Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 61 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Great Bike at a Great Price!
11/11/2013

Customer review by DRock

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by DRock
by DRock

Just bought this bike. I looked around at other stores and bikes before choosing this one. For the price this is the best bike out there. Other comparable bikes cost over $120 else where.

Was this review helpful? (66) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DRock
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome BMX 20" Bike
1/24/2014

Customer review by DaStavman

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by DaStavman
by DaStavman

I went to the store to purchase a bike. This 20" Mongoose Mode 100 Grey Boys' Freestyle Bike I guess was waiting for me to buy it because it was the only and last one on display. I bought this bike and got 10% off because of some scratches and little flaws. Good thing I bought it because I need the exercise to go anywhere I want to. Trust me you will be the coolest kid or guy hitting the road with this one. I actually rode it out the front door of the store to way up to my car and it fit perfectly in the trunk. When I got home I took of the chain protector because it was rubbing against it and slowing me down and the four axle pegs. But next time I ride it I might put two of the axle pegs on the rear only. Very good bike for anyone. Enjoy it for many years. And when the weather is not freezing like now, then I will ride every day.

Was this review helpful? (53) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaStavman
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great price for what you get
12/30/2013

Customer review by Taradon

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Taradon
by Taradon

Very good quality and I put it together in about 30 minutes. Works very well.

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taradon
Poconos, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great bike for the value
1/3/2014

Customer review by hmarcell

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by hmarcell
by hmarcell

I had a great experience in the store. I purchased the bike online for a birthday and was emailed it would be delivered late. Went into the store and management was exceptional. They found the bike in stock and got it for me right away. Walmart.com experience was just as fabuloys. They canceled my order before the late delivery with no fuss. Overall excellent experience!

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hmarcell
eagle,ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son was very happy with this bike
5/7/2014

Customer review by mdelgado23

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by mdelgado23
by mdelgado23

great price and product

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mdelgado23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My 8 year old loves this bike.
12/30/2013

Customer review by Uzumaki

4.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Uzumaki
by Uzumaki

My son is now the coolest kid in the neighborhood thanks to his sweet ride.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Uzumaki
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!!
12/12/2013

Customer review by danderson330

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by danderson330
by danderson330

purchased two of these great value and timely delivery ...will add more about assembly and things after Christmas :)

Was this review helpful? (11) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
danderson330
Mineral City,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fast and easy
4/14/2014

Customer review by birthdayboy1111111

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by birthdayboy1111111
by birthdayboy1111111

It shipped quickly. And although putting the cables together were confusing it was a good product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
birthdayboy1111111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike for the price. Assembly was quite easy.
12/19/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Well built and designed bike. The first that I have found with easily adjusted brakes.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Waterford, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good bike for the price you pay.
9/24/2014

Customer review by BarginShopper9

4.0 stars 9/24/2014 by BarginShopper9
by BarginShopper9

My son loves this bike. You need to have more tools on hand than indicated in the instructions. Also, how to position the brake cable may not be easily evident and took some figuring. Brakes also need adjusting by trial and error. If you could not tell, I had this delivered in a box and had to put it together. Seat a little on the hard side and had to buy a Bell seat cushion at Walmart. Overall a great bike for the cost. Looks well made but light while being sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BarginShopper9
Lee, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
It was scratched and bent straight out of the box
12/31/2013

Customer review by modameister

3.0 stars 12/31/2013 by modameister
by modameister

I received this within plenty of time before Christmas which was great. I had a few problems with it. 1. One of the rims was bent right out of the box, before I put anything together. I can straighten it, but it's going to take me some time and make the price point for this bike not worth it. 2. Because of some lousy packaging of the pegs in a little flimsy box inside the large shipping box that seems like it was just thrown in, there were some scratch marks all over the bike. The little accessory box had only one piece of tape on either end of it and the pegs had fallen out, rattling around and scratching the bike. Also not a big deal since it's a kids bike and it's going to get scratched up pretty quickly. 3. The brakes were not aligned. I had to bend the brackets for the brake pads so they were even from one side of the wheel to the other, both front and back, except one was worse than the other.

Was this review helpful? (11) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
modameister
Orem, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
awesome.like the 80s!"
9/22/2014

Customer review by Ringo2one

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by Ringo2one
by Ringo2one

Awesome deal. I rode it out of Walmart and 3 miles.to Taco Bell! It had scratches so friendly Manager gave me $10 off! The best bike out there. Reminds me of the 80s BMX bikes.I'm 39 but in great shape and plan on riding this bike to work daily. Rock on Bikers!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ringo2one
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Got the bike for the grandkids to ride while here
2/4/2014

Customer review by flagstaff62

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by flagstaff62
by flagstaff62

Ordered the bike online and had the bike assembled at the store

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flagstaff62
Grandview, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bike!
10/10/2014

Customer review by IReviewer1975

4.0 stars 10/10/2014 by IReviewer1975
by IReviewer1975

My son loves this bike. Easy assembly, looks great, very well built. Only complaint would be that each time my son goes to pedal forward, the chain makes a clinking sound that gets annoying.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IReviewer1975
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value for the price
12/31/2013

Customer review by Review123113

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Review123113
by Review123113

Slightly bigger than your average 20 inch bike, perfect as a transition before buying a full 24 inch.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Review123113
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for someone who likes to do stunts
7/25/2014

Customer review by peanutbuttermms

4.0 stars 7/25/2014 by peanutbuttermms
by peanutbuttermms

the description should be clearer that this a bike for stunts, not necessarily for biking the road and trails. Grandchildren had a hard time at first getting the adjustments to work for them. Wal Mart pout together but noticed after we got home that a reflector under the seat was missing on bike. Could not find a replacement in the store in the bike supplies.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peanutbuttermms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Boys bike
1/1/2014

Customer review by cmpleo

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by cmpleo
by cmpleo

A good Christmas present that was well recieved

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmpleo
Stuart, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike for the price!
6/8/2014

Customer review by Geeka3

4.0 stars 6/8/2014 by Geeka3
by Geeka3

My son loves his new bike.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geeka3
Syracuse NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike for the price
6/19/2014

Customer review by Smile9791

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by Smile9791
by Smile9791

My 6 year old son loves this bike. It takes a little bit of time to put it together, especially adjusting the brakes right, but it is very sturdy and looks great. It is a little big for him, but he can still ride it and has lots of fun. I can see he will be able to use it for the next 3-4 years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smile9791
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far, so good
3/23/2014

Customer review by imacincygirl

4.0 stars 3/23/2014 by imacincygirl
by imacincygirl

As far ordering and receiving the product, I have no complaints. It came on time, everything was in the box and nothing was bend or broken. Didn't take my husband long to put together. Now, just waiting to give it our 10 yr as an Easter/great report card/come on summer surprise gift :) So far, I can't comment on size for him how it handles but I think it will be fine and he'll love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imacincygirl
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews