Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.9out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 | 844 reviews
5 stars
417
4 stars
221
3 stars
51
2 stars
25
1 stars
130
Sort by: 
1-20 of 842 reviews
1-20 of 842 reviews
Amazing upgrade!
11/17/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my second try at the Gold's Gym treadmill. Loved the first one...burned it out using an hour or more a day with knowing about using proper lubrication. Won't have that happen with this one. Easy assembly....worst part of the whole experience was getting it out of the box they entombed it in and unpacking it!!!! I'm a female and I managed entirely on my own. Assembly took less than a half an hour. The holes for the screws to put the latch on we're not drilled properly. Only issue with it. Instructions were easy. The shock absorption is amazing. This version is much more functional and sleeker than the last. The handles are perfect length, stride is also perfect. The incline rules and so do the easy speed controls. My only complaint is that there isn't much of a place for a cup. You could maybe lay a plastic bottle down...but it would be precarious at best. Love the product....hopefully with the proper lubrication it will last longer than the last one did. Overall happy customer!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (156)No (52)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great walking Machine !
12/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this as gift and had it all put together and in my exercise room in about an hour and a half. I must say that all those who said it makes noise, I CANNOT concur with that; because mine is VERY quiet and smooth. Just for those of you saying something about adding oil etc.- the book says DO NOT add oil, because it can cause the belt to slip and besides it's pre-oiled. The same time I got this I also got a Samsung Galaxy E Tab 9.6 inch to go with it, (I'd say get a bigger one and with blue tooth as we'll , cause the treadmill is blue tooth connection ready )so anyway - this way you can watch where your walking or create your own route and maps etc. just by using a street name or an address, and you can also create just a basic timed walk like 15min, until you get your mojo working. You also have FREE access to the RockMyRun workout music. Also as a member , you get for free a iFit Vue + Heart Rate Strap Bundle. With this you can - View your steps, distance, and calories burned in an instant Use the built-in calorie counter to quickly log your meals when you’re at home or on the go. Wirelessly connect the Bluetooth® heart rate strap to your Vue to get accurate readings during your most intense workouts. This is a 120 value. I signed up for the ifit $15 a month program cause that was easier on my pockets. They also let you send out 3 extra invitations to folks who could use the treadmill and they can create and keep track of their own runs and calories etc...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (102)No (33)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Working great after a year
1/5/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've had this treadmill for about a year now and it still works fine. I use it about 6 days a week except when away from home or company visiting (excudes about 2 months per year). I don't use the preprogram routines but vary incline to adjust my walking. It works great. My only complaint is small black particles that apparently come from the tread and end up on the floor. I've tried adjusting the tension to better align the tread but I still have black residue from tread wear. No real problem but annoying.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (398)No (91)
Report
Was this review helpful?
works great!
3/16/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I run on this treadmill every morning and night, I love it! Its great for just getting up and running in your own home without having to go anywhere else. The only thing is this machine is not a quiet one, it makes noise when you are running but its nothing out of the norm. Great treadmill for the price. Im very happy with my purchase!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Didn't even work correctly for 10 minutes
1/24/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received this a few days ago and put it together. Went to go for a run on it and it started making a funny sound five minutes into my run. I looked down and the belt was rubbing on the left side of the belt cover and was off center. I yanked the safety key as soon as I realized it but the belt had already folded over. Spent 40 minutes fixing the belt and getting centered again. Was too annoyed to jump back on it that day. Jumped on tonight after a few days and the same thing happened again. This thing is a piece of garbage! I've had other treadmills before and none of them ever did this. They worked perfectly fine as soon as I received them. Now I have to disassemble this garbage and pack it back up so it can get picked up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (139)No (81)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Unboxing the Treadmill
6/20/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just received my Treadmill today via FedEx and the box was pretty damaged on both ends. That's why I gave it a 1 star, review. I was VERY nervous about assembling it, so I called Walmart.com to report the packaging issues and they reassured me, that if the Treadmill is broken or malfunctions, I have 90 days to return it for free (via FedEx). That was a little comforting to know. I did purchase a 4-Year Walmart Product Care Plan warranty, as well. However, I will post another update regarding the overall performance of the Treadmill.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (30)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice!
11/27/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
These for the price can't be better, love it, been using it for over a week and I love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (41)No (40)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good.
3/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I lovet
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it
1/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been trying to look for a treadmill since it's hard to get exercise during the winter. I couldn't be more happier with it. A lot of treadmills have a weight limit of 250 lbs, but my husband is almost 250, and this one has a weight limit of 300. It is also good for jogging/running on. It has a race track which I like and tells you how many miles, calories burned, how long you've been on it, and monitors your heart rate. It also has a good incline with just a push of a button and several different speeds ranging from slow to fast. It folds up for easy storage and it's not too heavy to lift it up to store (and I'm pretty weak, ha!). It doesn't specifically have a cup holder, but it has a couple small areas that I sit my water and phone on. I do wish the display lit up, but the numbers are big enough to be able to read. My husband was able to put this together by himself in about an hour. This was really the best treadmill for everything I was looking for and the price was great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Did not last a week
3/2/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this for my wife who is only 110 pounds, because she sits in an office all day and she just wanted something to stay active with. Bought online and picked it up on 2/21/14 from store that same day. I took it out the box and assembled it two days later. It was used that day on the 23rd of February and stopped working on the 26th of February. She was walking/running at 5.0 speed when the machine got stuck at that speed. She could not slow it down or stop it using the buttons on the console, none of the buttons worked. My wife then pulled the key and then it stopped. She then tried to reset it and called customer service for trouble shooting. The treadmill does not work at all and now I have to get some help in order to return it. It's not like returning a coffee maker or something, this thing is listed at 200 pounds. It is very hard to maneuver and I have to find someone to help load this thing up. Ordinarily it would not be a problem, but I am a disabled Veteran. I am very disappointed in this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (272)No (82)
Report
Was this review helpful?
After 9 days of purchase it broke
11/26/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased this treadmill on November 9, 2014 and picked it up on the 17th. It was not hard to assemble, but it does require two persons to do this. Within an hour and a half it was assembled. Ran pretty well. Had a little trouble with the speaker system, as a possible loose wire inside the panel. Used it approximately 15 times in the next 9 days after assembly. This morning after my run, the factory installed bolt under the platform 's base that assists in the incline feature, popped out and broke some of the plastic below the platform. No one took it above level 7 on the incline nor over 8 on the speed. It is pretty frustrating that it only lasted 9 days before it broke. At this time I cannot recommend it, since I am still trying to get someone to assist from the warranty to exchange it or get it repaired. I would hate to return it and try to get another, but that may just be the fastest response. The persons that used it were not over 190 pounds, either. This is classified to not exceed 300 pounds.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worked for 5 minutes only!
1/5/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I paid over $400 for this machine. I am a single mom so I had them load it for me at Wal-mart. I unloaded it myself and took the box apart in the garage. I had a friend help me bring it in (all 200 lbs.) of it and set it up. It took about 30 minutes to set up. I put it where I wanted it and turned it on and walked on it for about a minute to show my kids how to use it. I am 150 lbs. I then let them walk on it for 1 min each. Both are under 50 lbs. We ate dinner came back to walk on it again and the motor made a funny noise and the belt wouldn't move at all? I unplugged, reset etc. and still will not come on?!! Very Frustrating!! Now I have to find someone to load it in their truck because I'm not taking it all apart and bring it back to Wal-mart. It's not like its a coffee maker! It's over 200 lbs! I don't like the things I have read on here about Gold's Gym not standing by their treadmills motors etc. so I am returning this for a refund and buying a different company model.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (43)No (23)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Register your product - and you will get GREAT ser
11/25/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this in July and it was easy to put together. I did a little help and my 16 year old son was able to provide it. I have been using this machine daily. I normally walk about 40 mins everyday at about 2.5 to 3 miles per hour. Not too fast or hard but enough that it's used. I had no problems and love this unit as it is easy to use and reliable then - Nov. 24th - I noticed a smell like something smoldering, I got off and there was a little smoke coming from the front. I called into customer service. My representative was very friendly and helpful. He had me remove the casing and look at the motor area. Once he was able to determine that the motor was going out he began sitting up to have a new sent to me. My motor was still under warranty so it cost me nothing - that motor runs about $300 so registering your product is an absolute MUST! I'm very happy with this machine and the service I have received . . . I would recommend this product since the unit has been good and the service even better!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gold's Gym Trainer 420 Treadmill
3/28/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Almost didn't buy this one since the 410 seemed to have more features. The 2.5 motor over the 2.0 sold me. It actually has more features including it increases belt speed manually by .1 increments instead of .5 as in the 410. Assembly was pretty easy, it reads that two are required but I had no problem doing it by myself. Had to adjust the belt alignment but that was about it. The delivery service Seko just dropped it off in the garage at eight degrees but I pushed it into the house and gave it 48 hours to stabilize temperature with the before assembling it. Use a surge protector a good one not those cheap ones they kit out. Since they guarantee your electronics from damage. If you get a surge that damages the equipment they will pay to have it replaced. I use a Tripp Lite ISOBAR4ULTRA Isobar Surge Suppressor since it is a motor and I want to reduce any electronic noise but the Belkin BSE600-06BLK-WM is great and only $14.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (51)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Home Use
9/21/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
There is no way to enter your weight to get accurate calories. Going online to do that is challenging since the incline system is different than a regular commercial treadmill. The incline is much more difficult, so a little bitty at 2.0 makes you huff and puff. Also, the programs already on the treadmill are for really fit individuals. I wanted a good walking program but as I scroll through 8-10 programs, there is only 1 for walking, the rest include running either at 5.0 or faster. The treadmill incline goes up to 10 which I am used to 15 at the YMCA but that's cool. I mean honestly, people whom hold on to the treadmill while walking up incline of 15 aren't working out as to those whom don't. You can't get a full workout by holding on. I didn't think the heart rate monitor works - I placed my hands around it during cool down, didn't show my heart rate at all. Overall, it is a good home treadmill. I would recommend it. I haven't tried running but supposively you can do that as well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (45)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to put together, well done instructions
1/11/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We were looking for a small, durable treadmill for me to start getting my diabetes and health under control. I quit smoking a year ago, now is the time to get the weight off. When I picked it up from the store, 2 young men had to help get in the truck. It takes 2 people. When I got it home, we took all the items out of the box first then moved the base with a hand truck. The manufacturer did not take the nuts and screws and shove into little bags and mark them - hoping you could figure out which step they went to. No - they took all the small parts and shrink wrapped them to a piece of cardboard, over the top of markings for each step in the process. The markings matched the instructions and were easy to follow. It will take 2 people (in the instructions) and about 2 hours to put together. It works like a treadmill should and we are very pleased. It has the emergency shut off device and an on/off switch in the front. I would recommend this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (119)No (74)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Save yourself from this terrible product!
4/10/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Lemon alert. Please don't waste your money on this treadmill, you get what you pay for, it's cheap in price (comparable to good treadmills) for a reason. It was VERY loud, constantly malfunctioned and we had a lot of problems with it from the start, from getting the belt to work when we first got it, had to call the manuf several times, when it did start working it would smell like exhaust from an old truck filling the room within minutes, and could only be used for less than 30 minutes, otherwise the smell would become too noxious. Called again, tinkered with the motor and pieces under the hood,, it looked like there were parts missing, & still had the same problem. Finally it has died, pieces in and around the motor have completely cracked off, and of course just months after the manuf warranty has run out. What a headache from the jump. Never again Walmart & Golds Gym products.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice Treadmill
1/17/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I could not rate the durability since we just got it right after Christmas a few weeks ago. But once it is up and running it is a nice unit. It is very heavy. It took all day to put together, but we are old and slow!! Just take your time, and it all goes together fine. Just follow the directions exactly. I was pleased with the way it was packaged and how they told you step by step what to do. It looks like it was a lot more expensive. This is my first treadmill. Also, it was super easy to fold up the platform part to vacuum the floor under it. Just make sure you can lift 45 pounds with no problem. The display is nice and big and easy to use. I have not tried the MP3 player yet. My son was running on it, and it is cool how it has this cushioning kind of action on the platform. Probably a bit easier on the knees like running on grass instead on concrete. So far I am very glad we got this. I just need to remember that I actually have to use it and not just look at it to lose weight and get in shape!!! Oh, and just for fun and to break it in I threw a few clothes on it too!! Multi-purpose.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (124)No (40)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I understand why people just go to the gym.
7/1/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Assembling this was really difficult at certain points. 2 out of 4 screws on the handrail were extremely hard to remove, I almost sent it back. After my grandfather got them out with a wrench and a lot of force, I found out you have to put 4 more of the same screw back in. Of course they didn't fit. I tried to screw them in, my dad tried, and my grandfather tried and they just would not go in properly. I went to the hardware store to buy different screws but same problem. I eventually said good enough and didn't want to send it back because it was already mostly put together and I wanted to start working out. Honestly the treadmill works fine. I don't run on it but light jogging has been good. Oh another thing, when you put the console on you have to stretch the left and right rails. Took us a few moments to figure that out. I can't get the screws for the latch to go in so right now this treadmill does not fold up. The price was good, but if I had to do this again I'd buy a different treadmill.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Treadmill at a low price
10/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This treadmill was pretty easy to put together, but it helps to have two people. We also bought the mat to set it on because of other reviews we had read that said over time black dust would fall from the belt and onto the floor. Very easy to use, although I have only had a couple of weeks and have not yet used the pre- programmed workouts (working up to that). So far no complaints whatsoever! One suggestion I would make is to find a store that already has this in stock, and go pick it up yourself. We had initially ordered one via site- to- store, and when the treadmill got to our local Walmart, it had been ridiculously damaged somewhere along the line. They said by the shipping company that transported it from Pennsylvania. Anyway, we had to start all over again, and found the same item in stock at another store not too far away, so we paid for it online and went to pick it up. No dents, dings, or scratches at all.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (140)No (87)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642858, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-