Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Fast tablet
12/25/2013

Customer review by Cbwhsaler

5.0 stars by Cbwhsaler

Order this tablet for my son for Christmas.This tablet is as fast if not faster than my iPad.i think for the money it is the best tablet.It has no problems as with the cheaper tablet such as freezing up or taking for ever to download a video or app.The battery life is great also.Dont spend the money for the iPad mini buy this first and give it a try.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cbwhsaler
Carolina Beach NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good tablet for the money
12/31/2013

Customer review by Momof274

4.0 stars by Momof274

The tablet is a great value. I got this for my husband for Christmas and he was very excited. He likes everything about it accept the font for certain apps is very small even with the enlarged font. It may just be the app and the way there font is set up. Over all he is very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Momof274
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleasantly Surprised
1/9/2014

Customer review by danh1959

4.0 stars by danh1959

I bought this tablet to have as a second one...have an iPad. I was surprised that it is just as fast as my iPad. Only con is poor battery life. Otherwise it works great.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
danh1959
New Iberia, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Tablet for $100
3/12/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I used to have a Visualland tablet, the Prestige 7, it was great while it lasted. I factory reseted the tablet like 5 times before it finally died. I was then in search of a new tablet, came access this Acer and fell in love. This one comes with googleplay which I love and my old one didn't so it was a pain getting apps. This is a great tablet if you want a simple tablet thats affordable and reliable.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
1/13/2014

Customer review by Gwentie

5.0 stars by Gwentie

Purchased the product. A week ago, so far no complaints

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gwentie
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Tablet So Far..
1/11/2014

Customer review by TechTwo

4.0 stars by TechTwo

I have had my tablet for about 2 weeks now and I would have to say that I am pleased with the product. the tablet functions properly and I have had no problems with the device. the quality of the device feels a little bit cheap but for the value it did not get any better than this. the device could be a bit slimmer as the display does not stretch the full length of the screen. But so far for the money this is the best option.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TechTwo
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
4/3/2014

Customer review by mdalvecc

4.0 stars by mdalvecc

I bought two of these because of the price and also the brand. This is not the cheapest one around but it was one of the cheapest well known ones. I've had no issues so far. It's a good tablet, responsive, typical android setup though I miss some functions from the Samsung ones. Specially when using the keyboard. Nothing too problematic though. The one issue I found is that it doesn't have a frontal camera so having a Skype call is fine as long as you don't have to show anything to the other party :). Trying to point to some object without seeing what you're showing on the camera can be a bit tricky. Also, the camera itself is rather bad. It has a very low resolution so don't expect to take nice pictures with this tablet. All and all, it's a good choice, at least for me.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mdalvecc
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
1/12/2014

Customer review by gramp12345

4.0 stars by gramp12345

It works very good and is fun to use.this is our first tablet

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gramp12345
53149
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks good so far.just bought it few days ago.
4/8/2014

Customer review by Endri

4.0 stars by Endri

Bought it few days ago,works good.the quality of camera is poor.didnt noticed when I bought it that is no camera on the back,not a big deal,so you can't make photo with that.for the rest it's a good tablet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Endri
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Quailty
3/21/2014

Customer review by Mission06

1.0 stars by Mission06

I returned this tablet after only having it for a few days. The camera is rear facing only and is very poor quality-so the only pics you can take are very fuzzy selfies. Also it comes loaded with apps taking up 4 GB of space that you cannot uninstall. There is only 1 micro sd card slot as well and overall it is a poor design.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mission06
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Acer Tablet is such a good product
3/10/2014

Customer review by Cody2014

5.0 stars by Cody2014

I bought the Acer Tablet for my son,a valuable item at such a great low cost !

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cody2014
Middlesboro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
12/12/2013

Customer review by bubu1234

5.0 stars by bubu1234

The ordering is very user friendly and the delivery is quick and easy

Was this review helpful? (11) (50)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bubu1234
Bayou La Batre, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love this tablet
3/17/2014

Customer review by cardmakerbre

5.0 stars by cardmakerbre

Love the tablet...works great...i just wish it had usb hookup......

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cardmakerbre
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Games
4/12/2014

Customer review by Hotwizard

5.0 stars by Hotwizard

I like this version of Acer Tablet better than the other one I had. It is real easy to use to read books and play games. It is also good for searching the internet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hotwizard
Lewiston, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.