Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

7 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Perfect fit
1/8/2016

Customer review by Veryhappy

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Veryhappy
by Veryhappy

I needed a snowblower that didn't take much room in my garage when I'm not using it. I also wanted a cordless electric blower. This blower fit that plus runs well. I am able to clear a three car driveway (width and length) my two hundred feet of sidewalk, and I also cleared one side on my neighbors driveway with out running out of battery. This little 18" snow joe is very impressive. I like the power adjust chute direction, it will move from side to side fairly quickly. I release the handle when I adjust the chute so as not to drain down the battery. Does pretty well in wet snow but as with anything you have to not force it. I was able to go pretty fast without much trouble.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Veryhappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This did the Job!
1/5/2014

Customer review by afunnyladynj

4.0 stars 1/5/2014 by afunnyladynj
by afunnyladynj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would have given this 5 stars if it had some kind of plexi guard to keep the snow from blowing back into your face. That's the only issue I have with this. It cleared our driveway really well. If I hadn't put rock salt down before it started snowing, it would have plowed better. It was getting hung up on the bottom layer that the rock salt turned into an icy mix. We waited until the morning after the snow had stopped, and it plowed right on through. We probably had a total of 6 to 8 inches of snow. I really like machines that are battery-operated. We have a lawnmower and it works great too (different brand). The handles fold down so easy, just lift the levers and it's folded down. We found a spot for it in our garage, and when (if) it snows again, we will put it right next to my car so we can get to it when we open the garage door!

Was this review helpful? (75) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
afunnyladynj
Toms River, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Snow Joe 18" 40V is a power house
12/31/2015

Customer review by URDA

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by URDA
by URDA

Just got to use this little go getter. Easy push button start. We had heavy wet icy snow. I really didn't think it was going to work. But it did. It did clog the chute a few time, but was easy to clear & easy to push through the snow & icy crust. Took me about 50 mins to do 10 x 14' deck , handicap ramp & sidewalk. I was happy with it. My husband was amazed, he did not think it was going to do anything. I think if it was light fluffy snow it will probably only take about 20-30 mins.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
URDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works REAL GOOD
2/18/2015

Customer review by Stephen

5.0 stars 2/18/2015 by Stephen
by Stephen

A little hesitant when first purchased the Snow Joe, the Customer service rep had high praise but still a skeptical. First time I tried I was VERY PLEASED, very light and did the job in about a quarter of the time (even did my neighbours sidewalk (120' long in about 2 minutes) my neighbour has 2 Gas powered, came over and was saying to small and no power until he tried it and was shocked, said it worked just as good as his $1,000 blower. Of course there are limitation, you can't move 3 feet of hard packed snow I guess ,but for the $ it out-performed my expectations

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stephen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Snow Jow - Go Snow
4/29/2015

Customer review by 98crv

5.0 stars 4/29/2015 by 98crv
by 98crv

Purchased this 40V portable snow thrower for the quick & easy light work that wouldn't warrant the big gas machine. Works great for the light 3 - 4" dusters. Fully charged battery will run at full power for 40 - 45 minutes. Cleans quickly & pretty quietly, nearly down to pavement. Get an extra battery. When it runs out of power, that's the end.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
98crv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just the product I needed for the job.
12/5/2013

Customer review by Jtsnake43

4.0 stars 12/5/2013 by Jtsnake43
by Jtsnake43
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is what I needed. The charge is more than enough for the job I ask the machine to do. Whenever I buy a machine, I learn it's capabilities & it's limitations. This product exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (62) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jtsnake43
Troy, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better then I expected but could improve
1/7/2016

Customer review by deadhead73

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by deadhead73
by deadhead73

This light weight blower does the job no matter what kind of snow you are up against. I have a 150 foot driveway and it does the whole thing plus a neighbors driveway on one charge. I didn't like the fact that the battery takes a little bit of time to charge so if you get a big storm or want to do more neighbors sidewalks you have to wait to charge. I bought and extra battery at a ridiculous 149 bucks. But this does the job long enough to help out. After I bought mine they came out with the same one with added plug in for extension cord when battery runs out. If you get it, be sure to get that model. I cleaned my driveway faster then the dude across the street with a gas one and he had trouble starting his hahaha. Just also wish it would throw snow further but you can't beat this for price n job well done..ryobi makes one w better headlights but it doesn't have the power shoot to change directions and which is a must have. Anyways do not hesitate its a beast n hungry for snow ....in south jersey anyway

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deadhead73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes