Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

72 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

72 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
60
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 51 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
One of her favorites
5/26/2008

Customer review by fely

5.0 stars 5/26/2008 by fely
by fely

Olivia loves this toy she has had it since christmas and really learned fast how to stack them ... she also loves to dance to the music and always claps each time she stacks a star ring =)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fely
210 san antonio,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
let down
5/19/2011

Customer review by jaclynd

3.0 stars 5/19/2011 by jaclynd
by jaclynd

I purchased this product because it had received rave reviews. My mother has had one for many years and I was delighted to see that it was still available. Unfortunately the stacker has been modified. The colours are great and the music is wonderful. My daughter loves to press the button and watch it light up. I particularly like this item because the stars can be stacked in any order and they all still fit. This hasn't changed. The stars however now have a ridge around it, rather than smooth. I am assuming that it is for texture differences? Unfortunately the stars are not as easily removable as they get caught on the button that makes the music and the kids get frustrated. The topper is now a star instead of the ball, but it does not rest nicely on top. On the newer model it wobbles precariously. too bad really. The older model is still a great hit in the house. It is over ten years old and still looks like new and plays great. I still LOVE fisher-price products. I will just research a bit more next time regarding "improvements".

jaclynd
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Would recommend to a friend? No
No On and Off
6/4/2012

Customer review by SummerSet2011

4.0 stars 6/4/2012 by SummerSet2011
by SummerSet2011

This has been a favorite toy in our house for 6 years! The first one we bought 6 years ago had a more stable star on top but the one we just purchased has more of a wobbly star. It does make it easier for shaky hands to set the star on top since its not a perfect fit. The one thing I dont like about this toy is there is no on and off button!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SummerSet2011
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/1/2008

Customer review by 3boysnogirls

4.0 stars 5/1/2008 by 3boysnogirls
by 3boysnogirls

My son likes the music and lights. It also helps him to learn how to stack things. One disappointment is that the donuts are not soft like the old style stacker I was used to. He cannot teethe on these because they are hard plastic. That is the only downfall with this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3boysnogirls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Cute toy
12/15/2012

Customer review by Jayabird

4.0 stars 12/15/2012 by Jayabird
by Jayabird

This is a nice stacker toy with a menagerie of pretty songs to play. I was quite surprised by it playing classical songs, some of which we played in my high school orchestra. The flashing lights, which are on the tower and not in the rings, entice kids to play, and the rings are not too heavy. My daughter got this for her first birthday a week ago, and has already figured out that the lights and music go when the buttons are pushed, but she still enjoys putting the rings on and off. I think it would have been great for her at about nine months. Overall, worth the money. If only it had an off switch, but since the music isn't that annoying, I don't really mind.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jayabird
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun Fun Fun
2/12/2012

Customer review by Chrisw2003

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by Chrisw2003
by Chrisw2003

My mother bought this for my 6 month old daughter. It is now one of 3 favorite toys.She loves stacking the rings on it. She will stack it by size, and if she puts a smaller ring on, she will leave the bigger ring off even if it ends up being short. She will also stack it upside down with the smallest piece on the bottom.

Chrisw2003
Vancouver, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent!
7/7/2008

Customer review by JieNinjaBaby

5.0 stars 7/7/2008 by JieNinjaBaby
by JieNinjaBaby

My 8 month old LOVES this toy. The ONLY thing I find wrong with it is that the pieces should be more like teether rings (the light would still show real well if they were filled with water). They aren't soft, but my son doesnt seem to mind. I just wish they were a bit easier on his gums. Other than that. The sounds and music is nice, and really grabs his attention. It doesnt go through batteries real fast either.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JieNinjaBaby
Claremore, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Colorful
12/31/2007

Customer review by TJ07DSE

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by TJ07DSE
by TJ07DSE

My son who is almost 5 months old loves the sounds and the lights that is with this toy. The product is very durable (when he decides that he doesn't want to hold onto the parts anymore) and they fall to the ground. He's at the stage of putting things in his mouth and the pieces are not too hard that it hurts his mouth when he decides that's where they are going to be. Great Product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TJ07DSE
Springfield, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/23/2008

Customer review by Heather919

5.0 stars 7/23/2008 by Heather919
by Heather919

My son loved this toy from day one.... When he was tiny he loved to just watch the lights blink and the listen to the music play... he had to of played with it for atleast 2 years..... Now, we are expecting another little one... and since I gave our original star stacker away, we have made sure that this is the one toy we will buy again becuase of how much our son loved it....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heather919
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ATTENTIONGETTER
4/26/2008

Customer review by lovelyerika

5.0 stars 4/26/2008 by lovelyerika
by lovelyerika

My baby is still to small to play with this toy and i was aware of that when i purchased it. I bought it because i knew that the lights and sounds would get her attention. I show her the stacker and place the stars on the stacker and press on the star so she can listen to the sounds and songs and see the lights. It instantly gets her attention, SHE LOVES IT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovelyerika
Mercedes, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toy!
6/10/2008

Customer review by agr2008

5.0 stars 6/10/2008 by agr2008
by agr2008

I bought this toy for my 6 1/2 month old daughter and when I put it in front of her, her eyes lit up with excitement from all of the lights and cool sounds this stacker has! She loves sitting and playing with this toy. It keeps her attention for a long period and seems to be one of her favorite toys! I would recommend this toy to a friend for sure!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
agr2008
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A nice toy
12/18/2007

Customer review by Susan0313

5.0 stars 12/18/2007 by Susan0313
by Susan0313

I got this for my 8 month old daughter. I put it on her high chair tray and she will pull the rings off and slam them on the tray or together! She likes pushing the button to make the music too. She doesn't really "stack" though -- she just likes to pull the rings off and knock them around. Hey, it keeps her occupied though and she likes it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan0313
Loganville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/10/2008

Customer review by MommyInKorea

3.0 stars 7/10/2008 by MommyInKorea
by MommyInKorea

My son is 8 months old and is not very entertained by this toy. He watches the lights and hears the music but isn't as excited about this toy as I thought he would be. He plays with the star on top and bangs the rings on the floor. I am waiting to see if he needs to be a little older to understand the toy or if he just doesn't like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyInKorea
Would recommend to a friend? No
Super!
11/25/2007

Customer review by mandiemomof2

5.0 stars 11/25/2007 by mandiemomof2
by mandiemomof2

I purchased this for my son's 1st Christmas & he loved/loves it...still plays with it to this day & he is now 2yrs old...it's really durable & can take a beatin' from a rather large for his age toddler...it's held up so well that my now 1yr old daughter enjoys it as well...great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mandiemomof2
Medicine Lodge, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toy!!!
1/14/2008

Customer review by azgirlkjv

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by azgirlkjv
by azgirlkjv

I bought this for my one year old. He can't actually put it together right but he loves trying it. It lights up and plays music so it definitley keeps hos attention. I also have a 4 year old and 2 year old that love to play with it. Also, it's not to loud which is a plus!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
azgirlkjv
Fountain Hills, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/22/2008

Customer review by PammyPie

5.0 stars 1/22/2008 by PammyPie
by PammyPie

My husband bought this for our 3 month old, he's not quite old enough to play with it yet, but he loves the lights and music that it plays when his dad plays with it. I think it's the cutest stacker toy that I've seen and it holds my sons attention as well as my husbands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PammyPie
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Toy
8/8/2008

Customer review by NewMom2Kaylee

5.0 stars 8/8/2008 by NewMom2Kaylee
by NewMom2Kaylee

My daughter loves this toy. She recieved it as a gift when she was 6 months old and she is now a little over a year old and still plays with it. She loves to take all of the stars off and then press the little button at the top that makes it play music, then she dances.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMom2Kaylee
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!!!
5/11/2009

Customer review by 1HappyMom23

5.0 stars 5/11/2009 by 1HappyMom23
by 1HappyMom23

My little girl loves this!!! She was 3 months old when we got it and she just loves to stare at the lights and hear the music!! Now she is 4 months old and she still can't stack it but she bats at it and smiles and laughs. I can tell this is going to be a great toy!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1HappyMom23
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Musical dounuts
4/27/2008

Customer review by AbsolutelySatisfied

5.0 stars 4/27/2008 by AbsolutelySatisfied
by AbsolutelySatisfied

I purchased this product for my grandaughter and I love it. The toy lights up and plays music. What a fun way to teach your child coordination skills. I recommend this learning toy for all babys and its much better than just an ordinary dounut stacker.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AbsolutelySatisfied
Havelock, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gets better with age
1/8/2008

Customer review by JerseyGirl37

5.0 stars 1/8/2008 by JerseyGirl37
by JerseyGirl37

I had this toy as a kid, of course there was no music or lights but was fun to play with. Now its even more fun and really keeps the curiosity/focus of my little neice. Easy to use, no little parts to worry about and a toy to enjoy but also learn with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JerseyGirl37
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews