Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 30 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 29 reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Misleading Description, Still Great LED For Price
4/2/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
At the time of my purchase the Item Description was for 120hz refresh rate when in fact is is really 60hz. On Walmart.com it also had it labelled as a Smart TV which it's not. All that being said the TV is still the best TV for the price. We bought this for my 8 year old son's room to play games on along with a 3 in 1 Swivel TV Stand. The TV meets all expectations for the price point. It would have been an awesome deal if it was true 120hz and had Smart features but the Samsung Bluray Player he has already had Smart Apps so it was not needed. Picture Quality is great for the price and even though our LED is 240hz and our Plasma is 600hz playing games I have noticed any blurring at all. Certain movies though I can tell. Sound is actually pretty decent and we have it turned down quite low compared to his previous TV. Overall value is awesome and I think Samsung has the best picture quality and value for dollar. I had debated getting a Vizio and for the money this was the better choice. When I went to pick it up at Site To Store I noticed a Samsung Smart 40" LED for $10.00 less but it's 3.9" depth was more than the 1.9" depth of this model and as stated before his BD player which is also Samsung had Smart Apps already so I chose the thinner LED and stuck with my choice.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Most excellent value!
10/12/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Absolutely the best TV for the money! This was an upgrade from my previous Samsung 40" 720p I purchased 6 years ago for over 3x the price.... Could not ask for a better upgrade. Opted away from a smart model since, as we all do by now, I have multiple other internet connected devices. The picture quality is utterly amazing, unit styling is sleek and sexy, feature functions work flawlessly! This unit is pure awesome sauce! Also, as anyone with a modern home theatre receiver knows, the (2) HDMI inputs are more than enough. I recommend to anyone looking to upgrade in size or resolution!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is NOT a 120Hz TV
11/29/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is NOT a 120Hz TV. The refresh rate is 60Hz. A "clear motion rating" of 120 does not change that fact. It is unfortunate, to say the least, that this is being advertized by Walmart as a 120Hz TV. It is not nearly the bargain that it would be if it really were 120Hz. (FWIW, Samsung contributes to the confusion by listing 120Hz incorrectly on the title tab of this model's web page.)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (80)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exactly What I Wanted
11/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Easy to Assemble to Stand, Easy to Hookup to Cable HD Box and to DVD player as well, Beautiful Picture Quality, .... No Negatives at All - I already bought a smaller version of the same TV for my bedroom, ...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
NOT 120HZ
1/9/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This TV is advertised as a 120 Hz LED - it is not. I have a 7 year 32 inch Samsung with a better picture than this TV. Some pictures - too much color; others washed out - overall the TV picture is not crisp and clear. The speakers send the sound down - so you have to crank up the volume to hear. I'm going to return it and find a real 120Hz TV.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to set up.
12/4/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was able to lift the box into the trunk of my car, unload it at home, unbox without a care, only need a medium Phillips screwdriver to assemble and had It up an running within 30 minutes. This included setup for my tv provider box and remote control.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Highly recommend this TV set
2/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
By and large I love my new Samsung 40 inch set; color is crisp and clear; set is very attractive and the price is terrific. BUT consumers should note some deceptive advertising by Samsung. The specs say the resolution is 1080p and something called the Clear Motion Rate[CMR] is 120; in other places it says the HZ is 120. Not so!! The HZ is only 60 which, technically, means the picture is not as crisp as it would be for a TV set with 120Hz. When I came upon another reader who flagged the discrepancy, I did my own research and found a consumer Web site that said of this particular model: "Video processing: In case you were wondering whether the 120 CMR improves motion resolution to the level of a true 120Hz TV, it doesn't. In our tests the TV could only achieve the 300-odd lines that most 60Hz TVs measure, as opposed to the 600 lines of a typical 120Hz TV like the Panasonic E60." That's a lot of jargon. But here's the bottom line: I find the crispness on my set just fine; indeed, for those looking to get more value for their Samsung, I absolutely recommend this TV!! I only wish Samsung wouldn't be so "cute" in its marketing. One last thought. If I had known the HZ was only 60 instead of 120, I probably wouldn't have purchased this set. However, I truly cannot tell the difference. So ironically, I think I made the right choice. Perhaps I should do less research and simply enjoy this great TV, which I'm now doing. Buffy3
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good TV/Delivery Way Past Stated Date
12/18/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
TV seems good but actually delivery was over a WEEK past stated date.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very thin and lightweight
1/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased this tv but took it back because I thought I was buying a smart tv. I took it back and was much more happy with the smart samsung for the same cost. The difference is that this tv is an ultra thin and the smart tv is 3.7 inches or 2x thicker but you can watch netflix, YouTube and go wireless with apps from your cable company. You can't do any of that with this tv so I would recommend the smart tv over this one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
exactly what I expected. great picture and sound
11/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I mounted this on a 360 mount and pic good from any angle
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So much better than what I had
12/7/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a basic LCD TV, no bells or whistles, but perfect for my needs. The sound quality is much better that what I had been used to with previous flat screens.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/17/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
great for my needs. Only problem is it doesnt swivel.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice TV for the price!
12/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am enjoying this TV very much. Easy set up and they delivered it in two days!! No shipping cost when I ordered so if I had paid for an expedited shipping I would have thought I got my money's worth, but I paid $0 shipping and still got it two days later delivered to my home!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value
12/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product met my expectations and is a great value. This is my second Samsung TV and I also have a Samsung tablet. Great products.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
picture is great
12/9/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
picture is great
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent TV at a great price
12/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quality Product
1/9/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Samsung lives up to its name and meets the quality instilled in this brands expectations. Short of being a smart TV, I would highly recommend this TV for sport/action film/ and other fast changing frame to anyone. The picture quality is outstanding, even with or without HD programming. Looks great, sounds great, easy to use, highly recommend! Also, unbelievably light weight for moving around/setting up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT TV FOR THE MONEY AND SIZE
11/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I UPGRADED FROM A 28" OLD TV TO THIS FLAT SCREEN AND WOW THE DIFFERENCE., PICTURE QUALITY IS AMAZING! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THE NEW TV. SOUND IS GOOD OVERALL BUT WOULD PROBABLY BE BETTER WITH A SOUND BAR BUT I HAVE MINE IN A HOLE ABOVE FIREPLACE. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TV. VERY SLIM TV.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
TV is proper size for most apartments. We are very
1/14/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We were fitting into an entertainment unit so size was very important. This set filled the opening. Sound is quite clear,. Overall we are satisfied with the choice.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love it
2/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Even though our HD isn't functioning yet we love our new TV. Our first flat screen and almost all my friends and family recommended a Samsung..so far so good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641759, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-