Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 130 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

130 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

130 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
93
4 stars
25
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 129 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews
Awesome
11/21/2012

Customer review by Filaofsoul

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by Filaofsoul
by Filaofsoul

Great TV took about 10 minutes to hook-up including internet access. Picture is great - ton of features which I will explore one at a time in the next feeew days. Only disappointment so far which I overlooked at the store was that there is no audio out. (My current center speaker and sub worked on the audio out connection (RCA) (Ole School) LOL I will work around that somehow - The 3d was a nice feature when I purchased this TV but not important but having checked it out - give it a 10 - more than I expected so a nice feature and I like the 2d to 3d conversion checked at a basketball game tonite and what a nice touch even if it is not pure 3D. Not impressed with the sound from the speakers but the Misses loves it. As for the complaints about SD I to watch a few SD ole school channels including the Military Channel and after a few adjustments it is OK got to remember this stuff was made from ole technology - No Problem here! inconclusion of my 4 day experience so far - AWESOME TV!!

Filaofsoul
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
GREAT TV WITH MINOR FLAWS
12/18/2013

Customer review by DARBONEOUS

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by DARBONEOUS
by DARBONEOUS

So Far after about a month of use, this tv is great. Only problem I have encountered is the Smart TV function. Seems it simply tried too hard on being smart. I have multiple components as most people now day. And it's pretty frustrating with the smart feature trying to turn everything on and off. Sometimes it gets it, but most times, I find myself turning them on or changing them myself. Ex: turning on the main PWR, it turns on my Sat., and Amp, and the amp to the correct setting, which I won't list any names so I'll just call it SAT., then it changes my amp to TV after a few seconds, and I have to change it back to "SAT". I've grown used to changing this, and have not researched it enough to complain yet. And this may be resolved with a phone call to the tech line, which I haven't tried yet either. Over All the 60" Beast is very nice, most regular shows are a pleasure to watch, haven't busted out the BluRays to watch a movie at this time. for the most part I would definitely recommend it to friends or family alike !

DARBONEOUS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT IT
12/4/2013

Customer review by Areff

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Areff
by Areff

I love the design of it. I came into the store wanting to buy a 60" Samsung led smart on blackfriday week. i saw it, looked around just for fun. Then i was driven to another 60" led smart TV that was 3d TV, and next to that was this jem. i saw it and i loved it. the brightness, the color, speed, the size, and the look, all this for a great value. after a full week of using it. i can honestly say that this TV is the best for its value. and its class. it doesn't even really need a sound bar because the audio is so much better than most led TV now days. and getting 4 3d glasses was a steal. I love the smart remote that it comes with unlike some smart TV Samsung. the voice control is fun to work with and the simplicity of the remote is great. having being able to control everything with it. Why get those cheaper one when they will be outdated in a year. get this TV and im sure you wont be disappointing for a lot of years to come. think about it a TV is a good investment for you. you use it more than other stuff. so go big or go home.

Areff
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Floored by this product
1/16/2014

Customer review by mbushnell

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by mbushnell
by mbushnell

I moved into a new house and decided to set up a real home theater system. The guy doing my theater install told me to get a Samsung, and recommended a 6 series. I decided to look around, and settled on this 7 series TV. From the moment we pulled it out of the box I was floored. I can't believe how thin this TV is. I let him do all the setup, but in my use of the TV I have to say it is very easy to navigate with my Logitech Harmony remote. The picture is unbelievable. I don't watch much TV, and as such my last TV was purchased in 2007. The difference between this TV and that one is literally like night and day. This TV is quick to start up, has an unbelievably fluid picture, and, while I wasn't really sold on 3D, I have to say that it has been a nice bonus. Prior to this TV, I had never owned a Samsung product. I can see now why people are so crazy about them. It really is an excellent product and I'm glad I listened to my TV guy.

mbushnell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Previous models are better!
4/2/2013

Customer review by Brobus

3.0 stars 4/2/2013 by Brobus
by Brobus

I know the Samsung Led TVs well. This is my third Samsung 60". I have previously owned the 60D7000 and the 60ES7100. The new 60F7100 looks good in the store, however, one will realize Samsung took a step in the wrong direction when you look closer. Previous models had the power and other connections oriented where one could hang it almost flat on the wall. The new 60F7100 has multiple connectors (power, component video, etc) pointing towards the wall making a wall flush installation very difficult. Additionally, Samsung has regressed aesthetically. The 60D7000 was a great looking TV because of its clean lines. Next came the 60ES7100 with the ugly little drop down displaying the illuminated Samsung name. The illumination could be turned off through the TV's menu. Following that model, the 60F7100 was released, again, with the same ugly drop down without illumination. This feature looks like an afterthought and detracts from the clean lines. I regret selling my previous 60" TVs and am strongly considering taking this new one back and buying last year's model for a close out price.

Brobus
Would recommend to a friend? No
Home Enterainment at it's best
5/18/2013

Customer review by oregonmike

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by oregonmike
by oregonmike

What a difference, and what changes, television on a whole new level. I had a Samsung 40' LCD, 1080P television and have always been happy with it because of the great picture, sound and ease of use. We now have the the new LED 60" Samsung, 3D, Smart TV. Wow!!! What a difference. The picture is clearer, brighter and like being in our own movie theater. We get the popcorn ready select a movie, put on our 3D glasses hit the 2D/3D button and WA LA we're sweep away to our own entertainment world. And did I mention the best of all It only cost a few dollars a year to run. The remote controls are easy to use and the television has it's own built in manual that I can search to learn more or understand what I have to make my experience even better. Everyone that has come over to visit is blown away by the viewing experience they receive when I demonstrate out newest electronic family member.

oregonmike
Oregon Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Excellent TV Except for Auto-Dimming
12/30/2012

Customer review by bigmacsc99

4.0 stars 12/30/2012 by bigmacsc99
by bigmacsc99

I recently purchased this model and have been very happy with it overall. There is some light clouding/hazing, but I am told this should lessen after several weeks. However, you will notice quickly that the display will automatically dim any time there is a low-light scene, and it happens in every display mode except for Movie (this is not caused by the Eco Sensor option, which I have turned off). Though it may serve a purpose to some people, I find it to be a glaring annoyance in an otherwise exceptional television-viewing experience. After visiting a number of technical forums, I've found that this has been an issue for some time and has prompted many complaints like mine. I would like to suggest to Samsung that an option be added to the menu allowing viewers the ability to manually disable this feature if they choose. Perhaps this can be offered via an eventual firmware update?

bigmacsc99
Expertise:Intermediate
Great TV With Some Limitations
11/21/2013

Customer review by dexter01

4.0 stars 11/21/2013 by dexter01
by dexter01

Short and sweet - Make sure you view this TV at a store and look at the way you may have it positioned at your house. Also, make sure you look at same size as the 55 and 65 F7100 panels are different than the 60. Excellent picture when viewed straight on as this unit has limited viewing angles. Especially when mounted on the wall. HDMI ARC support still needs some work. If you use HDMI ARC, you will most likely need a 2nd remote. The TV will ALWAYS send a signal to change the tuner to the TV source and you will need to manually change the receiver to your settop box source. After the initial power on, you are good to go. If you don't want this hassle, use ToshLink but if you have run the cables behind the walls, this will be more of a pain. Sluggish Smart Hub Apps. Great picture, some limitations. Great value - would purchase again.

dexter01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
An Outstanding TV with Some Quirks
7/30/2013

Customer review by PsyDoc1

4.0 stars 7/30/2013 by PsyDoc1
by PsyDoc1

Overall the picture quality is outstanding and it keeps getting better with firmware updates. However, the TV requires a considerable amount of adjustment to get it just right. I find the built-in Netflix app does a mediocre job of upconverting SD material to 1080P compared to Netflix on an external streaming device that another company considers its hobby. The major problem with the TV is the "microdimming" in the standard mode, which really should be labeled "macrodimming." If a good part of the picture is dark, the whole picture gets dark. For example, if one is watching a concert where the performers are spotlighted, the spotlighted area dims excessively when the rest of the stage is dark. Bright white credits are reduced to a dull hard to read gray when they are on a black background. There should be a settings control that would allow one to control the amount of microdimming, such as "Off, Low, Medium or High." The other problem is the clouding of the screen noticeable in very dark scenes. These two drawbacks are why I gave the TV four out of five stars. Even if Samsung just gave a settings control to the microdimming, I would give the TV a 5th Star. All in all, however, I have no regrets.

PsyDoc1
West Milford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
After doing much research this TV's performance meets its expectation
9/27/2014

Customer review by CfullerCC

5.0 stars 9/27/2014 by CfullerCC
by CfullerCC

After looking all over the internet and trying to not only find the best deal but a solid investment the Samsung F7100 was all around the best over all deal. It is not the newest TV that Samsung has out but as for LED Smart 3D HD TV it is a serious contender amongst others. First when looking at the clear picture ratio 760 which most other Samsung LED TVs are 240 (even the newer ones), it gives you crystal clear picture where people will look like they are inside your living room. Other specks that make this TV amazing are the 240 HZ as well the 1080 p. remote control (voice command). Smart tv. Light weight, 1.2 inches thick. If you want to invest in a good TV this would be my recommendation. Thank you for taking the time to read this and I hope it helps.

CfullerCC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Should have bought this sooner.
5/20/2014

Customer review by Graduate

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by Graduate
by Graduate

I really don't like to get rid of anything that still works well. So , I was still getting my television signal using an outside antenna - no cable, satellite dish etc., and I was using an older cathode ray television set as my receiver. My one compromise was that I had to buy a converter box and a digital DVD/VCR when everything went digital. One evening, my neighbor invited my wife and I over to watch a movie; he is an electronics buff and had all the latest of everything - including full cable service which was running the movie we were to watch. When he turned on his television, which was a Samsung, the picture quality was outstanding; it was like being at a movie theater. The next day we went shopping for a HD television and bought a Samsung model 7100, series 7. The TV was extremely easy to set up for operation, and the picture quality was perfect without any tweaking. We now have full cable service so that we can fully enjoy out new TV. I really like the remote that came with the TV as it is not loaded with a lot of useless buttons, at least buttons that I never used. The only feature that I would criticize is that the speaker placement is such that the sound often needs to be adjusted for easy listening. Overall, we are absolutely delighted with the Samsung 7100 and wished that we had moved into HD much sooner.

Graduate
Chicago, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
In Pa
1/28/2013

Customer review by FNCEQueen

3.0 stars 1/28/2013 by FNCEQueen
by FNCEQueen

This TV has a great picture. Power cord is way too short, we mount our tv to the wall. The cord can not even reach down to our Monster Power surge protector and had to plug into a extension power cord. This is a major problem, dont the manufacturers realize the cords need to be longer for a tv designed to be mounted, no we have no power surge protection. Also, not impressed with the "smartHub". The Internet explorer does not work well, and blocks me from my email acct, and requires setting up a Smart hub account to access FB etc. Outside of the great picture quality, I would not rely on buying this for the other features.

FNCEQueen
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Don't know..
5/19/2014

Customer review by Patre

3.0 stars 5/19/2014 by Patre
by Patre

I purchased Samsung LED F7100 Smart Series TV on 12- 31 2013. By May 2014 the TV had a dark shadow on the bottom middle portion of the screen. The Samsung repairman stated that the whole TV panel would have to be replaced. My one year warranty on Parts and Labor is still in effect, so I won't have to pay for the replacement. However, I still don't know if I am willing to say that this is a product that can be trusted to be without defect for a reasonable length of time after the initial purchase. In all other respects, we enjoyed the TV, .. and thought that it was reasonably priced for the services that it provided.

Patre
Az.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Brilliant 60" picture with great features
5/19/2014

Customer review by WhizTom

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by WhizTom
by WhizTom

The picture quality was terrific out of the box with one exception. Samsung ships tv's with their TrueMotion feature. It made any action in the picture look jerky, but once I turned it off, the picture is fabulous. Plenty of brightness, nice color quality. The sound can be a little tinny because of the thin speaker, but plug it into a soundbar, and it works great. I find the touch remote a bit difficult to use. I got better over time, but I still easily "slip" to the wrong position of function. My universal remote makes it easier, even though it is larger. It has plenty of HDMI inputs for multiple DVD/DVR, etc.

WhizTom
The Villages, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Very NICE
9/7/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Well let me start off by saying the wife made this selection without me since we have a nice bit of Samsung devices and appliances around the house. My selection would have been the 8000 series but the 7100 is very impressive and saved us money over the 8000 series. This TV is amazing and the firmware updates helped resolve issues. TV's are getting like computers now with regards to firmware updates to resolve issues. Its pretty cool to see technology move in this direction. 3D movies are insane to watch and football games in full HD look so crisp. Perfect for everything we needed. Great work Samsung as usual!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Great TV
12/7/2013

Customer review by egg1egg2

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by egg1egg2
by egg1egg2

We really like our new Samsung TV, it has a lot of capability, and it is fun to try new things on a TV that you never knew you could do! There is a little learning curve, but it is fun to play with! The picture is amazing, it changes the way you look at TV shows, you see more things, clearer, crisper, almost as if you are standing on the sidelines of the set watching it live! The 3D capability is fun to have. Movies are great to watch on it! It can sense when you switch from TV to Blueray, to DVR, without having to find the input button! That is smart! Overall it has been a positive purchase!

egg1egg2
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Not impressed with the "SMART TV" features
6/1/2013

Customer review by templeofdoom

2.0 stars 6/1/2013 by templeofdoom
by templeofdoom

I started out wanting a TV with good image quality, but got excited about the Smart features. Fewer remotes, better integration of features within TV set. In the end, I'm back to a separate internet streaming device and a universal remote, and the TV is back to a display-only device. Although it *can* control your receiver and set the remote to control the volume of your external speakers, it won't turn it on without a myriad of menus each time. And guess what I found out?!? The digital audio output from the TV is only 2-channel! Back to the separate internet box. Get this: you can adjust the volume for your receiver (from the TV remote) while in the Netflix app, but it refuses while using Hulu. Back to the separate internet box (and universal remote). The allshare software needed on your PC to share content from your computer looks like it has a virus and won't install. Other DLNA software appears to work but the TV won't play very many file formats. Back to the separate internet box. If Samsung offered a 240 Hz display without the Smart features, that would be a much better choice. At best, it's a pretty great display. But don't get fooled by the smart tv integration. I expected much better. Oh: as for image quality, it looks great, but there is this "cartoonish" look to some material that I just can't put my finger on. Some others have mentioned it too, so here's another data point.

templeofdoom
Orlando, FL
Expertise:Expert
Great TV. Would buy again.
9/11/2014

Customer review by EarlofPhilomath

4.0 stars 9/11/2014 by EarlofPhilomath
by EarlofPhilomath

I haven't been able to use some of the features yet but what I have used has been amazing. Great picture...only artifact I've noticed is during very dark images you can see the light of the LEDs trying to get the color right. I feel for the price this is a pretty amazing tv and also has integrated with my other devices very well. I would say the hub is not very user friendly and doesn't allow you to move the apps to easily find your favorites. Also the speakers are pretty horrible but knew that before I purchased and have had no problems once I set up my receiver.

EarlofPhilomath
Eugene, OR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Best TV I've Ever Owned
10/30/2012

Customer review by Bradlyr1974

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by Bradlyr1974
by Bradlyr1974

We love this tv. There is little to no blur on any program we have watched. We were hesitant to buy a 3D tv. There's no reason to be with this set. The 3D at home is as good as some movies we have watched at the theater. The apps and wifi work perfectly. There are still some features we haven't tried yet but thus far,we are blown away and do not regret the purchase at all. The speakers are better than my last LED tv but still not terrific. I don't consider this a con since I haven't been amazed by any built in speakers on a tv. That's what surround sound systems are for!!!

Bradlyr1974
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Samsung quality
2/23/2014

Customer review by jetpilot1494

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by jetpilot1494
by jetpilot1494

I held spent a long time scrutinizing and comparing different models and brands before getting my first HDTV, and this unit does not disappoint. It has almost every feature and connectivity option you could possibly need, and plenty of bells and whistles on top of those. I found it very easy to set up and learn, although 2 months later I am still tweaking picture settings. That is mostly me though as I am very picky. The picture is outstanding, the built in speakers are some of the best I have heard for a TV (of course they don't get used to much with the home theater) and the remote with the touch pad makes navigation a breeze.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jetpilot1494
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews