Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 130 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

130 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

130 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 129 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews
Samsung quality

Customer review by jetpilot1494

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by jetpilot1494
by jetpilot1494

I held spent a long time scrutinizing and comparing different models and brands before getting my first HDTV, and this unit does not disappoint. It has almost every feature and connectivity option you could possibly need, and plenty of bells and whistles on top of those. I found it very easy to set up and learn, although 2 months later I am still tweaking picture settings. That is mostly me though as I am very picky. The picture is outstanding, the built in speakers are some of the best I have heard for a TV (of course they don't get used to much with the home theater) and the remote with the touch pad makes navigation a breeze.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Awesome TV, top to bottom

Customer review by Baakchoy

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by Baakchoy
by Baakchoy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great price, Great package of features, picture quality is amazing. Overall great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Customer review by DARBONEOUS

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by DARBONEOUS

So Far after about a month of use, this tv is great. Only problem I have encountered is the Smart TV function. Seems it simply tried too hard on being smart. I have multiple components as most people now day. And it's pretty frustrating with the smart feature trying to turn everything on and off. Sometimes it gets it, but most times, I find myself turning them on or changing them myself. Ex: turning on the main PWR, it turns on my Sat., and Amp, and the amp to the correct setting, which I won't list any names so I'll just call it SAT., then it changes my amp to TV after a few seconds, and I have to change it back to "SAT". I've grown used to changing this, and have not researched it enough to complain yet. And this may be resolved with a phone call to the tech line, which I haven't tried yet either. Over All the 60" Beast is very nice, most regular shows are a pleasure to watch, haven't busted out the BluRays to watch a movie at this time. for the most part I would definitely recommend it to friends or family alike !

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great tv

Customer review by buckeyelarry

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by buckeyelarry
by buckeyelarry

The best tv on the market.Great picture and quality.Very satisfied.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Floored by this product

Customer review by mbushnell

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by mbushnell
by mbushnell

I moved into a new house and decided to set up a real home theater system. The guy doing my theater install told me to get a Samsung, and recommended a 6 series. I decided to look around, and settled on this 7 series TV. From the moment we pulled it out of the box I was floored. I can't believe how thin this TV is. I let him do all the setup, but in my use of the TV I have to say it is very easy to navigate with my Logitech Harmony remote. The picture is unbelievable. I don't watch much TV, and as such my last TV was purchased in 2007. The difference between this TV and that one is literally like night and day. This TV is quick to start up, has an unbelievably fluid picture, and, while I wasn't really sold on 3D, I have to say that it has been a nice bonus. Prior to this TV, I had never owned a Samsung product. I can see now why people are so crazy about them. It really is an excellent product and I'm glad I listened to my TV guy.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this TV

Customer review by mme14

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by mme14
by mme14

Extremely clear picture. Good sound. Mounted on the wall very nicely. Only complaint is the Firmware/Software isn't yet advanced enough to allow live streaming of TV through the internet browser.

Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing TV with Great Features

Customer review by FXguy

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by FXguy
by FXguy

Love this TV, it has everything I was looking for. My previous TV was on it's last legs so I decided to upgrade and I am very happy with my new 60" TV. The clarity is awesome! and so thin, Love it Love it Love it!

Santa Clarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by ADale

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by ADale
by ADale

Awesome picture and love the 3D plus the ease of use of glasses

Washington, MI 48094, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Should have bought this sooner.

Customer review by Graduate

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by Graduate
by Graduate

I really don't like to get rid of anything that still works well. So , I was still getting my television signal using an outside antenna - no cable, satellite dish etc., and I was using an older cathode ray television set as my receiver. My one compromise was that I had to buy a converter box and a digital DVD/VCR when everything went digital. One evening, my neighbor invited my wife and I over to watch a movie; he is an electronics buff and had all the latest of everything - including full cable service which was running the movie we were to watch. When he turned on his television, which was a Samsung, the picture quality was outstanding; it was like being at a movie theater. The next day we went shopping for a HD television and bought a Samsung model 7100, series 7. The TV was extremely easy to set up for operation, and the picture quality was perfect without any tweaking. We now have full cable service so that we can fully enjoy out new TV. I really like the remote that came with the TV as it is not loaded with a lot of useless buttons, at least buttons that I never used. The only feature that I would criticize is that the speaker placement is such that the sound often needs to be adjusted for easy listening. Overall, we are absolutely delighted with the Samsung 7100 and wished that we had moved into HD much sooner.

Chicago, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome TV!!!!

Customer review by AsideFox

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by AsideFox
by AsideFox

This is the TV of my dreams!. Just watched a NBA Finals Game, looked amazing. I can't wait to watch a 3D Content!. Perfect purchase. I would recommend this to a friend

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best TV on the market

Customer review by owens7611

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by owens7611
by owens7611

This Samsung Smart TV is awesome! Pairing my Galaxy Note 2 to the TV gives me everything I need. Being able to listen to my music library on the TV shows the true quality of the TV show sound. I've been on an health kick lately and the fitness apps are helping me keep in shape without leaving the comfort of my home. Having the latest movies at my finger tips is the best! The picture quality is the best I ever seen.

Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by rji2

5.0 stars 9/28/2014 by rji2
by rji2

Great TV for the price, Fast recovery speed. Low power use

Minneapolis, MN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Big TV but Easily made less noticeable

Customer review by dsennisdentist

5.0 stars 3/14/2015 by dsennisdentist
by dsennisdentist

We, have this 60 inch tv mounted on a fold away wall mount. When watching, the screen dominates the room. However, when folded against the wall The screen is much less noticeable.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Home Enterainment at it's best

Customer review by oregonmike

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by oregonmike
by oregonmike

What a difference, and what changes, television on a whole new level. I had a Samsung 40' LCD, 1080P television and have always been happy with it because of the great picture, sound and ease of use. We now have the the new LED 60" Samsung, 3D, Smart TV. Wow!!! What a difference. The picture is clearer, brighter and like being in our own movie theater. We get the popcorn ready select a movie, put on our 3D glasses hit the 2D/3D button and WA LA we're sweep away to our own entertainment world. And did I mention the best of all It only cost a few dollars a year to run. The remote controls are easy to use and the television has it's own built in manual that I can search to learn more or understand what I have to make my experience even better. Everyone that has come over to visit is blown away by the viewing experience they receive when I demonstrate out newest electronic family member.

Oregon Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pricey but very good pic quality.

Customer review by kimala

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by kimala
by kimala

I bought this item recently. Setting it up was easy. I do not have a local TV provider (I use IPTV) and could not program the IR Blaster to work with my box. The sound is low. I had to use external speakers (through analog) which you can't control the volume through the TV remote. I tried the 2to3D option, not great but acceptable. The picture quality is excellent right out-the-box. I did not calibrate it yet. The remote control is excellent also with an excellent trackpad. Did not use the MIC feature yet.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Still running strong

Customer review by Sandive

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by Sandive
by Sandive

It has been 20 day now. The The smart TV is running strong. The colors are still great. The Smart remote is the best remote I have owned.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by Areff

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Areff
by Areff

I love the design of it. I came into the store wanting to buy a 60" Samsung led smart on blackfriday week. i saw it, looked around just for fun. Then i was driven to another 60" led smart TV that was 3d TV, and next to that was this jem. i saw it and i loved it. the brightness, the color, speed, the size, and the look, all this for a great value. after a full week of using it. i can honestly say that this TV is the best for its value. and its class. it doesn't even really need a sound bar because the audio is so much better than most led TV now days. and getting 4 3d glasses was a steal. I love the smart remote that it comes with unlike some smart TV Samsung. the voice control is fun to work with and the simplicity of the remote is great. having being able to control everything with it. Why get those cheaper one when they will be outdated in a year. get this TV and im sure you wont be disappointing for a lot of years to come. think about it a TV is a good investment for you. you use it more than other stuff. so go big or go home.

Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV

Customer review by OMBM

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by OMBM

All the connections options I could ever need Best looking TV out there Easy To Set Up Energy Efficient Good Remote Control Great Picture Quality Great Sound Quality LED-backlit Reduced Glare

Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use

Customer review by JeffKirst

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by JeffKirst
by JeffKirst

Great apps and then I discovered my smart phone/ipad can also control the TV and it's features!! I couldn't believe this feature and really enjoy.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV but don't expect miracles with all the extra features

Customer review by Astrobob

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by Astrobob
by Astrobob other TVs are Samsung and have had good luck with them in reliability and quality of the image. Got this one after playing with one at a friends. can have an excellent image but you should play with the color controls a bit to reduce the overly punchy image. This is common for TV manufacturers. I am a professional photographer and sensitive to bad views and this one meets my quality expectations. The 3D works very well....much better with the active glasses than passive glasses others use....I can get way off to the side and it is still 3D. 3D availability is pretty limited unless you buy or rent very expensive movies...I expect that to change with all the 3D TVs being sold now. I run sound through a 7.1 Klipsch high end sound system so can't comment on built in speakers. The computer is dual core and not particularly fast so don't expect it to replace your computer....but it does work fine for light duty like occasional web browsing. I like the included link to 3D features on the Samsung site accessed through the TV apps. It has lots of good apps...most that people would be interested in. The true 240 scan speed works blurred images on fast motion. I connected it with wired WIFI but also use it wireless from my laptop computer and Android tablet. With Samsung Link the tablet is the dream setup....Youtube can send images wirelessly using an Android app. I can also play any movies in MP4 or WMV formats using the link wirelessly. I have 12 KHz wireless and no pausing or polling problems. Mine is mounted on a wall bracket that can tilt which is useful with overhead lights...cuts glare down. But there is a minor inconvenience...if you want to plug additional things in you have to reach behind the TV, I used some spaces to put mine out a bit farther from the wall but this is an old TV had one of its set of connectors on the side for easy access. While you can use the hand controller while in web browsing mode it is not very useful....too slow for that purpose. Instead I got a wireless USB / keyboard and finger pad mouse (not Samsung#. I had to use a short USB cable to get the dongle away from the back of the TV #TV blocked signal somewhat) and place the dongle in a better spot. Now it is just like a big computer. It isn't real clear how to install Samsung Link from their web site. Lots of misleading info on the web site but once you figure it out you will be rewarded with lots of features. Final comment summary...overall it is an excellent TV with very sharp contrasty image and with tweaking, good color. Don't buy it if you want another just isn't fast enough for that use. The 3D is I have seen to date on any TV....but not much content yet at reasonable price. Ability to send wireless video and stills to TV from computer or tablet is very useful.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews