Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
3
1-20 of 59 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
great shoe for the price
12/5/2013

Customer review by magoo1300

4.0 stars 12/5/2013 by magoo1300
by magoo1300

I bought this shoe just as a get me by shoe when my normal hiking boot ripped out on me midseason. I am an avid hiker in the ADK high peaks Region and this shoe did very well this past summer. I Hiked over 200 miles in the rugged ADK high Peaks and the shoes stayed together. There was no break in period at all. I bought them on Friday and hiked Allen Mt on Sat. 18+ miles ****I did use my own insoles*** I always use Chippewa Comfort Insole in ever boot I buy. http://shopcirclee.com/accessories/boot-care/chippewa-comfort-insole-4.html Theses shoes are kind of a copy cat shoe.......meaning its looks a lot like the Keene line. By no means is the shoe equal in quality and craftsman ship. but for 20 bucks its a Great , tuff, shoe. I do recommends a good replacement insole right from the start and you should be good to go.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magoo1300
ADK HIKER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Awesome boots
11/21/2013

Customer review by Mercness

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Mercness
by Mercness

These boots are great. Got them for hiking the outdoors as well as for use at work. Would recommend them to a friend for sure.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mercness
Arlingtom, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great shoe for 12hr shift and waterproof
12/2/2013

Customer review by Reviewbuyer11

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Reviewbuyer11
by Reviewbuyer11

I bought these shoes about 1week ago and love them. I work in the pet industry and I needed shoes that was well priced, comfortable & waterproof. This does all 3. I think it fits bigger than usually.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reviewbuyer11
Dallas, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great workboot for the price
11/6/2013

Customer review by vertigorogue

4.0 stars 11/6/2013 by vertigorogue
by vertigorogue

No complaints have been wearing them daily.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vertigorogue
muskegon, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very comfortable
10/28/2013

Customer review by dewey123

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by dewey123
by dewey123

I use them when hiking for work on my photo book. I find them extremely comfortable!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dewey123
Robertsdale, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable..but really poor quality
12/3/2013

Customer review by jasher88

2.0 stars 12/3/2013 by jasher88
by jasher88

The boots are lightweight and pretty comfortable, but after wearing them for a little over two weeks they began to rip along a few seams on top of the boots. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jasher88
Fairfield Township, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect
11/7/2013

Customer review by palmarie

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by palmarie
by palmarie

My husband liked his first pair so much-I just bought him 3 more. He wears them 40 hrs wk for work.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
palmarie
Wooster, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Inexpensive, comfortable, light weight hiking boot
11/5/2013

Customer review by LemontDogWalker

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by LemontDogWalker
by LemontDogWalker

These boots were a pleasant surprise! They are well worth their price. My only concern is that I hope that they will wear well. Otherwise, I'm very satisfied with these boots.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LemontDogWalker
Lemont, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great colder weather boot!
12/19/2013

Customer review by HawkyD

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by HawkyD
by HawkyD

I bought these boots because I wanted an inexpensive hiking boot that would be warm to wear in the fall and winter. First of all, I love the rubber toe guard. They look like Keen boots, but at 1/4th of the price! I put a different insole in the boot that really helps to give it more cushion. I also found that these boots run a 1/2 size large. I normally wear an 11, but opted for a 10.5. The forefoot is wide enough to accommodate a thicker sock for hiking, or just for warmth when it gets chilly outside. But, it will cinch right down on the foot in thinner socks. My only minor complaint is the insole was pretty thin, and opting for a beefier insole will probably make you like these boots much better. If they had Thinsulate, they would rock even harder! I paid about $25 for these, after taxes. I love these boots. They are my go to footwear this winter for just going to and from places. You could probably even wear them if you're scooping snow, provided it isn't too deep. You will be hard pressed to find a better boot for the money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HawkyD
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Get more for your money with these boots!!!
2/28/2014

Customer review by HappyUpstater

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by HappyUpstater
by HappyUpstater

I am from the NYC area. I moved upstate NY and had to find a fixing for quality boots for all the rock and snow I had to acquire while walking my dog. These were $22.84 at the Walmart store and just got rolled back. Im about to purchase the sneaker version of these because they are far better quality than my DSW boots which I paid $93 dollars for and only lasted 3-4 months and are worn down already. Ive had these boots for a month or so and I still don't see a sign of wear and tear on them. I use and wear them daily, walk my dog in them, wear them the whole entire day and no foot pain at all. I used to get foot pain in my other boots but these are amazing. Love them. Also I am very tall. I am woman and I stand 6'2!! So I shop in the men's department because of the quality. But the boots I got from DSW were from the women's department probably why they didn't last too long with me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyUpstater
Cohoes,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK for price
4/25/2014

Customer review by Dasww

2.0 stars 4/25/2014 by Dasww
by Dasww

Has some problems. You need to break them in because they can be very stiff the first week. I've had 3 pair of these and they don't last long. Often after a short while the cheap metal hooks will break that you need to put your laces around. Also the heals seem to be hollow so the slightest puncture will let water in. Also there is no real barrier between your insole and the heal so if water gets into your heal it's going right up into your socks. I noticed that after a couple months the ridged parts of the soul can wear flatter and usually that's when you start to get holes in the heal. Then when you step on wet ground or a wet sidewalk the pressure from your weight acts as a sort of suction plunger so when you step water gets sucked up into the hole and right into your boot. They are not weather proofed or at least not very well so I highly recommend weather proofing them. All in all however the leather part is very durable and the style is nice. They are a nice cheap boot if you don't need something to last very long.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dasww
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Great boots.
1/7/2014

Customer review by luvablegoofy1

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by luvablegoofy1
by luvablegoofy1

My husband really likes these boots. They fit and are comfortable. Plus, they seem to be waterproof. He stood in ankle deep snow for about 15-20 minutes and said his feet stayed dry. He wears a wide width and says these are very comfy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvablegoofy1
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Suprisingly confortable right out of the box.
12/11/2013

Customer review by hillbillygolfbum

4.0 stars 12/11/2013 by hillbillygolfbum
by hillbillygolfbum

Fairly easy to put on for rainy, slushy day, and dressy enough for wear around town. Suprised at comfort level right out of box.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hillbillygolfbum
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfy but....
12/23/2013

Customer review by LBFreeloader

2.0 stars 12/23/2013 by LBFreeloader
by LBFreeloader

Bought these boots on the 10th and by the 15th they were falling apart. These boots are super comfy but not very durable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LBFreeloader
Hood River, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Perfect fit!
12/19/2013

Customer review by PJohny

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by PJohny
by PJohny

Hubby LOVES these boots !!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PJohny
Scranton PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Functionally comfortable snow boots
12/16/2013

Customer review by Musialman

4.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Musialman
by Musialman

Just used them once to shovel snow. Toes warm, feet dry.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Musialman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great hiker on a budget!
1/17/2014

Customer review by NavyS03K

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by NavyS03K
by NavyS03K

This boot went beyond my expectations! If you're on a budget and looking for well put together shoe then this is it. The boot is made well and seems to be quite durable, good stitching and a well molded sole. Comfort and size feels great, I wear a 11 and the size was right on, plenty of room and not to snug.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NavyS03K
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good
1/7/2014

Customer review by test5555

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by test5555
by test5555

very good

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
test5555
test5555
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
1/4/2014

Customer review by Cheryl954

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by Cheryl954
by Cheryl954

Bought these for my husband because he has to wear boots to support his ankles. He wears them daily. Reports they are comfortable after he got use to them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cheryl954
Zanesville, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helps keep you on your feet
1/21/2014

Customer review by OldSnowy

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by OldSnowy
by OldSnowy

At 74 years old, I need not slip and fall. Montana is known for rain turning to ice then snow. Tempratures below zero, I need foot protection. These boots have a very good lug sole pattern for ice grip and insolated for the cold. Being on Social Security I cant spend $90.00 -$125.00 for high end boots. These work for me, (and I wear therapudic shoes) Great heel and toe support and has the room for me to wear heavy socks. Will buy again when these wear out (if I live so long).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldSnowy
Northern Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews