Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 84 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

84 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 84 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
Basic Brush that does everything
11/4/2013

Customer review by Rzpa

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Rzpa
by Rzpa

This is as basic as Soniccare brush's get as honestly this is all you really need. I have upgraded and bought Soniccare with additonal bells and whisltles and they haven't lasted as long as this series brush. This brush is excellent for people like myself that have receeding gums and brush too hard out of habit. My dentist loves the product and higher price ones only have special feature like timing reminders and extra features that for myself and to my dentist's knowledge aren't a necessity. Do yourself a favor and buy this product and enjoy the benefits and remarks you get from your dentist.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rzpa
Central Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Love My New Toothbrush
11/21/2013

Customer review by BLONDIE010

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by BLONDIE010
by BLONDIE010

The Phillips Sonicare Essence is my first toothbrush of this kind. The handle fits my hand perfectly and the size of the brush is the right size for most peoples mouth. I have used it approximately ten days and it works great. My teeth are very clean. You are now asking, How do I know? By running my tongue over my teeth. They are smooth and very shiny. Since they feel so good that tells me the toothbrush is removing all my junkie plaque. My mouth feels just wonderful and it also helps improve my gums. I put a little water on the brush, add toothpaste and off I go. My only problem is I have to get used to the vibration I feel in my mouth when brushing my teeth. Since this is the first one of this kind I have used, I just need to get used to the vibration. Oh, another thing you need to remember, turn the brush off before you remove from your mouth. I have forgotten a couple of times and you should see my bathroom mirror - Yes, white spots all over it including my fish decals. This is a great product which I definitely would recommend to my family and friends. By the way, the Sonicare Essence has a two year warranty and that is awesome.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BLONDIE010
DALLAS TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Trusted reviewer - received free product
Great Product and Great Price
11/12/2013

Customer review by elektrachk

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by elektrachk
by elektrachk

I bought one of these toothbrushes because mine died. It was such a good price that I purchased one for each of my parents for Christmas! If you haven't changed from a regular toothbrush to an electric one yet, you're really missing out. You will never go back to a regular toothbrush again. You don't need any fancy gadgets, just a standard model like this one, and it will get the job done.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elektrachk
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value for only Brush you'll need
11/4/2013

Customer review by Formerlyanoymousrz

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Formerlyanoymousrz
by Formerlyanoymousrz

Great product for value listed. Any higher end brush is for features that could be helpful to someone here or there but is not a necessity. Stick with this- you can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Formerlyanoymousrz
Central Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Great deal
11/12/2013

Customer review by Livingston4567

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Livingston4567
by Livingston4567

Great product, but 2 weeks to wait for it is unacceptable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Livingston4567
ASHEVILLE, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works good, a bit heavier than my previous model.
11/12/2013

Customer review by Stubilicious2

4.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Stubilicious2
by Stubilicious2

This model has a larger handle than my previous, although it uses the same brush head. It won't recharge in our other charger, so we are forced to have two chargers on the counter vs one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stubilicious2
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I LIKE THIS PRODUCT : )
11/19/2013

Customer review by sweetlady63bx

3.0 stars 11/19/2013 by sweetlady63bx
by sweetlady63bx

I LIKE THIS PRODUCT ITS DURABLE AND TO HOLD IT TO BRUSH YOUR TEETH IT'S COMFORTABLE AS WELL BUT FOR THE PRICE I FIND IT A LITTLE EXPENSIVE. THIS PHILIPS SONICARE DOESN'T COME WITH A CASE MODEL#HX5612/09. I WISH THE BRISTLES WERE A LITTLE MORE BIGGER AND A LITTLE MORE WIDER AS WELL I FIND IT TO BE SMALL. BUT FOR A SMALL BRISTLES OVERALL IT DOES A GOOD JOB IN CLEANING YOUR TEETH. AND IT'S A GREAT PRODUCT TO BUY BUT I WOULD GET IT ON SALE IT'S NOT WORTH THE PRICE IT HAS I FIND IT MORE THEN IT SHOULD BE IN PRICE. I LIKE THE PRODUCT EVERY TIME I BRUSH MY TEETH IT FEELS LIKE I AM GETTING MY TEETH CLEANED AT THE DENTIST OFFICE BUT OVERALL I DON'T FIND THIS PRODUCT TO BE BAD AT ALL.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetlady63bx
BRONX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Trusted reviewer - received free product
good tooth brush
11/13/2013

Customer review by opgh

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by opgh
by opgh

good tooth brush for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
opgh
ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!!
11/13/2013

Customer review by Kathiedew

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Kathiedew
by Kathiedew

Wonderful product!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kathiedew
Ballston Lake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
always a great toothbrush
11/13/2013

Customer review by rogerswife

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by rogerswife
by rogerswife

purchased online because store was out of stock. delivered speedily and with no shipping charges. Great

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rogerswife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10+ year owner
4/3/2015

Customer review by SingleLady02

5.0 stars 4/3/2015 by SingleLady02
by SingleLady02

Bought my first Sonicare toothbrush back in the early 2000's and it is JUST starting to loose a charge. I had a real problem mouth. Every time I went to the dentist I had a cavity. 3 root canals later I got this brush. Haven't had a problem since! It wasn't necessarily called the "Essence" back then, but this looks exactly like the one I have. What you spend in replacement heads you save in peace of mind. I love this brush and wanted to post a review because I've had it so long and want people to know it's worth the money. Follow the timer and you'll be fine. Once I finish typing I'm purchasing this brush to replace my old one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SingleLady02
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great toothbrush
12/27/2013

Customer review by packnpaddle

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by packnpaddle
by packnpaddle

This Sonicare works wonderfully. It was recommended to us by our dental hygienist & our dentist. I love the way it makes my teeth feel, I love the 2 minute timer so you know that you've done a thorough brushing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
packnpaddle
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clean, clean, clean!
12/12/2013

Customer review by TAME11

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by TAME11
by TAME11

This brush makes my mouth feel so clean like I've just been to the dentist. Doesn't take long to charge.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TAME11
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toothbrush!
12/12/2013

Customer review by Angel82520

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Angel82520
by Angel82520

I bought one for myself to replace one that I have used for approx. 4 years and it's still working fine! I bought another as a birthday gift for my dad. There is no better gift then an item that promotes "great" health! Thank you Walmart for providing such a wonderful product at an affordable price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angel82520
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent toothbrush
12/12/2013

Customer review by csterl

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by csterl
by csterl

This is my second Sonicare toothbrush, with the last one lasting 6 years before the battery started to go. Quality appears to be better than the previous one and it has more features, like the low battery warning. I does take longer to charge than the previous one did, over 24 hours for the initial charge. I tell everyone to get one of these!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
csterl
Albany, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality product
12/12/2013

Customer review by specialed53

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by specialed53
by specialed53

Have been familiar with Sonicare for years, want to get the little ones off to a great oral health start.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
specialed53
Brunswick Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use and setup
12/12/2013

Customer review by mater9667

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by mater9667
by mater9667

This sets up and is ready to use in a few minutes includes extra brush and works great. Very good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mater9667
Tampa FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful product for healthy teeth and gums
12/12/2013

Customer review by Compworks

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Compworks
by Compworks

I have used one of these for about 3 years. It has made a real difference from my dentist's perspective on my teeth and gum health. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Compworks
Springfield IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tooth brush
11/26/2013

Customer review by onlinewalmartshopper54321

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by onlinewalmartshopper54321
by onlinewalmartshopper54321

my first electric toothbrush and i have only used it a few weeks, but my teeth have never been cleaner. after every brushing it feels like i just came from the dentist. great purchase and great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlinewalmartshopper54321
northern, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sonicare Essence Electric Toothbrush
12/17/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

love this toothbrush!! it is so nice and easy to use, yet your teeth really get scrubbed and cleaned by it!! would totally recommend this be your toothbrush...it is wonderful!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Howard Lake, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews