Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 130 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

130 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

130 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
93
4 stars
25
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 129 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews
Samsung quality
2/23/2014

Customer review by jetpilot1494

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by jetpilot1494
by jetpilot1494

I held spent a long time scrutinizing and comparing different models and brands before getting my first HDTV, and this unit does not disappoint. It has almost every feature and connectivity option you could possibly need, and plenty of bells and whistles on top of those. I found it very easy to set up and learn, although 2 months later I am still tweaking picture settings. That is mostly me though as I am very picky. The picture is outstanding, the built in speakers are some of the best I have heard for a TV (of course they don't get used to much with the home theater) and the remote with the touch pad makes navigation a breeze.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jetpilot1494
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome TV, top to bottom
12/20/2013

Customer review by Baakchoy

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by Baakchoy
by Baakchoy

Great price, Great package of features, picture quality is amazing. Overall great buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Baakchoy
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV
7/22/2013

Customer review by 2Fast4u2c

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by 2Fast4u2c
by 2Fast4u2c

This is an all around great TV. Love the features and the picture quality is top notch. Little issue with the WIFI initially but a quick software update and it was fixed.

2Fast4u2c
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Better then my old tv.
8/18/2013

Customer review by HmongstrouS

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by HmongstrouS
by HmongstrouS

Just got this baby yesterday night from best buy. Wow its the best tv in my house right now. Picture plus the 2d to 3d is nice. Watching all my blue rays like my first time again. The voice part of the tv could of been worked on better but everything else i like.

HmongstrouS
San jacinto, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Home Enterainment at it's best
5/18/2013

Customer review by oregonmike

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by oregonmike
by oregonmike

What a difference, and what changes, television on a whole new level. I had a Samsung 40' LCD, 1080P television and have always been happy with it because of the great picture, sound and ease of use. We now have the the new LED 60" Samsung, 3D, Smart TV. Wow!!! What a difference. The picture is clearer, brighter and like being in our own movie theater. We get the popcorn ready select a movie, put on our 3D glasses hit the 2D/3D button and WA LA we're sweep away to our own entertainment world. And did I mention the best of all It only cost a few dollars a year to run. The remote controls are easy to use and the television has it's own built in manual that I can search to learn more or understand what I have to make my experience even better. Everyone that has come over to visit is blown away by the viewing experience they receive when I demonstrate out newest electronic family member.

oregonmike
Oregon Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
pricey but very good pic quality.
6/13/2013

Customer review by kimala

5.0 stars 6/13/2013 by kimala
by kimala

I bought this item recently. Setting it up was easy. I do not have a local TV provider (I use IPTV) and could not program the IR Blaster to work with my box. The sound is low. I had to use external speakers (through analog) which you can't control the volume through the TV remote. I tried the 2to3D option, not great but acceptable. The picture quality is excellent right out-the-box. I did not calibrate it yet. The remote control is excellent also with an excellent trackpad. Did not use the MIC feature yet.

kimala
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Still running strong
6/11/2013

Customer review by Sandive

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by Sandive
by Sandive

It has been 20 day now. The The smart TV is running strong. The colors are still great. The Smart remote is the best remote I have owned.

Sandive
Gardena,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Smart, Simple and Convenient TV - The Best!
9/17/2013

Customer review by JohnDownSouth

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by JohnDownSouth
by JohnDownSouth

A great TV....like being at the movies! Very clear picture and brilliant colors. You feel like your in the scene. Love the smart features and apps - great to be able to play movies without a DVD or Blu-Ray player and music without a CD player - all streamed! Highly recommend to anyone who loves movies, apps, and quality tech stuff.

JohnDownSouth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great picture but needs more apps.
9/21/2013

Customer review by Bruinsfan920

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by Bruinsfan920
by Bruinsfan920

I love the clarity and crisp movement while watching movies and tv. They need to come out with more apps for the tv. I'm a avid hockey fan and would love NHL Game Center app in the store like the MLB tv app.

Bruinsfan920
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best TV I've owned yet...!!!
9/25/2013

Customer review by OldTimeGamer

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by OldTimeGamer
by OldTimeGamer

I have now owned this TV for almost a month now. I have been through years of owning TV's. From the circular tube/black & white models to the fancy Color models to DLP, LCD and now LED. This 60" model 7100 LED Samsung Smart TV makes my last Samsung DLP pales in comparison, and I thought that was a great TV. The clarity and color on this new set is absolutely outstanding. I have never seen a TV as clear and bright as this model. The whites are white and the blacks are superb, without any shadows. The Samsung was easy to set up and the stand was a piece of cake to assemble. Setting up the WiFi was a breeze too and the remote is awesome to operate with its slide pad. I look forward to coming home from work and watching this awesome electronic marvel. It's like watching my previously viewed movies for the first time because the picture is so realistic and it seems like you're right there in the scene. And, the 3D...simply...WOW...!!! I went out and purchased (2) 3D movies (Star Trek - Into Darkness & Avatar in 3D) just to see how good the 3D images were displayed and advertised. I wasn't disappointed whatsoever. The images were crisp, clear and just popped right out at you..!! What an enjoyable experience it was too. The sound on these sets are good but purchasing a Samsung Sound bar is much better. The F550 Sound Bar will be my next purchase for this 60" baby. I would recommend this set to everyone I know or whenever the topic comes up in conversation. This is by far the "BEST" TV I've ever owned. Cook up some popcorn, Turn out the lights, and you're at the movies. Great job Samsung...what a TV...!!!

OldTimeGamer
Howell, NJ
Expertise:Expert
Remote Controll
10/18/2013

Customer review by babygirl4

5.0 stars 10/18/2013 by babygirl4
by babygirl4

I wish this Smart TV came with a remote with buttons and numbers.............. Other than that so far good.

babygirl4
Euclid, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Awesome Product, Great Price
11/14/2013

Customer review by Automaton

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Automaton
by Automaton

The 3d is great on this TV. Active 3d is somewhat tiring to my eyes, but I don't seem to get as much fatigue with the current Samsung TVs. Color is great! Contrast can be a little disappointing with some sources, but most of the time it's terrific.

Automaton
Northern NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Awesome TV
12/27/2012

Customer review by saitheking

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by saitheking
by saitheking

I am impressed with the picture quality and the smart TV features of this TV. The browser supporting flash was a pleasant surprise for me.

saitheking
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the TV
12/31/2012

Customer review by 7100

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by 7100
by 7100

Wish it had better sound but too thin to do so. Also wish had power off LAN awareness so you could power on without the remote. Besides that I love it! Glad I bought it.

7100
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great features
9/11/2012

Customer review by busterballs

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by busterballs
by busterballs

Bright, amazingly great vivid picture. TV's speakers could be better sound quality.

busterballs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
love it...
1/30/2013

Customer review by bigdo82582

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by bigdo82582
by bigdo82582

I'm a tv buff and researched a lot of tv's and this one met all my needs. price, picture, 240 hz, smart tv, sleek design

bigdo82582
Fort Lauderdale, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Beautiful Product
12/23/2012

Customer review by sfmiami

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by sfmiami
by sfmiami

As always like all Samsung TVs, best quality picture ever.

sfmiami
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What A Television!!
9/24/2012

Customer review by TheFathersLove

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by TheFathersLove
by TheFathersLove

I absolutely love my new Samsung! The quality picture and design just blow me away! I especially love watching the NFL on it! The clarity is amazing! Thank you Samsung for this great improvement in our lives!

TheFathersLove
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
240 HZ The picture quality is Excellent.
10/13/2012

Customer review by Macoo

5.0 stars 10/13/2012 by Macoo
by Macoo

Very good product the picture quality is excellent very easy to hook up

Macoo
Katy, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
Outstanding!
5/10/2013

Customer review by Lukespapa

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by Lukespapa
by Lukespapa

I have been having this TV for about 2 weeks now, and the picture is just simply amazing. Even the 3D feature is quite impressive. Hookup to my wireless router, and configuring streaming apps was so simple. I was even impressed on how easy it was to remove from the box. Kudos all around for an outstanding product.

Lukespapa
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
1-20 of 129 total reviews
1-20 of 129 reviews