Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

59 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

59 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
10
1-20 of 59 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
You'll have to buy it again in 3 years!!! CAUTION!
1/5/2014

Customer review by Researched

1.0 stars 1/5/2014 by Researched
by Researched

I've owned quicken 2011 for almost 3 years and the software just advised me that it will no longer allow me to download online transactions after 3 years of using the software. I won't even be able to directly download transactions from my bank to my PC and then import them. Quicken will lock out any and all online services, even ones that don't use their server or updates. Would be nice if they put that on the front of the box when they sell it!!! They have a monopoly. If you buy this, be ready to purchase it again in 3 years even if you don't need it. I even contacted Quicken directly and verified this. They expressed clearly that they didn't care and that this was their policy.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Researched
Corvallis, MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
From Quicken 2004 to 2014
2/9/2014

Customer review by RetiredRobH

4.0 stars 2/9/2014 by RetiredRobH
by RetiredRobH

Concern on status of files from my 2004 Deluxe version were dispelled when loading 2014 Deluxe. All data transferred quite well and without incident. Quicken Deluxe is strange in that two versions are available. The pricing difference was curious to me and the Walmart clerk found that one program has all of the online communications capability and the other does not. Difference of $15 for this feature. Since I don't use the online capability the less expensive program suited me quite well. I used shortcut Alt-t to enter values and the new program eliminated this feature....no big deal. I have been using Quicken since the mid 90's and it has been the staple of monitoring my finances

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetiredRobH
Longview, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as good as expected.
12/10/2013

Customer review by exigente

3.0 stars 12/10/2013 by exigente
by exigente

I have been a Quicken user for more than 25 years, so I was waiting with big expectation for the release of the Mobile version. I already had Quicken 2013 and I upgraded to the 2014 because I need it in my tablet. The program is not what I was expecting. The program is very cumbersome and it has a lot pitfalls. It is not easy to work with it and practically nothing that you do on the tablet gets finalize until you go to the Desktop and do the Sync. You have to be careful working on the Tablet, because it gets erratic very easy and you have to do lot operations to get it back working properly. There is no instruction to fix all these problems, so you have to Chat with the service department in order to fix any little problem. I have done that around 6 times. I am still recommending the program with the hope that eventually Intuit is going to fix all these problems.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
exigente
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quicken is easy and informative for finances
1/8/2014

Customer review by Moneydk

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by Moneydk
by Moneydk

I have been a Quicken user for many years. The variety of options for information that is relative to what you want to know when you need to know it are inclusive in this software. The 2014 version is no exception. The software is and always has been improving, updated, adding new features, etc. Customer support has always been excellent. After researching, Wal Mart by far had the best price beating the upgrade price offered by Intuit, I highly recommend this product and Wal Mart.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moneydk
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quicken 2014 Deluxe (Intuit)
1/13/2014

Customer review by DJHinMD21122

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by DJHinMD21122
by DJHinMD21122

The product does a very good job of keeping all of my personal financial accounts in order and up to date. BillPay takes care of paying all my bills on the day I want them paid anywhere from 5 to 365 days in the future. Aligns income and expenses with accounting and tax categories. All in all it takes some time and effort to set up Quicken the first time (accounting and tax categories) you use it but subsequent upgrades to new releases are quick and easy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJHinMD21122
Pasadena, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great!
11/21/2013

Customer review by PJ1981

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by PJ1981
by PJ1981

I just purchased a new computer so I thought that I might want to get the latest Quicken software. So, I decided to get this for my new laptop and I'm planning on installing this on my desktop computer. Overall, works great and was very easy & quick to install.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PJ1981
Gladstone, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice upgrade.
12/10/2013

Customer review by Pretzl58

4.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Pretzl58
by Pretzl58

The upgrade from Quicken 2010 to this version was not as easy as it should have. Had to get in touch with their support in order to get it to open the older file. I don't recommend their chat feature for support as it is cumbersome and delayed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pretzl58
Crystal Lake, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If you own quicken 2012, it's not worth it
11/24/2013

Customer review by Raworman

3.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Raworman
by Raworman

I upgraded to the newest version from quicken 2012 and there is absolutely no difference from what I can tell in the user interface at all. I purchased it for the app integration and it was a HUGE let down. It doesn't give you a running balance like the computer version and they are misleading about the functionality of the receipt imputing. It does NOT pull the purchase information directly from the receipt, you still have to type everything in. It just keeps a back-up picture copy of the receipt for your records.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raworman
Alburtis,PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tracks Accounts & Categorizes Expenses
11/27/2013

Customer review by SoCalJan

4.0 stars 11/27/2013 by SoCalJan
by SoCalJan

I've been using Quicken Deluxe for many years. The 2014 edition does not change the look or function, but I needed to upgrade from Quicken 2011 to receive Intuit's continued support until 2017, if needed. I use Quicken to monitor bank and credit card account activity, with one simple download. The search feature makes it easy to find information on purchases. The tax summary report is a big help in preparing for accountant appointments, and there are several other reports I create periodically.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoCalJan
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Upgraded from Quicken 2012 but corrupted my files
11/29/2013

Customer review by disappointedagain12

1.0 stars 11/29/2013 by disappointedagain12
by disappointedagain12

Quicken 2013 corrupted my existing files on converting them to a new format. Quickens third world tech support was not helpful. Sent the purchase back to Quicken for a refund. I can not recommend this unstable software.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
disappointedagain12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Non-intuitive and buggy
6/25/2014

Customer review by CompSci88guy

1.0 stars 6/25/2014 by CompSci88guy
by CompSci88guy

Quicken has become so bloated, it is infuriating to simply balance my checkbook. Every time you open a register, it fills 1/3 of the screen with suggested features. The preference to disable this appears to have broken through several "updates". And if you attempt to split the screen to actually look at a bank's website, it forgets where you were about to type and you have to use the mouse to navigate to it again. Shorcuts for clearing register entries are gone, replaced with a drop down menu -- taking 5 times the effort. I could go on and on. Avoid this release if at all possible.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CompSci88guy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy transition from older version
2/8/2014

Customer review by dbnuke

4.0 stars 2/8/2014 by dbnuke
by dbnuke

I have been using Quicken software for my home finances for many years, and typically update the software every 3 - 4 years to keep up with bug fixes and new features. I like the way this software works and the transition to the new version (previously 2011) was smooth and easy. What I don't like is for Quicken to threaten me with loss of my internet download capabilities from my banks and financial organizations if I don't upgrade the software! Don't get me wrong, I really like the software and its features but resent the arm twisting. Plus they wanted me to pay them more than what I could get the software for elsewhere (like here @ walmart.com) I plan to keep using the software as long as they don't try to ratchet me into upgrading it more frequently.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dbnuke
Oak Harbor, OH & Frankfort, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to install and great operation
1/25/2014

Customer review by nicelady2

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by nicelady2
by nicelady2

A first on online shopping and pickup from Walmart. Worked very Nicely!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicelady2
Augusta KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very helpful
2/5/2014

Customer review by bugginmomztimes4

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by bugginmomztimes4
by bugginmomztimes4

Best price when purchased site to store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bugginmomztimes4
colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for the check book person and engineers
3/31/2014

Customer review by Jimboe9

4.0 stars 3/31/2014 by Jimboe9
by Jimboe9

I use it daily for checks, savings accounts,credit cards, loans, ira's. Easy to use once you do it several times. All my finances are tracked in one location. This is my third version...I have used quicken for 15+ years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jimboe9
Wa, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good personal accounting with a few problems
1/16/2014

Customer review by kssgrama

4.0 stars 1/16/2014 by kssgrama
by kssgrama

I had Basic but had quit using it because it had limitations. So I bought this Deluxe version that could download loans, credit cards, and other accounts, along with checking accounts.... It is much better but still has problems downloading certain accounts. Now it won't download even my checking account! I can go online and download from the bank site, so that helps but is annoying that it won't just easily do what it should and is supposed to do. I cannot get any help to see why it won't NOW download the FIRST account that was easily setup!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kssgrama
Anniston, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
unsatisfied
7/3/2014

Customer review by Canedive

1.0 stars 7/3/2014 by Canedive
by Canedive

I could not register this product. After several attempts I just gave up. Not happy with Quicken at all!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Canedive
Cornelius, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great organization tool for finances
1/21/2014

Customer review by Oldnerdygeek

3.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Oldnerdygeek
by Oldnerdygeek

I am quickly learning to use this item. Very disappointed however when I received it I ordered it through the mail from Walmart.com it came with the security hard package around it I had to go back to a Walmart to get it removed. Other than that I am quickly learning how to use this this item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldnerdygeek
Johnstown,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quicken 2014 - Should have purchased 2015
12/16/2014

Customer review by processefficiency

3.0 stars 12/16/2014 by processefficiency
by processefficiency

This is a great product and does a great job at tracking and organizing my financial data. I purchased a new computer and needed to upgrade. The only thing about quicken 2014 is I found out that 2015 was available right after I made the purchased and installed. Now I am 1 generation behind and will be un supported sooner based on my purchase plan of every 2 years. I would have like the Walmart system to let me know if 2015 was also avalaible during the purchase process.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
processefficiency
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
but
12/12/2013

Customer review by OnelineMaven

2.0 stars 12/12/2013 by OnelineMaven
by OnelineMaven

had trouble installing, had trouble running ... I finally got it to work and cant find any differences to 2011. for a product that is windows ready and most computers run win7 or up it was not done well, too many issues not to work...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnelineMaven
beverly hills, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews