Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-13 of 13 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I use this when I can't find a shoe
10/28/2014

Customer review by JKT1832

5.0 stars 10/28/2014 by JKT1832
by JKT1832
Top 10 contributor

This is kind of my back up plan. If there's a really large spider in the house... and either I can't find a shoe OR it's in a place that would leave a really bad mark if I squashed it.... I grab this stuff because it works fast. It does leave the spray marks for awhile but they do dry and then you can't even see where you spray ... even on painted surfaces so I feel confident using this most anywhere in the home. It doesn't really take much more than a single short squirt to kill a large quarter sized spider, but I tend to spray much more than that just to be on the safe side. Wolf spiders especially seem like they can be more sneaky and might try to fake their own death.... so you have to really be careful with them. Don't let anyone tell you they aren't cunning.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JKT1832
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 10 contributor
Great product
7/12/2016

Customer review by SusanD

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by SusanD
by SusanD

We have used this product around our home and farm. Nice scent for use inside the house. Good for spraying house plants. Very hard to find in stores!!!

SusanD
Jacksonville, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for inside and out
5/17/2016

Customer review by Spida1023

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Spida1023
by Spida1023

I have used this product so long I can't remember when I first used it. It has a pleasant odor for us humans, but kills bugs in the house and on outdoor plants. I use it mostly for flies and mosquitoes inside, but I have used it on ailing plants, particularly perennials that contract a mite or spider infection. I keep a can in my office drawer to combat invading flies and bees that come around in the summer time. I'm lost without it. As much as I love this product, it is the hardest to find of all J&J's insect sprays. When I do find it in a store, I buy three or four cans. I ran out a couple of years ago, and have not been able to find it locally. Needless to say, I am an unhappy bug swatter.

Spida1023
Georgia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gets the job done!
5/29/2016

Customer review by Mshome

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by Mshome
by Mshome

I've used this product years and it is perfect for indoor use. It has a pleasant odor and kills all kinds of bugs. My only complaint is that It's only sold at a few stores.

Mshome
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No help!
4/25/2016

Customer review by Jill424

1.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Jill424
by Jill424

I'm completely disappointed. This product was such a waste of money.

Comment from - 5/13/2016

Your satisfaction is important to us, Jill, and we'd welcome the chance to learn more about your experience with Raid® House & Garden Bug Killer. When you have a few minutes to chat, please give us a call at 1-800-558-5252 (mention reference number: 017269812A). We're here to help Monday through Friday from 8 AM to 6 PM (CST).

Jill424
Would recommend to a friend? No
works fine
7/22/2014

Customer review by aldone

4.0 stars 7/22/2014 by aldone
by aldone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

does not seem to be a lot of spray in can it does work good

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aldone
53954
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dead
7/7/2014

Customer review by 111dave

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by 111dave
by 111dave
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

kills them all buy it

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
111dave
eugene or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smell
3/30/2016

Customer review by marcus

3.0 stars 3/30/2016 by marcus
by marcus

Great smell

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marcus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kills bugs for hours!
8/27/2015

Customer review by gwennie

5.0 stars 8/27/2015 by gwennie
by gwennie

I sprayed my deck once before my daughter's birthday party and there was not a bug in site for hours. We ate all day/night long with the pesty bugs! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

gwennie
South Plainfield, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great debugger
12/5/2015

Customer review by Jessica

5.0 stars 12/5/2015 by Jessica
by Jessica

Great to use before bringing plants in for winter

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible
9/28/2015

Customer review by TruefulTrudy

1.0 stars 9/28/2015 by TruefulTrudy
by TruefulTrudy

It was like spraying a nasty air freshener. The flies just laughed and got high on it. a BIG waste of to much money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TruefulTrudy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good job
4/30/2014

Customer review by jackarooski

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by jackarooski
by jackarooski
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good job

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jackarooski
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Raid House and Garden
6/25/2015

Customer review by 1035CREED

5.0 stars 6/25/2015 by 1035CREED
by 1035CREED

Best bug spray I have ever used GREAT PRODUCT !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1035CREED
Would recommend to a friend? Yes