Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 47 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
A great entertainment experience
1/20/2014

Customer review by LarryFrank

4.0 stars 1/20/2014 by LarryFrank
by LarryFrank

This 60 inch 3D TV was easy to set up and begin using. The picture quality is excellent. It is a recommended buy in Consumer Reports. I have not yet tried the 3D, but expect it will be high quality also. My only beef is with the YouTube app: it is not easy to use, although it can be easily integrated with a PC or tablet. A very good buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LarryFrank
Pacific NW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tv
1/26/2014

Customer review by lenkins

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by lenkins
by lenkins

LOVE IT!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lenkins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Plasma 3D TV, plays perfect 3D!
3/14/2014

Customer review by captainseattle

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by captainseattle
by captainseattle

After delivery of the Samsung TV from Walmart, I set up a few things while waiting for the "Geek Squad" to come and do a total setup. With all the things this great TV can do, I sure needed the help setting it up. And I was glad for the help, because they simplified everything and showed my wife and I how to get the TV to do everything we wanted it to do without learning and using everything suggested, thank God! So we now have wireless connection between the TV, internet and Amazon and Kindle Fire. We also had them add a Sony Blu ray 3D DVD player that also plays reg. DVD's & Blu ray DVD's. We had a regular DVD copy of the movie "Avitar", but I bought a new 3D copy. The 3D version played on this 3D Samsung is fantastic! Dim the lights, cause the picture window on this TV does reflect lights, but we can live with that. We love It. If you use wireless headphones and find that you cannot hook them up to the TV, hook them up to your (Comcast?) Cable Box. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
captainseattle
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Samsung 60
7/18/2013

Customer review by lw1651

5.0 stars 7/18/2013 by lw1651
by lw1651

Bought this on a whim and it filled what I desired. Remote is a little small for me and sensitive. Works though and after time I am sure I will master it. Screen is wonderful and is very easily mountable. I have one of the original Samsung plasma tv and it weighs a ton. This is ten inches larger and weighs a lot less. Overall I love it.

lw1651
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great Value!
6/24/2013

Customer review by Bmanelectonics

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by Bmanelectonics
by Bmanelectonics

I just purchase this TV last night. It has so many features. I enjoy the voice command feature. I also use my Samsung Galaxy Note II with it. I also use the Samsung remote app to control it. I also enjoy the smart hub feature. This TV is AWESOME!!!!

Bmanelectonics
Memphis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Fantastic! !!!
6/8/2013

Customer review by j1984k5

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by j1984k5
by j1984k5

This is a fantastic tv for the price. I just wish it had come with a camera. The picture quality is great. Not as bright as my un55d8000 but that was expected. Its the first plasma I have owned and I will definitely buy another samsung plasma. Next on my list is an 8500 series plasma.

j1984k5
colorado springs, colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Great Greater Greatest
5/4/2013

Customer review by Slickric

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by Slickric
by Slickric

I was skeptical about buying a plasma, however after doing my research, thanks to representatives from HHgreg and Brandsmart including CNET I decided to buy this plasma. Just looking at this tv in the store from very close you observe some lines however this tv is excellent when I took it home, color are deep and superb, deep black, 3d is great and with all the features and programs you will never be bored. I watch a lot of sports and with the size and realistic color I feel like I'm on the sideline. I hate blurring with 600hz fast actions are smooth. For a flat panel the sound is decent.

Slickric
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Awesome TV!
7/29/2013

Customer review by lxg1

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by lxg1
by lxg1

Awesome TV with very cool features. It exceeded my expectations so far. Picture quality is great after making certain calibrations. Best part is it can stream 3D movies from Netflix. Pros - Excellent Picture Quality - Excellent 3D Quality - -Nice Sound Quality - SMART TV works well as advertised. - Tv remote is pretty slick. Cons - Very hard to navigate the web browser using the TV remote. I tried navigating the web browser using SMART remote application through Samsung galaxy tablet but it still lacks the ability to navigate the browser easily. I guess all smart TVs has the same problem.

lxg1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!!!
10/15/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This unit greatly exceeds my expectations. Would recommend to anyone wanting a cutting edge on technology TV. Viewing is great. 3D was spectacular.

An anonymous customer
Tyler, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
This 60" Plasma 3D TV is AWESOME!!
11/16/2013

Customer review by bird69v8

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by bird69v8
by bird69v8

This TV is great, easy to set up, The 3D is great. the apps are sweet.

bird69v8
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Love it!
9/20/2013

Customer review by GoldScrapper

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by GoldScrapper
by GoldScrapper

This is the best television ever! Gorgeous picture, simple to set up and use, many great features. Cannot recommend this highly enough! I tell everyone what a great television it is.

GoldScrapper
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Big Bang For The Buck!!!
11/22/2013

Customer review by 1234sam

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by 1234sam
by 1234sam

I replaced a 50" LCD projection with this TV. Took 20 minutes to set up. The room I have it in is low light and the picture has brilliant colors. Wifi works great. Done a lot of comparisons, and chose this. Can't say nothing but GOOD. Best TV I've owned. Big Thumbs Up!!!

1234sam
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Travisrps
1/15/2014

Customer review by TRAVISRPS

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by TRAVISRPS
by TRAVISRPS

Excellent tv excellent picture smart features are user friendly

TRAVISRPS
SACRAMENTO CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Best TV I've ever owned (2nd Samsung)
1/26/2014

Customer review by Deputy276

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by Deputy276
by Deputy276

Just set up the TV yesterday and my wife and I are blown away by the picture quality. Just plain fantastic. Only minor problem I have had is getting the Samsung remote to operate with Dish TV. But the Dish remote operates most of the regular TV features so that isn't much of a problem. And I may eventually figure out how to use it. It's really cool to be able to watch YouTube videos on the TV. I haven't bought the HDMI cables yet. I am using the composite ones and the picture is awesome. Will go out today and get the HDMI cables.

Deputy276
Silver City, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Has everything you will ever need and more.
2/9/2014

Customer review by fisherman11

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by fisherman11
by fisherman11

Everything is great. Just make sure you have the viewing distance correct from the TV, To close is not good. Would like to see a better stand, maybe a darker color.

fisherman11
Beaverton, Or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this is the best tv i have ever had!!!!
12/27/2013

Customer review by crazycaliguuy

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by crazycaliguuy
by crazycaliguuy

i love this tv and would recommend to anyone that asks

crazycaliguuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this tv
5/10/2014

Customer review by victor90020

5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by victor90020
by victor90020

Amazing picture and features! I would highly recommend!

victor90020
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Awesome
1/24/2014

Customer review by lilgreg

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by lilgreg
by lilgreg

I was absolutely astounded by this tv. From some of the negative reviews i read, i sort of lowered my expectations before i received it but now am so happy, 3D converter is an excellent feature and the smart TV features are awesome.

lilgreg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good tv
5/18/2014

Customer review by stan456

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by stan456
by stan456

brought this tv 4 weeks ago and love it. if your going to buy this samsung tv get a samsung soundbar to go with it. wait till you see the sound differense wow

stan456
Rochester, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent entertainment equipment
3/26/2014

Customer review by Queenofquality

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by Queenofquality
by Queenofquality

Once the apps were down loaded, and the t.v. set up , this became the best entertainment piece of equipment in the house.

Queenofquality
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews