Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

7 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

7 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

THav
11/2/2013

Customer review by THav

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by THav
by THav
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only thing it seems to lack is analog audio output for those that have older entertainment systems. Otherwise it is first rate in every way. Considering the cost, it is hard to imagine a better value. Consumer Reports got it right.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
THav
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice TV with great 3D performance
3/16/2014

Customer review by cyrblm

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by cyrblm
by cyrblm

I needed another TV like a hole in the head but my wife wanted a 3D TV as an anniversary gift. After doing the research and seeing reviews on Amazon, I settled on this TV. I do not regret it. It has wonderful features and interoperability with my other Samsung products. The new "universal" remote is taking some getting used to and we have some difficulty with the operation of the other products with the remote but it is not intolerable. We make it work. I am sure we still just need to learn the techniques for more efficient use of the remote. 3D performance is excellent. We really enjoy watching movies as a family now. The only thing that is a bit disappointing is the stand. It is solid but allows the TV to lean a bit towards the side where all of the connections are inputted into the system. It is hardly noticeable so not a deal breaker at all. In addition, it would have been nice if there was a camera already on the TV for the Skype app. As with all of the Samsung products I own however, this is overall an excellent product.

cyrblm
Virginia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
new purchase, still learning all the features
10/30/2013

Customer review by Skip710

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Skip710
by Skip710
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

see summary

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skip710
Mesquite, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product with excellent features
2/4/2014

Customer review by kidroth

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by kidroth
by kidroth

the salesman told me that a plasma tv has the best picture for a room with very little sunlight and will make the 3d feature amazing...he was 100% correct & the sports in HD is like being there in person.

kidroth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
SPECTACULAR PICTURE
5/27/2014

Customer review by LLOYD23

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by LLOYD23
by LLOYD23

THE SMART HUB IS A AWESOME TOOL FOR ALL SORTS GADGETS. THE REDBOX APP AND ALL OTHER APPS ARE AWESOME!! BUT THE PICTURE QUALITY JUST CONTINUES TO IMPROVE

LLOYD23
Sacramento, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great picture and design
5/19/2014

Customer review by Roodaas

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by Roodaas
by Roodaas

The TV is well designed and has a great picture. The ability to play files from a USB device is very handy.

Roodaas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Good all around value
6/20/2014

Customer review by Bmlangunc

4.0 stars 6/20/2014 by Bmlangunc
by Bmlangunc

Good all around value for low price. Nice picture and black tone

Bmlangunc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate