Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

49 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

49 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
15
1-20 of 49 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Great RC helicopter for beginner!
11/17/2013

Customer review by arizonafam

4.0 stars 11/17/2013 by arizonafam
by arizonafam

My son received this helicopter for this 10th birthday. He loves it! Between 4 little boys at our house, we have used a lot of remote control junk. We've had planes that break a propeller or wing with one single crash, so he is very protective of his helicopter. So far it's been flown inside only but flown into walls/fans many times and crashed to the ground. It's still perfect. I think that it is priced right at $20. I was pleasantly surprised with it's durability considering how hard it is to find a good RC toy for kids. Highly recommended for the beginner!

Was this review helpful? (49) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arizonafam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great durable helicopter
11/13/2013

Customer review by 29dine

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by 29dine
by 29dine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was the best RC helicopter I have ever used, it was super durable and never broke even when it crashed really hard. I would certainly recommend this to anyone as a great starter RC helicopter!

Was this review helpful? (48) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
29dine
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome toy. Great Value!
1/18/2014

Customer review by joyous1234

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by joyous1234
by joyous1234

The whole family loves this toy because it's so fun to fly. It has survived innumerable crashes. We've flown it at least 100x and crashed it 100x. We have 4 young children that are very hands-on. Let's just say, it's very durable and has provided hours of family fun!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joyous1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
great for a beginner
12/8/2013

Customer review by Markaye

3.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Markaye
by Markaye
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

remote control havoc striker is good for the beginner.it takes a little while for them to get use to it

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Markaye
Tampa FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
grandson loves it!
12/4/2013

Customer review by kathyjenn

4.0 stars 12/4/2013 by kathyjenn
by kathyjenn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 7 year old grandson was thrilled with this gift

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kathyjenn
st clair MIssouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not buy, unless you want to be disappointed
10/29/2013

Customer review by averian

1.0 stars 10/29/2013 by averian
by averian

We tried 2 of these and they were both junk in a couple minutes. They were flown in a large room with high ceilings and never crashed into anything. Both had broken stabilizers in less than 5 minutes of easy flying. The manufacturer says stabilizers are not available as spare parts. Waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (38) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
averian
WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
great for my kid
12/5/2013

Customer review by vane84

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by vane84
by vane84
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it was the perfect gift for my kid he realy liket

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vane84
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Air Hogs rwmote helicopter
7/5/2014

Customer review by ismo1980

4.0 stars 7/5/2014 by ismo1980
by ismo1980
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Simple to use, will recommend even for younger kids

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ismo1980
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WARNING: Do not purchase!
12/10/2013

Customer review by sgresko

1.0 stars 12/10/2013 by sgresko
by sgresko

I bought (2) yesterday. (1) had the stabilizer blade break after the first recharge (10 minutes of play), and the other broke the same stabilizer today (30 minutes of play). If another review's statement is true regarding the manufacturer not providing spare parts then these are a complete waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (7) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sgresko
Orting, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very disappointed
10/30/2013

Customer review by Robinson1993

1.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Robinson1993
by Robinson1993
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The plane was very small. It didn't come in the color that was on the box either. What was supposed I be red was orange. I wouldn't recommend it for any age.

Was this review helpful? (16) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robinson1993
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent RC Helicopter for a beginner flyer.
12/29/2013

Customer review by grannysue4

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by grannysue4
by grannysue4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this RC Helicopter for our nine year old grandson for Christmas. He really loves it and has been flying it ever since Christmas day. Even after being smashed into the ceiling and the walls the helicopter has held up very well. No broken pieces at all. And now that he has learned how to control the helicopter better he still has a brand new toy, all in one piece, to play with.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grannysue4
Isle, Mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
little to cheaply made
1/6/2014

Customer review by dano44

3.0 stars 1/6/2014 by dano44
by dano44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

battery last for 4 to 6 minutes but takes 30 minutes to charge. took several attempts to get it stopped from spinning. Speed of the main rotor directly affects the stability of the helio, a bit of pain to get it to trim out in 4 to 6 minutes. before buying one watch the video on youtube.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 4/9/2014

Hi there,<br />Thank you for expressing your observations! We always like to hear what our customers think of our products. If you would like some additional flying tips, please feel free to contact us at 1-800-622-8339!

dano44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal for kids & grown-ups
12/25/2013

Customer review by bought0it0here

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by bought0it0here
by bought0it0here
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The recipient loved it, fun for adults with a little added durability for kids. Charges quick, a great gift!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bought0it0here
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Same old Air Hogs Garbage
12/19/2013

Customer review by Randy0975

1.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Randy0975
by Randy0975
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Typical garbage from Air Hogs that breaks within a hour of use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Randy0975
Gurnee, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Package said the Havoc helecopter was for beginers
12/25/2013

Customer review by Mighty123

1.0 stars 12/25/2013 by Mighty123
by Mighty123

Bought Havoc in store. Out of the box it fucntioned as properly. However; i cant believe that they can advertise this as a beginners helecopter because of its less that robust construction. This was my sons first helecopter and he was so excited when he opened the package on Christmas morning. He flew it for about 10 minutes and as any beginner had a crash. The upper stabilizing propeller broke off and now the hellecopter is useless because this part is not replaceable. What a misrepresentation for this product. I paid $19.99 for 10 minutes of flying time . I will never buy another product from this company, and would not recommend this product for any anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mighty123
Waterloo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
it is great
7/7/2014

Customer review by Aldeavaran

2.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Aldeavaran
by Aldeavaran
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

it is great

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aldeavaran
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Item was satisfactory
12/26/2013

Customer review by trth

3.0 stars 12/26/2013 by trth
by trth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trth
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Waste of time and money
12/10/2013

Customer review by bhwfa02

1.0 stars 12/10/2013 by bhwfa02
by bhwfa02
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I only bought one of these because the reviews were so good here. Straight out of the box, I never could fly this thing with any amount of control at all. The trim controls never made a difference. I took it back and traded up for the Air Hogs Helix X4 quad copter which flies wonderfully and has been a lot of fun.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bhwfa02
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Our 5 & 8 year old sons love it! (Dad does too!)
12/29/2013

Customer review by OCregulator

4.0 stars 12/29/2013 by OCregulator
by OCregulator
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our 5 year old son REALLY wanted a r/c helicopter for Christmas. After much research, I wasn't about to spend a ton of money on the really cool ones. They all indicated suggested user ages much older than 5-yrs old. The Air Hog models came recommended from a friend who said they were really simple to control. It's small, but it really flies pretty well. Our son (and his older brother) have a blast buzzing it around our living room which has a tall ceiling. This helicopter is meant to fly INDOORS ONLY. Because it's remote control is infrared, sunlight significantly interferes with any outdoor operation attempts. Just plan to fly it inside. It charges smartly right from the r/c transmitter and can charge in about 30 minutes or less (depending on battery freshness in the transmitter). The LiPo (lithium polymer) battery in the helicopter provides about 10-15 minutes of strong flight before it will merely hover a few inches off the ground. That's when it's time for a recharge. We just received it for Christmas last week, but I've already researched replacement LiPo batteries. They're readily available on Ebay for just a few dollars and don't seem overly difficult to replace. Hopefully, it'll be a while before we need to. The remote's left & right movement control isn't all that responsive, but I figured we'd get what we paid for. Overall, it's not the most expensive r/c helicopter on the market, but it's definitely fun to fly whether you're a kid or an adult. I'm looking at it as a cost effective entry toy to the r/c aviation hobby. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OCregulator
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Good
12/30/2013

Customer review by Murillo8

1.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Murillo8
by Murillo8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not happy at all! The product was smaller than expected. When my son opened it for Christmas and tried to fly it, it wouldn't go any higher than about a foot off the ground. I thought he would just have to practice and learn how to fly it so it would fly higher off the ground. He's a beginner so of course he crashed a lot, but after only having it 4 days it broke! And he only played with it indoors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Murillo8
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews