Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 77 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews
All in all, a great value...but
1/10/2014

Customer review by nflmvp

4.0 stars 1/10/2014 by nflmvp
by nflmvp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm 100% happy with my purchase. How could I not be considering the price/value of this TV? However there were a few surprises I was not expecting... The first surprise was the infrared sensor located UNDER the bezel, rather than built in. My last small Samsung TV (24 inch model) had it built into the bezel and when I discovered that the TV was too large to fit on the counter, under the wall cabinets, I merely removed the base and it stood upright and was very stable, all on it's own. With the sensor located under the bezel, this TV will not stand on it's own. Lucky for me I was planning on mounting it on the wall, anyway. The second surprise was to find that the headphone jack is located on the back of the TV and it is not the standard 3.5mm jack. This is all very inconvenient. The last TV I used in this location had a standard 3.5mm headphone jack located on the side of the TV for easy access. I used this to connect the TV to an auxiliary input jack on a stereo for better sound. I am unable to do this with this TV...at least not until I find a 1.8mm auxiliary cord (at least that's the size I assume I need). The final surprise is the tone that sounds when you turn the TV on and off. This tone is LOUD, no matter what the volume of the TV is set at. That said, I found that I could adjust this in the settings, under melody. For whatever reason, it was set to LOUD. Perhaps that is not the default but I received the TV this way so I assume others may as well. It's an easy fix. I changed mine to medium but you can also turn it off completely. Other than those three minor surprises, I am very pleased with this purchase. It may not have all the specs I'm really looking for in a TV but most TVs of this size don't have all those specs anyway. IMO, this was the best bang for the buck. There are other 19 inch TVs in this price range but none are the quality of Samsung. Overall, I like the quick start up time and the wide viewing angle. The overall picture and sound are fine for the small room I use it in. This was a great value. The price was an ample discount off of the price of a brand new TV and the unit I received showed absolutely no signs that it was not brand new. I would gladly recommend this to anyone who wants a small, quality TV at an outstanding everyday price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nflmvp
Fox Valley, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ONLY 2 weeks old. We shall see how it hold up
12/9/2013

Customer review by Proffff2

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Proffff2
by Proffff2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the first refurbished unit I have ever purchased. However, I like the quality of Samsung so we shall see. So far so Good :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Proffff2
Williamsburg, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal for the price.
9/20/2013

Customer review by slopoketom

4.0 stars 9/20/2013 by slopoketom
by slopoketom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the money this was a terrific buy.The picture is great.I would buy a Samsung again.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slopoketom
baltimore,md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for under kitchen cabinets
11/8/2013

Customer review by swartzy52

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by swartzy52
by swartzy52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price this is a very nice little t.v. that fits perfectly under my kitchen cabinets. I have found that the sound on all small t.v.'s are not that great, but the sound on this one is adequate & I have a slight hearing problem. I always look for manufacture refurbished products as I have never had a problem with them and the savings are considerable.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swartzy52
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfict Fit
6/2/2016

Customer review by C301

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by C301
by C301

We needed a TV for our kitchen and the 20" and up sets that seem to be the standard now were just too large for out spot. This set is perfect. Set up was quick and easy and the the picture, sound and features are very good. We wanted a smart TV, but they aren't available in this small screen size.

C301
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
More tweaks than you could ever wish for.
10/10/2014

Customer review by liroso

4.0 stars 10/10/2014 by liroso
by liroso

I have this set on top of the hutch on my computer desk above the 23" Samsung computer monitor (which I adore) so the viewing angle is a bit off for the default settings. At first I was a little disappointed with the picture quality until I discovered all the adjustments and settings that let you customize the picture. Take your time adjusting this set. You won't be disappointed. The one thing this TV is is unforgiving of the signal driving it. In my case it's Comcast cable. If the program is produced or transmitted poorly that's what you'll see. If the program is shot well and the signal is optimal then you'll get an absolutely beautiful picture. I have not tried playing any DVDs or BluRays through the HDMI ports nor the USB port. I imagine that it will behave the same way as with cable or broadcast TV. The sound is adequate, but then I never expected it to be all that good. Over all it's an excellent TV as far as my situation is concerned.

liroso
Miami, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Finally replaced my last old analog TV!
9/4/2014

Customer review by Jerseyman

4.0 stars 9/4/2014 by Jerseyman
by Jerseyman

I did quite a bit of research on the internet before making my decision. I didn't find any brand at this price point that got a better rating than Samsung. I did find the set up instructions a little confusing. And, please, manufacturers, try to get the translations correct on the "Support Options" insert. I know English can be a confusing language, but shouldn't technology in the 21st century help with this? Anyway, the picture is great, the sound is FAR better that I expected, especially in this 19" size. Setting options are plentiful (more than my larger HDTV). Styling is a little flat. Current pictures on several websites show previous models that were a little more "sleek". And the bezel surrounding the screen is not the .5" that is listed on Samsung's own website. And, I DID NOT have any problems with the stand! All in all, however, I am pleased. Now let's see how long it lasts in our "quickly outdated", disposable society.

Jerseyman
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Great deal for the price.
9/28/2013

Customer review by takemyadvise

3.0 stars 9/28/2013 by takemyadvise
by takemyadvise
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent price, however, picture color is off, too much black, give appearance of shadows. Has a sleep timer so wont play all night when I fall asleep. Not sorry I purchased it but will move to guest bedroom and get a larger screen. Thought a 19 inch was O.K. but have gotten spoil and need 32inch.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
takemyadvise
atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works like I need it to.
5/2/2016

Customer review by Occasionalgamer

4.0 stars 5/2/2016 by Occasionalgamer
by Occasionalgamer

Obviously not the most luxurious flat screen but it works perfectly if you don't have much space for a tv! The color and quality of it are great for a 19" tv.

Occasionalgamer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
small but big on quality
12/31/2013

Customer review by saavymomof3

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by saavymomof3
by saavymomof3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great tv. Im so glad I bought it. Was a little skeptical about purchasing a refurbished television but so glad I did. Great addition to my kitchen

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saavymomof3
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product at a reduced price
10/23/2013

Customer review by Tenor227

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by Tenor227
by Tenor227
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Needed a monitor for video work and this is a great product at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tenor227
Merchantville NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality,price,value pretty darn good!
12/16/2013

Customer review by Frogit

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Frogit
by Frogit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Samsung TV I just bought is an LED TV. I was pleasantly surprised by the clarity and quality of the picture,as well the format of the menu. The features are simple and to the point. Not complicated. Good directions,easy to follow. My set up time was approx. 5mins. Walmart made it all very easy for me to purchase. My set was a refurbished model,so I purchase an extended warranty for two years. I recommend it just in case. I don't know if it was blemishes or component, my reason for purchasing the extended warranty. I'm thinking I will be enjoying my TV for quite some time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frogit
Cincinnati,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Samsung TV.
1/1/2014

Customer review by barberababe

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by barberababe
by barberababe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have purchased "refurbished" products in the past and I have never had a problem with any of them. This TV is perfect for my kitchen and the price was attractive. Samsung is rated as one of the best brands of televisions and I feel that I got a good deal and a very nice TV from an online order. It was truly refurbished as it looked brand new and attaching it to Verizon Fios was an easy set up. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barberababe
La Quinta, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent wall mounted TV for sons bedroom
3/5/2016

Customer review by Neil3on

5.0 stars 3/5/2016 by Neil3on
by Neil3on

A fantastic little TV for my sons bedroom. All the features you would expect from a new TV, and the picture quality is brilliant. Everything is plug and play, so as usual with a Samsung device, it just works out of the box.

Neil3on
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Samsung 19 Inch TV
3/10/2016

Customer review by Heyoldjude

5.0 stars 3/10/2016 by Heyoldjude
by Heyoldjude

Perfect size for kitchen. Good sound. Easy to move.

Heyoldjude
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great TV for kitchen.
11/3/2013

Customer review by mlfinwv

4.0 stars 11/3/2013 by mlfinwv
by mlfinwv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this tv to replace the 13" dinasaur tv we had on our kitchen counter. A great space saver and SO lightweight.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mlfinwv
West Virgiia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what the doctor ordered.
11/11/2013

Customer review by michiganmaddog

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by michiganmaddog
by michiganmaddog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good experience.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
michiganmaddog
Lansing, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Kitchen TV
2/6/2016

Customer review by Blaster45

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Blaster45
by Blaster45

A great TV, fabulous picture! Shopped several different brands too big or not a good picture, this TV fits the bill!

Blaster45
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Excellent
1/19/2016

Customer review by DearestRemarks

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by DearestRemarks
by DearestRemarks

I would recommend this tv to anyone. It's great for an office or kitchen!

DearestRemarks
Woodlyn, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
great in kitchen
1/19/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/19/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It was easy to set up. It is too early to review it any more,

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews