Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 58 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Do not purchase to use with PC
10/5/2013

Customer review by soh1

1.0 stars 10/5/2013 by soh1
by soh1

Samsung shows on the spec website that it allows pc audio connection to play via TV speakers when connecting video via dvi\hmdi and audio via the audio out (i know it says out, but their website says it takes audio in as well "contrary to the name") or through the dvi audio in port (this port does not exist although it is on their website). Samsung support does nothing to correct the issue nor do they fix the website.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soh1
Palisades Park, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My second Samsung, love them both!
10/22/2013

Customer review by FortLauderdale

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by FortLauderdale
by FortLauderdale

I stick with Samsung TV's because I don't get any surprises with them. They are consistently high quality well made TVs. This is my second 40" and I have thoroughly enjoyed the first one I bought. This one is the same TV but cost about $50.00 less. The only drawback to both sets is when video is of a night or darkened scene the TV doesn't seem to be able to bring out the images, they are all too dark. I adjusted the brightness up and this helped quite a bit. besides that they are both great TV's.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FortLauderdale
Ft. Lauderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Samsung makes a great affordable product.
10/29/2013

Customer review by LakeHouseShopper

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by LakeHouseShopper
by LakeHouseShopper

I have shopped around and Walmart offered this product at the most competive price for this 40 inch wifi ready TV. Better than the other brick and motar electronics stores

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LakeHouseShopper
Plano Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to set up and very light weight!
12/28/2013

Customer review by Coconut1976

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Coconut1976
by Coconut1976

I bought this TV to replace a Sharp Aquous in my bedroom. The picture is great and the set up was quick and easy. One remote control to use for my TV, DVR and blue ray player. (Blue Ray is also Samsung). The only bad thing I can say is that the remote control does not fit in my hand the way my U-verse controller fits. It is constantly slipping out of my hand. But that is the ONLY drawback that I have. Great product for the price! Quick site to store even before Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coconut1976
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrific TV!
1/19/2014

Customer review by Newton120

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by Newton120
by Newton120

Here's my thoughts after owning this TV for 36 hours. A beautiful picture with lots of apps. I wanted the Smart Hub apps so I could access Hulu, Netflix, Amazon Prime and HBO Go via the internet. The built-in WiFi was essential, and works like a charm. I have a Samsung smart phone and tablet, and this TV was able to "mirror" their screens easily, so I could view their pictures or videos immediately up on the big TV screen. The more complex "Samsung Link" feature, where different Samsung devices can be linked and access each other's content, worked reasonably well, but set up was very difficult, especially with gaining access to content that's on my HP laptop, but in the end I could get it to work. It's very light, giving me the option of wall mounting it. The speakers point straight down, which means the volume has to be set at around 80% for it to be heard. That doesn't leave a lot of space for an increase if the room it's placed in is a bit noisy. The printed operating manual is quite small and basic, and it mainly refers to a manual that's viewed on the TV itself. I couldn't find the answers I wanted there, so I called the toll-free number that's included. After a short phone tree a Samsung rep was there to help me. They spoke very clear, native North American English, and might have even been located in the USA. Nice touch, Samsung! They were really great to work with. I highly recommend this TV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Newton120
Calvert County, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best smart tv
2/17/2014

Customer review by Shopahollic101

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by Shopahollic101
by Shopahollic101

This smart tv exceeds expectasions and the pic quality Is just amazing

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopahollic101
Fort lee nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More than I expected
6/4/2013

Customer review by uRwhatUr

5.0 stars 6/4/2013 by uRwhatUr
by uRwhatUr

Love this TV. Purchased for a bedroom and needed one with a swivel base. Picture quality is great along with the apps and other features. Knocked off one star for features as this set limits the number of picture size adjustments.

uRwhatUr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
great picture and sound
5/5/2013

Customer review by Flag

5.0 stars 5/5/2013 by Flag
by Flag

40" LED tv was a great buy compared to the other brands and what they had to offer. Easy on program setup, access to my wireless was immediate when I put in the connection information. Still working on using the Smart Hub but its options are endless. Great instructions on the start-up, easy to follow!

Flag
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Very great tv for the price!
7/9/2013

Customer review by silvertoe

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by silvertoe
by silvertoe

A great tv for the price! You get all the perks of a smart tv and its a lot cheaper! The picture is amazing, miles ahead of any other brand!

silvertoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome TV!
7/25/2013

Customer review by Freddy661

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by Freddy661
by Freddy661

I bought this TV for my bedroom and I love it. I never want to leave my room now! It has a great picture display and offers plenty of features. I also like the swivel stand. Overall it is a great tv.

Freddy661
Lake City, FL
Great TV for the price
5/22/2013

Customer review by Jim4752

5.0 stars 5/22/2013 by Jim4752
by Jim4752

I purchased this TV because I was amazed by the quality of the picture. It stands out from the crowd in sharpness and overall quality and brightness. I had seen one at another's home and was impressed. The fact that it is also a smart TV is a plus, it connects to my wireless and loads Netflix and U tube movies and video faster than my Samsung blue ray player. The sound is more than adequate. So far I love this TV. The only complaint I have does not relate to the TV directly, it is that the keyboard for it is too expensive.

Jim4752
Utica, NY
Expertise:Intermediate
Smarter SmartTV
7/30/2013

Customer review by DiamondLil

5.0 stars 7/30/2013 by DiamondLil
by DiamondLil

This TV is absolutely fantastic for the price. My neighbor owns the UN46C7000 and it runs circles around his on the internet. He has my TV connected wireless to his LAN so I now have access to a web browser and all the internet media content that I was missing out on. The picture quality isn't quite as good as the C7000, but the dual-core processor and internet capabilities more than make up for the slightly poorer display. This TV comes highly recommended for anyone who needs quick, easy access to internet media at a very affordable price. Samsung (and my neighbor) has done it again.

DiamondLil
SE California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
The Best TV I have Owned
6/5/2013

Customer review by Coyotekid

5.0 stars 6/5/2013 by Coyotekid
by Coyotekid

This TV works great with my new Digital Outdoor Antenna. Most channels are in HD and from the Home Page I can jump to the program I want to Watch. The Computer section also works great with my TWC Roadrunner setup. I can now watch HD movies Directly on my new TV.

Coyotekid
Racine, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
My daughter loves her new Samsung TV!
10/3/2013

Customer review by CyndyS

5.0 stars 10/3/2013 by CyndyS
by CyndyS

I bought this TV for my daughter who recently moved into her first apartment. She had a nice small TV for her bedroom but nothing for the living room. She loves the beautiful colors and says the design is just her style. She now has a quality TV to watch when guests are over.

CyndyS
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Much better than expected
12/15/2013

Customer review by sportslover

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by sportslover
by sportslover

The picture quality in this TV is really great. I am a big sports fan and watching sports on this TV makes it a much more enjoyable. I am very glad that I made this purchase.

sportslover
independence, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
what a great tv
11/3/2013

Customer review by matty0834

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by matty0834
by matty0834

I am so glad I did this,samsung is the electronics master its a great tv ,I have had it 2 months still havent used all the great features fun for the whole family including the dog who enjoys an app of his own,thank you samsung for your great devices,just got my galaxy tab 3 today,have a galaxy s3,all works great together with samsung link

matty0834
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Tv
12/11/2013

Customer review by JKzoo

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by JKzoo
by JKzoo

I have owned this television for about 6 weeks now and I couldn't ask for more - excellent picture and features plus easy set up and navigation.

JKzoo
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
This tv has great features
12/18/2013

Customer review by Luvshopn

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by Luvshopn
by Luvshopn

Nice tv. It has a great picture quality. Love being able to download apps. Easy to set up.

Luvshopn
Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Outstanding Picture
12/13/2013

Customer review by Buck101

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Buck101
by Buck101

Easy remote. Quick starting, great Smart TV apps. Great picture quality and deep rich colors.

Buck101
HEMET
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Great picture quality
2/25/2014

Customer review by Hunter801

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by Hunter801
by Hunter801

Really good picture quality. Setup was easier than any tv I have previously owned, including setting up with my wireless system.

Hunter801
Clarington, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews