Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

43 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

43 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
5
1 stars
13
1-20 of 43 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Excellent Table!
10/25/2013

Customer review by OfficeBuyingTeam

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by OfficeBuyingTeam
by OfficeBuyingTeam

This is a serious air hockey table. Great flow of air on the table, and serious components. Brought me back to the days of my younger years roller skating at rollercade!

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OfficeBuyingTeam
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Loved this as a kid
10/25/2013

Customer review by Knord

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by Knord
by Knord

I had a small version of this when I was a kid and loved it. This "adult size" version is even better! The structure is very sturdy and having the electronic score keeping is key.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Knord
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Entertaining hover hockey table
10/25/2013

Customer review by radnusk

4.0 stars 10/25/2013 by radnusk
by radnusk

I experienced this as very entertaining and easy to play with kids to keep them engaged and make us feel relaxed when you are out of work

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
radnusk
Foster city, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great Product but
11/24/2013

Customer review by rrobinson97

4.0 stars 11/24/2013 by rrobinson97
by rrobinson97

The product arrived damaged during shipping with two holes in it

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rrobinson97
Baytown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for both kids and adults
12/6/2013

Customer review by KrishD

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by KrishD
by KrishD

Bought it just before thanksgiving and my kids and us have been using it every evening, friends are enjoying it too. Glad it fit in my honda odyssey and that two friends volunteered to help me take it to the basement and my dad and brother helped me flip it over after I had it assembled. It's heavy and sturdy. Glad I bought it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KrishD
Middletown, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad shipping...
12/7/2013

Customer review by things4sale2

1.0 stars 12/7/2013 by things4sale2
by things4sale2

First of all, it took two weeks for the table to be shipped to store for me to pick up, which is unusually long. After I spent all the time and energy (very heavy) on bringing it back to home, unloading it from the car and carrying it upstairs, I was extremely disappointed to find out that there are two big damages on the side edge of the table top when I opened the box. Then, I had to put it back to the box again, loaded it onto the car and brought it back to the store. I basically spent a few hours for nothing but a workout. Not happy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
things4sale2
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun and easy to assemble
12/27/2013

Customer review by magik3

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by magik3
by magik3

We bought this online for our kids Christmas gift and had it shipped to the store. It fit into our mini van with all the seats folded down. It is a heavy table so getting it into the van and then into our house was difficult. My husband and I struggled to get it up the stairs and even dropped it. The table is packaged well no damage except a dent in the score board which was probably our own doing but it still works well. So now for the assembly it was very easy and took us less than an hour to have it up and working! This is a solid table that has great air flow and comes with a battery operated scoreboard. It takes 4 AA batteries which are not included and the scoreboard is lit up and speaks and plays sounds when you score so far the scoring is accurate. I would highly recommend this fun product. What I love is that it was super simple to put together and works great and looks expensive. We bought it for a great price so hopefully it holds up for years to come!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magik3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not good
11/30/2013

Customer review by MrsGriff3

1.0 stars 11/30/2013 by MrsGriff3
by MrsGriff3

When we got this table set up, the top of it was very warped and the electronics were not working at all on it. We now have to take a couple more hours to unassemble it in order to return it and hopefully get a different table. Not cool!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsGriff3
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the Money
12/20/2013

Customer review by tfmomma74

4.0 stars 12/20/2013 by tfmomma74
by tfmomma74

Purchased for 7 & 9 year olds (and a couple kids at heart) and was not disappointed. It's a $250 table. It is what it is. It's nicer than I expected and my kids LOVE it (and to be honest so do I). The fan could be a little stronger, but is fine for our use. Looks great, came undamaged, took less than an hour to set up (you need two people to flip it over and back to assemble). Unless you want to spend $600 or more on a pro table, this one is perfect for kid use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tfmomma74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Really wanted to give it more stars
12/26/2013

Customer review by MiddletonDad

2.0 stars 12/26/2013 by MiddletonDad
by MiddletonDad

Really wanted to give it more stars Pro's: - Seems to be well built - Instructions are exceptionally well written with clear photos and well organized parts. It was a snap to assemble Con's (in order of grievance): - The scoring module requires batteries. I mean, really? The thing plugs into the wall, and yet it requires batteries to operate the score board? Lame. - The scoring module turns on at random. We will be seated quietly in the room and all of a sudden you are greeted randomly by a loud scratchy voice announcing the play. I'm certain this will erode my battery life thus making me even more agitated that I've had to shell out several double A's for the joy of the random scratchy voice announcements. - The scoring module is hard to use. There are two play options, but how you get to each option is difficult. - The scoring module doesn't keep score well. It will miss points that are scored. It also flashes random numbers more than it shows you the score. - The puck often times falls out of the trap onto the floor after a goal is scored. - When I assembled the air fan, it didn’t connect snuggly to the table. I was worried about having enough air flow due to leaks around this connection, so I used caulk to seal it up. - Even with the caulking, it seems like it needs just a tad more air flow. The puck will drag on occasional spots. But this isn’t noticeable much when in full play. Summary: The scoring unit is beyond useless (I've removed the batteries from mine). If you don't mind keeping score manually, this is a pretty good unit. However, for the price, an automated scoring unit is important for the experience. I will probably keep the table, but if I would have known about these issues, I wouldn’t have purchased this unit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MiddletonDad
Would recommend to a friend? No
Damaged from the start.
12/28/2013

Customer review by 2steer

1.0 stars 12/28/2013 by 2steer
by 2steer

I never even got out of the store with the table. The box and product were damaged from the start. I purchased the item and did site to store shipping, but was very disappointed to find out on Christmas Eve that it was destroyed. I got my money back and purchased one from Sears.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2steer
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor shipping
11/12/2013

Customer review by Unsatisfied44

1.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Unsatisfied44
by Unsatisfied44

Had it shipped to store, took more than a week to receive. When I did receive it was damaged and scratched and I had to return it. The product weighs over 150 lbs making it quite difficult to take in the house, down the stairs and unpacked to realize I have to take back due to damage.

Was this review helpful? (9) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Unsatisfied44
Mason, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great air hockey table for the price
12/29/2013

Customer review by scalli

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by scalli
by scalli

I've had one other air hockey table before this one and for around the same price, this one is so much nicer! We picked it up at the store so we didn't have shipping issues. It was easy to assemble and pretty sturdy. The only complaint we had was too much air was leaking around the fan under the table, so we put a little tape where the fan connected to the table and all is well! Ya, you can nit pick about other small stuff that doesn't really mater but for the money, this is a nice table and we have loads of fun playing on it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scalli
Grass Valley, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great table for the money!
1/7/2014

Customer review by Bestmomever2013

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Bestmomever2013
by Bestmomever2013

We got this table for our boys Christmas present and it was a huge success. I read a lot of people complaining about damages or bad shipping etc.., We bought ours in-store so I cant comment on that particular issue but its easy to set up and kids and adults can play with no problem. The score keeper is a little low on volume but no one seems to mind about that (score keeper requires 4AA batteries) When I first looked up this hockey table, we were willing to pay the $300 (which is a decent amount for it) but I called several stores in town and one had it on sale for $199 and the store we bought it from had it on sale for $149! You might want to call around see if you can get it for less. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bestmomever2013
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun for the Whole Family
7/31/2014

Customer review by GDS2002

5.0 stars 7/31/2014 by GDS2002
by GDS2002

Very worried about this purchase because of the reviews - mainly that the item would be broken when we got it home (we had it shipped to the store). It was in great shape/packing and was very easy to assemble. We have been pricing tables and this is a great deal for the money. Very glad we bought it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GDS2002
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for family fun!!
12/28/2013

Customer review by honestgirl2

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by honestgirl2
by honestgirl2

We got this table on sale at Walmart for $149. Was prepared to be disappointed but that has not happened. This table is perfect for hours of fun. The size of the table is just right. The air flow works great. The score system is fun and has several options, it plays different sounds that make you feel like you are at a real hockey game. I read some reviews on complaints about the size of the pucks but they seem fine to us. We are 100% happy. My son is 10 and he has been playing it with all his friends. My husband and I have played it many times. It's a great table! It was easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
honestgirl2
atlanta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great size and looks!!!
12/1/2013

Customer review by Macdawg2010

4.0 stars 12/1/2013 by Macdawg2010
by Macdawg2010

This is a big table with great looks and with ease of play for both players.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Macdawg2010
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great table for the price
12/27/2013

Customer review by KidMom1

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by KidMom1
by KidMom1

We got this table for our kids for Christmas. A friend told me when I was shopping for a table to get one that was big and sturdy b/c her kids and husband played on theirs a lot and if you get one too small or weak, all the leaning into it will ruin it. Spend the money up front and get something solid. The kids love the table! The sound effects are cool and it's not nearly as huge as I expected. It's the perfect size for our basement and it's still solid and sturdy. The packaging makes it look way bigger and makes it awkward to handle. My husband put it together by himself in about an hour. Together he and I can lift it and move it to the location we want it. My recommendation is to take it out of the box to get it to your location (if you can). The box came with wood sides to protect it and they are heavy! The table is a hit. I got it on sale at walmart.com and didn't pay nearly as much as it's listed for right now. I probably wouldn't have paid $300 for it. I think I got it for $222. Totally worth it at this point.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KidMom1
Rochester Hills, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good size and eazy put together
12/15/2013

Customer review by nylocal

4.0 stars 12/15/2013 by nylocal
by nylocal

proper size + ezput together = fun good quality for the money

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nylocal
freehold, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not sure how to rate, arrived damaged
2/16/2014

Customer review by tlcmish

1.0 stars 2/16/2014 by tlcmish
by tlcmish

was delivered to my job...at our request...got it home with a lot of hassle...husband went to put it together and found the top to have a large hole punched in it...the box also had large hole that had been taped over and we did not see it when it was being unloaded from the company that shipped it. Was very disappointed as I had paid extra to have it delivered because we were having a party the next day...otherwise would have had shipped to store for free...so we still had no airhockey table. Getting a replacement was not easy...due to our changing it to ship to store now as I can't go thru the hassel to have another one shipped and the possibility of it being damaged. Am disappointed in the shipping company...they knew it was damaged and taped it up to hide it. So am waiting for another one....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tlcmish
Spring Hill FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews