Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 23 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
SLEEEK GREAT Air Rifle!! Scope needs work tho!
11/29/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This Pellet gun is GREAT, for LOOKS and USE!!! I use the "High End Alloy Pellets" in this gun for the 1200FPS and it does the trick!! I do have regular old "Lead Pellets" too, which work, but ALLOY seems to make a difference!! I wish the Dovetail Mounted Scope was better!! I have it dialed as far as possible to the left and down directions and I still havta go -2 and -2 on the cross sites for the "bullseye shot"!!! With that knowledge and a properly adjusted shot you can then get your gopher!!! Fun for new beginners getting comfortable with a gun for target practice too!!

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bismarck, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
powerful.............
2/4/2014

Customer review by Stormtroppin

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by Stormtroppin
by Stormtroppin

great pellet rifle, easy to use and set up. scope didn`t need much fine tuning to zero in. The only thing i wish it had a rail to put a light or lazer or red dot scope.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stormtroppin
Corinth, MS.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good buy for the money.
10/31/2013

Customer review by Edmjr

4.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Edmjr
by Edmjr

Overall this is a good pellet rifle. Others I have tried are too heavy but this one is just right. Takes a little time to site in the scope but once sited in it is a good varmit gun. This gun is for adults and I would not recommend it for children.

Was this review helpful? (45) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Edmjr
Tucker GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent choice!!
6/10/2014

Customer review by Chrispy73

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Chrispy73
by Chrispy73

I honestly expected to just be ok with this purchase but I am actually quite thrilled with it! Please note you will need to shoot several rounds(Factory recommended 250 or so) in order to keep your accuracy. I chose to start off with target shooting and ended up sighting in 3 times, once with major adjustment and twice with minor tweaks. Barrel can be a little on the harder side to break so I definately wouldn't have a younger child using this rifle. Some people would be interested to know that the safety is NOT automatic you must set it to off whenever you want it off compared to other models that reset on their own, however the safety is easily reached regardless of which hand you fire with as it is in front of the trigger so it is easy to switch off and on. After comfortably sighting in I went on to testing it on some birds for the dogs to snack on. worked VERY well and 99% of the time it was a clean kill using the crosman destroyer ex rounds. All together I think this was a very good purchase especially picking it up in store a few hours after ordering and saving 10 bucks!!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chrispy73
lebanon, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Really powerful pellet gun
1/2/2014

Customer review by MandS94

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by MandS94
by MandS94

I have the 1200 fps fury 2 and it is awesome. I took it out to the woods last weekend and it surprised me and my brother in law with how powerful it is.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MandS94
Effingham,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great critter killer!
5/10/2014

Customer review by WLRoberts

4.0 stars 5/10/2014 by WLRoberts
by WLRoberts

Bought this today, needed to put just over 50 pellets (non lead) through it to get sighted in at 25 yards. Ate my wooden fence up! Powerful? yes it is. I had tree rats (squirrels), wanting to nest in my attic, problem solved. Besides, We have dinner. had to YouTube how to cook these critters. I will say that the scope is weak and you should upgraded.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WLRoberts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is a great pellet rifle for the price.
2/28/2014

Customer review by 13BRAVO

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by 13BRAVO
by 13BRAVO

I enjoy shooting targets with this rifle. It has good power, and a good feel to it. The scope could be better, but it works well for my uses. It is a great pellet rifle for the price, and I recommend adult supervision if this rifle if intended for a beginner.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
13BRAVO
Tucson, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great target shooting,pest control,an small game
7/27/2014

Customer review by AirRifleHunter

5.0 stars 7/27/2014 by AirRifleHunter
by AirRifleHunter

Powerful enough for small game, but still quite enough to be backyard/neighbor friendly. Fun,accurate, durable, Cheap and very worth the price. I have found that it tends to shoot best with Crosman Premier Ultra Magnum 10.5 grain pellets. I would invest in a better scope but the one it has could work too, I invested in a better scope an also modified the trigger because it has a bit of a heavy pull but I found on YouTube how to fix a crosman trigger an absolutely love the gun. I have had this gun for a few months now.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AirRifleHunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value for the money
5/6/2014

Customer review by Willowbud

4.0 stars 5/6/2014 by Willowbud
by Willowbud

Great air rifle. Instructions for mounting the scope were rather vague. Scope was difficult to sight in.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Willowbud
Seymour, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Way to LOUD
9/2/2014

Customer review by Ace1356833

2.0 stars 9/2/2014 by Ace1356833
by Ace1356833

Had to return due to firing mechanism being un-necessarily loud. Wanted to use this to counter a pigeon problem on my roof. The item shot nice but was almost as load as a small caliber handgun. My .22lr rifle is quieter. I know that loudness is subjective but my neighbor across the street and one house over heard it from inside her house while I was in my back yard. Would be fine for "away from house" type activities but definitely too loud for neighborhood use. Had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ace1356833
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Gun - lots of power
8/22/2014

Customer review by Lordhao

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by Lordhao
by Lordhao

Great gun! Easy to set up right out of the box. This gun had no problem sending my lead pellets through 3/4" plywood. Accuracy is a bit of a challenge for me, as my 5 shots grouping at 20 yrd grown to 2"-3" vs 1"-1/2" with my old "slower" gun.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lordhao
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Purchase
8/11/2014

Customer review by Saltydog65

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by Saltydog65
by Saltydog65

This is a excellent value for a 1200 fps rifle. The scope could be better and fixed sights would help with the close range shots. Get some Blue Locktight Treadlocker and put on the scope screws. This thing is powerful and accurate! I am using Crosman Destroyer EX pellets and I am getting a 1 inch group at 25 yards.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saltydog65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The jury is still out
6/1/2014

Customer review by hatch

3.0 stars 6/1/2014 by hatch
by hatch

Its big, powerful, looks good, etc.... It is not accurate at all. The users guide says there is a break in period of around 250 rounds. If it turns out to be accurate, I would highly recommend this rifle. Unfortunately for me, I have 2-hundred rounds to go. Fortunately for me, my squirrel trap is getting it done.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hatch
tifton,ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Powerfull Gun
5/5/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very powerful gun, good price, after adjusted the scope it's very accurate.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great power for the money
7/22/2014

Customer review by mudman65

3.0 stars 7/22/2014 by mudman65
by mudman65

I think this rifle has great power for the money (I bought online = cheaper). It took maybe 100 rounds for the accuracy to settle down and site in the scope using Crosman pellets. The rifle is louder than I thought it would be, mostly from the spring mechanism slamming inside I think. It has definitely taken care of my small pest problems.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mudman65
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gun and very accurate
5/11/2014

Customer review by JPviking

5.0 stars 5/11/2014 by JPviking
by JPviking

Awesome gun.lot of fun in the backyard.put a good scope on it and hit what your choice is for the target

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JPviking
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
8/16/2014

Customer review by Ufranco4320

3.0 stars 8/16/2014 by Ufranco4320
by Ufranco4320

Excellent rifle, sadly no iron sights. Front grip wiggles a bit and cost could be brought down at least by ten dollars

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ufranco4320
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cool
3/1/2014

Customer review by Moereinic

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by Moereinic
by Moereinic

Fun

Was this review helpful? (5) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moereinic
New jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
powerfull and acurate
4/23/2014

Customer review by vicentevalle

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by vicentevalle
by vicentevalle

Powerfull and comfortable

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vicentevalle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
powerful but not very accurate
1/1/2014

Customer review by jimjoebob

2.0 stars 1/1/2014 by jimjoebob
by jimjoebob

i bought this air rifle not to long ago and shot it maybe 15 or 20 times, i put my own scope on because the scope that comes with it is worthless. i tried to zero in my scope, but every time i adjusted the crosshairs the pellet would end up off either farther from the right or the left. it has to be the kick of it, because i had this scope zeroed in on my daisy powerline 35 and the pellets would land right where i wanted them too. so far, i dont think its very accurate

Was this review helpful? (8) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimjoebob
iowa city, iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews