Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 59 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
VERY SATISFIED
11/9/2013

Customer review by BATAN

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by BATAN
by BATAN

I am quite satisfied with my purchase of the Samsung UN40FH6030F 40" TV . It met my expectations regarding picture quality , good value but I added a Sony sound bar HTCT60 and obtained a truly great sound quality . The shipping was done three days before the announced date . Great service .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BATAN
MIAMI , FLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/16/2013

Customer review by KG2003

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by KG2003
by KG2003

I've only had my T.V. for a few weeks but I am very pleased with the color and sound. My mother also has a Samsung 40" that is about 5 years yrs. old which still works and performs like new. I'm expecting more from my new Samsung due to the new technology and am quite sure that will happen. I am also very pleased with the delivery, it arrived one week ahead of the scheduled delivery date, well packed and in excellent condition. It was set up immediately and I'm enjoying it at the moment while I type.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KG2003
Butler, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for Blue Rays and Gaming
2/20/2014

Customer review by MIKEfromMO

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by MIKEfromMO
by MIKEfromMO

I am so glad I bought this TV. It has a quick response time for gaming (Game mode for XBox One...). It is 120Hz, but is rated 240 CMR (factors in HZ and internal processor speeds). And the picture and sound quality are excellent. Blue Ray movies look absolutely beautiful on this TV. I have yet to try the 3D option yet but I am sure it will not disappoint. The menus are also very easy to navigate. All in all this was a perfect choice for my "man cave" game room. The only issues are I wished it had 3 or 4 HDMI inputs instead of the 2 it has, and I think a smart TV (with built-in wifi adapter) would have been fun. Very very good TV!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MIKEfromMO
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great picture, awesome 3D for the price.
3/5/2014

Customer review by LakesideMaiden

4.0 stars 3/5/2014 by LakesideMaiden
by LakesideMaiden

I only have 3 gripes. 1 is with walmart for not advertising that this TV requires ACTIVE 3D glasses, not passive. The other two are that the TV only has 2 HDMI and 1 component inputs. We have a few different components to hook up into the TV and needed to get an HDMI switch which is a bit inconvenient. But still, it is a great TV for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LakesideMaiden
Wolfeboro, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price perfect for a bedroom
12/17/2013

Customer review by JJ0556

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by JJ0556
by JJ0556

I love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJ0556
McAllen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I was looking for!
1/14/2014

Customer review by Kizer55

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Kizer55
by Kizer55

Exactly what I was looking for! Has awesome pic and the options to change it for the most part! You can turn the SOE on and off which I love. With kids we watch a lot of cartoons and the SOE makes it look pretty cool to me. And then we turn it off when it makes things look to "real"! I live in a smaller town so I had to order this tv and had never got to see it in person before. Did a ton of reviewing but finally picked this one. And so glad I did!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kizer55
Colby, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wary of stand
1/15/2014

Customer review by MrsKilroy

3.0 stars 1/15/2014 by MrsKilroy
by MrsKilroy

This TV did not have the WOW factor that I was hoping for. Although a good TV, it's just OK. If you are not watching an HD channel, the picture is not as sharp as I had hoped, even after adjustments. The HD picture is very good, though. The stand leaves a lot to be desired. I'm still pondering what to do about that, maybe a wall mount. It is not very sturdy and I don't know if it will last. The manual "joy stick" is a bit confusing. All in all, I will keep the TV because it is an improvement over what I had and I did get a very good price from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsKilroy
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SAMSUNG, Always dependable!
2/16/2014

Customer review by Ponygirl22

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by Ponygirl22
by Ponygirl22

Great TV. Great picture. Great price. Always buy Samsung for those reasons.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ponygirl22
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job well
2/7/2014

Customer review by Nekenyu

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by Nekenyu
by Nekenyu

This TV has a reasonable case and depth, especially given the price difference against the prettier slimmer models. Does the job quite nicely. It is not a SMART TV which is fine -- just buy a SMART 3D blu-ray player that is easier to replace when it has problems with the networked apps. Beware the shipping! Walmart ships this without signature required, so you may or may not find a big box with the picture of a TV that effectively says, "Steal Me!" waiting on your doorstep.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nekenyu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent tv and stand
3/30/2014

Customer review by Areleen27

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by Areleen27
by Areleen27

Samsung tv and Altra Galaxy tv stand with mount are great and worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Areleen27
Staten Island New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought one.... Liked it.... Bought another
10/15/2013

Customer review by badoop

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by badoop
by badoop

I purchased a 65" Samsung for my Family Room and loved it. When it came time to buy a 40" TV for my Bed Room, I jumped on this Samsung based on my past experience. I love both TVs and am very happy.

badoop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this TV
11/5/2013

Customer review by Subzero7

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by Subzero7
by Subzero7

This is my first 3D TV. So I was a little nervous. What if it didn't work? I've had good luck with Samsung products so far so I shouldn't have been nervous, but there you go. Anyway, it was unfounded. The picture is fantastic, and the 3D has been impressive. The "Explore 3D" feature is very nice. I like the fact that it has full length documentaries, music videos, and movie trailers (although it would be nice if it could be updated regularly with current trailers; after all, it is connected to the internet). My only minor disappointment with the features is, it doesn't have access to things like Netflix, or Vudu. That would have been nice. That is a minor thing though, basically, I'm very happy with the TV.

Subzero7
Palos Hills, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
The best TV I have ever owned
9/7/2013

Customer review by DBfan

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by DBfan
by DBfan

This TV has the most life like picture I have ever seen. The picture quality of movies is at least as good if not better than when I saw the movie in the theater. When I watch sporting events the colors are just as good as if I was sitting in the stands and the images are crystal clear.

DBfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This Is The BEST TV I Have Ever Owned! BUY IT!
9/4/2013

Customer review by RONKMFA

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by RONKMFA
by RONKMFA

This is the best TV I have ever owned! Buy It! 40" LCD, 3-D, 240hz, bright, vibrant and clear - characters pop off the screen. I use it with a cable box, a Samsung Blue Ray Disk player and a Samsung Air Play sound system and could not be happier! I recommend this light weight value priced high definition TV highly and without reservation!

RONKMFA
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Very good TV for the price
10/3/2013

Customer review by NTGOG

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by NTGOG
by NTGOG

I bought this 3D tv for a gaming monitor and it preforms very well for both a 3D Monitor and TV

NTGOG
Iowa
Easy Setup / Great Picture
10/29/2013

Customer review by SAMis4me

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by SAMis4me
by SAMis4me

setup was straight forward easy to follow , satisfied with picture quality,

SAMis4me
Marlboro,Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
good buy
11/24/2013

Customer review by Tvbuffy

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Tvbuffy
by Tvbuffy

The picture is far superior to the 60cycle TVs of similar size. The price was a bargain for a 40 inch HDTV. No motion problems detected.

Tvbuffy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Awesome TV
12/17/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Got this tv about 2wks ago and couldn't be happier. I did not realize that it was 3D capable when I got it but that was a pleasant surprise. Incredible picture quality, plenty of features and very easy to set up with your other components. Would recommend this to anyone and I will be buying another one.

An anonymous customer
Hattiesburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Best Bang for the Buck!
11/28/2013

Customer review by Musicgear13

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by Musicgear13
by Musicgear13

I did extensive research before purchasing the FH6030. I was looking for a TV that had a realistic picture, was highly customizable, and was great at reducing motion blur. I did not need a smart TV, I wasn't looking for 3D (but it is a nice bonus), and I was on a budget. After taking the time to customize the picture to my liking, I am highly satisfied. Do yourself a favor and pick the Movie mode and customize the picture from there. The other settings have a vibrant picture, but the colors are not very realistic. It was a perfect purchase for my needs!

Musicgear13
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Gaming
1/1/2014

Customer review by Besttveve

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by Besttveve
by Besttveve

It good for gaming awesome graphics and also for watching tv.Great picture and good size.

Besttveve
Woodland hills,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews