Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 34 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
wonderful pants
3/31/2014

Customer review by tally3210

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by tally3210
by tally3210
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love, love, love these pants! As I am an older woman, I have been looking and buying, looking and buying etc. similar pants to meet my specific requirements; not too thin, not show cellulite, not too tight like a legging so I look like I'm trying to be 15 yrs old again, sit at natural waistline just below navel so not too high and for gosh sakes not too low, must look refined like a real pair of pants/yoga pants, and for cripes sake - please let them be COMFORTABLE? Well, this is THE ONE! I finally found it, and this is one terrific pair of pants. They have a nice extra wide waistband, fit like a glove (I'm sz 8/10 & got the med.), sleek fit-don't ride up or bunch or wrinkle, are a nice substantial weight, perfect length (I'm 5'5"/5'6"), wash and dry like a dream, look much more expensive than they are - and they are a steal of a deal! I'm going back for more. Buy them, you won't be sorry! There are two downsides...wish they came in more colors, and they are probably too heavyweight for summerwear. FIRST WOMENS CLOTHING ITEM I HAVE EVER BOUGHT AT WALMART AND I AM VERY IMPRESSED?

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tally3210
havana fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My new favorite pants!
9/11/2013

Customer review by Sloopyj74

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by Sloopyj74
by Sloopyj74

I am SUPER picky about my workout clothes. I do yoga/pilates, spinning, weight lifting. Many typical performance clothes make my skin burn and itch during workouts. Many don't "stay put" and I am constantly having to pull them up which can really detract from the flow. And many lose their shape, stretch out, and fade quickly. I had found some high end workout pants that I love but the price tag is steep (hence, only one pair!). THANK YOU Danskin for coming out with these! They feel EXACTLY the same as those beloved pants only they are MUCH more affordable. They have all the features I LOVE: they stay put (seriously, never have to pull them up!), they do not burn/sting/chafe during workout, the seams are super comfy and they have the gusset for flattering fit and range of motion, they don't ever feel "soggy" while I sweat, they wash well (I air dry) AND, in this black color with this fit, they even look dressy! I have bought multiple pairs, hope to purchase more, and have raved about them to relatives who have also purchased some. These will not only be "gym pants" but every day wear for me, they are THAT comfortable and nice looking! I do hope Danskin will continue to make clothes out of this particular material and perhaps even come out with different cuts/styles. Would love some leggings or capris in this material. Thank you Walmart and Danskin! In love with these, great job!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sloopyj74
Spindale, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/12/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/12/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was really surprised by the quality of these pants! Exercise clothing sizes run wild - the day before receiving these, I visited a very expensive exercise clothing store and their sizes ran on the larger size -vI was fitting into XS and I usually wear S or M. In these pants,I purchased a S first, but decided I needed a M because the hip and thigh area are a little snug for me. I am 5'5" and weigh 125#, with narrow hips but a little bit of a booty. Often if I have to size up the waist is too big, but these are okay. I washed them once, not putting them in the dryer and they look nice - for one washing at least. The material is a little thicker, but a good thicker. Some people said they could wear them almost as dress pants - if they are not too tight in the thighs, I could see them working as nicer pants for work...etc. Again, surprised by the quality for a great price! I would recommend these.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Where did these go???
11/1/2013

Customer review by SGGMG

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by SGGMG
by SGGMG

Come on now! I bought a pair of these just a couple of weeks ago and now they're out of stock online and are nearly extinct in the stores?? REALLY?? *CRIES* I was going to buy 2 or 3 more pair because I LOVE these!! Disappointed...

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SGGMG
Norman, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME Pants!!
9/26/2013

Customer review by BBris

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by BBris
by BBris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These pants are really great. They have the same fabric composition of higher end workout gear (such as Nike and Lucy). The cut is wonderful, they are "boot cut" but they do not come in tight at the knee (more of a wider straight leg). I did find that they run slightly small, so I just got a larger size and then ordered another pair! I do not dry them, b/c I fear that the length would shorten (not a problem for the average person as I have long legs for my height!).

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BBris
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the same pant as last years version.
4/2/2014

Customer review by NTJC

3.0 stars 4/2/2014 by NTJC
by NTJC

I own about 12 pairs of the Danskin Bootcut pants. I recently bought a few more pairs and am disappointed that the material is not the same. They are lighter and this effects the compression of the pant. The cut is the same and very flattering but please use the same material as last year.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NTJC
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Omg best pants ever
2/27/2014

Customer review by KitKatSuperShopper

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by KitKatSuperShopper
by KitKatSuperShopper

These are amazing, I now own 4 pairs, you can wear them to the gym, shopping, date night, or just around the house, I had 2 pairs for the longest time and just bought 2 more. They hold there form and color very very well, I even put them in the dryer and they are still like they were when I bought them, I recommend them to anyone

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KitKatSuperShopper
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent quality for the price
10/22/2013

Customer review by locomomo

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by locomomo
by locomomo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have Under Armor yoga pants that I paid $50 for that are not made as well as these. I was very surprised at the weight of the fabric (ticker than typical inexpensive pants) with excellent coverage. I ordered an XL and typically wear a size 16 pant. I am thicker through the middle than I am through the rear end and thighs. These fit me very well. If you are heavier in the thighs and rear, then they may be too tight. I'm 5'8 and the length is actually ok -- typically they run too short.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
locomomo
marietta, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
adore!
9/29/2013

Customer review by Mimi115

5.0 stars 9/29/2013 by Mimi115
by Mimi115
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

LOVE these Danskin Now Women's Power Performance Bootcut Pants! I typically wear a size 4, so I purchased the Small (size 4/6). I would say the sizing is true - they are form fitting, so keep that in mind. I didn't want loose, baggy pants! These show off a great body! SO comfortable, and the quality of the material is great! The cost: incredible value for the money! I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mimi115
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable pants But too form fitting
9/23/2013

Customer review by TMZACS

4.0 stars 9/23/2013 by TMZACS
by TMZACS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pants are very comfortable but a little too form fitting for my liking.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TMZACS
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Quality
3/30/2014

Customer review by MAP101MAP

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by MAP101MAP
by MAP101MAP

I had started using dark elastic stretch pants to work...and always wished I could wear my work out pants which have no zippers and no buttons. The thickness of this material is wonderful and they keep their form and color. I own 5 pairs, I did have trouble locating additional pairs but was lucky enough to find them in a store in a different city. I kept the tag so I can order more online. They are great for the gym, around the house to used and work pants or go out on a date. I love this product!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAP101MAP
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice lounge pants
3/16/2014

Customer review by mskellykatt

4.0 stars 3/16/2014 by mskellykatt
by mskellykatt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great pants for lounging. My only complaint is they tend to get stretched and baggy after awhile. I'd say they're more of a cotton legging material than a work out type pant but they're comfy, fit well and most importantly for me, they're long enough. I am 5'7 which isn't incredibly tall but many of these type pants are high waters on me and these are not.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mskellykatt
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mrs Max
7/7/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

WHY ARE THESE POPULAR PANTS BEING DISCONTINUED? The thicker material of these pants allows you to dress them up or down. You can wear them as yoga pants which is great but even greater is dress them up for casual but nice wear that you can't do with the thinner material of your yoga pants available now. This disappoints me greatly. My wish was for a wider color selection in these pants other than black and now I can't get them at all. Please reconsider and make these pants available again - they are my absolute favorites! Danskin Now Women's Power Performance Bootcut Pants:• •88% polyester, 12% spandex •Ankle length pant •Bootcut leg opening •Dri-More moisture wicking technology absorbs perspiration •Wide elastic waistband •Hidden pocket on waistband •The are Danskin Now Pants perfect for exercise or daily wear •Machine wash cold

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love these!!
4/18/2014

Customer review by MagicalDi

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by MagicalDi
by MagicalDi

I bought my first pair for my yoga classes. I fell in love and wear them for all my work outs. They are so comfortable and very flattering. They stretch when and where I need it without having to pull them up from slipping. They have a nice leggy fit without cutting it too much in the calves. Did I say I love these!!! Having trouble finding them now that I'm in love.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MagicalDi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They are great for every day.
11/30/2013

Customer review by Happy511

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by Happy511
by Happy511

I love these pants. The are so comfortable. I wish they had different lengths. But I keep trying to order them. Walmart is always out of stock.i would buy more if I can find them.if any one knows where to buy them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy511
Massapequa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
when will this be in stock? it is the BEST!
12/18/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

When will this item be back in stock, it holds it's shape the best, good weight for any time of year, holds color the best, resists wrinkling the best. Other danskin fabrics are far less quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
portales, new mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what I was looking for
3/22/2014

Customer review by wvzookeeper

4.0 stars 3/22/2014 by wvzookeeper
by wvzookeeper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for yoga, running to the store, or just to be comfortable around the house. I'll be ordering more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wvzookeeper
Fairmont WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love them!!
4/18/2014

Customer review by Bpa60823

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by Bpa60823
by Bpa60823
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice quality

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bpa60823
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love these pants!
9/22/2013

Customer review by WatchesLikeOwl

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by WatchesLikeOwl
by WatchesLikeOwl

I'm always looking for comfortable pants I can wear to work that still look dressy and these are the best I have found. I absolutely love them. It's hard to find great looking comfortable pants. Nobody can tell I have on workout pants at the office but me because I am so comfortable all day. I highly recommend these for any purpose.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WatchesLikeOwl
Waterloo, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic !!!!!!
9/26/2013

Customer review by Candixxxooo

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by Candixxxooo
by Candixxxooo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these pants so much I have 2 pairs , wish they cam in different colors is the only down side . They fit great very flattering and versatile if you wear a dressier shirt with them you cant even tell they are sports wear

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Candixxxooo
Greensboro,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews