Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

81 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

81 reviews | 4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
24
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 81 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
Great table especially for the price!
11/22/2013

Customer review by ChefTyl

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by ChefTyl
by ChefTyl

We love this table. It took about 2 1/2 hours to assemble and the instructions were very clear. Don't forget to put the gravity catches on opposite sides. I didn't even though the instructions told me very clearly that I needed to do that. OOPS! This table folds up easily and we love that the paddle and ball holders stay in place even when folded. It's sturdy and seems durable, which is good for our 3 teenage boys. I would defiantly recommend this table.

Was this review helpful? (46) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChefTyl
Maricopa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value of money
10/25/2013

Customer review by asu2345

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by asu2345
by asu2345

table looks solid and big enough to play.. I like the handle on both sides for balls and bat which can carry 4 bats and 6 balls .. It comes with wooden bats which is not good for serious players so i think you need to buy new bats.. however table is really good and sturdy.... overall for table 5/5

Was this review helpful? (33) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
asu2345
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
lots of fun - works great
10/25/2013

Customer review by FriendlySloth

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by FriendlySloth
by FriendlySloth

Solid ping pong table! It doesn't feel small and cheap like a lot of them I've used do. Handy paddle holder, nice color, seems durable. Fun and exercise all in one! AWESOME.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FriendlySloth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
A Good Value for the price
11/21/2013

Customer review by Standy

4.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Standy
by Standy

This is a good quality table tennis product that takes two people to assemble and requires careful attention to details. We were able to assemble the table in about an hour. One of the central net plastic structures broke during assembly and a replacement is being shipped to us. The hard part was getting the linkage tubes and the end tubes to be in proper alignment so that the table would fold together for storage. We needed the technical assistant from East Point to identify the misalignment that we had assembled. Once identified, and changes made in the alignment of the tubes, and the table folded together nicely. We enjoy this table and would recommend it to people who have the physical strength and patience to take their time to assemble the product. It should last well because of its two-piece table design and strong steel undercarriage.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Standy
Southern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not so good quality of product..
11/11/2013

Customer review by Marv23

3.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Marv23
by Marv23

Well the first one I received had a busted corner, so I had to return it which became a big ordeal and took about 2 hrs of my day with drive time. Because the site to store and floor models UPC's were not the same for identical products? When I finally went home with what I thought was a good one, as I began putting it together I noticed there were poor painting and color smudges all over. Also a very noticeable hairline crack on both sides of one of the sides of the game table board. Let's just say I wasn't very happy but I did keep it because I surely didn't want to do the return of this heavy item again! It does fold up and move nicely. Also fun to use. Just don't expect to much quality when you open the box. Average for the $$ though I guess. Hopefully it will last us for a long time? Good luck.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marv23
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the Money as a 1-Year Table
12/12/2013

Customer review by MoBellio

3.0 stars 12/12/2013 by MoBellio
by MoBellio

I recently purchased and built this table. Based on the price, I am very happy with the table and how it plays, plus the neat features of the paddle holders and ball trays (sounds silly but very convenient) and the extended net. For years I have used the traditional clamp on nets that always ruin the table edge and constantly need to be adjusted and retightened. This net works great, very nice design. All that said, I look at this as a one-year table. The parts are cheap quality. Whoever designed this table did a nice job of putting as much as possible into the aestethic look and feel, but they had to sacrcifice quality parts. Can't blame the designer for that. Remember - as the table degrades, you paid very little for it. :# The details claim this is a 3/4 inch thick table, but it is only a half inch thick. Perhaps they were measuring like you measure planed wood thicknesses #a 3/4" board, after planing and sanding, will be just over 1/2" thick#, but this table is not wood, so that measurement system should not apply. This table is made of fiberboard. No sitting on the table - ever. With my teen boys and myself playing everyday, this table is not going to last. It feels sturdy enough to lean on the edges by the serving area, but a year of this will warp the table. It is also definitely an indoor table. I would not let any moisture get on the table. This is also a pretty elaborate building project. There are almost no parts that are already attached when you receive it. It comes in a 4-inch high, very large, square box with good packaging protection for the table and parts. You need to put together every bit of this table system #screw driver, allen wrenches). Think of an IKEA kit, but with much better directions than IKEA, but also inferior quality parts. The one piece of the leg system that was pre-installed was screwed into the wrong place. Easy fix, one we noticed it. As mentioned, very good directions for building. I think it took me two hours total over a couple of nights. If you need a beginner table that may never be used and you don't want to invest a lot to see whether your family will pick up the game, this is the table for you. In my case, my boys go off to college in a year and we literally need this for this year. If you are going to play fairly competitively and use the table a lot, for years, I would recommend buying a better, more expensive table that can handle the abuse. The paint job looks good at first, but you can tell from the start it is sub-par. Edges are missing some paint. All those negatives stated, I love the fact that I could pay so little and have a sharp-looking table with a nice net system. This table cost almost nothing and plays like any other, much more expensive table. Just be careful around it. You will love it. :)

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoBellio
Ft Lauderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice basic table
10/25/2013

Customer review by Dentarthurdent

4.0 stars 10/25/2013 by Dentarthurdent
by Dentarthurdent

The table is good for the price, maybe not the sturdiest if you have young kids who might lean or push on the table. The rubber on the paddles is thin and they sound almost like hitting with bare-wood paddles, so more serious players will want to get some better paddles; For recreational play, they're fine.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dentarthurdent
SF Bay Area, California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Nice for the price!!
10/25/2013

Customer review by starvikz

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by starvikz
by starvikz

Table Tennis is my favorite game and if you can get it in your home for this price, what better can it be. This table is just perfect and a great addition to your game room. I'd recommend buying this for sure!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
starvikz
San Bruno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Fun!!
10/25/2013

Customer review by ilikeit124

4.0 stars 10/25/2013 by ilikeit124
by ilikeit124

This Tennis Table is so fun. It has a big surface and fun to play on. I like the ball holder on each end of the table. Worth the $ and play!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilikeit124
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Table,Smooth Excellent Assembly Instructions
6/1/2014

Customer review by Nick123W

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by Nick123W
by Nick123W

I ordered this a B-Day gift for my wife. She wanted a ping pong table that she and our whole family could play with. After looking around on-line, this seemed like a well made table and sturdy for the cost. I ordered site to store. When I picked it up, I saw that the other box looked a little rough, however, that was just the outer box which also has some fiberboard reinforcement around the perimeter of the box to help protect the table from damage. The box is HEAVY! Something like 175 pounds. Bring at least three adult sets of hands to lift and move this thing. We used our 2003 Grand Caravan with the seats removed to get this home - a pickup truck with an open bed would be ideal. The box that it came in wouldn't fit! No problem, we removed the outer packaging/wood and we were able to get it to fit snuggly into our minivan. After wrestling the box out of the van and into our home, we opened the box to inspect the table components. They have some foam packaging around the perimeter that further protects the table from damage. Everything looked good. Save the box pieces and flatten them on the floor in order to lay out and to assemble the table upside down in order to prevent damage to the table. We put it together in our basement. We found it easier to take the pieces down to our basement piece by piece rather than in the box. Instructions and parts were well laid out out. It comes with a mini open ended wrench and a hex key with a Phillips screwdriver head. I opted to use a Phillips screwdriver as it was easier to grip and tighten the screws rather than the combo tool that they provided. You will need three strong adults to flip and right the table when you are about 80% down with the assembly. It went to together well and we were playing in about 2 hours of time. It seems like a great value about $250 after tax. This set does not come with paddles and balls. They can be purchases separately on line or at you local Walmart from anywhere from $25 to $40 and more for a four pack of paddles and balls depending on what you want. It can be folded up when not in use or you can fold one side and do a one player mode. My wife and the family are very happy!

Was this review helpful? (55) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nick123W
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality table
12/28/2013

Customer review by THammer

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by THammer
by THammer

We purchased the table and had it shipped directly to Walmart to save on the S&H fees. My husband went to pick it up with his pickup and they loaded it with a fork lift. This table is heavy! It says to have 3 -4 strong adults carry it. We did only need one other man to help us take it from the garage down to our basement (my husband said they could have really used a 3rd). We put it together down there. All the parts were accounted for and really didn't have any issues until we tried to flip the table on it's legs. The directions say to fold it in half and then flip it, but because of our ceiling height, it wouldn't work. So we folded it back out flat, called in a 3rd and between my husband, father-in-law, 2 kids and myself we got it flipped over. The only thing I would advise is not to tighten the bolts/nuts really tight until after you flip it, because (maybe it was just us) we found that we had installed the brackets/bars in the wrong hole...there are several. The kids are enjoying it. I am glad we purchased the table with just two pieces for the top, with the seam being in the middle. I think a 4 piece top with a seam in each players court would have created issues when playing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
THammer
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great table for home recreation.
12/26/2013

Customer review by Rescue1FF

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Rescue1FF
by Rescue1FF

Instructions were clear and easy to follow. Took about 2 hours to assemble by myself. Needed help only to stand it up. Parts are attached to a numbered cardboard backer, making them easy to locate. Table is of nice quality. It is easy for one person to fold and unfold, and move around on the attached casters. Overall I'm very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rescue1FF
Monroe, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
table tennis
11/4/2014

Customer review by copperpony

4.0 stars 11/4/2014 by copperpony
by copperpony

Would definitely recommend. Good quality. Nice holder for paddle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
copperpony
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Staff sparks
Damaged Product
11/19/2013

Customer review by UPIKE

2.0 stars 11/19/2013 by UPIKE
by UPIKE

The product arrived damaged. Returned to store for a second item and it was damaged as well. Wish the handlers of products would be more cautious when loading and unloading products. We didn't take the product back a third time as it was already put together and in place on our University campus even though it was damaged. Although the students are satisfied with the product in general, just said we paid this money for damages, twice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UPIKE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm 0 for 2 on this table. 2 Damaged tables.
1/12/2014

Customer review by 2233itsjustme

1.0 stars 1/12/2014 by 2233itsjustme
by 2233itsjustme

Picked up the first table. Got it home only to find a busted corner on one piece of the table. Called the manufacture. They informed me that they do not warranty the actual table pieces and they I have to return the entire table to the store and exchange it for a new one. Easier said than done. The box is very heavy (170lbs) and big. I ordered a new table keeping the current one hoping just to get the piece I need then return the damaged one. No such luck. New table was damaged more than the first one was. Both pieces of the table were damaged. Either the manufacture needs to improve their shipping materials or the freight company needs to be more careful with the packages. How disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2233itsjustme
North Tonawanda, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
First Two Tables Delivered Damaged
1/9/2014

Customer review by jtc100

1.0 stars 1/9/2014 by jtc100
by jtc100

Wanted to have in time for Xmas, but table was about 1/3 put together, top warped and delivered damaged. Second table just arrived with the corners broken off. Giving it one more try and then will will ask and Walmart has agreed to refund. I will say Walmart has been great to deal with so no complaints about them. Very concerned about the table though. Either handled very rough by delivery company or top is week particle board. Will update when I received the third table.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jtc100
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Price and Product
11/22/2013

Customer review by ivanrl08

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by ivanrl08
by ivanrl08

Excellent price. Excellent and sturdy ping pong table. Love the attachment to hold the paddles/ping pong balls. I recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ivanrl08
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great table for the price.
11/29/2013

Customer review by Nancy0510

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by Nancy0510
by Nancy0510

We purchased this table and use it almost everyday. Our college kids have used it when home from school. It is durable and folds up easily for storage. The side pockets hold paddles and balls and keep everything with the table. We would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nancy0510
Mount dora, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Ping Pong Table
11/4/2014

Customer review by bigjoe1986

5.0 stars 11/4/2014 by bigjoe1986
by bigjoe1986

Little wobbly, but didn't effect the game play at all. For the price, I didn't expect it to be full size, plus it folds and rolls.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigjoe1986
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Staff sparks
Awesome pingpong table
11/4/2014

Customer review by magan7459

5.0 stars 11/4/2014 by magan7459
by magan7459

I like the black color of the table. Looks nicer than the green. The ball and the paddle holders on the side are good. Fun for the whole family.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magan7459
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Staff sparks
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews