Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 709 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

709 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

709 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

38%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
123
4 stars
112
3 stars
51
2 stars
71
1 stars
352
1-20 of 708 total reviews
38%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 708 total reviews
1-20 of 708 reviews
You get a descent tablet for an extremely cheap $
1/3/2014

Customer review by CollegeMom617

4.0 stars 1/3/2014 by CollegeMom617
by CollegeMom617
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this tablet for my 5 yr old daughter who cracked the screen on her nexus 7 32gb. I have to be honest, it isn't a Nexus or an IPad but its pretty good for 148.00 bucks including 2 yrs warranty! she plays her games, watches her Netflix movies, and does her ABC Mouse on it too!! Now like I said it's not as fast as an expensive tablet but it sure does the job! The camera isn't that great but its functions. This was a Xmas gift so I put it to use that morning. I got nervous because it was taking long to download some apps but after everything was all set its been smooth sailing. I hope this helps and answers some questions I was looking for when reading the reviews ;) Ohh one advice; purchase a small speaker set or headphones, The volume is terrible :(

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CollegeMom617
Chelsea, MA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not recomended
12/5/2013

Customer review by P0KEYJ0E

1.0 stars 12/5/2013 by P0KEYJ0E
by P0KEYJ0E

Immediately I was struck by the screen's ultra narrow viewability at anything other than perfectly center, no tipping or colors change (purple turns to green, black turns to white). And, apparently, Trio's quality control was out to lunch when mine came through. The screen had a dead zone, no touch detected the width of a quarter from top to bottom about 1 inch in from the left. Making most menus and a lot of the keyboard non usable. What a shame, all that hardware under the hood and skimp so bad on the screen... I'm just glad I caught it on the black Friday deal, otherwise id' be a refund instead of a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (103) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
P0KEYJ0E
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I'm not impressed by Trio 10.1" 16 gb Tablet
12/2/2013

Customer review by NoName271

3.0 stars 12/2/2013 by NoName271
by NoName271

My wife gave me this as an early Christmas gift thee other day. I am disappointed that it isn't set up to play Netflix Movies. It's a free App in Google Play (I subscribe to Netflix already), also if you want to type a Word Document on it, it will COST you $4.99 or more. I have to get an easel for it because I think its kind of heavy. I suffered a stroke in 2011. I'm glad I have it because I can lie in bed or take it to the library, Doctor's office, etc. It's an ok deal for the price since this was a pre Black Friday deal on Thanksgiving night. Lucky she didn't get hurt lol.

Was this review helpful? (29) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoName271
Big Lake MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good value for the money
12/14/2013

Customer review by MaxyZToplik

4.0 stars 12/14/2013 by MaxyZToplik
by MaxyZToplik

I bought this tablet as part of the Black Friday sale for 1/3 off the list price. I had some trepidations after reading the negative reviews, but the price was too sweet to ignore, and Walmart's return policy guaranteed that they would exchange it if it was defective. The unit arrived securely packed and undamaged in shipment. Upon opening the package, the unit was in perfect visual condition. I charged it overnight and had to charge it again because the charger plug tended to slip out and disengage. Once charged, the unit operated as well as I could expect with a TFT display. The text and pictures were large and easy to read. The response was good. The manual warns that if you load it with a lot of apps, its response will slow. Although the storage is 16Gb, the manual states the useable storage will be less. I installed a 32Gb chip, making this a moot point. The only shortcoming I noted was the camera. The images appeared ghostly. Battery life may suffer because of the large screen. All in all, I'm pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (69) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaxyZToplik
Rittman, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Do not buy
12/19/2013

Customer review by klc67

1.0 stars 12/19/2013 by klc67
by klc67

I just purchased the Trio Stealth G2 for my sister for Christmas. I loaded a few aps on it with no issues. Then when I loaded the Netflix Ap, it froze up. I turned it off and restarted it, went into the Netflix ap again. It started making a loud squealing noise and locked up again. So I turned it off again and have never been able to get it back on. It's stuck on the Trio Stealth G2 screen. I tried the hard reset and it still won't boot all the way up. I called technical support. When I finally got through, I was the 11th caller on hold and it said my hold time would be 26 minutes. 11 callers on hold is an indication that there are others with issues too. When I finally got through to the tech guy, he had me try the hard reset just as I had already been doing and it still wouldn't work. I'm returning this tablet to Walmart today. Very disappointed. PROS: None CONS: Touchscreen keyboard is blurry. Tablet froze almost immediately and wouldn't turn back on.

Was this review helpful? (50) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
klc67
Burdett, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very Satisfied
12/16/2013

Customer review by rudyscandygirl

4.0 stars 12/16/2013 by rudyscandygirl
by rudyscandygirl

I received this tablet as an early Christmas present on December 5, 2013. This is my first tablet ever and I am very pleased with this product. The Trio Stealth G2 10.1 has certainly met my expectations. The speakers are not that loud unless you are sitting in a quite room, however, connecting external speakers or headphones to it will give you a much better sound. It is very user friendly and would be great for someone just getting their first tablet. The screens are very visible with brilliant color. This product is so new that it does not have a case that is made specifically for it so you have to buy a universal case. I really have no problems with this tablet. Thinking about getting my mother one for Christmas and now I may even have to buy one for my 4 yr old because he feels the tablet is "ours" and not "mine". If you purchase this for a gift or yourself I don't think you will be disappointed. Great buy for the price!!!

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rudyscandygirl
New Bern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far it's great
12/12/2013

Customer review by wyldwolf

4.0 stars 12/12/2013 by wyldwolf
by wyldwolf

Ordered this online Cyber Monday, received Friday the 6th. Charged it that night and set up the next morning. Several complains I read here are because people didn't take the time to read the manual (which is also conveniently loaded on the tablet), or have expectations of this tablet compared to a $200+ tablet. Auto rotate DOES work, you just have to turn it on. Easiest way is to click the time (pops up a box), click the time again (opens frequently used settings). Turn on auto-rotate. I use it to play games on, read books, watch videos (screen resolution is actually pretty good, again remember this isn't a multi-hundred dollar tablet people). Another complaint seems to be that you can only see the screen well if it's straight on, kinda, but my 500 dollar laptop does the same thing. If you want all the perks of an ipad, galaxy or surface, then spend the money and buy one of those.

Was this review helpful? (157) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wyldwolf
Townsend, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
easy to use does most of the thinking for you.
11/12/2013

Customer review by GRSE

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by GRSE
by GRSE

once you log into a wireless device it remembers it and will automatically log on at another time for you. very quick response time. thought the battery had a short life but was not logging off of wireless once i was out of range and did not close down open programs, now its fine. Also when it gets slow i had to close down many open programs and its speed was back. for the price it cant be beat i spent more than the Walmart price here and i still think its worth it.. the tech support was great, they were the ones that told me to do the above. Kate was the support tech i spoke with and was very helpful. took the time i needed in order to resolve issues i was having. i feel very comfortable with the unit because i was reassured by Kate that if there is ever a problem that i am having i can always reach them for assistance.

Was this review helpful? (73) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GRSE
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't waste money!
1/14/2014

Customer review by 1SmilingMom

1.0 stars 1/14/2014 by 1SmilingMom
by 1SmilingMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased two of these for my kids for Christmas. One worked Christmas morning one did not. While returning the one to Walmart, found out same thing happened to another person who had returned one of the two they purchased the same day. Had to order another one online, since not available in store.One week later we got the replacement. Both worked for about a week before both decided to freeze and will not load. Have tried hitting the button to reset to factory setting and does not work. I am not a genius with electronics, but I am not new to them either. Both were taken well care of and should not have stopped working. I tried emailing manufacturer, only to be told that they can not help me by email, that I must call a number in China in order to see if they can figure out what is wrong. PLEASE, don't waste your time and money. Either spend the extra money to get a better one this size, or get a smaller screen and BETTER service!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1SmilingMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Purchased Three for Christmas Gifts
12/3/2013

Customer review by Savaritus

1.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Savaritus
by Savaritus

I purchase three of these on Black Thursday WalMart Online and received them already today. Kudos on the shipping! As a techie, I was a bit reluctant to get these...however for the price I was persuaded with the only real negative I saw was the screen resolution. Unfortunately upon receiving the three tablets, I booted each one up to find that only one of the three touchscreens is working properly. Two of them are either not calibrated correctly or the digitizer is not installed correctly as the top portion (.5 inch on 1st, 1.5+ inch on 2nd) would not recognize any touch input. I have tried some calibration tools, factory reset through settings menu, and factory reset through (+) (pwr) button. None of these has corrected the issue. While the tablet appears to be a very good value for the price, I would caution that the quality control and build quality is quite poor. If you get a good one, it may be worthwhile. With my experience I was quite surprised to find the 2 out of 3 that I ordered had the same issue to varying degrees. I expect I will return all three of the tablets, as the issues with 2 out of three of the tablets does not give me much confidence in the 3rd lasting very long.

Was this review helpful? (84) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Savaritus
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great purchase, will even probably buy another
11/5/2013

Customer review by Rick996r

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by Rick996r
by Rick996r

Having two iPads and knowing that our daughter wanted a tablet, but could not afford $400 to $500, we took a chance on the Trio after reading reviews and checking it out at a few stores. For the money, this is one dynamite tablet. with a big bright high resolution screen, 16GB of memory for music and photo, webcam, Wi-Fi and Android 4.1, it has been a big success in our family. Google Play store provides games, books, apps and more. videos and YouTube are almost as good as our iPads and this even has a bigger screen. Very impressive, might even buy another

Was this review helpful? (709) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rick996r
Annapolis, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it, right out of the box!!
10/25/2013

Customer review by mtemple

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by mtemple
by mtemple

I love this tablet. It is fast and easy to use. I am glad I decided to go this route for a tablet purchase because I know that my kids will be using this tablet as well, and at the price I don't mind if they do. Plus this tablet has Google play on it makes getting apps for me really easy. So far it has been good for watching movies and playing games. I have not been a super tech savvy person in the past but it seems to be going well with this tablet. If you are looking for something that is easy to use straight away I would reccomend this tablet!

Was this review helpful? (298) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mtemple
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tablet!
11/1/2013

Customer review by Adam777

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by Adam777
by Adam777

So, I'd been shopping around for a good tablet for a while. I wanted something I could use at home to watch movies, and also when chilling at Starbucks that was also powerful enough so that it wouldn't chug along like my cell phone....but I also didn't want to spend a ton of cash like on a Galaxy. So, this Stealth g2 has great specs. When I bought it, I did have a bit of trouble on start up, but I called tech support and "Evie" was amazing. She was really sweet, helped me out with the issue and got me going. I love it, works great. Might buy one for my sister.

Was this review helpful? (303) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adam777
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT !!!
11/4/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased my trio a few days ago I was very pleased on how easy it explained the set up , the price was most def, another outstanding deal,I did come across on a minor issue i didnt know how to do the wifi connection i spoke to a supprt member by the name of Penny she walked me throgh the steps and made it so easy to she was very helpful and very polite . I am pleased to say the awesome tablet and awesome customer support all on one product is great...

Was this review helpful? (241) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
shawnee, oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beware, not as advertised.
12/5/2013

Customer review by nobodysnerfect

1.0 stars 12/5/2013 by nobodysnerfect
by nobodysnerfect

This tablet arrived with horrible build quality and none of the advertised features. It's supposed to have 16GB of memory, but came with less than 2GB. It says dual core 1.5 but diagnostics say it's 1.2. The pictures on this website show a much higher resolution than the tablet actually provides, which can only fit 6 icons across the screen. It says you can't do anything without putting in an SD card (can't download files, can't take a picture) but when trying to put any SD card into the tablet, it crashes. Just to top things off, there is lint behind the screen, so you can see it, but can't remove it. It was built in a dirty factory apparently. Not as shown, not as described. I now own 5 tablets and this is the biggest piece of junk I've purchased yet. Extremely disappointed with this tablet and will be returning it asap. Avoid this tablet at all costs.

Was this review helpful? (24) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nobodysnerfect
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great value and has Google Play
10/27/2013

Customer review by PartyMcfly

4.0 stars 10/27/2013 by PartyMcfly
by PartyMcfly

The tablet is great for what I use it for- mostly browsing the web and streaming movies/videos. The Google Play seems to have a great array of apps and games, but haven't yet downloaded many yet. There hasn't been any signs of lag thus far. You can't beat the price for this one!

Was this review helpful? (82) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PartyMcfly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tablet!
11/8/2013

Customer review by DTrain001

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by DTrain001
by DTrain001

I've just had this tablet for a few days and it is working great! Plenty of apps available with Google Play Store. This is a great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (51) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DTrain001
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tablet in question at this time
12/30/2013

Customer review by Newtabletowner

1.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Newtabletowner
by Newtabletowner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had to give review above requiered to make posting may change rating after i speak to company. We shall see. At this time I cannot give a fair review when we opened it on Christmas morning we discovered its not working properly. What is it? Trio stealth elite g2 10.1 tablet, when using it we have to turn it 1/4 or 1/2 times because of dead spots on screen, we are waiting to talk to someone at company to see why(their only open Mon.-Fri. 8or9-4or5 central time,) we have tried reset button and hard restart on our own but did not help, have read other reviews and this seems to be a problem for others, did not see those when was getting ready to purchase,out of I believe 10 posts all but 1 was positive, but since recieving it see more negitive so we will see hoping to talk to someone today (seems others have had problems there getting thru to tech). So hoping for the best will repost after speaking to someone with ratings. On how often using marked everyday cause we try it

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Newtabletowner
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ok....can be better
10/30/2013

Customer review by unclezack1

3.0 stars 10/30/2013 by unclezack1
by unclezack1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

1. speakers not loud......requires headphones and it sounds perfectly with headphones. 2. mic is awesome ...was able to skype with it about 5ft away 3. works almost like a laptop except that editing docs for free is not possible (microsoft docs)

Was this review helpful? (211) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unclezack1
SAIPAN, CNMI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works as expected - realistic based on specs
7/4/2014

Customer review by PapaBear1321

4.0 stars 7/4/2014 by PapaBear1321
by PapaBear1321

After reading a lot of reviews on this product, I had to jump in on the positive side. I originally picked up my 1st unit on the 2013 Black Friday sale for less than $100 and shipping was faster than expected. However, I started seeing "hate" reviews on this product based on unrealistic exceptions. If you want a high quality product, buy a high quality product - dont compare this to a Samsung or iPad . I picked up this unit for Android software development and watching videos that I downloaded because I travel a lot. I play a few games as well. About six months in, I had to send it in because of a boot malfunction, and they sent me a new one pretty quick since it was under warranty. If your unit doesn't work then send it in. There have been very few apps that didnt just work. However, after going to GooglePlay and reading the user reviews it let me know it wasnt the tablet's fault and bad software. I dont think your going to find a better 10 inch, high memory, decent processor unit for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PapaBear1321
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 708 total reviews
1-20 of 708 reviews