Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

44 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

44 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 44 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Great Helper to Purify Your Air Plus More!
10/9/2013

Customer review by jupp428

5.0 stars 10/9/2013 by jupp428
by jupp428

I have been using the Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier for over a month, almost non-stop (I turned it off for the first night but kept it on the day after up to right now, without turning it off) and days after that, I would give it a night off every couple of days and so far, I am liking this product. Here are my pros and cons to better help others. Pros: 1. It looks great. The design is simple and very forgiving of whatever theme a house has. I have the white color and it looks very elegant. I kept it in a vertical position but the horizontal position would look great as well, if you would rather it laying down. The size and design is not bulky that even if you have a small area, it will not eat up a lot of space. 2. It is quiet. We do not particularly like the sound of continuous humming in the background and this product is so quiet that we don't even mind the ever so subtle hum. 3. It has an ionizer so you are not just purifying the air with this, you are actually getting one step better air quality. 4. Easy set up. All we needed to do was attach the stand, make sure there are no plastic coverings inside and that's it. 5. Clear manual. Every questions we had, we went to the manual and the answer was there. 6. Filter will not need to be replaced every month or so. This is not money consuming that it makes more sense to buy since I don't need to think about some monthly budget for it. 7. My family have been feeling quite content with how this product works, or at least seem to have lessened the constant allergy (sneezing, sniffles, etc.) my family have always had around this time of the year. Now for the cons: 1. You need to have at least $130 to spare just for the medium size and $160 for the full size (the size I was given to try). A one time purchase of course. This will not be a purchase on a whim for a family on a budget. The last one con isn't really a con but a result of my limitation of time of use: 2. Since I only have been using this for a little over a month, I can not securely attest to it's durability beyond the time I have been using it. But so far, like I said... (Not really a con but since its an unknown, I am placing it on this side. All in all, I have nothing bad to say about the Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier and the one bad thing is really a matter of personal opinion (of budget) so as of right now, I gave this product a 5 star! Note: I received this Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier to test for free and give my honest opinion on.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jupp428
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very nice machine. A great value.
10/15/2013

Customer review by Artcreator

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by Artcreator
by Artcreator

I really like this Claritin Bionaire Air Purifier. I have used this in our bedroom for several weeks. I suffer from year-around allergies. At first, I was a bit surprised by the size of the machine. Once I read the directions for operation of the unit, it was easily manageable and easy to use. I really like the timer which is very easy to set and operate on my time schedule (2,4,8, or 12 hours). The dual position of the unit (either vertical or horizontal) is a great feature to fit into any room limitations. The necessary hardware is included for either position. It is also a great plus that there are no additional filters that I have to buy, they simply can be washed and dried. The quiet feature is a plus since I use it when I sleep at night. The turbo drive is awesome as well. One other feather, the ionizer gives me the best quality possible. A great machine. I did receive this product as a sample to review. What I know about the machine now, I would have purchased this great product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Artcreator
Omaha, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top of the line air purifier
10/16/2013

Customer review by Joldmixon123

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by Joldmixon123
by Joldmixon123

I was so impressed by this purifier just based on its looks. It's very modern and can be used upright or down on it's side, which makes it universal to almost any space. It has worked wonderfully in almost every room in my house, big or small. It runs very quietly and efficiently. I have not noticed any increase in my electric bill since using this! We recently turned on our forced hot air heating system and this has really helped to alleviate excessive dust and all that fun stuff that seems to stir up allergies in our home. It's realy been a great addition to our home during the cold weather. It has worked well to improve our air quality. It is very light and easily moved from room to room. It is also just as easy to operate. I highly recommend this for anyone with allergies, who runs a heating system, who has pets, or just wants their home's air quality to be improved greatly! I am thoroughly impressed with this item. I was able to try this product for the first time as a sample!

Was this review helpful? (15) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joldmixon123
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Incredible little machine with much power
10/8/2013

Customer review by wishfull45

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by wishfull45
by wishfull45

If you suffer from allergies and have a hard time dealing with them then I would highly recommend you try this Claritin Air Purifier. I used this throughout my house to see how well it worked and I was pleasantly surprised at the outcome. I used this unit in my teen's bedroom. He suffers from real bad allergies and this helped him get a better nights sleep because it clean the air in his room from dust and allergens where he didn't constantly wake up during the night. During the day I run it in the family room where everyone gathers and gets kind of stuffy. Plug it in and choose setting . You notice the quality of the air change fairly quick. Air is much cleaner/fresher to breath. It's pretty light to move around. It sets up in two positions. Has three setting low/med/high. Choose from 2 hours and up to 12 hour running time.. I pluged it in and turned it on low at night time .Very quiet noise level with number 2 setting so you can sleep through the night.. Very affective in removing allergens like dust, smoke, pollen from you home one room at a time and in no time. I use it most often in my son's room to relieve him of his allergies. It's sleek and light to move around easily. You can use this unit anywhere in your home but If you were only to use this in your bedrooms alone to help you get a better night's sleep the investment would be so worth it. It's reasonably priced. I highly recommend it. You'll be amazed as I was at how well this worked! DISCLAIMER: I'm a member of the Livebranch Panel and this Claritin Air Purifier was given to me free to try/test and give you my personal and honest review.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wishfull45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best deal is at WalMart
11/8/2013

Customer review by Allergy2

4.0 stars 11/8/2013 by Allergy2
by Allergy2

I had decided to do more aggressive home treatment for allergies. I do not want to take more allergy meds, so I started looking around at Health Dept suggestions. WEB MD, and so on. There was over whelming suggestions on Air filters, but they must be HEPA filters. For me they have to be quiet, with min filter change costs. I researched it then I focused on the products. This was the best product for the size room/price. When I price shopped WalMart was the best! It is a great product, I snapped the base on quickly for upright use. After about a week of 20 hr day use, my eyeballs no longer feel like I need to itch them from the back side. I would give it 5 stars but you do have to buy new filters about annually, in between you clean them by wash & dry.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Allergy2
lakewood, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/8/2013

Customer review by skinnyjoe

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by skinnyjoe
by skinnyjoe

I just happened to receive my air purifier the day before I had surgery. I immediately set up the unit and was surprised to find you could use the unit in one of two positions. It was so easy to set up and no tools were required. I set up the unit in my bedroom where I would be recooping. The mold allergens are particulary heavy where I live and I wanted a purifier that would scrub the air and maybe help relieve some sinus misery. The purifier did a wonderful job of keeping the air much cleaner. I have not had to take any OTC sinus meds since I set the purifier to work. It also looks great in about any setting. There are very many settings from which to choose from on the unit. The only recommendation I would make to the company is to print the manual a little larger so it would be easier to read. I received this unit as a sample to try out and my husband and I loved it so much he is set on purchasing another one for our family room.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skinnyjoe
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Quiet
1/18/2014

Customer review by lrenner

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by lrenner
by lrenner

This is an excellent purifier. It is very quiet and it has really helped in keeping the dust down in my bedroom. I am very impressed with this....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lrenner
Kingsport, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Purifier!
10/10/2013

Customer review by queenvic77

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by queenvic77
by queenvic77

I really love the Claritin Bionaire air purifier, it was really easy to set up which is really a plus for me and even though its a bit bigger than what I will prefer its still okay. I know most purifier are too loud but this purifier is really very quite. I was worried that it may wake up the kids because I wanted it in their bedroom but it has a soothing sound. The settings are very easy to use and works how ever you want it too. I could tell the difference it made to the air in their bedroom when I woke up in the middle of the night to check on my kids. And you can time it to run for sometime before it turns off. Its really a great products and my husband is thinking of buying another one for my stepson bedroom. I will definitely recommend this friends and family , because its a great product to have at home. I received this product as a sample to review.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
queenvic77
Ypsilanti,Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Air Purifier
10/8/2013

Customer review by missig

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by missig
by missig

I have tried several air purifiers in my home since I have 5 cats and there is always cat dander and allergens in the air. Most do an ok job, but the Claritan Bionaire Purifier really has done the best! For the first time in a very long time, I came home and didn't sneeze once from the time I turned it on until the time I turned it off. It has 4 modes: high, medium, low and quiet. It makes some noise but the quiet mode is really pretty quiet. I kept the purifier on all night and could sleep through it. Even on low, it just sounds like a bit of white noise. I received this product to try and review free of charge.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missig
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
this is a great air purifier!
10/8/2013

Customer review by artfortrees

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by artfortrees
by artfortrees

we have another air purifier but this one has a few more features that i like better than our old one. it has a quiet setting that really is pretty quiet--i'm a light sleeper and every little thing keeps me from falling asleep, even a regular fan on the low setting. it is much quieter than our old purifier. also it is great for freshening up the air, i love how i can easily carry it from room to room to do its job. it's light and portable, like a tower fan. it does a great job of getting rid of smells and odors and cleaning the air. it doesn't matter if it's in the kitchen, bedroom, bathroom--it will freshen the air very quickly. for such a small (we have a tower fan and it is taller than this purifier) appliance, i am very impressed with what it can do. from what i can tell (from the instructions), it is also very low maintenance which is a huge plus. i wish i had more than one! we use it every other day if not every day. especially lately since our windows are closed more often due to the colder weather starting. indoor air pollution is well under control with this air purifier around! this one was given to me as a sample to try out in exchange for reviewing the product, and i am so happy with it, the fact that it was free is a HUGE bonus!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
artfortrees
seattle, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fantasic!
10/10/2013

Customer review by rocky08055

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by rocky08055
by rocky08055

The Claritin Air Purifier boasts many features including a permanent (lifetime) true HEPA filter, a washable pre-filter, 12 hour timer, an optional ionizer and five operating speeds, including a Quiet setting and a Turbo setting that quickly circulates and filters the air. It can be operated in a horizontal or vertical position and removes airborne allergens and pollutants in rooms up to 204 square feet (12x17). Set up was extremely simple and fast and the controls are easy to see and understand. I have been using the unit on the low speed setting during the day for almost a week and see a significant decrease in the amount of dust that normally accumulates on my furniture. I am really impressed with the Quiet setting, which is indeed, very quiet. The Turbo speed, although somewhat loud, is very powerful. I tested the setting with the unit about six feet from a wall in my living room and noticed my draperies (at a right angle with a chair midway between the purifier and the drapes) were fluttering. Pretty amazing and a setting that will come in handy when I make deep-fried fish and chips for dinner. If you are looking for a powerful air purifier that will clean the air in a room quickly, as well as one that is quiet enough to use while sleeping, the Claritin Air Purifier can handle both those tasks, as well as anything in between. I received the Claritin Air Purifier as a sample to perform a product test and review.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rocky08055
Medford Lakes NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Impressive
10/11/2013

Customer review by PickyPatty

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by PickyPatty
by PickyPatty

Many features of the purifier are really great but the #1 is that you just open the box and plug it in. It is already assembled with air filter that are washable so no costly replacements. I have a cat that has put shedding fur on the map. My adult son is highly allergic and starts sneezing with 5 minutes of walking into my house. Sense the Claritin Air Purifier has be running not even a sniffle. That was the true test. I was very fortunate to have been chosen to test this product and received it at no cost to me. It has really impressed me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PickyPatty
Mokena, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does it all.
10/16/2013

Customer review by Lorr9539

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by Lorr9539
by Lorr9539

This air purifier has it all. Pros Fast easy setup no tools needed/horizontal or vertical positioning sleek modern design fits into any decor very quiet even on the highest setting auto shut off makes for set and forget operation customization to fit every need This unit makes a very noticeable improvement in air quality and freshness. you won't be disappointed. I suffer from allergies and have seen an improvement with a decline in symptoms. Cons -None* *Settings are shown as symbols not words so it necessary to read the enclosed instructions -which will take about 5 extra minutes of your time. Please note I was given this unit to test in my home. This is an unbiased review

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lorr9539
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/16/2013

Customer review by osaget

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by osaget
by osaget

The Claritin Bionaire gets a 5 star rating from me. I live in a allergen/dust plus environment coupled with the presence of Mick the cat. With the windows and doors open in the cooler weather, we are seeing a reduction in dust accumulation (AND sneezing) since using the purifier during the past week. I love the ease of use of the 5 fan settings and especially the additional choice to use the 12-hour timer. My husband can't sleep without white noise so this purifier is perfect for the bedroom as it runs very quiet on the low fan setting. I was asked to test the purifier so since it was gifted I can't speak to the price; however, I am quite impressed that I can clean the filter and don't have to constantly purchase new ones. I will definitely purchase an additional purifier for the downstairs. The only negative is I need a remote control.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
osaget
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great air purifier!!
10/16/2013

Customer review by TobyEars

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by TobyEars
by TobyEars

Love my new air purifier! I suggest reading the directions before you use it, just because if you have never owned an air purifier, you might not understand what all the buttons and settings are. The directions are short and simple though-- one quick read was all I needed. Don't be surprised if your allergies are actually a little worse the first day after you use this... Even though this air purifier is incredibly quiet, it definitely gets the air moving! Dust I didn't even know was in my house got stirred around and sucked up by this filter! I was sneezing a bit more on the first day, but the next day the air was amazingly clean and fresh smelling. And the filters proved it! Speaking of the filters.... I love the fact that this unit comes with permanent filters. No costly refills to buy each month! Just wash the filters when the indicator light turns yellow. Super easy, cost effective, and earth conscious. Again, I love love love my Claritin Bionaire Air Purifier. I run it every night, and I've already recommended it to several friends and family. My sister is excited to get one for herself to put in my nephew's room-- I have no doubt it will help with his allergies! Note: I received this air purifier for free to test and review, but my opinions are my own.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TobyEars
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great quiet product
10/8/2013

Customer review by JCHAV1980

4.0 stars 10/8/2013 by JCHAV1980
by JCHAV1980

I think for me a smaller version of this would have been perfect for our family's use. It is a little large and bulky and would be great for a large room. It is very quiet and even the noise is soothing. There are so many options that this has and you can find the perfect setting for any use. It is quite stylish as well and I would really like to see other colors for this product. We use this in our small master bedroom and typically use it for around 2 hours before bedtime. It performs very well and I can really feel the difference in air quality when I wake up and I am never stuffy in the morning now. Just a disclaimer: I actually received this product as a sample to review.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCHAV1980
HAYWARD, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FANTASTIC - Mold Spore Problem
4/14/2014

Customer review by lasim04

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by lasim04
by lasim04

I found a little bit of mold on my window frames and kind of freaked out. I had constant congestion and sneezing. I cleaned the mold and ran this for about 2 weeks and it is so much better!!!! My best friend is really allergic to mold and she started having a reaction last time she visited. Maybe she can visit now! We will see if this did the trick.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lasim04
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Good HEPA air purifier from Claritin Bionaire
10/8/2013

Customer review by cmmaku

4.0 stars 10/8/2013 by cmmaku
by cmmaku

The Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier is a terrific product. It has several features: It is multi-positional. It can stand in a horizontal position or a vertical position. It is very easy to set up and clean. Everything can easily be wiped down and washed. There are several settings: turbo, high, medium, low, and quiet settings. Turbo setting is used to circulate the filtered air quickly. The quiet setting would be used at night when you are going to sleep. It is so quiet you don't even realize it's on. The Purifier is well made and sturdy. It is tall and thin and doesn't take up much space. The Purifier has an optional ionizer feature which helps with the air purification process. There are several filters that air will pass through during the purification system. The last filter is the HEPA filter. There is also a timer which turns the appliance off automatically. I like this product and use it often. I received this product as a sample to review.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmmaku
Morganville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Impressive
10/8/2013

Customer review by daisyee

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by daisyee
by daisyee

This Claritin Bionaire True HEPA Air Purifier has really impressed me. Right out of the box it was very simple to get it up and going by either popping in the bottom stand for the vertical position or the suction cups if you are planning to use the purifier horizontally, I went with vertical and I think it looks very sleek. I immediately put this in our main living space and let it run for a while on the 'turbo' setting, coming back home afterwards I could tell that the air really did seem cleaner. The air doesn't seem as 'heavy' and breathing feels easier, less stuffy. The Claritin Bionaire has 5 settings with Turbo obviously being the loudest and Quiet Clean being quietest. Turbo is pretty loud for me, I've mostly been using the two quieter settings which are good for me, I tend to not even notice the sound after a while. The Quiet Clean setting is really great I can not tell that the machine is even running when I have it on this setting. I should also note that this is not just a HEPA-Type purifier but a True HEPA purifier which is more effective at cleaning the air than a HEPA-Type. Overall I would definitely recommend this purifier and give it a 5-Star rating. I received this product as a sample to try out and review.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daisyee
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Aiir Purifier
10/8/2013

Customer review by brcdlm

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by brcdlm
by brcdlm

I've really enjoyed the Claritin True Hepa air Purifier. It's attractive, it has really improved the air in the upstairs level of my home. It has a washable filter so it's cost effective, no more buying exspensive replacment filters, it has multiple settings with the ability to shut itself off after the amount of time you select. I would recommend this to anyone looking to buy an air purifier. I recieved mine as a sample to try and review, but i may purchase another for my rec room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brcdlm
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews