Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

82 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

82 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
69
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 69 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
3/10/2008

Customer review by Caulkins02

4.0 stars 3/10/2008 by Caulkins02
by Caulkins02

My son loves this toy. He received it as a give for his 1st Birthday. However, he tends to take the extra pieces and shove behind the fridge. The picture was taken when he was 16 months old.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caulkins02
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE THIS, my favorite gift for 1 yr & up
11/12/2009

Customer review by MrsQueenB

5.0 stars 11/12/2009 by MrsQueenB
by MrsQueenB

We love this. It teaches animal recognition, animals sounds, matching. It encourages dancing, and plays music. Keeps my daughter busy for quite awhile when I'm busy in the kitchen. Totally love it! AND... it's down to $10 now... that's unbelievable. I've seen it at other stores for about $20. Definitely a great gift and my pick for any child 1 and up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsQueenB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Musical fun but...
11/18/2009

Customer review by Onsted

4.0 stars 11/18/2009 by Onsted
by Onsted
Walmart associate

My daughter had fun with the toy but not as much fun as with the one with the alphabet letters. The toy plays different songs depending on whether you match the front half of the animal with the back or mix them. Limited activities with the toy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Onsted
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Worth the Money
6/17/2008

Customer review by MamaMC

4.0 stars 6/17/2008 by MamaMC
by MamaMC

My son loves being in the kitchen, and this toy actually grabs his attention from the many distraction in the kitchen. He is 11 months old and can easily work it on his own. He can't put the pieces in it yet, but is very close. Despite that, the magnets are just great toys for him anyways, even if he doesn't use them properly. I prefer this magnet toy over others because of the animals and music. A baby does NOT need to learn letters, or see letters. Read them a book. So I highly recommend this magnet toy over the other leap frog choices. The only reason I did not give this 5 stars, is because the pieces after one play time, were already showing some wear. But its just a toy, but it scratches more easily than I would prefer. One of the best toy purchases I have made.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaMC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
still loves it
4/6/2011

Customer review by yit9107

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by yit9107
by yit9107

This was a birthday gift for my son from his aunt a few months ago and he still loves it. We lost most of the magnets so we had to buy a second one. I actually paid more for this and though it is a great product, it was a little overpriced. Also, I think Leapfrog should have something to store the magnets in. They get lost easily and it would just keep things neater. Its not a problem, it would just be more convenient. Oh yeah, he loves it so much that if he sees it on a shelf in a store he picks it up and doesn't want to let it go--even though he has 2 already. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yit9107
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good and Simple
1/9/2011

Customer review by ArkansasBuyer

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by ArkansasBuyer
by ArkansasBuyer

We bought this for our 22 month old for Christmas. She liked it. She'll play with it a lot but most of the time she just likes to pull it all off the fridge. She will identify the animals but sometimes it's hard for her to get them in the slots. I think it would have been easier if the animals were one piece. I think it would have been more educational if the animals were their true color. We like that it says the animal sounds as well which helps her learn them. Good buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArkansasBuyer
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
4/11/2011

Customer review by shpTILYOUdrop

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by shpTILYOUdrop
by shpTILYOUdrop

I have had mine for over 5 years and buy them for 1rst birthdays as gifts!! Fun product!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shpTILYOUdrop
Dilworht, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/21/2012

Customer review by my1squito

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by my1squito
by my1squito

Bought this for my 12 month old son as well as 3 other Leapfrog fridge magnet toys. He uses this one mostly when we are out (too many magnet toys on one fridge gets overwhelming). He LOVES the animal toy. It keeps him busy and interested (which is sometimes hard to do with a nosey and active little one). He likes to make matches and here the song but also to mix them up and hear the silly song that it plays. He's still young so sometime the time is spent figuring how to put the piece in the correct way or the correct half to make it sing, which is a good learning experience. Highly recommend.

my1squito
Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great toy for a toddler!
11/18/2011

Customer review by VinnysMom

5.0 stars 11/18/2011 by VinnysMom
by VinnysMom

Comes with 5 different farm animals plus the farm you put them in. The farm plays music even without the animals if you push a little chicken button on the top of the farm. He likes to carry the farm around with him and it has been dropped many times but has survived. The animals don't have to match to get the toy to sing a song. Keeps him entertained for quite awhile. Only problem is that I find animal magnets all over the house but i guess that would go for any toy with pieces. Very cute toy. Getting another version for him for Christmas.

VinnysMom
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
for under 2!
4/9/2010

Customer review by mytwinboysmom

4.0 stars 4/9/2010 by mytwinboysmom
by mytwinboysmom

They state for 2 and up, but definitely for kids younger. my boys had this toy since about 16mnths. No at first they couldn't get the shapes in, but they loved the animal noises and the songs that played...and younger kids can have help and fun w/ mom & dad w/ it. We've had the toy about 10mnths and they still play w/ it. Though it now vies for fridge space w/ one of the alphabet/word builder toys by same co. Big plus is the magnets are chunky so don't fit under the fridge like the flatter magnets do. We had fun teaching the boys heads vs bums w/ it. We have them sort the magnets as to which is each type of part. Cute toy and its great for teaching the animal noises.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mytwinboysmom
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for in the Kitchen
1/11/2011

Customer review by AubreysMama

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by AubreysMama
by AubreysMama

I bought this for my 10 month old daughter for her to play with while I was cooking. She loves to play with magnets, but we didn't have any that were age appropriate. So this was the perfect solution!! I was amazed that it sticks on the fridge so well !! The only problem we have is Aubrey always take the animals to other rooms, but it's still a great toy and she will be able to use it for quite a while!!!

AubreysMama
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great distraction while cooking/cleaning in kitche
8/17/2012

Customer review by dinosaur

5.0 stars 8/17/2012 by dinosaur
by dinosaur

My 25 month old loves to hang out in the kitchen with me when my husband or I cook/clean but he's always underfoot. This toy is great for having him nearby and out of danger's way at the same time. My son also gets easily frustrated with fine motor skills and puzzles. This toy is easy enough that he can do it solo but also good practice for him doing independent "puzzle" practice.

dinosaur
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this toy!
9/26/2011

Customer review by mommaHagen

5.0 stars 9/26/2011 by mommaHagen
by mommaHagen

I love this toy for my toddler. The only bummer is that at one years old she hasn't grasped the idea of what to do with the pieces yet. Other than hiding one (I would love to figure out how to get that one replaced) she pushes the button for music anyway. Love that it teaches colors, sounds, and names of animals. Daughter loves the music and will dance to it :)

mommaHagen
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy!
1/21/2012

Customer review by Sweetpeabn

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by Sweetpeabn
by Sweetpeabn

Bought this for our 15th month old for Christmas 2011. She loves it. The magnets are chunky enought that she doesnt have any problems pulling them off the fridge or the toy. She loves the chicken on top that plays music when pushed. She takes this toy off the fridge and walks around the house carrying it while pushing the chicken to play the music. Has been dropped and thrown a few times and we haven't had any problems with it. I ordered this product online and picked it up in the store the next day. Didn't have any problems with Site to Store pickup, the associates were very nice considering it was Christmas week.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sweetpeabn
Crosby, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Still working
12/21/2010

Customer review by mommy2mad

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by mommy2mad
by mommy2mad

We got this for my daughter over 2 years ago and it's still working! The Fridge Phonics one has already stopped working so this one is definitely worth the money. My daughter loved this one when she was younger and thought it was so funny when she put the wrong animals together. Its very cute!

mommy2mad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed. Again
8/6/2012

Customer review by MandM

1.0 stars 8/6/2012 by MandM
by MandM

My toddler, who is quite curious, and inspects anything and everything, couldn't be bothered with this toy. It's another useless gadget, compared to any animal plastic figure. The tunes and sounds repeat themself, and pretty soon you're annoyed by the toy.

MandM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fun Toy
12/22/2010

Customer review by happymadre

4.0 stars 12/22/2010 by happymadre
by happymadre

My little boy enjoys this toy. He has developmental delays but he enjoys putting the pieces together and listening to the animal sounds. Keeps him busy. I would recommend this toy.

happymadre
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Basic puzzle
9/24/2011

Customer review by productparent

2.0 stars 9/24/2011 by productparent
by productparent

My daughter got this for her first birthday. It seemed like it'd do a lot, but it's really just puzzle. Coordination is the only thing your child learns from this toy. It's really not even an educational puzzle either 'cause you can put what ever head with what ever body, so the child really doesn't learn what should go with what. It does sing when you get match, but it sings when you match it wrong too. So a younger kid thinks they did it right no matter what. I recently bought the alphabet version and me and my daughter have a lot more fun with that one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
productparent
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Wonderful!
12/28/2009

Customer review by mommyofjlb

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by mommyofjlb
by mommyofjlb

This product is a must have. You can put the animal pieces together and when you do it makes noises and sings a song. When you put to different animals together it tells you what you just created such as a "horse-duck" it is a very cute product and I believe every two year old and under should have one. I bought this for my 2 1/2 year old son for Christmas and he hasn't stopped playing with it yet, and it is a great thing to have in the kitchen when you are cooking so your kids have something to do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyofjlb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A perfect pass time for toddler
12/30/2009

Customer review by lovetospoilbaby

4.0 stars 12/30/2009 by lovetospoilbaby
by lovetospoilbaby

My 21 month old grandson enjoyed getting this for christmas, and has played with it ever since. He can play with the animals on the farm itself, or arrange the magnetic animals on the fridge. He laughs when the song tells him he has mismatched an animal. [Like making a cow horse!!] We enjoy doing it together. Just wish it came with a larger combination of animals. The animals have to be placed in slot in the right position to fit on the farm, it's alittle hard for him, but with practice he gets it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovetospoilbaby
london,ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews