Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 616 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

616 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

616 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
366
4 stars
134
3 stars
52
2 stars
31
1 stars
33
1-20 of 537 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 537 total reviews
1-20 of 537 reviews
This is a great toy!!
7/22/2008

Customer review by kendraandkadensmom

5.0 stars 7/22/2008 by kendraandkadensmom
by kendraandkadensmom

My son just loves this puppy! It is so educational and fun to play with. It not only teaches the colors, and body parts,but also has the abc song and 123 song along with many others. I noticed many people on here are writing bad review saying that the puppy doesnt work, or only plays part of a song etc...When you first purchase the toy it is in "trial" mode. It will only say parts of a rhyme or sing only half of the song etc...that is because you have to pull the white plastic piece out of the back to get the puppy into "normal" playing mode. Once this is done it sings all the songs from beginning to end etc..I think some of the people are just not taking the white plastic out of the back and they think that it is broken etc..

Was this review helpful? (134) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kendraandkadensmom
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Whatta puppy!!
3/4/2008

Customer review by JPandT

5.0 stars 3/4/2008 by JPandT
by JPandT

My daughter got this for her 1st bday and she is freaking out with this puppy! She has recently been exploring all press-button stuff like the TV,computer etc and when she realized she could press this toy everywhere to make different sounds, she was all over it! The best part is you dont have to press very hard for the music to play.It also teaches her the body parts, so that's great! And i'm happy somebody doesnt have to turn it on for her too.

Was this review helpful? (51) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JPandT
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great!!
7/27/2007

Customer review by AshleeiNichole

5.0 stars 7/27/2007 by AshleeiNichole
by AshleeiNichole

My son got this for his 1st christmas 2 yaers ago and he has played with this ever since. The only thing i have to say is he get dirty fast and we've had to buy 2 more since but they are great!

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AshleeiNichole
Port saint lucie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
I love it more than kid does!
6/13/2008

Customer review by Ajimama07

4.0 stars 6/13/2008 by Ajimama07
by Ajimama07

It is true, I like it more than my own child! Perhaps he is just yet too young to fully grasp all that this toy can do. It is a bit freaky at times... like it will start to sing or ask you questions even WHEN YOU ARE UPSTAIRS! When it arrived, my brother was like 'There is a box from Wal-Mart for you... and it is TALKING.' LOL. Needless to say it is absolutely educational and I am sure more for the older kids. As I find myself hugging it when requested to do so ha ha~

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ajimama07
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Outstanding Educational Toy
7/9/2007

Customer review by AZHappyMom

5.0 stars 7/9/2007 by AZHappyMom
by AZHappyMom

This toy has exceeded my expectations. It keeps our child entertained and we can sing along with the puppy and enjoy the item with him. It is still soft and cuddly which is an added bonus. The item seemed like an outstanding value for the price also. I would recommed this product for all children.....fun and educational...just what parents are looking for!!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZHappyMom
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for some but not for mine
3/14/2009

Customer review by RoshopsforAudrey

4.0 stars 3/14/2009 by RoshopsforAudrey
by RoshopsforAudrey

I bought this for my daughter around six months of age. After she turned two, I finally gave it away. For some reason, she never liked it or played with it. It did sing head, shoulder, knees, and toes which she liked. But would try to throw it around and the song would always change on her. But I have a friend whose son loves it. If your child is a little more hyper and impatient, I would not go for this product. But if you have a calm child, like my friend's, it would probably be a great toy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoshopsforAudrey
Tulsa, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
happy learning toy
7/13/2007

Customer review by happygrammy

5.0 stars 7/13/2007 by happygrammy
by happygrammy

This was a great little toy for my grandson, he is 6 months old and really ejoys it. It does so many different things and stimulates many senorys. I even enjoy playing with it. The ears crinkle and when you press his tummy he sings, great fun, recommneded to anymommy or grandmom for baby or toddler.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happygrammy
riverside
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
4/26/2014

Customer review by Rykerejb

5.0 stars 4/26/2014 by Rykerejb
by Rykerejb

Great product! My son takes this puppy everywhere & learns a lot from it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rykerejb
Forsyth, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/15/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 7/15/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This puppy is cute and cuddly, but the things it says change quickly. Typically, my 10 month old would push the buttons, but they are so sensitive, that if she even bumped a button while the dog was saying something, it would say something new, even in the middle of a song. It pretty much never shuts up, and that is not the greatest thing for a learning baby or toddler. Too many sounds going on at once.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for some laughs
2/27/2008

Customer review by Calaya

4.0 stars 2/27/2008 by Calaya
by Calaya

This dog is the best toy in the world to amuse infants and toddlers. It is also the best toy in the world to annoy family members. After the first couple of months of play, once baby gets tired of it and batteries start to run low, hide it in the back of the car or under a bed and the unsolicited "Your my friend! Yay!" scares the heck out of anyone in the vicinity. Once this is no longer amusing, replace the batteries and start all over. But seriously, this is a great toy to help teach motor skills to infants and body parts and colors to toddlers.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Calaya
Shelbyville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent
12/9/2011

Customer review by serenasgrammi

5.0 stars 12/9/2011 by serenasgrammi
by serenasgrammi

My granddaughter received this puppy when she was under 1 yrs old. She's 2 1/2 and still loves this puppy. It's a great little companion for a child. It's a very durable product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
serenasgrammi
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is a classic!
9/29/2014

Customer review by VirgoinNC

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by VirgoinNC
by VirgoinNC

I bought this puppy for my son 10 years ago when he was a baby and was so happy to see that it is still selling so I made this purchase for my niece for her 1st birthday. She loves it. This puppy is an absolute classic and I love the fact that it is still bringing joy to little ones. Although this was a great gift, I had such a horrible experience with Walmart.com that I will never order from them again. There is no "gift" option so the package arrives with the original purchase receipt, no gift messaging or wrapping. Secondly, I ordered 4 items and they each arrived separately with a few of them arriving later than promised during ordering.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VirgoinNC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My daughter loves it
1/18/2008

Customer review by HaileyLynnsMomma

5.0 stars 1/18/2008 by HaileyLynnsMomma
by HaileyLynnsMomma

Ever since my 7 month old daughter got to open her present she has wanted to play with it. She can now point out some one's nose and mouth. THIS IS A MUST HAVE FOR SMALL CHILDREN!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HaileyLynnsMomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Good Buy
4/30/2011

Customer review by ReviewsReader

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by ReviewsReader
by ReviewsReader

My 18th month old loves this puppy. she already has 3 soft toys, but this one sings & has a a cute little heart so she absolutely loves it. Good buy for toddlers & will keep them busy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReviewsReader
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great for my grandson
11/6/2014

Customer review by ChristmasShopper74

5.0 stars 11/6/2014 by ChristmasShopper74
by ChristmasShopper74

It is very colorful and has lots of different things to teach him.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChristmasShopper74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great...for a while
2/9/2008

Customer review by ToyMeister

3.0 stars 2/9/2008 by ToyMeister
by ToyMeister

From a purely educational standpoint, this toy is pretty well thought out, giving a child basic concepts of body parts, cause and effect, etc. However, this will happen only if the squeezable buttons on the ears, hands, and feet don't fail, as they did on ours. The wires leading to each button on the extremities broke, so now only the nose and the belly get any kind of reaction. We've had other toys in our house get far more use and have far fewer problems. Perhaps if the design was a little more kid-proof, I'd give this product a much higher rating.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToyMeister
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
save your receipt and the box just in case...
12/3/2007

Customer review by bradenzmommy

1.0 stars 12/3/2007 by bradenzmommy
by bradenzmommy

I bought this little puppy for my son 3 years ago. I hope they have improved it since then! He had it a few days and the hands stopped working and then the feet did too later on. I replaced the batteries and it still did not work. I would not buy this toy again. It was very cute for the few days that it worked right. Save the receipt in case you have to return it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bradenzmommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
Great product
1/10/2008

Customer review by musicgirl2260

5.0 stars 1/10/2008 by musicgirl2260
by musicgirl2260

I got this for my best friends son, who is 8 months old. He loves it. When I go over there, he is playing with it, or laying with it. its a great learning tool and even his mom even likes playing with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
musicgirl2260
Omak, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Great Toy
1/11/2008

Customer review by ProudGrandmaFla

5.0 stars 1/11/2008 by ProudGrandmaFla
by ProudGrandmaFla

My Grandson loves this product and very educational

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProudGrandmaFla
Daytona Beach Fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FunTop
1/14/2008

Customer review by MomOfAGreatKid

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by MomOfAGreatKid
by MomOfAGreatKid

I purchased this toy for my nephew who is 10 months for Christmas. My daughter (who is 15 months), had fun with the toy. They both loved this toy. They would sit on someone's lap and play together by patting the puppy and moving to the music. Great toy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOfAGreatKid
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 537 total reviews
1-20 of 537 reviews