Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Versatile & Useful
1/27/2014

Customer review by HeatherRFC

5.0 stars by HeatherRFC

As a personal trainer and avid runner, I've found a multitude of uses for the Xfinity band. Resistance bands as a whole serve a multitude of purposes, from stretching to strength training. The problem, however, is that often times you have to switch back and forth between different bands dependent upon the level of resistance you are requiring. I love how the Xfinity band provides varying levels of resistance by simply changing your hand placement. This allows me to transition from one exercise to another with a client, or by myself, without stopping to change to another band. Further, the built in loops make the Xfinity band far more versatile in my opinion, allowing you to securely attach the band to varying pieces of equipment. And the BEST feature of all, the textured material of the Xfinity band prevents it from slipping or rolling around. TRUST ME, as one who has been smacked in the face more than twice by a rouge resistance band, when I tell you how awesome this feature is. I have large feet (as mentioned in another review as a complaint) and found no issues with the size of the Xfinity band. I've been using mine for both strength and stretching purposes for 6 months now and have had zero issues with wear and tear.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HeatherRFC
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Broke with first use
11/24/2013

Customer review by happychairowner

1.0 stars by happychairowner

I really wish i could say something different, but I'm afraid it's not good quality! I worked out with it once and it broke after 20 minutes of use and I'm a 145 pound woman, so it makes you wonder what happens if a 200 pound guy works with it. It's sad because I really think the idea is great and it's a fun workout (well, the first 19 minutes where anyway before the thing flew around my ears). I hope they can solve the issue. After reading that other comment here, that said it broke as well, I'm not going to repurchase it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
happychairowner
orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Don't buy this if you have big feet
11/30/2013

Customer review by Ephesians210

1.0 stars by Ephesians210

I was excited to receive my new Xfinity band especially with some heavy travel coming up where I intended to take it with me. After one attempt to use, it's going back to Walmart. You may not have the same trouble I did, but had I read about what I am going to write, I never would have bought the device in the first place. To be fair, it seems pretty well made and does provide differing levels of resistance. But here's the catch. Several of the exercises involve you sticking your foot through one of the rings so the band is looped around your ankles. There were two problems with that for me. One, I have big feet (women's size 11 equivalent to men's size 9). I could NOT easily loop the ring over my running shoe. I literally had to sit down and stretch the thing to get it over my shoe which clearly slowed my heart rate and messed up my workout rhythm. When I finally managed to do so, not only was I way behind the DVD exercise instructions but the rubbery material rubbed and hurt my ankles as I did my lunges and side stretches. The band is not smooth like other exercise tubing. It is rough and dense. I thought I'd skip the lower body workout and try the upper body exercises. Wrong. While I didn't need to loop the band around anything, I did not like the feel of the bumpy rubber in my hands. It cut into my flesh as I was doing curls and was distractingly uncomfortable. Okay, scratch upper body - on to core! About two exercises in, the instruction was to once again stick your foot through one of the loops. Forget it. By that time I was pretty irritated by the Xfinity band as well as the chipper little gal on the DVD who obviously must have very small feet and a whole lot more willingness than me to power through a workout that was uncomfortable and lame. Save your money and skip this one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ephesians210
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Innovative Exercise Tool
2/6/2014

Customer review by MotherRunner131

5.0 stars by MotherRunner131

I am an avid runner—and exerciser—and have had used plenty of products over the years. The XFinity band is one of my favorites for many reasons: it's extremely versatile (you can get in a cardio workout + a really effective strength workout); you can change the resistance level by just moving your hands; it's really durable—and portable. (I actually bring it to my gym, which has a variety of fitness tools, because I use it so frequently.) I've had plenty of exercise bands snap around my ankles, so to take a little time to get my feet through the loops is no big deal. I also use the 20-minute videos frequently:they're challenging, short workouts that hit a variety of muscles in innovative ways. Also, If you're into a sport like running, which requires the same motion again and again, the XFinity band is great because it allows you to move side to side (and in every other direction), which strengthens all your supporting muscles + ligaments that are crucial to running.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MotherRunner131
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My new favorite home workout gear
12/12/2013

Customer review by STUFTmama

5.0 stars by STUFTmama

I love this resistance band for so many reasons. It's easy to take with you when you're traveling and is great for resistance exercises and for stretches. The loops make it easy to place your foot and keep it secure and you can adjust resistance easily by just changing which circle you have your hand or foot placed it. :) Love it! I'm buying one for my mom too!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
STUFTmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ummm...
11/21/2013

Customer review by OregonLBJ

3.0 stars by OregonLBJ

This is a great piece of home exercise equipment...but it broke on the second day! I called the number included and they said they'll replace it. I'm keeping my fingers crossed that it was just a defective band because it's a lot of fun to use!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OregonLBJ
Baker City, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for travel
9/24/2014

Customer review by KKbebe

5.0 stars by KKbebe

Husband uses this while traveling for work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KKbebe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
3/8/2014

Customer review by Ramos23

5.0 stars by Ramos23

I really enjoy how it comes with a DVD workout and meal plan. The band is very sturdy also. Delivery was within a week!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ramos23
Dallas.TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Multi-purpose and sturdy workout band
12/6/2013

Customer review by RunToTheFinish

4.0 stars by RunToTheFinish

This funny looking band is sturdier than 90% of the home bands I’ve tried. I love that instead of having a bag of bands that always get tangled, I have one thing to toss in my suitcase when a travel and I know it will allow me to get in a full body strength workout.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RunToTheFinish
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Ouch, that burns!
12/31/2013

Customer review by OnlyThree

3.0 stars by OnlyThree

I purchased this just two hours ago and couldn't wait to post this review. The pros: I completed one of the lower body workouts (20 mins in length) and found it to be excellent. It really works the muscles in a short period of time. The price for the band and 6 workouts couldn't be better. This could be a good workout for those that travel. The cons: When I work out, I typically wear footie socks or go without. Within the first minute the band rubbed a burn mark on the side of my leg. I had to stop and put on socks and longer yoga pants to cover the area. It is still burning and oozing a bit as I write this review. If you are trying to follow the video, it is a struggle to get the band over your shoes. I switched to a narrower less bulky shoe and I still had difficulty. I'm going to make an assumption that since this was my first use, the band will get a little easier to maneuver over time. Also, the instructions state you should wear protective eye gear. I always workout at home and have collected numerous workout DVDs. I've never seen anyone workout in protective eye wear. I rated this 3 stars due to the band leaving me with a scar and the difficulty moving the band over your shoes. This product could be great if it were more comfortable to use. I haven't decided if I will keep this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OnlyThree
Clinton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week