Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 833 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

833 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

833 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
417
4 stars
217
3 stars
48
2 stars
24
1 stars
127
1-20 of 832 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 832 total reviews
1-20 of 832 reviews
Amazing upgrade!
11/17/2014

Customer review by KallizAngel

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by KallizAngel
by KallizAngel

This is my second try at the Gold's Gym treadmill. Loved the first one...burned it out using an hour or more a day with knowing about using proper lubrication. Won't have that happen with this one. Easy assembly....worst part of the whole experience was getting it out of the box they entombed it in and unpacking it!!!! I'm a female and I managed entirely on my own. Assembly took less than a half an hour. The holes for the screws to put the latch on we're not drilled properly. Only issue with it. Instructions were easy. The shock absorption is amazing. This version is much more functional and sleeker than the last. The handles are perfect length, stride is also perfect. The incline rules and so do the easy speed controls. My only complaint is that there isn't much of a place for a cup. You could maybe lay a plastic bottle down...but it would be precarious at best. Love the product....hopefully with the proper lubrication it will last longer than the last one did. Overall happy customer!

Was this review helpful? (122) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KallizAngel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works great!
3/16/2017

Customer review by ddimas16

5.0 stars 3/16/2017 by ddimas16
by ddimas16
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I run on this treadmill every morning and night, I love it! Its great for just getting up and running in your own home without having to go anywhere else. The only thing is this machine is not a quiet one, it makes noise when you are running but its nothing out of the norm. Great treadmill for the price. Im very happy with my purchase!

Was this review helpful? (18) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ddimas16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great walking Machine !
12/20/2016

Customer review by TammyM62

5.0 stars 12/20/2016 by TammyM62
by TammyM62

I got this as gift and had it all put together and in my exercise room in about an hour and a half. I must say that all those who said it makes noise, I CANNOT concur with that; because mine is VERY quiet and smooth. Just for those of you saying something about adding oil etc.- the book says DO NOT add oil, because it can cause the belt to slip and besides it's pre-oiled. The same time I got this I also got a Samsung Galaxy E Tab 9.6 inch to go with it, (I'd say get a bigger one and with blue tooth as we'll , cause the treadmill is blue tooth connection ready )so anyway - this way you can watch where your walking or create your own route and maps etc. just by using a street name or an address, and you can also create just a basic timed walk like 15min, until you get your mojo working. You also have FREE access to the RockMyRun workout music. Also as a member , you get for free a iFit Vue + Heart Rate Strap Bundle. With this you can - View your steps, distance, and calories burned in an instant Use the built-in calorie counter to quickly log your meals when you’re at home or on the go. Wirelessly connect the Bluetooth® heart rate strap to your Vue to get accurate readings during your most intense workouts. This is a 120 value. I signed up for the ifit $15 a month program cause that was easier on my pockets. They also let you send out 3 extra invitations to folks who could use the treadmill and they can create and keep track of their own runs and calories etc...

Was this review helpful? (85) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TammyM62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good.
3/15/2017

Customer review by Arelis

5.0 stars 3/15/2017 by Arelis
by Arelis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I lovet

Was this review helpful? (5) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Arelis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't even work correctly for 10 minutes
1/24/2014

Customer review by fjasfjsl

1.0 stars 1/24/2014 by fjasfjsl
by fjasfjsl

I received this a few days ago and put it together. Went to go for a run on it and it started making a funny sound five minutes into my run. I looked down and the belt was rubbing on the left side of the belt cover and was off center. I yanked the safety key as soon as I realized it but the belt had already folded over. Spent 40 minutes fixing the belt and getting centered again. Was too annoyed to jump back on it that day. Jumped on tonight after a few days and the same thing happened again. This thing is a piece of garbage! I've had other treadmills before and none of them ever did this. They worked perfectly fine as soon as I received them. Now I have to disassemble this garbage and pack it back up so it can get picked up.

Was this review helpful? (132) (73)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fjasfjsl
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Never
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Working great after a year
1/5/2014

Customer review by aRetiree

4.0 stars 1/5/2014 by aRetiree
by aRetiree

I've had this treadmill for about a year now and it still works fine. I use it about 6 days a week except when away from home or company visiting (excudes about 2 months per year). I don't use the preprogram routines but vary incline to adjust my walking. It works great. My only complaint is small black particles that apparently come from the tread and end up on the floor. I've tried adjusting the tension to better align the tread but I still have black residue from tread wear. No real problem but annoying.

Was this review helpful? (382) (84)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aRetiree
Avon, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Getting Fit
6/17/2016

Customer review by Jennifer

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Jennifer
by Jennifer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are building a gym in our garage and we are loving the Gold's Gym Treadmill, it's great for walking and running. It has a ready to go workout button with 8 different workouts on it, be aware that the workouts start off slow but suddenly jump up to a high speed and you can get hurt if your not expecting it. My family and I love using the Treadmill daily.

Was this review helpful? (105) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennifer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice!
11/27/2016

Customer review by Chief

5.0 stars 11/27/2016 by Chief
by Chief
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These for the price can't be better, love it, been using it for over a week and I love it.

Was this review helpful? (35) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chief
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
1/30/2016

Customer review by Stephennie

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Stephennie
by Stephennie

I have been trying to look for a treadmill since it's hard to get exercise during the winter. I couldn't be more happier with it. A lot of treadmills have a weight limit of 250 lbs, but my husband is almost 250, and this one has a weight limit of 300. It is also good for jogging/running on. It has a race track which I like and tells you how many miles, calories burned, how long you've been on it, and monitors your heart rate. It also has a good incline with just a push of a button and several different speeds ranging from slow to fast. It folds up for easy storage and it's not too heavy to lift it up to store (and I'm pretty weak, ha!). It doesn't specifically have a cup holder, but it has a couple small areas that I sit my water and phone on. I do wish the display lit up, but the numbers are big enough to be able to read. My husband was able to put this together by himself in about an hour. This was really the best treadmill for everything I was looking for and the price was great!

Was this review helpful? (30) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stephennie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Did not last a week
3/2/2014

Customer review by SeabeeCM2

1.0 stars 3/2/2014 by SeabeeCM2
by SeabeeCM2

I got this for my wife who is only 110 pounds, because she sits in an office all day and she just wanted something to stay active with. Bought online and picked it up on 2/21/14 from store that same day. I took it out the box and assembled it two days later. It was used that day on the 23rd of February and stopped working on the 26th of February. She was walking/running at 5.0 speed when the machine got stuck at that speed. She could not slow it down or stop it using the buttons on the console, none of the buttons worked. My wife then pulled the key and then it stopped. She then tried to reset it and called customer service for trouble shooting. The treadmill does not work at all and now I have to get some help in order to return it. It's not like returning a coffee maker or something, this thing is listed at 200 pounds. It is very hard to maneuver and I have to find someone to help load this thing up. Ordinarily it would not be a problem, but I am a disabled Veteran. I am very disappointed in this product.

Was this review helpful? (262) (78)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeabeeCM2
Cahokia, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Save yourself from this terrible product!
4/10/2017

Customer review by KrisI

1.0 stars 4/10/2017 by KrisI
by KrisI

Lemon alert. Please don't waste your money on this treadmill, you get what you pay for, it's cheap in price (comparable to good treadmills) for a reason. It was VERY loud, constantly malfunctioned and we had a lot of problems with it from the start, from getting the belt to work when we first got it, had to call the manuf several times, when it did start working it would smell like exhaust from an old truck filling the room within minutes, and could only be used for less than 30 minutes, otherwise the smell would become too noxious. Called again, tinkered with the motor and pieces under the hood,, it looked like there were parts missing, & still had the same problem. Finally it has died, pieces in and around the motor have completely cracked off, and of course just months after the manuf warranty has run out. What a headache from the jump. Never again Walmart & Golds Gym products.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KrisI
Would recommend to a friend? No
After 9 days of purchase it broke
11/26/2014

Customer review by julop

2.0 stars 11/26/2014 by julop
by julop

Purchased this treadmill on November 9, 2014 and picked it up on the 17th. It was not hard to assemble, but it does require two persons to do this. Within an hour and a half it was assembled. Ran pretty well. Had a little trouble with the speaker system, as a possible loose wire inside the panel. Used it approximately 15 times in the next 9 days after assembly. This morning after my run, the factory installed bolt under the platform 's base that assists in the incline feature, popped out and broke some of the plastic below the platform. No one took it above level 7 on the incline nor over 8 on the speed. It is pretty frustrating that it only lasted 9 days before it broke. At this time I cannot recommend it, since I am still trying to get someone to assist from the warranty to exchange it or get it repaired. I would hate to return it and try to get another, but that may just be the fastest response. The persons that used it were not over 190 pounds, either. This is classified to not exceed 300 pounds.

Was this review helpful? (21) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
julop
Would recommend to a friend? No
Home Use
9/21/2016

Customer review by FirstTimeMom

3.0 stars 9/21/2016 by FirstTimeMom
by FirstTimeMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There is no way to enter your weight to get accurate calories. Going online to do that is challenging since the incline system is different than a regular commercial treadmill. The incline is much more difficult, so a little bitty at 2.0 makes you huff and puff. Also, the programs already on the treadmill are for really fit individuals. I wanted a good walking program but as I scroll through 8-10 programs, there is only 1 for walking, the rest include running either at 5.0 or faster. The treadmill incline goes up to 10 which I am used to 15 at the YMCA but that's cool. I mean honestly, people whom hold on to the treadmill while walking up incline of 15 aren't working out as to those whom don't. You can't get a full workout by holding on. I didn't think the heart rate monitor works - I placed my hands around it during cool down, didn't show my heart rate at all. Overall, it is a good home treadmill. I would recommend it. I haven't tried running but supposively you can do that as well.

Was this review helpful? (26) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FirstTimeMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked for 5 minutes only!
1/5/2015

Customer review by Cellis524

1.0 stars 1/5/2015 by Cellis524
by Cellis524

I paid over $400 for this machine. I am a single mom so I had them load it for me at Wal-mart. I unloaded it myself and took the box apart in the garage. I had a friend help me bring it in (all 200 lbs.) of it and set it up. It took about 30 minutes to set up. I put it where I wanted it and turned it on and walked on it for about a minute to show my kids how to use it. I am 150 lbs. I then let them walk on it for 1 min each. Both are under 50 lbs. We ate dinner came back to walk on it again and the motor made a funny noise and the belt wouldn't move at all? I unplugged, reset etc. and still will not come on?!! Very Frustrating!! Now I have to find someone to load it in their truck because I'm not taking it all apart and bring it back to Wal-mart. It's not like its a coffee maker! It's over 200 lbs! I don't like the things I have read on here about Gold's Gym not standing by their treadmills motors etc. so I am returning this for a refund and buying a different company model.

Was this review helpful? (40) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cellis524
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gold's Gym Trainer 420 Treadmill
3/28/2014

Customer review by DetroitLionsNumberOneFan

4.0 stars 3/28/2014 by DetroitLionsNumberOneFan
by DetroitLionsNumberOneFan

Almost didn't buy this one since the 410 seemed to have more features. The 2.5 motor over the 2.0 sold me. It actually has more features including it increases belt speed manually by .1 increments instead of .5 as in the 410. Assembly was pretty easy, it reads that two are required but I had no problem doing it by myself. Had to adjust the belt alignment but that was about it. The delivery service Seko just dropped it off in the garage at eight degrees but I pushed it into the house and gave it 48 hours to stabilize temperature with the before assembling it. Use a surge protector a good one not those cheap ones they kit out. Since they guarantee your electronics from damage. If you get a surge that damages the equipment they will pay to have it replaced. I use a Tripp Lite ISOBAR4ULTRA Isobar Surge Suppressor since it is a motor and I want to reduce any electronic noise but the Belkin BSE600-06BLK-WM is great and only $14.

Was this review helpful? (49) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DetroitLionsNumberOneFan
Emmett, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Register your product - and you will get GREAT ser
11/25/2014

Customer review by lookn4abargin

4.0 stars 11/25/2014 by lookn4abargin
by lookn4abargin

I bought this in July and it was easy to put together. I did a little help and my 16 year old son was able to provide it. I have been using this machine daily. I normally walk about 40 mins everyday at about 2.5 to 3 miles per hour. Not too fast or hard but enough that it's used. I had no problems and love this unit as it is easy to use and reliable then - Nov. 24th - I noticed a smell like something smoldering, I got off and there was a little smoke coming from the front. I called into customer service. My representative was very friendly and helpful. He had me remove the casing and look at the motor area. Once he was able to determine that the motor was going out he began sitting up to have a new sent to me. My motor was still under warranty so it cost me nothing - that motor runs about $300 so registering your product is an absolute MUST! I'm very happy with this machine and the service I have received . . . I would recommend this product since the unit has been good and the service even better!

Was this review helpful? (15) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lookn4abargin
Longmont, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Do Not Buy! Broke Immediately
1/3/2017

Customer review by Poman

1.0 stars 1/3/2017 by Poman
by Poman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This treadmill worked for all of 30mins, then would not power on again. I called Gold's customer support line, and eventually they decided they needed to send me a new part. They estimated it would arrive in 2-3 weeks. Well, I travel for a living, and my travelling for the year begins in 2 weeks. When I said I'd rather return it, Gold's customer support became even less friendly. There is a sign in the box for the treadmill that says "DO NOT CONTACT THE RETAILER ABOUT SUPPORT OR RETURNS!!!!". Gold's customer service told me to stick it basically, and that I needed to return it to the retailer despite their very clear sign in the box that says specifically not to. After arguing my way for 10 mins to finally talk to a "supervisor", said supervisor also told me "too bad for you, wait 3 weeks for the part or talk to Walmart about it". I'm thoroughly disgusted with Gold's, and would not recommend any of their products to anyone. If you do a little more research, you will see that these treadmills often break early and that "customer service" does not help much. Spend a bit more on a better brand.

Was this review helpful? (34) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to put together, well done instructions
1/11/2014

Customer review by JMP5329

4.0 stars 1/11/2014 by JMP5329
by JMP5329
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We were looking for a small, durable treadmill for me to start getting my diabetes and health under control. I quit smoking a year ago, now is the time to get the weight off. When I picked it up from the store, 2 young men had to help get in the truck. It takes 2 people. When I got it home, we took all the items out of the box first then moved the base with a hand truck. The manufacturer did not take the nuts and screws and shove into little bags and mark them - hoping you could figure out which step they went to. No - they took all the small parts and shrink wrapped them to a piece of cardboard, over the top of markings for each step in the process. The markings matched the instructions and were easy to follow. It will take 2 people (in the instructions) and about 2 hours to put together. It works like a treadmill should and we are very pleased. It has the emergency shut off device and an on/off switch in the front. I would recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (118) (74)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMP5329
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It kept stopping and slipping under my feet.
5/10/2017

Customer review by PeppermintGeez

1.0 stars 5/10/2017 by PeppermintGeez
by PeppermintGeez

It's a nice looking treadmill and only took 30 minutes for 2 people to assemble. Once assembled, I attempted to walk on it. Once I place my foot on the belt it would either stop or slip and it did that every time I attempted to get on it. I called Iconfitness, no help they emailed me youtube videos and wanted me to take it apart do a white line test. Smh- hold up, this is a brand new treadmill and I'm not about to take this thing apart, I told her. I asked if she could schedule someone to come and get it into working order. She said no unless you need parts, otherwise you have to pay $150. Well, guess it had to be returned. I explained what happened to the Walmart.com Rep and she was very kind, understanding and helpful. I returned it and got my refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PeppermintGeez
Would recommend to a friend? No
Doesn't work!
1/23/2017

Customer review by Karen

1.0 stars 1/23/2017 by Karen
by Karen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received the treadmill after 18 days and spent about 2 hours putting together. Everything turned on incline moves up and down, console lights up and it says I'm working out, but belt doesn't move. I have contacted manufacturers but have not received a response yet. I am debating on whether or not to pack it up and bring back to store or wait for response from manufacturers.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 832 total reviews
1-20 of 832 reviews