Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 129 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

129 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

129 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
36
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 stars
10
1-20 of 129 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews
OH MY SO SO CUTE!!
5/2/2014

Customer review by dc4971

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by dc4971
by dc4971
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is so cute looks like a real one. He loves it!! he is 6 and he handles it very well.the tractor does have a safety lock that has to be removed with a screw driver for the young ones. you can even add a trailer to the back. this is perfect for every John Deere fan!! the tractor does handle well when it carries something in the bucket.

Was this review helpful? (53) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dc4971
OXFORD,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grandson loves this tractor
4/30/2016

Customer review by grandmablue

5.0 stars 4/30/2016 by grandmablue
by grandmablue

Tractor required two people to assemble, but instructions were easy to follow.. The tractor is well designed and made of a sturdy plastic. My 2 1/2 year old grandson is able to operate it and loves picking up dirt and depositing it in another place, The slow speed is perfect for him at this age, but I'm sure he will prefer the faster speed later on. I've enclosed a picture before the decals were applied. Decals really jazz it up

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmablue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ground loader
5/2/2014

Customer review by MiMi0102

4.0 stars 5/2/2014 by MiMi0102
by MiMi0102
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was a gift for my Grandson & he loves it. It's built well & is durable. All functions of this product work well.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MiMi0102
Apollo Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
John deere tractor
9/11/2016

Customer review by mooredebaby

4.0 stars 9/11/2016 by mooredebaby
by mooredebaby

I ordered for my grandson who requested a "big tractor" like grand daddy's. Went online found best buy at walmart. Grandson loves it. Only thing my husband had to put a tie on the lever for the bucket. Bucket would drop down. Other than that great for the price. Holds long charge. Hours of fun for 3 year old.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mooredebaby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tractor fun
8/6/2016

Customer review by Gotitdone

4.0 stars 8/6/2016 by Gotitdone
by Gotitdone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great toy! Well made and the children love it! The only issue I had with it is it takes some time to put it together. About 35 steps in the process. Not too hard but you have to pay close attention when attaching all the moving parts. Very fun though!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gotitdone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
John Deere ground loader
9/20/2016

Customer review by Irisheyes

5.0 stars 9/20/2016 by Irisheyes
by Irisheyes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my grandson 5th birthday. He loves it. The directions were not very good just showed step by step pictures that were hard to make out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Irisheyes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good robust toy
9/17/2016

Customer review by Siri

5.0 stars 9/17/2016 by Siri
by Siri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Siri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quit working
9/14/2016

Customer review by Angryauntie

1.0 stars 9/14/2016 by Angryauntie
by Angryauntie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased as a birthday gift for my nephew and stopped working after a week and a half. This item was shipped to a little boy in another state and he cannot enjoy his gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angryauntie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the money!!! At all!!!
7/22/2016

Customer review by Taylor

1.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Taylor
by Taylor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First of all there was a missing part for my sons 2 year old birthday!! Secondly the pedal is very hard to push to make it go. It basically will only go on completely flat surfaces like a paved drive way. My child has a tractor, he would like to ride it in the GRASS!! Too bad, because the back right wheel just sits there and spins while the other wheels do not do anything at all. If you want to buy something for just looks this is the only reason I would recommend this product. It is very cute and would be great if it actually worked!!! BIG WASTE OF MONEY!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Taylor
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12 volt John Deere tractor
8/30/2016

Customer review by Dennis

5.0 stars 8/30/2016 by Dennis
by Dennis

I bought this for my three-year-old foster child he loves it he likes the 5 mile per hour speed before this we had a car that went 2 and a half miles per hour this tractor rides on anything and Tails and rides great on the dirt and grass just goes up hills and down Hills it's a great little toy for him and he just loves it and I enjoyed watching him get so excited on his new tractor. It was a little hard to assemble but we did it it was fun for my wife and I to build.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dennis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun!
6/16/2016

Customer review by Nina

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Nina
by Nina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My grandson is 48" tall and 50 lbs and he fits on it great and because where his knees go on the tractor he will be able to ride it as he grows over the next couple years.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great but with a flaw.
12/2/2013

Customer review by MannysGrammy

4.0 stars 12/2/2013 by MannysGrammy
by MannysGrammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a cool little toy. My grandson loves it. The only thing grandma doesn't like is the difficulty of recharging the battery. It's located under the "hood" and you have to disengage the bucket and lift the hood off to get to the battery. Then when charged you have to put it all back together again. But for it's purpose of giving a little boy (or girl) hours of fun it most certainly is living up to that.

Was this review helpful? (37) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MannysGrammy
Crestview, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super Cute and Super Fun
8/27/2014

Customer review by RockawayGirl

5.0 stars 8/27/2014 by RockawayGirl
by RockawayGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my daughter and son (twins) for their 3rd birthday (one, they share). They went crazy over it and still do every day since. We've had it for about two weeks now. They have a battery powered motorcycle which is slower in power than this. This seems better and more age appropriate. Not too fast and we have not done the second setting yet. The forward and reverse are teaching them how to drive LOL. My son is mastering k-turns. They are truly enjoying this tractor (very much like daddy's!) and "racing" with daddy. My son always wins of course. This is an awesome product, easy to handle, assembly not too bad but lengthy, and the enjoyment of children is priceless. After googling around for a long time, this is the cheapest place I found. Well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RockawayGirl
Rockaway, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth it!
10/26/2013

Customer review by Jilla00

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by Jilla00
by Jilla00
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son LOVES his new tractor. It went faster then I expected, but it didn't phase my son. He got it as a birthday present and we used the site to store option. Worth every penny

Was this review helpful? (80) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jilla00
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Assembly Nightmare!
7/30/2016

Customer review by Gayle

1.0 stars 7/30/2016 by Gayle
by Gayle

Don't know how anyone has assembled this train wreck of a toy. The 51 steps ha! We can't find out where the power button is to see if it is charging much less get past step 3 without issues. If you are older than dirt, like Papa and GG are, leave it to the parents to assemble! Sure my blood pressure is majorly elevated. We are throwing in the towel. Previous reviews don't mention assembly issues, but trust me, there are! Giving a 1 star rating as I don't know if we will be able t o get it assembled! Will reevaluate when he gets to try it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gayle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for our 4 year old
5/23/2016

Customer review by Russ

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by Russ
by Russ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had seen reviews of people having a hard time putting this together, but I didn't. The instructions are fairly straight forward if you've put together other kids toys. There is a second page that tells you which screws to use and that is slightly confusing at first. They would have done better to have that right in the instructions. Took a couple hours to put together, but my son and I were playing around as worked together. The hardest part for him is that the battery needs an initial 18 hour charge. At 4 years old, he did NOT like having to wait. But he had a blast with it this weekend. I recommend the pull wagon to attach to the back of it as well. He loved plying sticks in there and moving them to the wood pile.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Russ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
8/17/2016

Customer review by Kinyunda

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Kinyunda
by Kinyunda

My husband got this for our son for Christmas at the time he was only 2 years old and he LOVES it.. Knows how too operate it, drives it like a pro.. Every single day he wants to go outside and ride his tractor.... Great products!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kinyunda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It runs, but is cheaply made
1/2/2014

Customer review by blessedmomaholic

4.0 stars 1/2/2014 by blessedmomaholic
by blessedmomaholic

We bought this specific power ride because we own a real ground loader and my son loves riding on it! If you are buying this because you want your child to enjoy picking up stuff and dumping it then don't! The bucket is cheap plastic and won't even haul weeds in it without flipping over. My husband has tied rope on it to hold it up.

Was this review helpful? (34) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blessedmomaholic
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Many Smiles!!
6/2/2014

Customer review by PaPalook

4.0 stars 6/2/2014 by PaPalook
by PaPalook
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One smile is worth a million, after the 18hrs of charge time on the battery, me and my wife smile every time my Grandson climbs aboard his Tractor!! We have only had it a week, assembly was easy, just a little over 2hrs. I was surprised with the power this Tractor has. 4.2mph in 2nd gear is plenty fast enough, the option for the lower gear, 1st gear with a safety block that is remove by the adult, is awesome and the auto break when you let off the accelerator, awesome!! We have no flat areas for him to ride around on so its all up hill or down hill, this tractor rode him around long enough for him to pull it into the garage next to PaPa's tractor and said it needs to rest, (about 45min). I know that doesn't seem like a long time but for the terrain, long enough. Im positive if it were flat area it would be well over an hour.. The down side it that the bucket is the weakest link, keep in mind it is plastic!! The actual mechanics work but to lock it back in place is confusing so the concept of actually digging fades fast. He loads the bucket by hand drives it around and dumps it else where and SMILES. This tractor to us was worth every dollar spent. I would recommend this tractor to anyone looking for a smile!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaPalook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
expected a higher quality product
9/20/2014

Customer review by angryblackhorsemom

2.0 stars 9/20/2014 by angryblackhorsemom
by angryblackhorsemom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was very disappointed at how flimsy the tractor and loader were considering the hefty price. The loader won't stay in a raised position unless held there continuously by hand. Because of this, the loader must be removed when the boys are driving the tractor around or it digs into the ground when it falls. That is a big safety and breakage hazard.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angryblackhorsemom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews