Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 36 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Owned it for years and still such a smooth ride
5/24/2014

Customer review by ShopGirl0399

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by ShopGirl0399
by ShopGirl0399

I bought mine a few years ago in a different color that was available at that time but it's the same bike and I absolutely love it. At the time, it was priced around $170, which was a bit much for me to be spending on a bicycle but I've got to say it has been worth every penny. I replaced the seat with the flatter (doesn't really look like a typical bike seat) option because without getting too personal it just feels so much nicer on long rides. I'm not a small person and I could never ride a bike without terrible pain after a very short period of time so this different style seat is definitely something I would recommend as an upgrade. Back to the actual bike though, it has been the smoothest ride I've ever felt on a bike. Gears change easily and everything about it seems to fit my style perfectly. I love that it has the little luggage rack on back and as you can see in my pic I even added a basket. I didn't get the $30 high priced basket they sell in the bike department at Walmart. Instead I went to my local Goodwill store and found a good basket with a flat side and then attached it to the handlebars with zip ties. It has worked like a charm and is such a great place to stick a water bottle or the phone while I'm riding. All for the low price of about $2. $1 for the basket resold at Goodwill and another $1 for a package of zip ties. WINNING! I speak from experience after having this bike for such a long time that it really is a nice bike that is very well made to stand the test of time. It's inside the house, as you may notice in the picture, because after all the use I've put it through we just recently had to do some work and replace the tire tube but other than that I've not had a single problem. I would definitely recommend this for someone who wants a bike to last and last and feel as comfortable to ride years after purchase as it did the day we brought it home.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopGirl0399
Schertz, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
10 year old
5/27/2014

Customer review by NanaND

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by NanaND
by NanaND
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is the perfect fit for my 10 year old granddaughter! She lives on a farm and it is sturdy, easy to ride and she is on it most of the day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NanaND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just enough gears!
5/18/2014

Customer review by Trailorson

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by Trailorson
by Trailorson
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I joined a local bicycle group that is having a Pedal Off The Pounds competition. The biggest loser gets a new bike, transport rack, and various other accessories totaling $1,000. A couple of years ago, I bought a Schwinn Cruiser from Walmart so I thought I could use that bike without gears which would increase my weight loss. How wrong I was so I broke down and bought a very similar cruiser since I really like that style of bike on this one has gears. I have taken it out a couple of time and absolutley love it. Look out competitors I have just enough gears to make me still push a little to climb some small hills but I don't have to walk my bike up those anymore. I am sure there are other bikes that would be better suited for my mission, but I don't think you need to or should spend a lot to have some fun while exercising. I would recommend this bike. Since I am not mechanically inclined, I had Walmart assemble and my children got me a geled seat for Mother's Day. I'm ready to go out cruisin!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trailorson
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
26" Schwinn Clairmont Women's Cruiser Bike,
3/29/2014

Customer review by WillBuch

3.0 stars 3/29/2014 by WillBuch
by WillBuch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had to send the first bicycle back because of damage (damage was not done by walmart). The 2nd bicycle arrived with minor scratches. The handlebars were not able to tighten because the factory did not make high enough teeth to grip the sleeve, I have ordered replacement parts. The bolt head was supposed to be made for a 6mm allen wrench to tighten but the head was cut for a 5.5 mm allen wrench (most people don't have this size, I believe a 7/32 will work). Rear cassette looks like it needs replacement the teeth are not true and some are really poor looking. Gears will not shift to 1st gear but this is only an adjustment, but the factory was supposed to set the gears prior to shipping. Both fenders were a little bent but not as bad as the 1st bicycle that we had to send back. Seat had a small hole in the back (replacement has been ordered). Chain guard was scraped (replacement has been ordered). Pedals are really cheap plastic (if you get this bike you may want to replace them with metal pedals).

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WillBuch
Lehigh Acres Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well made colorful bicycle
3/21/2014

Customer review by renhen

3.0 stars 3/21/2014 by renhen
by renhen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bicycle has a nice deep metallic purple color with medium blue fenders. The rainbow accents on the fenders and frame are nice also. However, this bicycle is heavy. It weighs about 46 pounds and is difficult for a woman to pick up alone to place on a car rack or garage rack. The seat is colorful but has a strange upward curve towards the rear which tends to dig into your rear. I had to replace the seat with a wider padded cruiser style seat to make it more comfortable. Perhaps if you are a slimmer woman with a smaller seat, the existing seat will be more tolerable. Overall it is a well constructed bicycle. If you can deal with the weight of it, this bike is a good value and built to last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
renhen
Sonora, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top Notch from Schwinn, As Expected!
5/1/2014

Customer review by Kittie270

5.0 stars 5/1/2014 by Kittie270
by Kittie270

I bought the Schwinn Clairmont Cruiser bike for my Daughter's Birthday, Had it shipped to home, and was pleasantly surprised when it arrived 2 weeks before the expected arrival date! It came in perfect condition, no scratches, dents, or any defects! I only had a bit of an issue (seeing as I haven't built a bike in years) remembering how to attach the handle bars, as it did not show in the directions, But overall I am 100% pleased with this purchase. After I had it all put together I gave it a test run to make sure everything was sound, and I've never ridden a more sturdy, solid Bike! My daughter is going to LOVE this rainbow bike when her birthday rolls around!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kittie270
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent bike for the average rider
5/13/2014

Customer review by Chuck98

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by Chuck98
by Chuck98
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you're looking for a high end racing or mountain bike, this is not it. This is a great bike for the average user who doesn't need 10-20 speeds and usually rides on fairly level ground. It does have seven speeds so you can climb the occational hill but you won't need to down shift 15 times. The bike is rugged and yet it rides smoothly. There are fenders so you won't get the wet muddy stripe up your back. It has a cargo carrier and oh by the way it's colorful. All in all a great bike for the average user.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chuck98
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Feel like rainbow bright and love it!
2/19/2014

Customer review by AngelRodbaby

4.0 stars 2/19/2014 by AngelRodbaby
by AngelRodbaby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this bike because the color, the cruiser comfort with different speeds, and the rack. But I absolutely hate the seat!!! It's horribly uncomfortable!!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngelRodbaby
az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rainbows and Unicorns
5/9/2014

Customer review by nurseshay

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by nurseshay
by nurseshay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Luv luv luv this bike. Its a smooth ride and ohhh so beautiful. The best thing I have purchased in years except my jeep and my super powered fan....

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nurseshay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice bike
2/21/2014

Customer review by homeschoolmomwfa

4.0 stars 2/21/2014 by homeschoolmomwfa
by homeschoolmomwfa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bike is very nice and well made. My daughter loved it. Shipping was lacking though. Not near enough protection in the box. My bike arrived with paint missing and dents.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
homeschoolmomwfa
North Wilkesboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard to put together.
5/18/2014

Customer review by MizzPriss

3.0 stars 5/18/2014 by MizzPriss
by MizzPriss
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered online and had it delivered to my home. I didn't think it would be that difficult to assemble. I was wrong. I finally figured out all of the assembly, except how to align the chain to the cogs/ different gears,the directions were not clear. If you have never assembled a bike and do not have muscle, I do not recommend doing this yourself. If the directions were better maybe. It seems like a nice bike, if I ever get it properly assembled.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MizzPriss
Huntington,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome bike for all ages
5/6/2014

Customer review by SaltCityResident

4.0 stars 5/6/2014 by SaltCityResident
by SaltCityResident
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this bike for my teenage daughter. I got it shipped to home from the website. It went together easily and looks great. My daughter loves it. The seat is cushiony, it is easy to switch gears, and she says it is comfortable to ride. The only drawbacks (and they're minor) that I noticed was the rear fender needed adjusting so it wouldn't rub on the back tire, and the chain was super loose and slipped off a couple times before I took a link out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaltCityResident
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome bike
3/10/2014

Customer review by Nativechik7

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by Nativechik7
by Nativechik7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my bike and the colors. I ride everywhere. I get complements wherever I go. Love it love it love it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nativechik7
Biloxi, ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun bike
5/20/2014

Customer review by Ridin

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by Ridin
by Ridin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted the look of a beach cruiser, but with gears and this is great. I had to order it in and it came earlier than expected and was all put together when they said it would be. It just looks fun, colors are bright and colorful. It is comfortable to ride and rolls well. It makes me smile when I ride it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ridin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful for a soon to be retired teacher!
5/12/2014

Customer review by momof2geeks

5.0 stars 5/12/2014 by momof2geeks
by momof2geeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to use on camping trips and ride around the neighborhood. I bought this on line because the bikes in the store were not put together well. The bike was well packaged without damage and the color is great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof2geeks
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trouble with Gear Shift
5/14/2014

Customer review by BettyJoSaysNo

1.0 stars 5/14/2014 by BettyJoSaysNo
by BettyJoSaysNo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this bike twice thinking the gear shift problem was a fluke. The 2nd bike has the same problem as the 1st identical bike that I purchased. When you shift into 1st gear, the chain slips off.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BettyJoSaysNo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rainbow Brite bike
5/13/2014

Customer review by jlmbd

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by jlmbd
by jlmbd

my daughter and boyfriend bought me this bike for Mother's Day. I absolutely love it.I asked for this bike and that's what I got.it rides perfectly.I got it on Saturday and I can't stay off of it.I've been riding all over my neighborhood.all day long I absolutely love love love this bike.and the bright colors are beautiful so much fun.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlmbd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for crusing around town
5/15/2014

Customer review by Catalacify1

4.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Catalacify1
by Catalacify1

I saw this bike on the internet and absolutely loved the colors! When I saw it in the store I had to have it! My husband bought it for me for mothers day. And compared to the Huffy I have had for 2 years this bike is amazing. It rides smooth and is a lot easier to pedal and goes up hills much easier. I couldn't believe the difference! So I took all the bells and whistles off my old bike and put them on my new one! I absolutely love this bike!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catalacify1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrible pruduct because of the person who put it
5/24/2014

Customer review by bikeshopsbest

1.0 stars 5/24/2014 by bikeshopsbest
by bikeshopsbest
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was for Mothers day and I returned it because it was put together terrible. Seat not streight, rack not streight, handle bars not streight. It looked like a two year old put it together and it was scratched on the front fender. For a schwinn it was terrible. Not put together with care and pride and not shipped well to protect from scratches. I will not buy a bike from Walmart again. I thought schwinn was a quality bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bikeshopsbest
Pocatello, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very visibly attractive bike
4/28/2014

Customer review by klig

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by klig
by klig
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The store assembled the bike, the only thing was the height of the seat that we had to adjust with a tool, I wish it would have the self adjusting seat, but the hinges on those get weak, so it is just for convienence. It seems to ride smooth and it is a beauty and many people compliment the attractiveness of it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klig
minneapolis,mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews