Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 35 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
NOT just for BIG folks - Great Bike
11/5/2013

Customer review by ETexRusty

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by ETexRusty
by ETexRusty

Bought the single speed (Super32) version of this last year when they were only available in stores and really loved it. Eventually took it back because of a flaw in the tire and when the manufacturer sent a replacement it had the same flaw. Really hated to part with it, though a bike this big with only one speed has it's drawbacks as well. When I saw the Ultra32 come available online a year and a half later, decided to take a chance they had corrected the tire quality problem and I'm glad to find the new one came without that problem. These reviews often mention minor to moderate shipping problems, frequently a bent spoke at the least, and I have to report our front wheel had a spoke bent bad enough to nearly pull it out of the aluminum rim resulting in compromized structural integity in that spot. Have contacted OEM support which has always been reasonable to deal with and waiting on a replacement, though it's good enough to use in the meantime. This is a HUGE bike and while it's very light, it may not fit in many of the places or racks where you normally store or carry your bikes, so give that some thought but if you are worried whether you are big enough to handle it, DON'T. Besides having very tall wheels, the bike is very LONG but slung low in the middle including where the seat is, so many smaller people can actually fit on this bike better than some normal bikes. I'm not particularly small at 5'11" but I have way more inseam clearance on this bike's bar than any Men's 26" I've been on and the seat can go lower as well. The handlebars are also HUGE, so also remember that in storage/transporting considerations but they sweep wide and back to where all sizes of riders reach comfortably. If all of your riding is on the flat, the Super32 is great and lower maintenance but most people will prefer this Ultra32 with 7 speed gearing because 32" wheels take more torque to start or climb than many people will be comfortable with. Wish it came in more colors like the Super32 does but all in all, we are very happy to have made this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ETexRusty
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great 7-Speed Cruiser for tall riders
9/26/2013

Customer review by TallManRider

4.0 stars 9/26/2013 by TallManRider
by TallManRider

I was very happy to find this bike on Wal-Mart.com as I enjoy bike riding, but, could not find a suitable bike for my 6'6" frame for any retail close to the value offered by this Wal-Mart item. Product is overall very well built and surprisingly lightweight due to its aluminum frame. Seat is very comfortable and gears shift well. The brakes squeak very loudly and I might have to get new pads. The bike arrived with a 2" scrape in the frame crossbar and Wal-Mart provided a reasonable "scratch & dent" discount to me. This is overall a great bike and perfect for tall riders. I am very pleased with this bike and heartily recommend it. The bike is very attractive with its bold paint colors. I have received a lot of compliments on this bike and a couple of neighbors are likely to get the same model.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TallManRider
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike for bigger guys
1/27/2014

Customer review by AZmarkmark

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by AZmarkmark
by AZmarkmark

I'm 6.3 260lbs. This bike makes me feel small. I ride mountain bikes a lot, and this does not compare. This bike is for sidewalks and low grade incline. I got this bike because of the gears as I am pulling two kids in a bike trailer. I would have got the non geared version if not pulling a trailer. The only bummer is this bike is not available in more colors. Sweet bike that looks more expensive than it is. I would recommend buying a couple extra inner tubes with your purchase as you can not find 32" inner tubes at many stores. If you have never put together a bike, that could be a challenge.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZmarkmark
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow!!!
9/30/2013

Customer review by BigCeee

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by BigCeee
by BigCeee

I'm 6'7" and this bike is fantastic. Make sure you set it up properly and grease/adjust everything, watch you tube if you have questions. Tires and tubes are easy to get from the distributor, kent international. Check out genbikes.com for more. This thing rocks!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigCeee
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Big Bike
4/17/2014

Customer review by Bigoldohioboy

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by Bigoldohioboy
by Bigoldohioboy

Ordered bike on the 7th of April it arrived from Texas on the 10th of April. I live in Ohio. Bike was very easy to assemble. This thing is huge. I am 6 ft tall at 300 lbs bike very stable. Smooth riding. At 62 years old doc said to lose weight. I love to ride but did not feel comfortable on standard bikes. Those big 32 inch wheels really make a difference. It has 7 gears, which will be nore than enough for path riding.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigoldohioboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Size is perfect.
2/6/2014

Customer review by senojbr

4.0 stars 2/6/2014 by senojbr
by senojbr

I'm 6'5" about 185 and this is the first cruiser bike that has felt "normal" for me. It's a little heavy but hey, it's gotta be a bit stronger for a bigger person. The gearing helps a lot on this model. Like my 29" "fat tire" Mongoose bike, this one is a head turner. Good fun for the price. Delivery was fast but the packing could be better. The reflector light was broken and some of the protective plastic covers on various parts were broken but that's maybe because they did their job.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
senojbr
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike for the big guy!
5/4/2014

Customer review by GT37

5.0 stars 5/4/2014 by GT37
by GT37

Great bike for the big guy. I'm 6'4" 290, this is the first bike that feels like it fits!! Ride it daily without back and knees hurting! Very bright bike, they can see you coming for miles!! The only defect I've found was the decals are very wrinkled. Still looks good from 10 feet.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GT37
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bike!!!
4/15/2014

Customer review by TJF33

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by TJF33
by TJF33

Simply, I am 6'8" and this bike fits me and my long legs and its stylish!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJF33
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
heavyweight and tall quality
10/28/2013

Customer review by Butchers

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by Butchers
by Butchers

This bike is for the taller and heavier person. It rides flawlessly and is easy to maneuver. You can only feel like a big kid. Its all smiles when riding down the neighborhood.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Butchers
surprise arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Bike - Huge for us Big Men.
4/28/2014

Customer review by Carinfo2

4.0 stars 4/28/2014 by Carinfo2
by Carinfo2

I like the bike, it has knee room, the seat is pretty good, plenty of leg room. I'm 56 years old & 6 foot 5 inches tall. It did take me about 2 hours to put together, not great instructions. Also the box was not in good condition, but nothing broken. Only down issue is the color options, that is none. One warning, if your looking for a box of bolts they're aren't none, all the bolts are in place. Also, the front brake assembly can be tricky to set up. All-n-all, I like the bike. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carinfo2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice larger bicycle for tall guys
12/3/2013

Customer review by reddtb

4.0 stars 12/3/2013 by reddtb
by reddtb

but I did receive it damaged and after calling three times they are sending parts so I can fix tire tube and reflector things will happen but for me iam doing the work and having to take and send pictures and copy of receipt I would think model would tell them its new unless they got a bunch of old stock nice looking but haven't rode it yet

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reddtb
pasco wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bicycle
4/22/2014

Customer review by 44dave

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by 44dave
by 44dave

Had it shipped to the store. The nice folks at Walmart assembled it. Took my first ride this evening. It was wonderful. I'm 12 years old again !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
44dave
Kearney, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike!
12/27/2013

Customer review by PattiRayJ

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by PattiRayJ
by PattiRayJ

Purchased for my husband. First bike that we found that is big enough for him. He loves it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PattiRayJ
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This bike is GREAT
12/18/2013

Customer review by js4977

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by js4977
by js4977

I am 6'4" 300# this bike is great, like and old truck bike but much better and much lighter. Very pleased!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
js4977
Pembroke Pines Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big bike for a big guy
5/31/2014

Customer review by BigDaddySacto

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by BigDaddySacto
by BigDaddySacto

I'm 6'6' and 290 lbs and while this bike doesn't make me feel petite, it certainly works for my size. It is very sturdy and handles well. I upgraded to the seven speed, and it has been well worth it when I encounter even small hills...the easy shift Shimano handle works efficiently. I had my nearby Walmart assemble it, which took a week, but was well worth the wait. I'm 62, but when I rode the bike home from the store I had my head up and my chest out like I was ten again. This bike is fun.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigDaddySacto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I look forward to riding it everyday.
12/4/2013

Customer review by Nedwick

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Nedwick
by Nedwick

I had to force myself to use my other bike to exercise. I look forward to cruising the neighborhood for my exercise now. I'm 6' 4", 64 years old and I feel like a little kid on this bike. I looked around for similiar bikes and they were all much more exspensive. I've had it for a week now and am impressed with the build quality and ride comfort. My back and neck feel much better after riding it then they felt being crouched over on my "mountain" bike.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nedwick
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
32" Genesis bike
4/8/2014

Customer review by MrBarginHUnter

4.0 stars 4/8/2014 by MrBarginHUnter
by MrBarginHUnter

I'm not a mechanical person, it took me about 2-3 hrs to assemble the bike. The front brakes are having issues, I have sought out a neighbor to help. It doesn't have any shocks and the bike feels kinda cheap, the seat may not last very long, BUT and I say with a big BUT...its so nice to have a bike that I don't feel like a giant on! I'm 6'5 and every-time I've rode it-I've had 2-3 people stop and say its a great looking bike! Most cruisers I've rode are cushy and heavy, this bike has a lighter feel and you do feel every bump. I wished it came in other colors.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrBarginHUnter
Nice, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Damage
2/8/2014

Customer review by joeyessssssssssss

2.0 stars 2/8/2014 by joeyessssssssssss
by joeyessssssssssss

Front fender bent up, shifters wrong screws - had to modify Very un- happy

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joeyessssssssssss
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome ride
3/11/2014

Customer review by JCMoney81

5.0 stars 3/11/2014 by JCMoney81
by JCMoney81

Have had it a week now pakaging was not an issue and my recommendation is to have a bike shop assemble the bike and your good to go!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCMoney81
West Palm Beach Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bike
3/23/2014

Customer review by kw788

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by kw788
by kw788

Excellent

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kw788
miami florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews