Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 67 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
#1 REVIEW
10/27/2015

Customer review by haden

5.0 stars 10/27/2015 by haden
by haden

I bought this bike about 6 months ago I ride it everyday. This bike is very smooth going down the street and is very true. I take it to my local skate park and jump the ramps, do barspins, power hops, bunny hops, 360, and much more. This bike is very very good park bike it gets up to speed quick. My rims do not bend when I do big ramps and you have very good control in the air. I would recommend any body buying this bike.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
haden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome BMX 20" Bike
1/24/2014

Customer review by DaStavman

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by DaStavman
by DaStavman

I went to the store to purchase a bike. This 20" Mongoose Mode 100 Grey Boys' Freestyle Bike I guess was waiting for me to buy it because it was the only and last one on display. I bought this bike and got 10% off because of some scratches and little flaws. Good thing I bought it because I need the exercise to go anywhere I want to. Trust me you will be the coolest kid or guy hitting the road with this one. I actually rode it out the front door of the store to way up to my car and it fit perfectly in the trunk. When I got home I took of the chain protector because it was rubbing against it and slowing me down and the four axle pegs. But next time I ride it I might put two of the axle pegs on the rear only. Very good bike for anyone. Enjoy it for many years. And when the weather is not freezing like now, then I will ride every day.

Was this review helpful? (68) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaStavman
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It was scratched and bent straight out of the box
12/31/2013

Customer review by modameister

3.0 stars 12/31/2013 by modameister
by modameister

I received this within plenty of time before Christmas which was great. I had a few problems with it. 1. One of the rims was bent right out of the box, before I put anything together. I can straighten it, but it's going to take me some time and make the price point for this bike not worth it. 2. Because of some lousy packaging of the pegs in a little flimsy box inside the large shipping box that seems like it was just thrown in, there were some scratch marks all over the bike. The little accessory box had only one piece of tape on either end of it and the pegs had fallen out, rattling around and scratching the bike. Also not a big deal since it's a kids bike and it's going to get scratched up pretty quickly. 3. The brakes were not aligned. I had to bend the brackets for the brake pads so they were even from one side of the wheel to the other, both front and back, except one was worse than the other.

Was this review helpful? (13) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
modameister
Orem, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Bike at a Great Price!
11/11/2013

Customer review by DRock

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by DRock
by DRock

Just bought this bike. I looked around at other stores and bikes before choosing this one. For the price this is the best bike out there. Other comparable bikes cost over $120 else where.

Was this review helpful? (73) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DRock
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great bike for the value
1/3/2014

Customer review by hmarcell

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by hmarcell
by hmarcell
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a great experience in the store. I purchased the bike online for a birthday and was emailed it would be delivered late. Went into the store and management was exceptional. They found the bike in stock and got it for me right away. Walmart.com experience was just as fabuloys. They canceled my order before the late delivery with no fuss. Overall excellent experience!

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hmarcell
eagle,ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome.like the 80s!"
9/22/2014

Customer review by Ringo2one

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by Ringo2one
by Ringo2one

Awesome deal. I rode it out of Walmart and 3 miles.to Taco Bell! It had scratches so friendly Manager gave me $10 off! The best bike out there. Reminds me of the 80s BMX bikes.I'm 39 but in great shape and plan on riding this bike to work daily. Rock on Bikers!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ringo2one
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price for what you get
12/30/2013

Customer review by Taradon

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Taradon
by Taradon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good quality and I put it together in about 30 minutes. Works very well.

Was this review helpful? (34) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taradon
Poconos, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice bike, but a few things need to be considered
6/6/2015

Customer review by starr728

4.0 stars 6/6/2015 by starr728
by starr728

My 8 year old picked this bike out for a few reasons, he loved the color, bmx style and that it came with front and back pegs to do stunts and tricks. He is just learning to do simple tricks, but this bike made it a breeze for a new beginner. I loved the tires, which every kid on the block that tried my sons bike envied the smooth ride. The flaws however started to overturn the love he had for this bike. The bike itself is longer than most bikes, for him it made it easy to take a tumble often or to over correct when turning, making it difficult to maneuver the bike. My son and his friends in our neighborhood, out of the other 6 children around, this bike was the longest in length. When purchasing this, I didn't consider this being an issue, but it soon turned out to be something that quickly arose our concerns when my son and others rode it would turn a curve and wreck too easily. The length and weight of the bike combined made it difficult to control. It all depends also on the height of each child and what feels comfortable to them. My son loved this bike so much though we didn't want to return it, but ultimately another problem arose. The front brakes broke 4 weeks after my son had owned this bike. The front wheel also was not in alignment correctly. After having someone we know look at the bicycle, they recommended we return it because the flaws were not an easy fix. My son wanted another Mongoose, because out of his friends bikes he had rode, he said his was the smoothest. I have to agree, the tires are very well made. My son ended up choosing a Mongoose MTMX which is a mountain bike that is made like a bmx bike. The new one is shorter in length, which gives him the control for sharp turns and he can still do tricks (minus the new one having pegs.) I still gave the Mongoose Mode 100 4 stars, because it was a really nice bike. I believe if the length were to not have been an issue for my son, then it may have held up longer. Just do your research prior to deciding and if you choose this one it is a nice bicycle, just consider how it is made. I wouldn't recommend it for everyone though so I chose no to recommending to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
starr728
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good bike for the price you pay.
9/24/2014

Customer review by BarginShopper9

4.0 stars 9/24/2014 by BarginShopper9
by BarginShopper9

My son loves this bike. You need to have more tools on hand than indicated in the instructions. Also, how to position the brake cable may not be easily evident and took some figuring. Brakes also need adjusting by trial and error. If you could not tell, I had this delivered in a box and had to put it together. Seat a little on the hard side and had to buy a Bell seat cushion at Walmart. Overall a great bike for the cost. Looks well made but light while being sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarginShopper9
Lee, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
My 8 year old loves this bike.
12/30/2013

Customer review by Uzumaki

4.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Uzumaki
by Uzumaki
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son is now the coolest kid in the neighborhood thanks to his sweet ride.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Uzumaki
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a beautiful bike!
8/14/2015

Customer review by artgirl

5.0 stars 8/14/2015 by artgirl
by artgirl

My grandson is enjoying this bike...we ride A few miles together and he now leaves me behind! He is very happy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
artgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My son was very happy with this bike
5/7/2014

Customer review by mdelgado23

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by mdelgado23
by mdelgado23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great price and product

Was this review helpful? (14) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mdelgado23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fast and easy
4/14/2014

Customer review by birthdayboy1111111

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by birthdayboy1111111
by birthdayboy1111111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It shipped quickly. And although putting the cables together were confusing it was a good product.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
birthdayboy1111111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!!
12/12/2013

Customer review by danderson330

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by danderson330
by danderson330
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

purchased two of these great value and timely delivery ...will add more about assembly and things after Christmas :)

Was this review helpful? (11) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
danderson330
Mineral City,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for someone who likes to do stunts
7/25/2014

Customer review by peanutbuttermms

4.0 stars 7/25/2014 by peanutbuttermms
by peanutbuttermms
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the description should be clearer that this a bike for stunts, not necessarily for biking the road and trails. Grandchildren had a hard time at first getting the adjustments to work for them. Wal Mart pout together but noticed after we got home that a reflector under the seat was missing on bike. Could not find a replacement in the store in the bike supplies.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peanutbuttermms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike for the price. Assembly was quite easy.
12/19/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Well built and designed bike. The first that I have found with easily adjusted brakes.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Waterford, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Got the bike for the grandkids to ride while here
2/4/2014

Customer review by flagstaff62

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by flagstaff62
by flagstaff62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered the bike online and had the bike assembled at the store

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flagstaff62
Grandview, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My sons bike
8/9/2015

Customer review by Lacey

5.0 stars 8/9/2015 by Lacey
by Lacey

This was an awesome bike. My son loves it. Ir was donated to him at christmas through His school... It was recently stolen .... In saving up some money to get the Same bike for him hopefully soon i will have it.... Best bike all the neighborhood kids wanted it.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lacey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great service
8/13/2015

Customer review by Greatonlineservice

5.0 stars 8/13/2015 by Greatonlineservice
by Greatonlineservice

Delivered just as promised! First time ordering online and it was very easy and convenient!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greatonlineservice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far, so good
3/23/2014

Customer review by imacincygirl

4.0 stars 3/23/2014 by imacincygirl
by imacincygirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As far ordering and receiving the product, I have no complaints. It came on time, everything was in the box and nothing was bend or broken. Didn't take my husband long to put together. Now, just waiting to give it our 10 yr as an Easter/great report card/come on summer surprise gift :) So far, I can't comment on size for him how it handles but I think it will be fine and he'll love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imacincygirl
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews