Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-8 of 8 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Optical cable not supplied
9/26/2013

Customer review by Gaffer13

4.0 stars 9/26/2013 by Gaffer13
by Gaffer13

We bought this inexpensive sound bar ($68) because we were disappointed with the sound from our brand new LG 42" LCD TV (2013 model). Unfortunately, we could not connect our LG TV to the soundbar with the audio cable that that came in the box. We had to return to Walmart and buy an optical cable; it worked fine, but the only optical cable that our local Walmart stocked was expensive ($16.96). Much less expensive optical cables are available online. Setting up the sound bar was quick and easy with the optical cable. We are happy with the performance of the sound bar and it looks good in front of the TV.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gaffer13
Biddeford, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's good.
12/7/2013

Customer review by christianboricua

4.0 stars 12/7/2013 by christianboricua
by christianboricua

We got this today for $48 plus tax at our local store. It sounds pretty good. The sound is very clear. I would have loved to have a subwoofer just for a stronger bass sound, but we didn't want to pay more than $50. For the price it's really good, and it does have a bass button so we can still adjust the bass sound. I am glad we won't be damaging the speakers of the TV itself and this can handle higher volume. We have it in our living room and it can get loud. Would recommend this to a friend specially, if they don't want to pay a lot but still wants that extra sound effect when watching a movie. It's good.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
christianboricua
Reynoldsburg, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Excellent Soundbar For Your Kindle Fire 7HD
10/5/2013

Customer review by 2004WMAssociate

5.0 stars 10/5/2013 by 2004WMAssociate
by 2004WMAssociate

The music quality is just as good as Bose, in my opinion. When I hooked this up with my Kindle Bluetooth and listened to my music it was crystal clear; took up less space than my old 5 CD Player with four speakers, which I took down and put away in the closet, hoping to never see it again. I love it and it has a one year warranty. The price was on sale for $58.00 and I saved $10. It came in a Blue and White box. I saw one today in a white and red box to which I can't vouch for but it was only $48 and also had Bluetooth. It worked great with my TV, when plugging it to (***the headphone jack on TV) the speakers are not as good as I would have liked them to be. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2004WMAssociate
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great product!!!
8/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this speaker! It is very lightweight and I carry it wherever I need it in my house (bathroom, bedroom, kitchen, living room, ect). It does exactly what it advertised and I have no problems with speaker at all.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Abilene, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sound bar
11/11/2013

Customer review by coffeelovermomof2

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by coffeelovermomof2
by coffeelovermomof2

First sound bar I've ever purchased,so far so good.Sound for tv could be a little better,but music sound is GREAT!!!!Hope to have/enjoy it for a long time to come!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coffeelovermomof2
Garfield,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Good sound bar for the money
2/6/2014

Customer review by TheRod

4.0 stars 2/6/2014 by TheRod
by TheRod

It has a good sound and clear too. It lacks some bass but not too bad. It sound much better than my Samsung 55" TV sound, I guess most good TV don't care about the sound so they can sell sound bars. If you want much better sound a guess you got to spend $150 or more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheRod
Pocono PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big Difference in Sound Quality
2/25/2014

Customer review by Susannah01

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by Susannah01
by Susannah01

This sound bar made a ton of difference in TV viewing. Flat panel TV's are notorious for poor sound and mine was no exception. I used an RCA cable and connected directly from the Verizon set top box to the TV - easy. Great improvement, good price. Definitely recommended, buy it now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Susannah01
Carrollton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Soundbar
3/12/2014

Customer review by ASHLeejg10

2.0 stars 3/12/2014 by ASHLeejg10
by ASHLeejg10

It was a great buy however the bluetooth did not function and I had issues returning this item after driving all over Texas to get it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ASHLeejg10
Allen, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.