Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 84 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
Basic Brush that does everything
11/4/2013

Customer review by Rzpa

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Rzpa
by Rzpa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is as basic as Soniccare brush's get as honestly this is all you really need. I have upgraded and bought Soniccare with additonal bells and whisltles and they haven't lasted as long as this series brush. This brush is excellent for people like myself that have receeding gums and brush too hard out of habit. My dentist loves the product and higher price ones only have special feature like timing reminders and extra features that for myself and to my dentist's knowledge aren't a necessity. Do yourself a favor and buy this product and enjoy the benefits and remarks you get from your dentist.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rzpa
Central Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Love My New Toothbrush
11/21/2013

Customer review by BLONDIE010

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by BLONDIE010
by BLONDIE010
Trusted reviewer - received free product

The Phillips Sonicare Essence is my first toothbrush of this kind. The handle fits my hand perfectly and the size of the brush is the right size for most peoples mouth. I have used it approximately ten days and it works great. My teeth are very clean. You are now asking, How do I know? By running my tongue over my teeth. They are smooth and very shiny. Since they feel so good that tells me the toothbrush is removing all my junkie plaque. My mouth feels just wonderful and it also helps improve my gums. I put a little water on the brush, add toothpaste and off I go. My only problem is I have to get used to the vibration I feel in my mouth when brushing my teeth. Since this is the first one of this kind I have used, I just need to get used to the vibration. Oh, another thing you need to remember, turn the brush off before you remove from your mouth. I have forgotten a couple of times and you should see my bathroom mirror - Yes, white spots all over it including my fish decals. This is a great product which I definitely would recommend to my family and friends. By the way, the Sonicare Essence has a two year warranty and that is awesome.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BLONDIE010
DALLAS TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Trusted reviewer - received free product
Great Product and Great Price
11/12/2013

Customer review by elektrachk

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by elektrachk
by elektrachk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought one of these toothbrushes because mine died. It was such a good price that I purchased one for each of my parents for Christmas! If you haven't changed from a regular toothbrush to an electric one yet, you're really missing out. You will never go back to a regular toothbrush again. You don't need any fancy gadgets, just a standard model like this one, and it will get the job done.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elektrachk
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value for only Brush you'll need
11/4/2013

Customer review by Formerlyanoymousrz

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Formerlyanoymousrz
by Formerlyanoymousrz

Great product for value listed. Any higher end brush is for features that could be helpful to someone here or there but is not a necessity. Stick with this- you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Formerlyanoymousrz
Central Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
I LIKE THIS PRODUCT : )
11/19/2013

Customer review by sweetlady63bx

3.0 stars 11/19/2013 by sweetlady63bx
by sweetlady63bx
Top 1000 contributor
Trusted reviewer - received free product

I LIKE THIS PRODUCT ITS DURABLE AND TO HOLD IT TO BRUSH YOUR TEETH IT'S COMFORTABLE AS WELL BUT FOR THE PRICE I FIND IT A LITTLE EXPENSIVE. THIS PHILIPS SONICARE DOESN'T COME WITH A CASE MODEL#HX5612/09. I WISH THE BRISTLES WERE A LITTLE MORE BIGGER AND A LITTLE MORE WIDER AS WELL I FIND IT TO BE SMALL. BUT FOR A SMALL BRISTLES OVERALL IT DOES A GOOD JOB IN CLEANING YOUR TEETH. AND IT'S A GREAT PRODUCT TO BUY BUT I WOULD GET IT ON SALE IT'S NOT WORTH THE PRICE IT HAS I FIND IT MORE THEN IT SHOULD BE IN PRICE. I LIKE THE PRODUCT EVERY TIME I BRUSH MY TEETH IT FEELS LIKE I AM GETTING MY TEETH CLEANED AT THE DENTIST OFFICE BUT OVERALL I DON'T FIND THIS PRODUCT TO BE BAD AT ALL.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetlady63bx
BRONX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Trusted reviewer - received free product
Absolutely GREAT!!!!
11/30/2013

Customer review by flawless68

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by flawless68
by flawless68
Top 250 contributor
Trusted reviewer - received free product

I receved my Phillips Sonicare Essence toothbrush on Nov. 19,2013 and have been using daily,morning and evening. It really does what is advertised,my teeth and gums have never looked and felt as good. (just like when after going to dentist for tooth cleaning). The Sonicare gets between tooth and gums so much that you can feel the action. It removes plaque really,really good. It is quiet (not loud like some),fits good in hand for total control. The rechargeable base is slim,fits nicely on vanity not taking up lots of space. The two minute timer is a nice feature (for a better clean). The Sonicare gives such a good clean feel that lasts all day. For anyone who wants clean teeth and healthy gums give this product a try--You will be happy with the results. Thank You Phillips for such a GREAT product. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flawless68
New Orleans,La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Trusted reviewer - received free product
Works good, a bit heavier than my previous model.
11/12/2013

Customer review by Stubilicious2

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Stubilicious2
by Stubilicious2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This model has a larger handle than my previous, although it uses the same brush head. It won't recharge in our other charger, so we are forced to have two chargers on the counter vs one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stubilicious2
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Electric Toothbrush
12/10/2013

Customer review by PatsFanJosh

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by PatsFanJosh
by PatsFanJosh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using this electric toothbrush for just over a week, and I am very glad I purchased it. At my last dentist visit, I was told that I had some plaque buildup, and that an electric toothbrush might help. This was my first electric toothbrush, so I am comparing it to my experience with manual toothbrushes. The toothbrush takes some time to get used to, but once you get the hang of it, it makes brushing your teeth much more efficient. My teeth always feel very clean after using it. Furthermore, I had a tendency to scrub too hard with my manual toothbrush, damaging my toothbrushes quickly, and probably damaging my enamel. Since this toothbrush does the work for me, I do not have to worry about that anymore. All in all, I am very happy with my purchase so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PatsFanJosh
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal
11/12/2013

Customer review by Livingston4567

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Livingston4567
by Livingston4567
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product, but 2 weeks to wait for it is unacceptable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Livingston4567
ASHEVILLE, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for Sonicare
12/31/2013

Customer review by brighteyedgirl

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by brighteyedgirl
by brighteyedgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using the same Sonicare toothbrush every day for years now. I can't even remember how long I've had it. The battery doesn't hold it's charge very long anymore but it still operates just great! But my husband never had a Sonicare before so I decided to get him one. This is the one I got him and so far it's working great. He loves the way it makes his teeth feel polished. My old Sonicare is a different model that has the "Quad-Pacer" that is a timer that times in 30 second intervals for each quadrant of your mouth (totaling two minutes). This model does NOT have the Quad-Pacer. It's not a big deal to my husband who never had a Sonicare before but for me it might have been an issue since I am used to it. It came with the toothbrush battery base, two toothbrush heads and a charger. It did NOT come with the soft gray travel case as advertised. We contacted Sonicare about that and they are going to send us one. Walmart should consider taking that bit of information down as well as it is not accurate. I don't know if anyone else experienced the same thing. Sonicare is a great, quality brand and product. Mine's lasted me so long and I don't expect anything less from this one. The value is just amazing for what you get.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brighteyedgirl
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10+ year owner
4/3/2015

Customer review by SingleLady02

5.0 stars 4/3/2015 by SingleLady02
by SingleLady02

Bought my first Sonicare toothbrush back in the early 2000's and it is JUST starting to loose a charge. I had a real problem mouth. Every time I went to the dentist I had a cavity. 3 root canals later I got this brush. Haven't had a problem since! It wasn't necessarily called the "Essence" back then, but this looks exactly like the one I have. What you spend in replacement heads you save in peace of mind. I love this brush and wanted to post a review because I've had it so long and want people to know it's worth the money. Follow the timer and you'll be fine. Once I finish typing I'm purchasing this brush to replace my old one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SingleLady02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bought 4 of these as gifts...
12/18/2013

Customer review by MyHonestThoughtsAboutThis

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by MyHonestThoughtsAboutThis
by MyHonestThoughtsAboutThis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Been using mine for about a year which I originally bought upon my Hygienist's recommendation. I really like it, so I recently bought 4 of these exact models as gifts... One for my sister's B-day (& she loves hers) and 3 others that I'll be giving as Christmas presents. Anyway, this is a really good deal with the extra replacement head, and they really do make outstanding, practical gifts. I guess Sonicare is the #1 recommended for a reason, right? Enough said! (:

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyHonestThoughtsAboutThis
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great results
12/1/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dentist recommended this brush to me. After using it for some time I went back to my dentist and had a great checkup and he commented at how good and plaque free my teeth were. It has made a real difference for my dental health. I liked it so much I bought one for my wife as well. It takes a bit of getting used to at first, but after just a little while you won't want to switch back. It pays for itself in better checkups at the dentist.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sonic electric toothbrush
12/14/2013

Customer review by mswhitt

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by mswhitt
by mswhitt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 17 yr old Grandson who has never had a cavity because at that age his brushing is less than perfect and our dentist suggested it. It was cheaper at Walmart than anywhere else, and if anything is wrong with it, I know it will be replaced.. I love Walmart! I did 90% of my Christmas shopping there mostly online, and I received my gifts super fast. Keep up the great deals. I am a very satisfied customer!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mswhitt
Norton, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good teeth cleaner, but unpleasant to use
12/10/2013

Customer review by PS247

2.0 stars 12/10/2013 by PS247
by PS247
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It cleans teeth very well and if that's enough to satisfy you then you may like this toothbrush. In use, it has turned out to be very annoying. My husband and I share the handle each using our own brush-head. Switching from one brush-head to another is not the simple snap one out and snap another one in technique that we are used to with the Oral-B sonic that we are replacing. Each of these brushes is attached to a huge, clunky cap that must be unscrewed and removed, so the second one can be positioned just right and then screwed on. This toothbrush handle with its removable brush assembly is significantly fatter and heavier than our previous sonic brush. It's more like the first rechargeable toothbrush we had 20-30 years ago. They have become much slimmer and lighter by now. Except this one. Another annoyance is that the brush-head is so large that when I brush my back teeth it inevitably makes contact momentarily with teeth above or below and produces a startling jolt and mechanical sound. I have to stretch my mouth unduly wide in order to avoid that. Mind you, we have been using sonic toothbrushes since they first came out and this had never been a problem before, though this is our first Sonicare. Till now, we had used only Oral-B. The only reason I switched is because this one was less expensive than the Oral-B and I had assumed one sonic toothbrush is as good as another. The manufacturer has a generous return policy and I'm still undecided whether to return it or not. The problem is that as annoying as it is, it does a really nice job on my teeth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PS247
Boynton Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Phillips Sonicare Essence
12/28/2013

Customer review by sonicareuser

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by sonicareuser
by sonicareuser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was my first electric toothbrush purchase from Phillips. I compared the Essence with the higher priced models, but felt this one would perform the functions on the teeth just as well since the specifications were the same for how it performed. I guess the only thing I would advise is to not remove the brush from your mouth while it is still on as spit flies everywhere. It performs like I expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sonicareuser
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
11/25/2013

Customer review by MegSF38

4.0 stars 11/25/2013 by MegSF38
by MegSF38
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall, this is a good product for an electronic toothbrush. I've had a different Sonicare in the past which I think is better, more sturdy. This one seemed a little wobbly when you screw the brush head into the base, but maybe I got a somewhat defective product. I decided to keep it anyway, the price is inexpensive and it came with a free brush head.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MegSF38
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent toothbrush
12/12/2013

Customer review by csterl

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by csterl
by csterl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second Sonicare toothbrush, with the last one lasting 6 years before the battery started to go. Quality appears to be better than the previous one and it has more features, like the low battery warning. I does take longer to charge than the previous one did, over 24 hours for the initial charge. I tell everyone to get one of these!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
csterl
Albany, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loud, but great product
9/2/2014

Customer review by WmtMama1

4.0 stars 9/2/2014 by WmtMama1
by WmtMama1
Walmart associate

Aside from being on the louder side, my family and I love the Sonicare Essence toothbrush set. The interchangeable toothbrushes are really easy to use and the entire toothbrush and base is simple to clean. The base charges in just a few hours and then it lasts for about two weeks. All-in-all a great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WmtMama1
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Amazing toothbrush.
12/12/2013

Customer review by Jesus2zeus

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Jesus2zeus
by Jesus2zeus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was skeptical about using electrical toothbrushes but when I tried this one I was amazed. It leaves my teeth super clean. Notting compare to manual toothbrush which leaves layers of what you had for breakfast or dinner. I like the feeling of clean teeth and I will never go back to manual toothbrush.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jesus2zeus
Bell gardens California.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews