Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 616 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

616 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

616 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
366
4 stars
134
3 stars
52
2 stars
31
1 stars
33
1-20 of 537 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 537 total reviews
1-20 of 537 reviews
Great product
4/26/2014

Customer review by Rykerejb

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by Rykerejb
by Rykerejb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product! My son takes this puppy everywhere & learns a lot from it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rykerejb
Forsyth, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great toy!!
7/22/2008

Customer review by kendraandkadensmom

5.0 stars 7/22/2008 by kendraandkadensmom
by kendraandkadensmom

My son just loves this puppy! It is so educational and fun to play with. It not only teaches the colors, and body parts,but also has the abc song and 123 song along with many others. I noticed many people on here are writing bad review saying that the puppy doesnt work, or only plays part of a song etc...When you first purchase the toy it is in "trial" mode. It will only say parts of a rhyme or sing only half of the song etc...that is because you have to pull the white plastic piece out of the back to get the puppy into "normal" playing mode. Once this is done it sings all the songs from beginning to end etc..I think some of the people are just not taking the white plastic out of the back and they think that it is broken etc..

Was this review helpful? (134) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kendraandkadensmom
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Whatta puppy!!
3/4/2008

Customer review by JPandT

5.0 stars 3/4/2008 by JPandT
by JPandT

My daughter got this for her 1st bday and she is freaking out with this puppy! She has recently been exploring all press-button stuff like the TV,computer etc and when she realized she could press this toy everywhere to make different sounds, she was all over it! The best part is you dont have to press very hard for the music to play.It also teaches her the body parts, so that's great! And i'm happy somebody doesnt have to turn it on for her too.

Was this review helpful? (51) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JPandT
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it more than kid does!
6/13/2008

Customer review by Ajimama07

4.0 stars 6/13/2008 by Ajimama07
by Ajimama07

It is true, I like it more than my own child! Perhaps he is just yet too young to fully grasp all that this toy can do. It is a bit freaky at times... like it will start to sing or ask you questions even WHEN YOU ARE UPSTAIRS! When it arrived, my brother was like 'There is a box from Wal-Mart for you... and it is TALKING.' LOL. Needless to say it is absolutely educational and I am sure more for the older kids. As I find myself hugging it when requested to do so ha ha~

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ajimama07
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for some but not for mine
3/14/2009

Customer review by RoshopsforAudrey

4.0 stars 3/14/2009 by RoshopsforAudrey
by RoshopsforAudrey

I bought this for my daughter around six months of age. After she turned two, I finally gave it away. For some reason, she never liked it or played with it. It did sing head, shoulder, knees, and toes which she liked. But would try to throw it around and the song would always change on her. But I have a friend whose son loves it. If your child is a little more hyper and impatient, I would not go for this product. But if you have a calm child, like my friend's, it would probably be a great toy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoshopsforAudrey
Tulsa, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
happy learning toy
7/13/2007

Customer review by happygrammy

5.0 stars 7/13/2007 by happygrammy
by happygrammy

This was a great little toy for my grandson, he is 6 months old and really ejoys it. It does so many different things and stimulates many senorys. I even enjoy playing with it. The ears crinkle and when you press his tummy he sings, great fun, recommneded to anymommy or grandmom for baby or toddler.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happygrammy
riverside
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding Educational Toy
7/9/2007

Customer review by AZHappyMom

5.0 stars 7/9/2007 by AZHappyMom
by AZHappyMom

This toy has exceeded my expectations. It keeps our child entertained and we can sing along with the puppy and enjoy the item with him. It is still soft and cuddly which is an added bonus. The item seemed like an outstanding value for the price also. I would recommed this product for all children.....fun and educational...just what parents are looking for!!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AZHappyMom
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great!!
7/27/2007

Customer review by AshleeiNichole

5.0 stars 7/27/2007 by AshleeiNichole
by AshleeiNichole
Walmart associate

My son got this for his 1st christmas 2 yaers ago and he has played with this ever since. The only thing i have to say is he get dirty fast and we've had to buy 2 more since but they are great!

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AshleeiNichole
Port saint lucie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Good for some laughs
2/27/2008

Customer review by Calaya

4.0 stars 2/27/2008 by Calaya
by Calaya

This dog is the best toy in the world to amuse infants and toddlers. It is also the best toy in the world to annoy family members. After the first couple of months of play, once baby gets tired of it and batteries start to run low, hide it in the back of the car or under a bed and the unsolicited "Your my friend! Yay!" scares the heck out of anyone in the vicinity. Once this is no longer amusing, replace the batteries and start all over. But seriously, this is a great toy to help teach motor skills to infants and body parts and colors to toddlers.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Calaya
Shelbyville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent
12/9/2011

Customer review by serenasgrammi

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by serenasgrammi
by serenasgrammi

My granddaughter received this puppy when she was under 1 yrs old. She's 2 1/2 and still loves this puppy. It's a great little companion for a child. It's a very durable product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
serenasgrammi
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is a classic!
9/29/2014

Customer review by VirgoinNC

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by VirgoinNC
by VirgoinNC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this puppy for my son 10 years ago when he was a baby and was so happy to see that it is still selling so I made this purchase for my niece for her 1st birthday. She loves it. This puppy is an absolute classic and I love the fact that it is still bringing joy to little ones. Although this was a great gift, I had such a horrible experience with Walmart.com that I will never order from them again. There is no "gift" option so the package arrives with the original purchase receipt, no gift messaging or wrapping. Secondly, I ordered 4 items and they each arrived separately with a few of them arriving later than promised during ordering.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VirgoinNC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/15/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 7/15/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This puppy is cute and cuddly, but the things it says change quickly. Typically, my 10 month old would push the buttons, but they are so sensitive, that if she even bumped a button while the dog was saying something, it would say something new, even in the middle of a song. It pretty much never shuts up, and that is not the greatest thing for a learning baby or toddler. Too many sounds going on at once.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute puppy
12/30/2007

Customer review by Korbensmom

4.0 stars 12/30/2007 by Korbensmom
by Korbensmom

This puppy is really cute and educational but my 11 month old doesn't have much interest in it yet. My 3 yr old niece and 4 yr old nephew LOVE it though. They sing the songs and dance in circles with it. My only complaints are that the buttons are too sensitive causing the songs to stop half way through them. I have to have my niece and nephew put the puppy down while they dance so it doesn't stop their song. The other problem is that it turns on all the time, middle of the night it will just start singing and talking thankfully it has a velcro opening in the back with an off switch so I just turn it off when not being played with, which saves the batteries too. Overall I would recommend this item but for older children.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Korbensmom
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for my grandson
11/6/2014

Customer review by ChristmasShopper74

5.0 stars 11/6/2014 by ChristmasShopper74
by ChristmasShopper74
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is very colorful and has lots of different things to teach him.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChristmasShopper74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great except for singing range
4/4/2015

Customer review by Nanaskh

3.0 stars 4/4/2015 by Nanaskh
by Nanaskh

Thus is a fun developmental toy for kids. However, the singing range is too low for young children's voices. I've worked with young children's voices for many years, and know that pitching a song appropriately is key to their vocal development. This is exactly why children do not learn to sing in their "head tone", which is where they stay until puberty. Trying to sing too low only causes them to not be able to match putch. Fisher Price, please consider revoicing your toys in the correct range for the age for which the toy is intended!! If you don't know where that "range" is, please find a musical and vocal specialist who works with young children. Your teaching toys are causing problems with children's singing. Everything else about this toy is great!

Nanaskh
Pasadena, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Buy
4/30/2011

Customer review by ReviewsReader

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by ReviewsReader
by ReviewsReader

My 18th month old loves this puppy. she already has 3 soft toys, but this one sings & has a a cute little heart so she absolutely loves it. Good buy for toddlers & will keep them busy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReviewsReader
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
My daughter loves it
1/18/2008

Customer review by HaileyLynnsMomma

5.0 stars 1/18/2008 by HaileyLynnsMomma
by HaileyLynnsMomma

Ever since my 7 month old daughter got to open her present she has wanted to play with it. She can now point out some one's nose and mouth. THIS IS A MUST HAVE FOR SMALL CHILDREN!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HaileyLynnsMomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Competes well with similar products on the market
1/20/2011

Customer review by Peanuts4me

4.0 stars 1/20/2011 by Peanuts4me
by Peanuts4me

The puppy is great. There are a lot of different songs and phrases, so it holds my son's interest well. Very well made/durable, which is great since he has recently learned to throw things. The only real issues that need to be worked out by the manufacturers is the fact that the buttons are really sensitive in the hands and feet (this is good, since some babies don't "push/squeeze" well initially). Any little thing will set the darn thing going. My dog leaned up against the side of the toy box and it started playing music. 1) it needs a hard on/off switch (not the one in the foot). 2) there needs to be an override so that when one of the buttons/songs is playing you can't activate another one. It's weird/annoying to be trying to sing "head, shoulders, knees and toes" with him and all the sudden he spouts out "blue ear!"

Peanuts4me
Kiefer, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Turns off and on too easily
4/28/2012

Customer review by lkyw

2.0 stars 4/28/2012 by lkyw
by lkyw

I want to love this puppy, but I have a couple of issues with it. For one, the puppy turns on and off too easily. Right now, my son is mostly on his tummy or back and the on and off switch is on the right foot of the puppy so he always hits it. So, the puppy is usually turned off and I have to go and turn it back on. That same button also switches it from music to ABC mode. The button does not line up to the word correctly so I am always pushing multiple times to get it in the right mode. The songs are cute and my son likes the light up heart, but I wish the button was out of my son's reach and that it stayed on and my son couldn't accidentally switch modes so much. I wanted him to be able to play with it by himself, but he can't because it always turns off. I have to sit and hold it and constantly turn it back on.

lkyw
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Kids love it
10/7/2008

Customer review by rfd11

4.0 stars 10/7/2008 by rfd11
by rfd11

I got this when my first son was 1 (he's now 3 1/2) and he actually still plays with this. It is usually to show his younger brother and sister, but I do catch him having fun with it too. My 2 year old loves the songs and sings a long with it. He likes to push the hand, nose, etc and then touch his own hand, nose, etc. The product is a little loud and it does change songs at the slightest touch, but my kids don't seem to mind. They just sing the next song. This is also a great toy for playing together with your child. There are lots of songs and learning all within this one toy. I think it is a great toy to bring on a trip, when you don't have a lot of room to bring a bunch of stuff. This toy has lasted 2 1/2 years so far and I have a 4mo old that will be using in the near future as well. Good toy.

rfd11
Elmhurst, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 537 total reviews
1-20 of 537 reviews