buy for the camera very poor pictures. It is fine for him becasue of his age, but if your child is into pictures look for another tablet. This will be his 3rd the first one we didn't buy the protection plan, but had to buy him another one he loved it so much he was heartbroken that it stopped working(he dropped it). The second we filed a claim and got it replaced very easy. BUY the protection plan!!! Very easy just call a number press a few buttons and you are set.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuyTheProtectionPlan
Lawrenceburg, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Kurio Is The Best
2/7/2014

Customer review by pow3pow

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by pow3pow
by pow3pow

The Kurio Touch 4S Android is a great tablet to have!The Kurio has a nice sized screen for anyone and is very user friendly.It has a long battery life and that comes in handy for those long car trips when you or the kids get bored and want to play a little Angry Birds maybe?I recommend the Kurio Touch for anyone looking for a great tablet that has long battery life,a good size screen and is easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (34) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pow3pow
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great handheld
3/4/2014

Customer review by Jenandboys

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by Jenandboys
by Jenandboys

Bought this for my 6 yr old. My 9 year old wants one. Perfect size for small hands. Apps on it are too "kiddie" even tho there are some that are for smaller children. Kurio now includes Google Play store! Sooo my kiddos are able to download all their favorite games from the play store. It also includes other google services such as maps, gmail etc. Very happy with purchase. Plan on getting my 9 year one since he keeps asking lil bro to borrow his!

Was this review helpful? (30) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenandboys
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for use
7/25/2014

Customer review by mrsminor214

1.0 stars 7/25/2014 by mrsminor214
by mrsminor214

I bought one each for my 9 yr old & 10 yrd old daughter for Christmas. They hate them. They can not download most games or apps they want and no matter how you release the restrictions it does no good. The only thing these have come in handy for is for them to take pics and video. My 10 yr olds stopped charging after 3 months. My 9 yr olds still works but she rarely uses it. I am already searching for real tablets for this coming Christmas. I was hoping these would do the trick for a few years but I was wrong. They seriously hate them. I also have a 4 yr old and a 2 yr old & they have the Innotabs and my older girls would have rather had that then these. SMH! They are of poor quality. Good luck, but I would not recommend these to anyone unless you just want to take pics (not good quality but ok for kids) or listen to music you put on it from your computer. You can not put kik on it either. I do not allow social media sites but I do know those can not be put on it either.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsminor214
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great purchase!!!
11/12/2013

Customer review by AniyaNAmorie

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by AniyaNAmorie
by AniyaNAmorie

I love the kurio touch 4s. I bought one for my 3 yr. old daughter and one for my 3 yr. old nephew for christmas. I think they are going to love them as well. The style is so much like a phone and the size is awesome. So ready for christmas!!! Very anxious to see the look on their face christmas morning.

Was this review helpful? (32) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AniyaNAmorie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love my 7s
12/17/2013

Customer review by Annaofnaples

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Annaofnaples
by Annaofnaples

I just wrote a review on the Kurio 7s. But I feel that I should share how awesome this is! I bought the kurio 7s last month for my daughter for her birthday. I had heard really great things about it. She loves that she can can play all of her favorite app games. I just bought her the 4s for Christmas. Because it is better for traveling. It realm has a lot of great features for the kiddos. I cannot wait for her to open it!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Annaofnaples
Los Angeles, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent for children
1/2/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Just got this for my son!! He is 8 and LOVES IT!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Kansas City,Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great kids handheld.
1/6/2014

Customer review by rinadee13

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by rinadee13
by rinadee13

My daughter loves it. She originally wanted an IPod, but this is a great substitute.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rinadee13
Cesterfield, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
I like it
12/11/2013

Customer review by KRS9120

4.0 stars 12/11/2013 by KRS9120
by KRS9120

I like it.... I bought 2 for my girls for Christmas and I know they will love them....my only downfall about the Kurio is there aren't many free games you have to pay for everything....They had tablets and downloaded new games everyday, but this will be very different for them....but I know they will like it regaurdless of all the free games....I like it for myself and want to get me one :-)

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KRS9120
Pensacola Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More than I expected! Great deal!
12/15/2013

Customer review by affairoftheheart

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by affairoftheheart
by affairoftheheart

My son wanted an ipod touch for his 10th bday. We couldn't afford one and I happened to find the Kurio touch online. He hasn't stopped thanking me! In my opinion this is much better than an ipod. Plus it has parental control features which was another concern that we had regarding an ipod. This device is very impressive. All of his friends want them now. The Kurio comes preloaded with 30 games and apps. Well made and it is bigger than an ipod. Just an awesome gadget!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
affairoftheheart
Northwood, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor quality
6/20/2014

Customer review by rholb

1.0 stars 6/20/2014 by rholb
by rholb

Went through 3 of these. Two had power issues(wouldn't turn on or wouldn't charge), one had screen issues. Walmart took care of this but when the company was contacted direct customer service was of no help. Walmart should drop this product.!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rholb
MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Son loves it
2/26/2014

Customer review by kpastore2001

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by kpastore2001
by kpastore2001

My twelve year old loves it.... he can get all the apps he wants with no problem.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kpastore2001
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for my children
1/2/2014

Customer review by TeachIN

2.0 stars 1/2/2014 by TeachIN
by TeachIN

We purchased two of these products one for each of our children. The Kurio was light and easily manipulated just as our phones were. The boys quickly began to call them "junk" because the Wi-Fi would work spontaneously and games would take forever to load or freeze. We ended up downloading the 1 Market app since the Kurio Market had almost no free games or free educational items. I bought this product since it was to be age appropriate and family friendly. I assumed that the ads displayed during pauses in a game would also be age appropriate, however that was incorrect. There were adult ads being displayed for guns among others. I am returning both of the Kurio touches I purchased for something different.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeachIN
IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grandchild's dream Xmas present from Santa
12/26/2013

Customer review by naniclause

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by naniclause
by naniclause

Granddaughter was "wooping" and "yelling" with excitement....the kids are all talking about this:-)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
naniclause
nsb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
10/4/2014

Customer review by ARAHMAN

5.0 stars 10/4/2014 by ARAHMAN
by ARAHMAN

My son loves this. He can put it in his pocket and carry it around. I downloaded all the games he liked

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ARAHMAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for kids.
10/18/2014

Customer review by siss1999

5.0 stars 10/18/2014 by siss1999
by siss1999

My grandkids loves it. just right for their ages.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
siss1999
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product lots of features
12/19/2013

Customer review by taydog

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by taydog
by taydog

This is a great android powered device for kids. Lots of learning apps, great gift. Just like a smart phone same size great screen size.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taydog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews