Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
1-20 of 57 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
Best alternative to those pricey workout programs
7/1/2014

Customer review by mahl33sa

4.0 stars 7/1/2014 by mahl33sa
by mahl33sa

I have a girlfriend who does T25 and although I enjoy our workouts together, I like working out in the comforts of my own home at my own time. I'm glad that I stumbled upon Weider Ruthless before I was about to shell out the cash for T25. for around $29, you get the same results as what you would with the pricier workout programs. The calendar is very helpful for me as it breaks down what workout to do each day for the 60-day program. I am on day 4 and although the 20 minute workouts are brutal, I already feel stronger and leaner. The fitness trainer is also very motivating and helps you get back into the routine when you stop and take a break (which I have taken many!). The only downside I have is that because these are high intensity workouts, it is VERY important to stretch before and after and I feel that the warm ups and cool downs are just not enough. I supplement by doing a short run beforehand and my own sets of stretches after.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mahl33sa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ruthless is Awesome!!
1/25/2014

Customer review by onlineshopperfor5

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by onlineshopperfor5
by onlineshopperfor5
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First thing I want to say is, this program comes with a workout calendar and a nutritional guide!!! It is on the first DVD and you have to put into your computer to see it!!! I love this workout program!!! First of all, each dvd is truly only 20 minutes. Secondly, he doesn't mess around, he gets straight to working out and doesn't waste any time. I consider myself to be very active. I'm 5"4, 125 pds so I'm not starting this program heavy or out of shape. I did take a few months off right before starting this and I am seeing amazing results!! I use to do a lot of cardio and some strength training with weights. And, my body is responding and changing better and fast than anything I have done before!! And, I'm only in my second week! Because I have been sore, I have been doing every other day. But now I will be doing 5 on and 2 off. The workout calendar has you doing a 20 minute workout every day for 60 days. Lastly, I love the workout calendar! I have yet to do the same workout twice although I know I will eventually. And he puts these workouts in the perfect order to where you don't feel like you doing the same thing all the time. As long as you put the dvd in, push play, and do the workouts, Ruthless is worth every penny and then some!!! I do it every morning and I feel great ALL day!

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onlineshopperfor5
Mansfield, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best 20 min workout you can buy!
11/29/2013

Customer review by sscott1review

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by sscott1review
by sscott1review

I personally think they are some of the best workout DVD's you can buy. You get 20 workouts that are 20 minutes each for $30. I've done both Insanity and Tapout XT and enjoy these DVD's over both of those programs. The workouts will hit your entire body. Some focus on strength and some focus on cardio, but they all leave you sweating and feeling like you got great workout. I've done Insane Ab's from Insanity and they don't leave my ab's feeling nearly as worked out like they do when I do the Ruthless DVD's. Also, if you want a longer workout, which sometimes I do, I just pop in another DVD and do a total of 40 minutes. I like the set so much I bought a few for some friends to try (that's easy to do when the whole set is only $30)!

Was this review helpful? (45) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sscott1review
ABQ, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Surprisingly a good product.
2/2/2016

Customer review by PracticalMom

4.0 stars 2/2/2016 by PracticalMom
by PracticalMom

I never heard of Ruthless before, so I want expecting much when I bought it on sale. My first set of DVDs were glitchy, so I reordered it and returned the first set. This set works well, and the workouts are challenging!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PracticalMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Even better than expected!!!
12/19/2013

Customer review by iluvdezzer

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by iluvdezzer
by iluvdezzer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was in a fitness slump. I exercised 45 minutes a day but didn't put a whole lot of effort into it and the lack of results showed. I saw an infomercial for T25 but didn't have the $120 for it. I googled T25 and stumbled across a post where someone mentioned Ruthless and how they liked it better than T25. Much to my surprise, it was only $30 at Walmart so I decided to give it a shot. All I can say is WOW. Who would have thought that 20 minutes a day could produce such quick results (heck, any results). After just two weeks, things that used to jiggle no longer are. I can't wait to see what happens after two months of Ruthless. This is not for the faint of heart - you will be gasping for air and your muscles will be burning and you will want to stop. But by that point the countdown timer on the screen is at about the 10 minute mark and it's easy to convince myself I CAN do this for just another 10 minutes. For the first time in a long time I find myself excited to get up in the morning and exercise because I'm just so curious about what the next workout will offer. The calisthetics style is not for everyone, but I like the fact that it's mostly basic exercises done repeatedly and there's no worry about getting lost because there's no complicated steps. Remember burpees from gym class? They're here and they are harder than you remember. Some of the moves are too difficult for my cranky back so I just edit them a bit to fit my abilities. The instructor never stops talking/yelling but if you don't like it you can turn the sound off and still easily follow along. The background music is very subtle. I find myself admiring the backdrop athletes instead of being jealous of them. Some of them struggle at times with the moves too and it's nice to know they're not robots. 20 workouts for $30 - THE best fitness value for the money that I've ever bought.

Was this review helpful? (54) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iluvdezzer
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good sweat for sure, short and sweet, too short?
2/19/2014

Customer review by DrRich

4.0 stars 2/19/2014 by DrRich
by DrRich
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the idea of 20 minute workout..but as an older (over 50) i need about 15 minutes of treadmill/stretching to survive the 20 minute workout.. it does work tho, I'm down 6 pounds in the first 7 days...and cant knock 20 workouts for less then 30$

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrRich
Summit, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comparable to programs costing $120 or more
11/12/2013

Customer review by biggsfromNH

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by biggsfromNH
by biggsfromNH

Excellent workouts and no weights, bands or additional equipment required, other than maybe a mat. Great workouts in 20 minutes. Anyone has time for these workouts. Go for it...you won't be disappointed. I do 4 days on, 1 day off etc so every day use wouldn't be accurate. I tried ordering similar programs off infomercials and they wanted to sell additional workouts, equipment, supplements etc etc etc......

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
biggsfromNH
Palm Coast, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love these DVD's!
5/19/2014

Customer review by momoftwobaseballboys

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by momoftwobaseballboys
by momoftwobaseballboys

I am a 39 year old female who thought she was doing a decent job on the treadmill and elliptical. I then tried these DVD's and found out I wasn't! They push me to use muscles I was neglecting. I absolutely love the variety of each day having something different. People have commented on Steve's yelling - but he seems to do it right when you need it to boost you back on track. For the price this is an OUTSTANDING value. In one month I have lost 10 pounds and my clothes fit amazing.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momoftwobaseballboys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Steve is Ruthless!
11/22/2013

Customer review by alysco2003

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by alysco2003
by alysco2003
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Along with my keeping track of my what I eat, I have used this video 4 days straight sofar... I've already lost 5 pounds- I kid you not! I will recommend this to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alysco2003
Kirkwood, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a kick butt workout kit.
11/8/2013

Customer review by DVDDIVA63

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by DVDDIVA63
by DVDDIVA63

This DVD kit is awesome. I have been doing it six days a week along with my weight training for 2 weeks and already getting great results.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DVDDIVA63
Alva, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Boy does it work
5/24/2015

Customer review by yolanda1970

5.0 stars 5/24/2015 by yolanda1970
by yolanda1970

For the price, you get your monies worth and some. Maybe the fact that I'm not in the best shape, just skipping rope will put me through a workout :-). But let me tell you, I was sweating and sore for three days straight, but it was a good sore. I slept like a queen and my energy and confidence level is better already. Before you know it 20 minutes is over. We watch more tv in just one sitcom. If you don't have problems with your knees, give it a try. Each workout has a different group of people with banging bodies. But you can tell by the workouts that they even get realistically tired, I even noticed them laughing a little. He'll work your butt out make no mistake. I'm ordering another one while I can. Sorry for talking so much but I really like it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yolanda1970
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Everything you need is in this collection..
12/17/2013

Customer review by Phoeni

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Phoeni
by Phoeni

I read some reviews about missing nutrition guide ect. It's on the first dvd when you open it and you need to download it. I thought the same thing when I opened the box! Great workout! I normally workout up to 2 hours a day five times a week, but wanted to cut the time. With the collection I feel like I can cut the time and still maintain a good workout. If you are willing to give your all buy it!

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phoeni
Phx, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/23/2013

Customer review by Msladyg32

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by Msladyg32
by Msladyg32

Really tough workouts. If you follow all the workouts and eating right, you are bound to succeed!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Msladyg32
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome DVDs
2/5/2014

Customer review by kjr3

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by kjr3
by kjr3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've done insanity and p90x and I really like the ruthless workouts. 20 minutes is plenty long but like that you are able to mix and match workouts and maybe do 2 or 3 if feeling extra ambitious!!! You also cannot beat the price. Would have bought these a long time ago if I knew about them and saved over $200 from buying insanity/p90x

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kjr3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Workouts for a great price
4/3/2014

Customer review by Vaderalman

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by Vaderalman
by Vaderalman

I have done Insanity, P90X, P90X2, Insanity Asylum, and T25. All of those programs are excellent. Ruthless has great workouts that will be tough to get through but well worth it. 20 different workouts and each one is just 20 minutes. All for about $30. A great value for this many workouts. I was surprised at how excellent a series this is for the money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vaderalman
Covington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What a workout
2/12/2015

Customer review by Ruthless

4.0 stars 2/12/2015 by Ruthless
by Ruthless

I must say that this workout is very intense especially if you haven't worked out in a while as well as those that are physically fit. The people in the workout video be stopping during exercises which shows the intensity level. I wish that it would've come with modified exercises for those just starting out. As for the individual that says that the meal plan and workout calendar is missing, you have to insert the 1st disc onto the computer and download them and print. It says it on the disc.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ruthless
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Found my perfect workout series
6/21/2014

Customer review by photogal99

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by photogal99
by photogal99

I'm a mom of a 2 year old. She clings to me whenever I workout. I don't have the time to get an effective workout and with every dvd being exactly 20 minutes, I can finally find what little time I have in the night to get an effective workout in. And since you know it's short, that makes you push even harder because you know if you push harder, you get better results. It's a wonderful concept and glad it's out there because with all the px90 like really? I'm not 20-something and have no kids to be devoting 90 whatever minutes a night when I work for 10 hours. I'm in my late 30's and want to feel like I'm 20 again. Some people said they don't like the guys voice, but I find it encouraging and it works for me. After so long, I can see how it could be annoying but right now it's what I need. I actually look forward to doing these dvds and they are not easy for my out of shape body. I do play soccer on the weekends so I have a little strength but I can't stress enough how doable these are and you do sweat. It's almost ridiculous that it's only 20 minutes and there has been times that I want to keep going and that's awesome too because I can easily attach on another mini workout or brave another dvd. But seriously some of these workouts, your legs will be wobbly and by the end of it, you realize you can barely do a simple jog. I'm just amazed haha!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
photogal99
Parma, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Wow!
11/24/2013

Customer review by CardioStrength

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by CardioStrength
by CardioStrength
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These workouts are a fantastic value. If you like drill-based workouts, you'll love these. I've done more than half of them and, so far, there's only one I didn't care for. I add a longer warm up and cool down, because I need more that the 2 mins these workouts provide.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CardioStrength
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DVDs did not work and price went up!
3/18/2014

Customer review by cindykg99

1.0 stars 3/18/2014 by cindykg99
by cindykg99

My husband ordered these online on Feb 28th for $29.24 (includes tax). The discs arrived on March 7th. I picked them up the next day, took them home, and was surprised to see that not all the items pictured were included. You only receive the discs. The calendar and workout guide are supposedly viewable from Disc 1. Too bad they don't mention that anywhere online or on the box. There is also no mention of a website for further info or support anywhere on the box. We popped in Disc 1 ready to workout, but the picture was all messed up and no sound. Tried playing in our Blu ray player, Xbox, and PC. So, we popped in Disc 2, and that was even worse. Returned item to Walmart and was given a Walmart giftcard for the amount of $29.24. Went back onto Walmart.com to ordered a replacement set, as they do not carry this item in the store, and the price has gone up?!! So now, if we want a replacement it will cost us $3.25 more and we have to wait almost two weeks for it to arrive. That hardly seems fair. So much for the workout routine I had planned for this month.

Was this review helpful? (2) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cindykg99
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Perfect 20 min workout
3/28/2014

Customer review by Romegas

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by Romegas
by Romegas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great product to get a full body workout and still be able to go run, bike and swim. The price is great- much better value than P90x3 and I have P90x and Insanity.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Romegas
Dayton OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews