Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

38 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

38 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

53%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
13
1-20 of 36 total reviews
53%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
My 7 year old grandson loves it.
12/4/2013

Customer review by anlynp

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by anlynp
by anlynp

This is a well made Helicopter, My 7 year old son flys it outside and in the house. It can take a beating he hit the wall several times befor learning how to control it. Good price very good choice for beginner pilots.

Was this review helpful? (54) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anlynp
lohrville ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Fun / Read directions
7/22/2014

Customer review by RCdaddy

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by RCdaddy
by RCdaddy

I fly large RC airplanes but my 6 year old wanted a helicopter. I reviewed how this was built prior to buying and it is very well put together considering the very low price. My son and I sat down and went over all safety information and how to properly charge the battery, turn on receiver, and transmitter. I personally was amazed at the flight stability. We fly outside in grass field that I have mowed very low for my RC airplanes runway. I have been teaching him throttle control and he has done excellent. I compliment the company on such a great trainer and allowing kids to get involved in what can be a very expensive hobby at such a low price. Please do not be discouraged by the negative comments as my experience has been a very positive one. I'm sure my flying RC airplanes and understanding how crucial proper battery charging and transmitter, receiver binding is to ensure a positive flight experience. One small items in the instructions that may need to be modified are as follows: Manual states red light will blink when charger is attached and LI-ION is charging. Mine doesn't flash but remains solid. Directions are correct in stating both green and red light will illuminate when charging has completed. Summary is this is well built, fairly priced, and stable flyer. Very nice to see customer support fielding questions to negative feedback. That says much about the company.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RCdaddy
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Lasted less than one day!
11/12/2013

Customer review by WalmartsFavShopper

1.0 stars 11/12/2013 by WalmartsFavShopper
by WalmartsFavShopper

This helicopter crash lands and so of course it doesn't last for more than a day. Don't waste your money, unless you want to pay $30 for a day of fun.

Was this review helpful? (36) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from SpinMasterCustomerCare - 11/20/2013

Hi there, we are genuinely sorry to hear that your Mega Bomb only lasted one day! Typically the Mega Bomb works very well and it is really quite durable so we would love an opportunity to see what we can do to get you flying again. All of our Air Hogs come with a manufacturers warranty, so please give us a call toll free at 1-800-622-8339 and one of our Air Hogs specialists will be more than happy to see what we can do to help.

WalmartsFavShopper
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Helicopter
11/18/2013

Customer review by AnnieGrandma

4.0 stars 11/18/2013 by AnnieGrandma
by AnnieGrandma

Fun capable Helicopter. I was surprised it would go so high - right on the neighbors roof.

Was this review helpful? (17) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnieGrandma
St. Charles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
JUNK!!!!!! Lasted 2 hours (if that)
11/13/2013

Customer review by v773

1.0 stars 11/13/2013 by v773
by v773

I will never buy another, I was hesitant because the Airhog helicopters I bought last year were junk, (they were black friday specials).. This was more expensive and looked sturdier... NOPE!!! Dont buy it, it lasted maybe 2 hours. My son loved it for the 2 hours it did work.....

Was this review helpful? (21) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from SpinMasterCustomerCare - 11/20/2013

Hi,<br /><br />we are really sorry to hear that your Mega Bomb stopped working after two hours! Typically the Mega Bomb works very well so we would love an opportunity to see what we can do to get your son flying again. All of our Air Hogs come with a manufacturers warranty, so please give us a call toll free at 1-800-622-8339 and one of our Air Hogs specialists will be more than happy to help you out.

v773
Madison, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
AWESOME HELICOPTER
8/20/2014

Customer review by krista13

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by krista13
by krista13

Was leary of purchasing this after reading reviews This is the whole family's favorite new toy My 6 year old saved for this and bought it He loves it it flys great Even his 4 yr old and 3 year old brother get it up there It has crashed in to walls ceilings and still works great Love this toy The 3 boys are just so excited over this toy. Get rechargable AA batteries

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krista13
west virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Lasted 3 days
1/2/2014

Customer review by LKB1

1.0 stars 1/2/2014 by LKB1
by LKB1

I read many reviews on this helicopter, some positive, most negative. I decided to ignore the negative reviews since my 9-year-old son so desperately wanted this for Christmas. Boy, was I wrong. Despite only using it indoors, the helicopter lasted all of 3 days. The rotor/blade on the top of the helicopter is now skew (after a couple of crashes - to be expected I would have thought, trying to learn a bit of finesse in flying it) and it only flies to the left now. I have tried to re-balance the rotor but it reverts back to the unbalanced position. I plan on contacting Walmart to return it. My son is hugely disappointed (as am I), and certainly will not be buying anything in this line or company again.

Was this review helpful? (10) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from SpinMasterCustomerCare - 4/8/2014

Hello,<br /><br />We are awfully sorry to hear that your son's Mega Bomb helicopter is no longer flying at its best. If you still have the product, we would be more than happy to see what we can do to help! Our number is 1-800-622-8339 and our office hours are Mon-Fri 11am-7pm EST. Thank you for your feedback!<br />Sincerely, Spin Master Customer Care

LKB1
Folsom, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Could be worth it..
12/24/2013

Customer review by Santana45

1.0 stars 12/24/2013 by Santana45
by Santana45

Grandson and I both loved the look, style and features of this. But I wanted to make sure it worked well, and was charged BEFORE I gave it to him, so I charged and tested it, but could not get it to fly, or even hover properly. I told him I was taking it back, but he insisted he try it first.. Same story.. It LOOKS great, but the Gryo in it, or other factors, kept it from even hovering. I tried everything,( even reading the instructions = ) Really disappointed, and so was the grandson. Very rugged, and good price. but what does a good price matter, if it doesn't work well? Perhaps it was this one unit that was bad? = (

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Santana45
Wichita, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
air hogs
11/10/2013

Customer review by 33redsoxfan

1.0 stars 11/10/2013 by 33redsoxfan
by 33redsoxfan

I won't buy another one of these, they were poor quality and didn't work. I had another one on order and cancelled it. I do not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (12) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from SpinMasterCustomerCare - 11/21/2013

Hi there,<br /><br />We are genuinely sorry to hear about your experience with the Mega Bomb, it is one of our most popular Air Hogs and typically it works very well. If you could give us a call toll free at 1-800-622-8339 with your Mega Bomb handy, one of our Air Hogs Specialists would be more than happy to see what we can do to get you back up in the air and flying again.

33redsoxfan
nh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great helicopter for the price.
11/12/2013

Customer review by KansasSupermomof5

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by KansasSupermomof5
by KansasSupermomof5

I bought the Air Hogs Remote-Controlled Megabomb Heli Special Edition Bomb Dropping Helicopter for my 12-year-old son. I ordered it on November 1st and it was not supposed to arrive until December 13th, but arrived on November 6th. I can't wait for my son to unwrap it on Christmas morning.

Was this review helpful? (15) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KansasSupermomof5
Misawa, Japan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome price for this gift for my nephew
12/11/2013

Customer review by busscherc3054

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by busscherc3054
by busscherc3054

Wal-Mart.com is so easy to use and has great prices and fast delivery

Was this review helpful? (4) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busscherc3054
Zeeland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great at hovering
1/5/2014

Customer review by Lancer27Ps

2.0 stars 1/5/2014 by Lancer27Ps
by Lancer27Ps

Bought 2 of these for my adult sons for Christmas as sort of gag gifts. After several hours of adjusting trim and technique, we could never get the copters to do more than hover and circle a bit. The gag was complete. However, I think a child would be very disappointed and frustrated.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from SpinMasterCustomerCare - 4/9/2014

Hello there,<br />Thank you for sharing your experience with the MegaBomb! We are always interested in hearing what our customers think about our products. If you would like some flying tips for your helicopters, please don't hesitate to give us a call at 1-800-622-8339. We would be more than happy to help!

Lancer27Ps
North coast USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Disappointed
4/15/2014

Customer review by htdrda6

1.0 stars 4/15/2014 by htdrda6
by htdrda6

Not happy with this product. Bought it for my son & at first it worked great but then after a week or so it just stopped working! It does not fly nor charge (Yes, I have replaced the batteries).

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from SpinMasterCustomerCare - 4/16/2014

Hi there, <br />We are extremely sorry to hear that your son's MegaBomb is no longer working! That is very odd and we would love to see what we can do to help! It is good that you have replaced the batteries! Normally that would resolve most performance issues and we are sorry to learn this did not happen with you. We would like to offer some real time troubleshooting tips! Please give us a call at 1-800-622-8339 Monday to Friday 11am-7pm EST. One of our Customer Care Representatives will gladly take care of this for you!

htdrda6
watertown,wis.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great for kids
1/4/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My nephew enjoyed it very much

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Prescott, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great helicopter hog for 13 yr old
12/31/2013

Customer review by Mill1941

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Mill1941
by Mill1941

Love it !!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mill1941
Ozark Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beginners Luck
12/30/2013

Customer review by JJ121301

4.0 stars 12/30/2013 by JJ121301
by JJ121301

This item is great for a beginner. It is very durable and easy to operate. It has some awesome extra features, like the bombs, that make it unique. I was concerned that it would be cheap junk and that my 12 year old would have it destroyed in a few days but, lucky for me, it is well built and he has enjoyed every minute with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJ121301
Oakdale, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the money!
8/30/2014

Customer review by Papabear61

4.0 stars 8/30/2014 by Papabear61
by Papabear61

Bought this item for my grandson and he loves it. Practice on controlling it is a must! My grandson is 10 yrs. old and I would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Papabear61
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth it.
1/6/2014

Customer review by Brightluna

4.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Brightluna
by Brightluna

Was purchased for a seven year old and he liked it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brightluna
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
seems to be a good toy
12/26/2013

Customer review by ilovepiggies2

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by ilovepiggies2
by ilovepiggies2

Bought them for adult children . They were pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ilovepiggies2
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Difficult to fly. Bomb release didn't work on mine
2/12/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 2/12/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This thing is very difficult to fly. I don't know, maybe I need more practice but the thing will be so beat up from crashing by the time I learn to fly it right, it probably won't work any more! The bomb release on mine did not work out of the box. No reaction at all on the release mechanism when you press the release button. I thought this was a great price for a flying helicopter... you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from SpinMasterCustomerCare - 4/3/2014

Hello there,<br /><br />Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are very sorry to hear you are experiencing challenges with your Megabomb. We would love to offer you some flying tips! We can be reached at 1-800-622-8339 between the hours of 11am and 7pm (Eastern Standard Time), Monday – Friday. We look forward to helping you master flying your helicopter!<br /><br />Sincerely,<br />Spin Master Customer Care

An anonymous customer
Las Vegas, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews