Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

30 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 30 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Great Value for a 50"
12/5/2013

Customer review by stelly09

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by stelly09
by stelly09

I have to admit that I was nervous after reading several negative reviews about this model crashing and not working properly, and the day it arrived I was prepared for it to be a lemon. I even went so far as to contact Vizio to discuss what the refresh rate was after seeing the confusion out there. The customer service rep got an engineer on the phone and he said that it was in fact 120hz and that since this was a new TV there had been a misprint. Thankfully, so far I couldn't be happier. It was easy to set up, has great picture, and using the apps has been smooth so far. Whether using Netflix, Xbox, or my Blu-ray player, the picture is awesome and crisp. I really like the thin frame around the screen and how slim the actual TV is. It is light and easy to get into place. The one downside I have noticed so far has been the sound. The speakers are on the bottom, which doesn't translate to real quality sound. But, that was expected to be honest. That is why they created soundbars. If you want the best sound, then having a TV alone won't do the job. Overall, I have had a good experience with this TV so far #knock on wood#. I am pleased with my purchase to this point.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stelly09
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
gamer and sports viewer
12/5/2013

Customer review by daviux

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by daviux
by daviux

i was wondering the same thing after i read reviews whether this was a 60 or 120 refreshing rate. and i contacted vizio and apperantly its 120hz. i used to own a 42in lcd 120hz tv. bought this and for the price, its worth it (whether its 60hz or 120hz) its at a really good price. i play aloty of fifa on ps4 and watch alot of sports and i tell u lcd to led makes a big differance. u would have to be a TV nerd to tell the differance between 60 and 120 hz. the only things i would go against is the base, tv doesnt turn with out turning the whole base and u have to literally put the tv colors on ur prespective viewing. i.e my games gave to be on vivid color rather than normal. and such.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daviux
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
good tv.
12/4/2013

Customer review by flabio

4.0 stars 12/4/2013 by flabio
by flabio

tv is great. The only problem was trying to find out if it was a 120hz or 60hz. The description online is confusing because it states two different things. I finally contacted Vizio and they said it is a 120hz.The tv looks great and the picture quality is very good. Walmart just needs to correct their description on the website so people won't be confused.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flabio
covington georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mis-advertised
11/29/2013

Customer review by Billpaul

1.0 stars 11/29/2013 by Billpaul
by Billpaul

This tv is 60hz, not 120hz. Big difference.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Billpaul
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
120hz or 60hz?
12/2/2013

Customer review by ColoradoRAS

2.0 stars 12/2/2013 by ColoradoRAS
by ColoradoRAS

According to the Vizio Store website the refresh rate on this TV is 60hz not 120hz as advertised here.I found this in the the Tech Specs info online. Here is the link.. http://store.vizio.com/e500ib1e.html

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColoradoRAS
Glendale, Co
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Mis advertised, but a great TV for the price.
12/10/2013

Customer review by SLLSJL

3.0 stars 12/10/2013 by SLLSJL
by SLLSJL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This TV is not a 120HZ, its a 60HZ. Not a big deal for us as we are not using this TV for gaming. Having trouble using the Smart apps, it was connected to my wireless internet with the initial set up, stayed connected for about a day, but now its now working, it is not finding my wireless network, it just keeps searching. Hopefully, I'll figure this out so I can use all the features on this TV. I've only had it a couple weeks, so I'm still learning about the TV. You may also want to purchase a sound bar for this TV for better sound. Overall, this is a great TV for the price I paid. I will update as soon I figure out the wireless issue I'm having.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SLLSJL
Oswego, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
12/10/2013

Customer review by tincup8795

4.0 stars 12/10/2013 by tincup8795
by tincup8795
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the 4th Vizio that I have purchased but the first large widescreen. I have read all of the negative reviews of Vizio TVs, but I have been very pleases with each one. The picture is great and the features are great. 2 of them are smart TVs and were very easy to set up. The only drawback for the smart TV is I have to use the TV remote and not the universal to switch to the internet programs so I need to keep 2 remotes around. Would recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tincup8795
new orleans, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My First Flat Screen
12/19/2013

Customer review by LoveUltra

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by LoveUltra
by LoveUltra

This was my very 1st flat screen & I love it!! The picture quality is crystal clear the set up was easy and I love the apps that come included. I wish it had pandora but netflix works awesome!! The sound isn't all that great, but I will just buy a sound bar. The TV is also very light weight which is great if I decide I want to move it. I also got the protection plan which is a small price to pay for full cover protection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveUltra
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value TV
12/10/2013

Customer review by TheSunsFan

4.0 stars 12/10/2013 by TheSunsFan
by TheSunsFan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Despite being advertised incorrectly as 120Hz (it is 60Hz) this is a good TV and works well even in our larger well lit living room. Only feature that we've noticed missing is the ability to lock the TV with a parent entry pin code. There are many other "parental guidance" features based on show ratings etc. but that doesn't allow me to control when and how much our kids turn on the TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheSunsFan
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
12/10/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/10/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We got this tv on a Thanksgiving promotion this year (2013), so I think it is a great value. The Smart TV features are a little clunky, but I love that I can browse Amazon while watching something on cable. Much more streamlined that having to switch over to the Playstation. I'd love to see apps that allow you to watch current network shows, even if they had to show commercials.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome TV
12/15/2013

Customer review by xxxxx55555xxxxxx

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by xxxxx55555xxxxxx
by xxxxx55555xxxxxx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am not very good with electronics, but this TV was easy to set up. I wasn't sure had to set it up with my cable box so I called the 800 number for help. They were VERY helpful and my TV was ready to watch in no time. The picture is great. This is my second Vizio and they are both reliable TVs. I was able to watch mpeg 1s with the USB port and it worked out well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xxxxx55555xxxxxx
az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Misadvertised as a 120HZ
12/8/2013

Customer review by jcrawf8962

3.0 stars 12/8/2013 by jcrawf8962
by jcrawf8962

According to the on screen user manual specifications, this tv has a refresh rate of 60HZ, not 120HZ. Not sure why people who have contacted Vizio tech support regarding this matter are being told it is actually a 120HZ refresh rate. However, the tv looks and sounds good. Not sure if the difference in HZ actually makes a difference?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jcrawf8962
Easton, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Stop working
12/27/2013

Customer review by LaLaMack

2.0 stars 12/27/2013 by LaLaMack
by LaLaMack
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product in the first few days. Then it stopped working before the first week. Vizio customer service gave me the run around at first but then I had to consistently let them know this was not working and I was not going away. They are now sending a technician with a replacement. I do know I will now stay away from Vizio.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaLaMack
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice picture
12/10/2013

Customer review by LFW61

4.0 stars 12/10/2013 by LFW61
by LFW61
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This television met all of my expectations, with one exception. The only problem I have been experiencing is the remote control when interfacing. It is very cumbersome to place information on the smart tv websites. A slide keyboard on the remote control would have been so much better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LFW61
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for a Great Price
12/10/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This TV replaced my 40" Samsung LCD TV that only lasted 6 years before a green tint appeared. The picture is 10X better than my Samsung and was a quarter of the price. The smart tv features are great have. TV is very thin and very light, was easy to wall mount by myself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Parsippany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TV had lower specs than advertised.
12/15/2013

Customer review by Peter30223

1.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Peter30223
by Peter30223
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was advertised with higher specs. Disappointed when arrived and saw specs on box. HOWEVER, Donisha, in Griffin, GA store, was very accommodating and professional in an exchange. She presented very well for your company.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peter30223
Griffin, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent TV for the price.
12/15/2013

Customer review by Happyhow

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Happyhow
by Happyhow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just got the TV, so it is hard to predict its future performance. I do have another Visio, and it has worked flawlessly foe 3 years. I took the extended 4 year warranty so I fell confident I will be happy for years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happyhow
Fort Myers,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
junk
12/11/2013

Customer review by apbguy

1.0 stars 12/11/2013 by apbguy
by apbguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

sold as 120hz was 60hz my son and i each bought one and both were not only as advertised but upon delivery they both did not work

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
apbguy
Ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great purchase
12/10/2013

Customer review by awqqonme

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by awqqonme
by awqqonme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this TV on black Friday because I didn't want to leave the house. it was quick, easy and simple

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
awqqonme
san antonio, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for price
12/12/2013

Customer review by jnf1624

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by jnf1624
by jnf1624
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Amazing Picture, Sound is fairly good. Overall great deal. Still setting up some of the features.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jnf1624
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews