Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

82 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

82 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 69 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
Musical fun but...
11/18/2009

Customer review by Onsted

4.0 stars 11/18/2009 by Onsted
by Onsted

My daughter had fun with the toy but not as much fun as with the one with the alphabet letters. The toy plays different songs depending on whether you match the front half of the animal with the back or mix them. Limited activities with the toy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Onsted
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
LOVE THIS, my favorite gift for 1 yr & up
11/12/2009

Customer review by MrsQueenB

5.0 stars 11/12/2009 by MrsQueenB
by MrsQueenB

We love this. It teaches animal recognition, animals sounds, matching. It encourages dancing, and plays music. Keeps my daughter busy for quite awhile when I'm busy in the kitchen. Totally love it! AND... it's down to $10 now... that's unbelievable. I've seen it at other stores for about $20. Definitely a great gift and my pick for any child 1 and up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsQueenB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Worth the Money
6/17/2008

Customer review by MamaMC

4.0 stars 6/17/2008 by MamaMC
by MamaMC

My son loves being in the kitchen, and this toy actually grabs his attention from the many distraction in the kitchen. He is 11 months old and can easily work it on his own. He can't put the pieces in it yet, but is very close. Despite that, the magnets are just great toys for him anyways, even if he doesn't use them properly. I prefer this magnet toy over others because of the animals and music. A baby does NOT need to learn letters, or see letters. Read them a book. So I highly recommend this magnet toy over the other leap frog choices. The only reason I did not give this 5 stars, is because the pieces after one play time, were already showing some wear. But its just a toy, but it scratches more easily than I would prefer. One of the best toy purchases I have made.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaMC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
3/10/2008

Customer review by Caulkins02

4.0 stars 3/10/2008 by Caulkins02
by Caulkins02

My son loves this toy. He received it as a give for his 1st Birthday. However, he tends to take the extra pieces and shove behind the fridge. The picture was taken when he was 16 months old.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caulkins02
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good and Simple
1/9/2011

Customer review by ArkansasBuyer

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by ArkansasBuyer
by ArkansasBuyer

We bought this for our 22 month old for Christmas. She liked it. She'll play with it a lot but most of the time she just likes to pull it all off the fridge. She will identify the animals but sometimes it's hard for her to get them in the slots. I think it would have been easier if the animals were one piece. I think it would have been more educational if the animals were their true color. We like that it says the animal sounds as well which helps her learn them. Good buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArkansasBuyer
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
still loves it
4/6/2011

Customer review by yit9107

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by yit9107
by yit9107

This was a birthday gift for my son from his aunt a few months ago and he still loves it. We lost most of the magnets so we had to buy a second one. I actually paid more for this and though it is a great product, it was a little overpriced. Also, I think Leapfrog should have something to store the magnets in. They get lost easily and it would just keep things neater. Its not a problem, it would just be more convenient. Oh yeah, he loves it so much that if he sees it on a shelf in a store he picks it up and doesn't want to let it go--even though he has 2 already. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yit9107
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
4/11/2011

Customer review by shpTILYOUdrop

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by shpTILYOUdrop
by shpTILYOUdrop

I have had mine for over 5 years and buy them for 1rst birthdays as gifts!! Fun product!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shpTILYOUdrop
Dilworht, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awsome learning toy
10/12/2009

Customer review by Avon1

5.0 stars 10/12/2009 by Avon1
by Avon1

My daughter got this for her 1st birthday and has always loved it! She does not quite understand how to match the animals up yet, but she loves to play with the magnets on the fridge and listen to the music!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Avon1
Sunbury, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kids Love It
11/23/2009

Customer review by SaraAnn1987

5.0 stars 11/23/2009 by SaraAnn1987
by SaraAnn1987

My kids love this product! It keeps them busy for hours! Its also a great learning tool, for animals and sounds! BUY IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaraAnn1987
Kittanning, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful!
12/28/2009

Customer review by mommyofjlb

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by mommyofjlb
by mommyofjlb

This product is a must have. You can put the animal pieces together and when you do it makes noises and sings a song. When you put to different animals together it tells you what you just created such as a "horse-duck" it is a very cute product and I believe every two year old and under should have one. I bought this for my 2 1/2 year old son for Christmas and he hasn't stopped playing with it yet, and it is a great thing to have in the kitchen when you are cooking so your kids have something to do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyofjlb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
kids love it
12/28/2009

Customer review by iluvsun

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by iluvsun
by iluvsun

This toy is a huge hit, even with the older siblings. Don't limit it to your refridgerator where the pieces will slide underneath, use a front or back door, unless yours is wood.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iluvsun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great!!
12/29/2009

Customer review by afancher

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by afancher
by afancher

My 1 yr old loves it! As a bonus my twin 3 yr old love playing with it also!! This is a win win toy at our house.Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
afancher
Crocker mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful toy!
12/23/2010

Customer review by isaiahchristophersmommy

5.0 stars 12/23/2010 by isaiahchristophersmommy
by isaiahchristophersmommy

My 3 year old got this toy for his 1st birthday, and he still plays with it, as well as his little 8 month old brother! They love it! And I love it too because it keeps them occupied while I'm cooking. It's a fun, safe thing for them to do in the kitchen. It is a wonderful toy, we love love love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
isaiahchristophersmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A must have toy!!!!
12/24/2010

Customer review by lizziegardens

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by lizziegardens
by lizziegardens

I purchased this amimal set along with the car wash set last year. My grandson still loves them both. This Christmas I purchased the phonic alphabet frig magnet set, also from leap frog. Excellent learning toys, my grandson loves them and plays with them every visit, 3-4 days per week. My grand niece is getting this set for Xmas this year!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lizziegardens
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it
1/1/2010

Customer review by morgansway

5.0 stars 1/1/2010 by morgansway
by morgansway

My son loves mixing up the animals and making new ones. Definitely keeps him busy while I'm cooking. He loves to dance to the songs a well. Wish it had come with a few more animals.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
morgansway
Clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Keeps twins busy while mom is in the kitchen!
11/27/2011

Customer review by postoffice23

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by postoffice23
by postoffice23

Love this toy! It keeps my 1yr old twin grandsons busy while mom & grandma are in the kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
postoffice23
Big Bend, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for young children.
5/21/2012

Customer review by KLsGramma

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by KLsGramma
by KLsGramma

I bought one for my granddaughter, she loves it. She says the animals sounds and giggles when it is mismatched. I love that it is on the refrigerator and it entertains her while in the kitchen. This one is a gift for a friends daughter. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KLsGramma
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Great Toy!
11/20/2010

Customer review by BabyMommaShopper2010

5.0 stars 11/20/2010 by BabyMommaShopper2010
by BabyMommaShopper2010

My son received this for his first birthday, and it immediately became his favorite toy. He quickly figured out how to fit the pieces in. He is now 14 months and plays with it every day. He loves to carry it all over the house and is beginning to dance to the music. We are also going to get him the alphabet version for Christmas. I think this is a perfect toy!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyMommaShopper2010
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this
1/2/2010

Customer review by itsaTwinthing

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by itsaTwinthing
by itsaTwinthing

my 4, 3, and 10 month old all love this and it is soooo fun even for me

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
itsaTwinthing
Butternut, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful learning toy
10/14/2011

Customer review by spuddysmom

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by spuddysmom
by spuddysmom

Bought for my 1 1/2 year old son. He quickly learned to repeat the animal sounds and loves all the songs it plays. He laughs at it and enjoys playing with it frequently. Great buy and great learning toy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spuddysmom
Plainville, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews