Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 60 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Great for the price perfect for a bedroom
12/17/2013

Customer review by JJ0556

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by JJ0556
by JJ0556
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJ0556
McAllen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/16/2013

Customer review by KG2003

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by KG2003
by KG2003
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only had my T.V. for a few weeks but I am very pleased with the color and sound. My mother also has a Samsung 40" that is about 5 years yrs. old which still works and performs like new. I'm expecting more from my new Samsung due to the new technology and am quite sure that will happen. I am also very pleased with the delivery, it arrived one week ahead of the scheduled delivery date, well packed and in excellent condition. It was set up immediately and I'm enjoying it at the moment while I type.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KG2003
Butler, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY SATISFIED
11/9/2013

Customer review by BATAN

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by BATAN
by BATAN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am quite satisfied with my purchase of the Samsung UN40FH6030F 40" TV . It met my expectations regarding picture quality , good value but I added a Sony sound bar HTCT60 and obtained a truly great sound quality . The shipping was done three days before the announced date . Great service .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BATAN
MIAMI , FLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
10/31/2013

Customer review by hoosier4IU

3.0 stars 10/31/2013 by hoosier4IU
by hoosier4IU

Recently my wife and I decided to upgrade our 32” standard definition TV to a 40” Samsung FH6030 high definition TV. We chose this model because the Samsung was a perfect fit for our confined space and because of Samsung’s reputation for quality and service. We were disappointed. First, about four times during an evening the picture would power off and then power back on with a ten to fifteen second loss of picture. It happened no matter if we were watching high definition channels or the DVD player. Second, the picture was not high definition though we were not fully aware of that fact initially. Third, the speakers had a decidedly tinny sound. We were told that these problems were not uncommon with our model TV. These problems have been corrected and we are now very satisfied. We would have given our TV a five star rating but for the problems we encountered.

hoosier4IU
Bloomington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great TV for Blue Rays and Gaming
2/20/2014

Customer review by MIKEfromMO

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by MIKEfromMO
by MIKEfromMO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am so glad I bought this TV. It has a quick response time for gaming (Game mode for XBox One...). It is 120Hz, but is rated 240 CMR (factors in HZ and internal processor speeds). And the picture and sound quality are excellent. Blue Ray movies look absolutely beautiful on this TV. I have yet to try the 3D option yet but I am sure it will not disappoint. The menus are also very easy to navigate. All in all this was a perfect choice for my "man cave" game room. The only issues are I wished it had 3 or 4 HDMI inputs instead of the 2 it has, and I think a smart TV (with built-in wifi adapter) would have been fun. Very very good TV!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MIKEfromMO
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Samsung UN40FH6030 is the best value of all 40" TV's
6/19/2014

Customer review by hidefguru

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by hidefguru
by hidefguru

I purchased this TV due to the overwhelming positive reviews online everywhere!! Most of the negative reviews were from reviewers who clearly are gadget impaired. Their issues were all related to the 3D option (TV is not clear ... because they didn't turn off the 3d!!!# 3D doesn't look good #It has to be calibrated each time left/right or right/left#. I placed the Avatar 3D blu ray in as my 1st test and it was jaw dropping #as good as the 2x I saw it in 3d in the theater!!!)This is a basic feature TV, no internet and minimal inputs. I have a 3d Bluray player with built in internet so 2 HDMI's was all I needed. The most important feature of this TV is the incredible picture quality. Samsung wins top honors in this category. This is my 2nd Samsung TV and even my 2010 HDTV still looks awesome!!! Highly recommended !!!

hidefguru
Northern Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Great picture, awesome 3D for the price.
3/5/2014

Customer review by LakesideMaiden

4.0 stars 3/5/2014 by LakesideMaiden
by LakesideMaiden
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I only have 3 gripes. 1 is with walmart for not advertising that this TV requires ACTIVE 3D glasses, not passive. The other two are that the TV only has 2 HDMI and 1 component inputs. We have a few different components to hook up into the TV and needed to get an HDMI switch which is a bit inconvenient. But still, it is a great TV for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LakesideMaiden
Wolfeboro, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this TV
11/5/2013

Customer review by Subzero7

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by Subzero7
by Subzero7

This is my first 3D TV. So I was a little nervous. What if it didn't work? I've had good luck with Samsung products so far so I shouldn't have been nervous, but there you go. Anyway, it was unfounded. The picture is fantastic, and the 3D has been impressive. The "Explore 3D" feature is very nice. I like the fact that it has full length documentaries, music videos, and movie trailers (although it would be nice if it could be updated regularly with current trailers; after all, it is connected to the internet). My only minor disappointment with the features is, it doesn't have access to things like Netflix, or Vudu. That would have been nice. That is a minor thing though, basically, I'm very happy with the TV.

Subzero7
Palos Hills, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Needs improvement
9/13/2015

Customer review by jman86

3.0 stars 9/13/2015 by jman86
by jman86

This is a fine tv that ive been using for 95% gaming. The sound blows u away so thats not an issue. Dynamic and natural are more lifelike pic modes. The tv works great with dvd and blu ray movies ive not used the 3D. There shouldve been a patch for this model in regard with the frusterating clear motion issues. The tv could be great in my eyes if, the clear motion didnt goof up. in a game it has fuzz around the player and it dont work how it should. It torques me off.

jman86
Traverse City, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
BEST BASIC LED TV FOR THE MONEY
1/24/2015

Customer review by VinV

5.0 stars 1/24/2015 by VinV
by VinV

I bought this TV six months ago after careful inspection of many models and brands. Since I already own a SMART blu-ray player, I did not need any smart features. The sharpness and the color on this TV are spectacular. I like "Picture" setting to "Natural" and "Auto Motion Plus" set to "Clear." The remote is impressive with glow-in-the-dark buttons and an illumination feature which lights the buttons. I use this TV primarily to watch dvd and blu-ray movies. Well, it rivals the competition with a most beautiful picture. You cannot find a better 40" television. It has 3D features which I have not experienced yet. But when I do, I'm certain to be amazed!

VinV
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Best Bang for the Buck!
11/28/2013

Customer review by Musicgear13

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by Musicgear13
by Musicgear13

I did extensive research before purchasing the FH6030. I was looking for a TV that had a realistic picture, was highly customizable, and was great at reducing motion blur. I did not need a smart TV, I wasn't looking for 3D (but it is a nice bonus), and I was on a budget. After taking the time to customize the picture to my liking, I am highly satisfied. Do yourself a favor and pick the Movie mode and customize the picture from there. The other settings have a vibrant picture, but the colors are not very realistic. It was a perfect purchase for my needs!

Musicgear13
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Fantastic Picture
7/29/2015

Customer review by drummerman

5.0 stars 7/29/2015 by drummerman
by drummerman

This TV has superb picture quality and the 3D is also excellent. I only wish it had more than 2 HDMI inputs. Very satisfied with purchase.

drummerman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very poor picture
5/19/2014

Customer review by Bopper3623

1.0 stars 5/19/2014 by Bopper3623
by Bopper3623

First off I love most of my Samsung products. That's why I didn't even think when I bought a new Samsung TV, but after getting it home and getting it set up things didn't go as planned. First off the picture quality was poor to say the least, it looked grainy and just generally bad. After talking to my cable company to see if there was a problem on there end, I ended up taking the TV back. Now that's not to say my TV wasn't bad, but I would watch getting the 3D version of the Samsung's.

Bopper3623
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
Not for the elderly
8/11/2013

Customer review by davehimself

3.0 stars 8/11/2013 by davehimself
by davehimself

This is a fine tv, but the off-on switch on the bottom is actually a rocker switch. Push it to turn on. To turn the tv off, you push the switch and a selection box comes up with 4 choices. You have to press the front of the switch lightly to move the screen indicator to the bottom [TV Off] position. Then you can tap the switch and turn the tv off. Unfortunately this tv was for my older brother. He's 71 and can't figure it out. The on-off switch really needs to be just an on-off switch.

davehimself
California
Expertise:Expert
wary of stand
1/15/2014

Customer review by MrsKilroy

3.0 stars 1/15/2014 by MrsKilroy
by MrsKilroy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This TV did not have the WOW factor that I was hoping for. Although a good TV, it's just OK. If you are not watching an HD channel, the picture is not as sharp as I had hoped, even after adjustments. The HD picture is very good, though. The stand leaves a lot to be desired. I'm still pondering what to do about that, maybe a wall mount. It is not very sturdy and I don't know if it will last. The manual "joy stick" is a bit confusing. All in all, I will keep the TV because it is an improvement over what I had and I did get a very good price from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsKilroy
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good TV for the money
3/7/2015

Customer review by Idahobound

4.0 stars 3/7/2015 by Idahobound
by Idahobound

This was an inexpensive TV I purchased for the bedroom. It doesn't have the bells and whistles but the picture is very clear. I did have a problem early on when the main board went out, but Samsung came out to my home immediately while it was still under warranty. Works fine now. Good TV if you don't want to spend a lot of money.

Idahobound
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Impressed
1/16/2014

Customer review by Woodcutter

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by Woodcutter
by Woodcutter

I am usually very hard to impress but I Bought this TV for a Christmas present . FANTASTIC picture.. Westerns on this set appear much different than on a regular TV.. The scenes just jump at you and they appear as if you are actually on the set while the movie is being filmed....We have had several comments about the 3 D feature and everyone tha thas seen this set LOVES it and so do we. I am VERY IMPRESSED with this set..

Woodcutter
Douglasville Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
overall good
6/10/2013

Customer review by lenag

4.0 stars 6/10/2013 by lenag
by lenag

I really like my new TV I cant say that I love it and that is the one thing when I buy somethig if I know I did the right thing or not but I think I just expected more and I was very disappointed about the apps I just would have thought that there would be more of them I would have liked to have some of the church apps on here or at least the ability to download from other sites

lenag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
6/1/2015

Customer review by propcontrol

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by propcontrol
by propcontrol

Great tv, good sound and picture quality. TV is lighy and easy to install.

propcontrol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Does the job well
2/7/2014

Customer review by Nekenyu

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by Nekenyu
by Nekenyu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This TV has a reasonable case and depth, especially given the price difference against the prettier slimmer models. Does the job quite nicely. It is not a SMART TV which is fine -- just buy a SMART 3D blu-ray player that is easier to replace when it has problems with the networked apps. Beware the shipping! Walmart ships this without signature required, so you may or may not find a big box with the picture of a TV that effectively says, "Steal Me!" waiting on your doorstep.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nekenyu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews