Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 30 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Mis-advertised
11/29/2013

Customer review by Billpaul

1.0 stars 11/29/2013 by Billpaul
by Billpaul

This tv is 60hz, not 120hz. Big difference.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Billpaul
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good tv.
12/4/2013

Customer review by flabio

4.0 stars 12/4/2013 by flabio
by flabio

tv is great. The only problem was trying to find out if it was a 120hz or 60hz. The description online is confusing because it states two different things. I finally contacted Vizio and they said it is a 120hz.The tv looks great and the picture quality is very good. Walmart just needs to correct their description on the website so people won't be confused.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flabio
covington georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
gamer and sports viewer
12/5/2013

Customer review by daviux

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by daviux
by daviux

i was wondering the same thing after i read reviews whether this was a 60 or 120 refreshing rate. and i contacted vizio and apperantly its 120hz. i used to own a 42in lcd 120hz tv. bought this and for the price, its worth it (whether its 60hz or 120hz) its at a really good price. i play aloty of fifa on ps4 and watch alot of sports and i tell u lcd to led makes a big differance. u would have to be a TV nerd to tell the differance between 60 and 120 hz. the only things i would go against is the base, tv doesnt turn with out turning the whole base and u have to literally put the tv colors on ur prespective viewing. i.e my games gave to be on vivid color rather than normal. and such.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daviux
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Great Value for a 50"
12/5/2013

Customer review by stelly09

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by stelly09
by stelly09

I have to admit that I was nervous after reading several negative reviews about this model crashing and not working properly, and the day it arrived I was prepared for it to be a lemon. I even went so far as to contact Vizio to discuss what the refresh rate was after seeing the confusion out there. The customer service rep got an engineer on the phone and he said that it was in fact 120hz and that since this was a new TV there had been a misprint. Thankfully, so far I couldn't be happier. It was easy to set up, has great picture, and using the apps has been smooth so far. Whether using Netflix, Xbox, or my Blu-ray player, the picture is awesome and crisp. I really like the thin frame around the screen and how slim the actual TV is. It is light and easy to get into place. The one downside I have noticed so far has been the sound. The speakers are on the bottom, which doesn't translate to real quality sound. But, that was expected to be honest. That is why they created soundbars. If you want the best sound, then having a TV alone won't do the job. Overall, I have had a good experience with this TV so far #knock on wood#. I am pleased with my purchase to this point.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stelly09
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
120hz or 60hz?
12/2/2013

Customer review by ColoradoRAS

2.0 stars 12/2/2013 by ColoradoRAS
by ColoradoRAS

According to the Vizio Store website the refresh rate on this TV is 60hz not 120hz as advertised here.I found this in the the Tech Specs info online. Here is the link.. http://store.vizio.com/e500ib1e.html

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColoradoRAS
Glendale, Co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great product
12/6/2013

Customer review by mkkk33

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by mkkk33
by mkkk33

Great tv for greater price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mkkk33
Midlothian Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for price
12/12/2013

Customer review by jnf1624

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by jnf1624
by jnf1624

Amazing Picture, Sound is fairly good. Overall great deal. Still setting up some of the features.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jnf1624
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
its exactily what I wanted its a vry good product
12/22/2013

Customer review by bigAT

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by bigAT
by bigAT

its all good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigAT
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome TV
12/15/2013

Customer review by xxxxx55555xxxxxx

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by xxxxx55555xxxxxx
by xxxxx55555xxxxxx

I am not very good with electronics, but this TV was easy to set up. I wasn't sure had to set it up with my cable box so I called the 800 number for help. They were VERY helpful and my TV was ready to watch in no time. The picture is great. This is my second Vizio and they are both reliable TVs. I was able to watch mpeg 1s with the USB port and it worked out well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xxxxx55555xxxxxx
az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic TV.
12/16/2013

Customer review by swv2

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by swv2
by swv2

Love the WiFi feature.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swv2
Vance,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent TV for the price.
12/15/2013

Customer review by Happyhow

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Happyhow
by Happyhow

I just got the TV, so it is hard to predict its future performance. I do have another Visio, and it has worked flawlessly foe 3 years. I took the extended 4 year warranty so I fell confident I will be happy for years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happyhow
Fort Myers,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super television for the money.
12/10/2013

Customer review by Hisjewel

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Hisjewel
by Hisjewel

The television is clear and the sound is rich.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hisjewel
Wimberley, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for a Great Price
12/10/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This TV replaced my 40" Samsung LCD TV that only lasted 6 years before a green tint appeared. The picture is 10X better than my Samsung and was a quarter of the price. The smart tv features are great have. TV is very thin and very light, was easy to wall mount by myself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Parsippany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
vizio tv
12/10/2013

Customer review by Cara03

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Cara03
by Cara03

Easy set up, Picture quality and sound great. Got on Black Friday deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cara03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My First Flat Screen
12/19/2013

Customer review by LoveUltra

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by LoveUltra
by LoveUltra

This was my very 1st flat screen & I love it!! The picture quality is crystal clear the set up was easy and I love the apps that come included. I wish it had pandora but netflix works awesome!! The sound isn't all that great, but I will just buy a sound bar. The TV is also very light weight which is great if I decide I want to move it. I also got the protection plan which is a small price to pay for full cover protection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveUltra
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great purchase
12/10/2013

Customer review by awqqonme

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by awqqonme
by awqqonme

I bought this TV on black Friday because I didn't want to leave the house. it was quick, easy and simple

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
awqqonme
san antonio, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, wifi is flawless
12/14/2013

Customer review by TumpoliPoshe

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by TumpoliPoshe
by TumpoliPoshe

Old LCD 42" to New LED 50". This model rocks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TumpoliPoshe
Port St Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very happy
12/14/2013

Customer review by texas1513

4.0 stars 12/14/2013 by texas1513
by texas1513

over all this tv is great only have it for 2 weeks but very happy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texas1513
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very happy with it ,all my other tv's are vizio
12/15/2013

Customer review by energyvid

4.0 stars 12/15/2013 by energyvid
by energyvid

you can go wrong with vizio

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
energyvid
kershaw sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
12/10/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/10/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We got this tv on a Thanksgiving promotion this year (2013), so I think it is a great value. The Smart TV features are a little clunky, but I love that I can browse Amazon while watching something on cable. Much more streamlined that having to switch over to the Playstation. I'd love to see apps that allow you to watch current network shows, even if they had to show commercials.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews