Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 258 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

258 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

258 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
162
4 stars
37
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 stars
37
1-20 of 256 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 256 total reviews
1-20 of 256 reviews
A truly amazing Product!
11/17/2013

Customer review by fallenjade

5.0 stars 11/17/2013 by fallenjade
by fallenjade
Top 250 contributor
Trusted reviewer - received free product

I received this curling iron to try out and review. If I had just seen it in the store, with the $99.98 price tag on it, I would have passed it up simply because I think that's too much to pay for a curling iron. But, had I known then what I know now.. I would have bought it in a heartbeat. Right out of the box it looked impressive. It does not look like it's cheaply made at all, it looks very sophisticated. It does have some weight to the top part of it (the curling chamber), but in my opinion was not 'too heavy' to where I had a problem finishing all of my hair. It comes with a nice little tool for cleaning the curling chamber/barrel if the curler, and of course, an instruction manual.. be sure to read this carefully before using! The curler itself is not as complicated as it looks, it's really quite simple to work with, but holding it the correct way is key! This is how easy it is to use this product: Switch (on) to the high or low setting. The red light will blink until the curler is hot and ready for use (once hot, the red light will stay on steady without blinking). The top switch gives you the option of doing 8, 10, or 12 seconds (this is how long you want your hair to stay in the curling chamber). The manual will tell you which type of curls you can get from each seconds setting. Keep in mind that, to get a particular curl, you not only have to hold the curler the right way, but also, you need to start out with clean, well brushed and dried hair. I found that even slightly damp hair can make your curls turn out bad.. but I think this can be true of any curling iron. After putting your hair into the curler and clamping it shut, it will wind up your hair, and it will make a beeping sound. Wait for the fast pace beeps, then you open the curler and pull it away from your head to release the curl. Simple! Now here was my main concern: Will it eat my hair?? I was very nervous about using this product because I thought my hair would get stuck in it and it would get burnt or pulled out of my head. I can happily report that I did not lose any hair while using this product, nor did my hair get fried.. however, it did get stuck a few times (even while holding it the correct way). Here's how you can avoid this: Once you put a section of your hair into the curler, do not slide it up your hair to get closer to your head because that causes bumps in that section of hair and when you clamp the curler shut, those bumps in your hair could cause it to get tangled. Do not let little pieces of other curls to fall in the way while the hair is being wound up into the curler because it could get pulled into the barrel too and tangle. Hold it the right way!! This is so important. While doing the back of your hair, you can hold the curler upside down, as long as the correct part is facing your head yet. When my hair did get caught in the curler, it stopped rolling my hair in right away, so the most I felt was a little tug, I even laughed about it. This curler is very smart because if you put too much hair in it, rather than rolling it up into the machine anyway, it senses it and will not roll your hair up (if this happens, simply use a smaller section of hair to curl). It works the same way if you get a tangle while it's rolling up your hair, it will simply stop so your hair doesn't get any more stuck in the curler. I did not have any trouble getting my hair out right away the few times it did get stuck. It came out right away, and very easily. I have very straight, very fine hair. This is actually the first curler I have ever owned that not only curls my hair really well, but the curls stay in all day (I did go over the curls when I was finished, with a light hold hairspray, but I have used very a strong hold hairspray on curls before and they still didn't hold). I should say that I'm not sure if this curler would save time compared to how long it takes to use a regular curling iron, you don't have to twist the hair up into the curler, it does that for you, so that could certainly shave a little time off of how long it would normally take with a regular curler. Also, It seems to heat up in less time, and it lets you know when it is hot enough (thanks to the red indicator light). I am so impressed with this product, I have used it twice now and I've been very happy with the results both times. Overall, here are the pros and cons: Pros: It rolls the hair up for you. Less heating time (seems like it to me anyway). Lets you know when it's hot enough to start using it. Puts great curls in my hair that actually stay in all day with just a light hairspray. One curler to do different types of curls Beeps to let you know when to stop curling Well built with quality materials Cons: Top of the curler is a little heavy (not to bad) Hair can get caught (did not cause any pain, a light tug was all, and hair came out very easily and quickly) Expensive (but so worth it in my opinion) I hope that my review was helpful and, if you decide to purchase this product, I hope you enjoy it as much as I do mine. If anyone has any questions they would like to ask me, feel free to ask :)

Was this review helpful? (744) (75)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fallenjade
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Trusted reviewer - received free product
Amazing!
9/2/2014

Customer review by PinkxoxoCheetah

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by PinkxoxoCheetah
by PinkxoxoCheetah

First off, I have long hair (about 24 inches) and I have never had any luck curling my hair. Every time I have tried curling my hair it is flat 10 minutes later and I'm stuck with a mess. I tried this product fully thinking that I would bring it back if I didn't have the great results that the TV showed. Well, I was not let down by any means. I now have great curls that LAST ALL DAY. It takes half the time to do my whole head than it did to just do the bottom with a regular curling iron. I'm very pleased with this product, its ease of use and incredible end result is fantastic. I would recommend this product to anyone that has a tough time curling their hair or even if you just need a few extra minutes before you leave the door in the morning.

Was this review helpful? (52) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PinkxoxoCheetah
Denver, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
WOW!!!
12/10/2013

Customer review by giselleo

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by giselleo
by giselleo
Trusted reviewer - received free product

To preface I want to say that I have NEVER been able to figure out curling irons or wands. I've tried curlers, I've tried all the "no heat" methods I see online, and it just never works out well. So I was really excited to try a product that promised to give me perfect curls with zero skills or effort. And I am happy to report that this product does the trick!! The Pro Curl is an odd looking device, especially if you're not entirely sure how it works, but once you read the instructions (and maybe watch a YouTube tutorial) you get the hang of it really quickly. It will give you perfect curls every time. It has 2 heat settings (I use the hottest setting) and 3 curl settings: 8 for lose curls, 10 for regular curls, and 12 for tight curls. What changes in these settings is the amount of time your hair spends in the barrel. The device heats up SUPER quickly, which I love, because I am not very patient. The instructions tell you to use 1/2-1 Inch sections per curl, and in fact, if you use bigger sections the device will beep and not hold your hair in the channel. Which is good, because it prevents tangles (which was one of my main concerns when first using it). I can report my hair did not tangle once, and after a few curls I was able to figure out how much hair was supposed to go in the barrel. Once your hair is in, the machine will beep, and once it is ready to release, it will beep faster. Again, the tighter the curl you want, the longer it will be in the chamber. The only time consuming part of the process is actually separating your hair into sections, so that your curled and uncurled hairs don't mix up. I am SUPER excited about this product and I know I will be using it a lot. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (222) (93)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
giselleo
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Trusted reviewer - received free product
GREAT for hair that never holds curl!!!
2/17/2014

Customer review by pennylou99

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by pennylou99
by pennylou99

Ok, my hair NEVER, EVER, EVER, EVER... like EVER holds curl. I got this after reading such good reviews on it, finding that there were way more positive reviews than negative. Best $100 I've ever spent on my hair. My hair is long and heavy. This device let's me curl my hair easily, and get this... holds the curl all day with NO HAIRSPRAY!!! Yep. No spray! I do put a little spray on the top of my hair just to hold the top like i want it, but the curls, get nothing. And they really do last all day! The trick to the Curl Secret is to not put too thick of a section in your hair at once, and after I pick the section I run a brush though it just to make sure it's not tangled at all. If I was to section my hair off this way and use a regular iron, I'd be there for a good hour. This takes me 30 minutes or less for my whole head! I can't give this thing enough stars!!! In the picture I put on this review, I intentionally didn't curl it all the way to the root. You just put the device where you want the curl to start. I was going for a softer curl look!

Was this review helpful? (87) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pennylou99
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11 Year Old Daughter LOVES IT..........
12/7/2013

Customer review by friendleeshopper1

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by friendleeshopper1
by friendleeshopper1
Top 250 contributor
Trusted reviewer - received free product

I use this curling iron on my 11 year old daughter hair. I must say that we are african american and my daughter has very thick course hair and it comes half way down her back. I wash her hair, then i flat iron it straight. She wanted larger curls in her hair, but you can make different size curls with the curling wand. Thats what makes this a good curling wand. The wand was very easy to use and the curls last all day long. It did take me a few tries to get use of using the wand. Her hair did get stuck three times but the wand did stop right away. I quickly untangle her hair. It did not pull any of her hair out, that was great to me. It took about 15 minutes to do this style for her. It does have 2 heat setting and 3 timer setting, and shut off after being on for 60 minutes without on use. I find that to be good because im a busy mom and forget bout stuff sometimes. Daughter loves this curling wand. Its worth the money and i would say buy it ....... Pro: :curls hair all day long :curls hair in different size curls Con: :hair my get stuck :curling wand is heavy :cost

Was this review helpful? (106) (54)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
friendleeshopper1
dover, de
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 250 contributor
Trusted reviewer - received free product
african ameriacan user with permed hair
7/31/2014

Customer review by notashopholic

5.0 stars 7/31/2014 by notashopholic
by notashopholic

Let me begin by saying i don't promote products but i do this review because i couldnt get a review that said yes this works for black women. I have used it twice, at first u have to get ur own flow on holding the handle and turning it properly. On the ends it says turn this side to hair and on the other turn away so pay attention to that. The cord was long and i had no problems maneuvering around my big head. I permed my hair and its shoulder length some parts longer than the other so i had to make tge parts smaller so it wouldn't get stuck...when it is there a beep so don't. Worry. On my second try i had no problems, i sectioned my hair and did it work. My curls lasted a week with care. Its easy to use, heats up fast, good for shoulder length hair, nice tight curls and works on my hair. I was done in about 10 minutes too.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notashopholic
Los Angeles, california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love This
5/13/2014

Customer review by HtDang

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by HtDang
by HtDang
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just received this product 5 days before Mother's Day I have 4 sisters and my mom. I did all of there hair plus mines. Everyone fell in loved with it plan on buying themselves one. The perfect gift my husband bought me for Mother's Day. When you have a lot of hair like myself and I can't curl my hair this is the perfect curler for people like us. Thank you Conair you did it again. Great Job!

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HtDang
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy perfect curls!
12/30/2013

Customer review by thehurlburts4

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by thehurlburts4
by thehurlburts4

So easy to use, way less chance of burning yourself and you get such beautiful perfect curls every time! It took way less time to curl all my hair than it normally would. LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (32) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thehurlburts4
Tacoma,Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great, if you have hair that curls
10/24/2013

Customer review by More4UrFoodie

4.0 stars 10/24/2013 by More4UrFoodie
by More4UrFoodie
Walmart associate

I have fine, naturally straight hair that has always been hard to curl. Unfortunately, even the Infiniti Pro Curl could not change that. That being said, I did really like the product. Once you figured out how to hold it and got used to having your hair sucked into a machine, it was really very easy to use. I did notice that the instructions don't tell you that the timer doesn't begin until after the spinning stops. Once it stops spinning, you will get beeps to let you know the timer is on based on the setting you chose. I also really liked that the Pro Curl did not have any exposed heating elements. If you are creative, you could still burn yourself, but it would be pretty hard. I do wish that the spinner would take in more than 1/2-3/4 inch of hair. I prefer a bigger curl for volume. Good news is that if you put too much in the spinner, it will stop and make you start over. I was worried about getting my hair caught and had no issues.

Was this review helpful? (220) (60)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
More4UrFoodie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Love It
1/16/2016

Customer review by loulou

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by loulou
by loulou

I ordinarily use another hair setter, but decided that I wanted to try the Conair "Curl Secret" because of it's unusual design. So far, I really love it. My hair is a few inches below my shoulders and very fine, so it curls very fast. If it get's tangled I just pull up the handle and my hair just falls right out. I've never had my hair get stuck in it. It beeps when the strand is curled, so I don't have to guess when it's done curling. I use a heat protectant and styling spray and let the curls cool off before I brush it out. It's a really nifty little contraption.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loulou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Did not work
1/28/2016

Customer review by TRtampa

1.0 stars 1/28/2016 by TRtampa
by TRtampa

There was no nice curl. I would just get a limp wave, sometimes frizzy. Several times hair got stuck in the device and I had to manually pull it out. Apparently I don't know the secret to the curl secret because it did not produce results as advertised. Even if I figured it out, I don't think it would save me time over a curling iron and this item is heavier than a curling iron. My intent was more curl in less time. I will be returning this item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TRtampa
Would recommend to a friend? No
I recommend this product
1/11/2016

Customer review by Jules

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Jules
by Jules

I love this curling iron. It takes some practice and some time to get the job done so not ideal for before work if you don't have much time. Other than that it's a pretty nice product for curling hair. Curls hold well too. I wouldn't use any hair products on your hair before curling and you have to take fairly small strands. What I did like is it automatically won't accept a strand that's too large and if you do get a tangle it comes out pretty easy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jules
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great results!
1/2/2016

Customer review by Gatorgirl

4.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Gatorgirl
by Gatorgirl

I bought this item for my daughter so she could do her own hair in the mornings. Well I tried it on her first and it was a little tricky and yes her hair did get caught a few times, but as long as you listen for the beeps it will tell you it's getting tangled and had no big problems getting the hair out. I tried it on myself and it was so much easier doing this on yourself then someone else. Then she tired it and was so successful and never got it caught. Took her a while but she has really long hair. She is 12 and has never had success with a curling iron so this is FANTASTIC! I got up this morning and was able to do all my hair in 30 minutes and I have a TON of hair. I think we will get faster the more we use. Absolutely the most beautiful and consistent curls!

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gatorgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For people who burn themselves w/normal curlers
2/11/2014

Customer review by Fairbugs

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by Fairbugs
by Fairbugs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this curler because I always burn myself with normal curlers. This product does exactly what it is suppose to do. I have really thin fine hair and it makes a beautiful curl HOWEVER if you rush by either putting too much hair in at a time or putting in tangled hair, it will catch but fortunately it always spits your hair back out. I've found it does better if you use it angled towards your head instead of completly vertical or horizontal. I also put some curl enhancer in my hair before I use this so the curl is more crisp and stays longer. This product seems scary at first. Especially since I have trouble tangling my hair with round brushes, something that automatically sucks your hair into a hot round chamber seemed very daunting. But even if you make mistakes it always reverses and spits your hair safely out. The price is okay. I think the reason why it is so steep is because it's well made and well designed. I do think however the price should decrease after time. I love this product and I have high hopes it well last for many years to come.

Was this review helpful? (18) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fairbugs
Los Angeles, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing
10/8/2015

Customer review by Jessica

5.0 stars 10/8/2015 by Jessica
by Jessica

I love this product! I purchased this about two weeks ago but I finally decided to try it yesterday morning before work. I read a lot of reviews and watched several videos. I have long and very thick hair so I sectioned my hair off in several places. I think my individual sections were about 1/2"-3/4" thick. I also made sure my hair was clean and dry and used a heat protectant for 425 degrees. Also made sure that was dried in my hair before I began. I used the highest heat setting and 12 seconds and I was able to achieve beautiful curls. I had 3-4 tangles but they all released just fine. If you get a tangle don't panick just release it backs itself up on its own then slowly take your hair out, rebrush, use a little less hair and try again. I definitely recommend for those that are like me and never curled your hair before. I never got the knack of normal curling irons, wands or even using a flat iron to curl.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Conair Infiniti pro secret curling iron
1/21/2016

Customer review by JJkitten

3.0 stars 1/21/2016 by JJkitten
by JJkitten

It work ok.Just wish I still had real thick hair. Think it would work better for me. The curl is good. Just wish the price would go down. It's a little high in price. Don't we pay enough for hair produces already? Good luck.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJkitten
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for people who don't know how to style hair
3/1/2015

Customer review by Denice

4.0 stars 3/1/2015 by Denice
by Denice

I have always had a hard time curling my hair, making sure I curled the right way etc. I am a ponytail or just blow dried straight girl. So this product curls great. It's simple can take no time to curl your hair or a little time depending on length of hair. My hair is below my shoulders but not yet middle of my back so it takes longer but still time saving compared to trying to curl with a curling iron. It is a little hard to curl the back of my hair but then again I'm not one to style my hair often so over practice or if you do style your hair often probably not going to be a problem. My daughter loves it as well she curls the back of my hair for me sometimes. She is 8 simple to use and doesn't get crazy hot which is good because she likes to curl pieces of her hair so I don't worry as much, but still would be close to be able to supervise! Over all love the product and the way it quickly heats and curls!! Also it has different settings for your curl preference

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Denice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
2/10/2016

Customer review by Lindsey77

4.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Lindsey77
by Lindsey77

I wasn't sure what to expect when this came but I was pleasantly surprised . My hair is fine and shoulder length and once I got used to the iron I got some great curls. The compliments I received were a plus too

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lindsey77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
2/10/2016

Customer review by Dana

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Dana
by Dana

I love this....easy to use and gives you nice curls that hold. It even worked well on my daughter's hair which is thin and doesn't hold a curl.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not worth the money,time verses effort
2/9/2016

Customer review by FirstheavenilyAngel

1.0 stars 2/9/2016 by FirstheavenilyAngel
by FirstheavenilyAngel

If you have hair longer the shoulder length hair then you will not get all of the strain curled it will not curl all the wall end of strain to root of hair I tried and tried it will be to much hair no matter how small the strains are you will not get it to go all the way to root of scalp its a rip off for all the time and effort for this price a perm would be so much less time consuming and a very nicer curl all the way to the root if you skipped this iron and just got a perm i purchased this item was so happy and excited my hair is to my bra strap no matter how many times or how I did it i never got a complete curl tot he scalp it would be 4 inches or more short of it that's just not worth it to me I will get a full refund and pay 50 dollars more get a nice spiral perm and don't have the hassle for a year or so just not worth the time effort it takes per outcome of curl i will forget this and get a perm i am disabled so i have the time to work on a curl but it is just not worth time and effort seriously ladies don't buy this i struggled back and forth before i decided if your hair is longer then shoulder length you will waist your money time and return it more then likely if i am wrong please some one let me know how i am expected to get the job down in little time as it tries to depict it is.I looked all over and wondered why so many buyers where reselling there item so much cheaper then they bought it and then i purchased one next week priced dropped 10 off it so these will be selling for like 10 by summer they don't work that well i will get a perm then if they drop to 10 and i get hair cut to should i may would reconsider if my hair perms falling it a lot of may reconsider to consider yep that's what i am saying trust me i am not that picky ladies you need to beware of this product not all that at all

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FirstheavenilyAngel
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 256 total reviews
1-20 of 256 reviews