Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 31 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
This is NOT a 120Hz TV
11/29/2013

Customer review by Me23z

3.0 stars 11/29/2013 by Me23z
by Me23z

This is NOT a 120Hz TV. The refresh rate is 60Hz. A "clear motion rating" of 120 does not change that fact. It is unfortunate, to say the least, that this is being advertized by Walmart as a 120Hz TV. It is not nearly the bargain that it would be if it really were 120Hz. (FWIW, Samsung contributes to the confusion by listing 120Hz incorrectly on the title tab of this model's web page.)

Was this review helpful? (80) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Me23z
Would recommend to a friend? No
Exactly What I Wanted
11/14/2013

Customer review by Doctor52

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Doctor52
by Doctor52

Easy to Assemble to Stand, Easy to Hookup to Cable HD Box and to DVD player as well, Beautiful Picture Quality, .... No Negatives at All - I already bought a smaller version of the same TV for my bedroom, ...

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doctor52
Trenton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT 120HZ
1/9/2014

Customer review by Rockbarn

2.0 stars 1/9/2014 by Rockbarn
by Rockbarn

This TV is advertised as a 120 Hz LED - it is not. I have a 7 year 32 inch Samsung with a better picture than this TV. Some pictures - too much color; others washed out - overall the TV picture is not crisp and clear. The speakers send the sound down - so you have to crank up the volume to hear. I'm going to return it and find a real 120Hz TV.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rockbarn
Conover, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to set up.
12/4/2013

Customer review by SNJJ

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by SNJJ
by SNJJ

I was able to lift the box into the trunk of my car, unload it at home, unbox without a care, only need a medium Phillips screwdriver to assemble and had It up an running within 30 minutes. This included setup for my tv provider box and remote control.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SNJJ
Layton UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
exactly what I expected. great picture and sound
11/10/2013

Customer review by Hugely

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by Hugely
by Hugely

I mounted this on a 360 mount and pic good from any angle

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hugely
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Highly recommend this TV set
2/1/2014

Customer review by Buffyann3

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Buffyann3
by Buffyann3

By and large I love my new Samsung 40 inch set; color is crisp and clear; set is very attractive and the price is terrific. BUT consumers should note some deceptive advertising by Samsung. The specs say the resolution is 1080p and something called the Clear Motion Rate[CMR] is 120; in other places it says the HZ is 120. Not so!! The HZ is only 60 which, technically, means the picture is not as crisp as it would be for a TV set with 120Hz. When I came upon another reader who flagged the discrepancy, I did my own research and found a consumer Web site that said of this particular model: "Video processing: In case you were wondering whether the 120 CMR improves motion resolution to the level of a true 120Hz TV, it doesn't. In our tests the TV could only achieve the 300-odd lines that most 60Hz TVs measure, as opposed to the 600 lines of a typical 120Hz TV like the Panasonic E60." That's a lot of jargon. But here's the bottom line: I find the crispness on my set just fine; indeed, for those looking to get more value for their Samsung, I absolutely recommend this TV!! I only wish Samsung wouldn't be so "cute" in its marketing. One last thought. If I had known the HZ was only 60 instead of 120, I probably wouldn't have purchased this set. However, I truly cannot tell the difference. So ironically, I think I made the right choice. Perhaps I should do less research and simply enjoy this great TV, which I'm now doing. Buffy3

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buffyann3
Brookline MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very thin and lightweight
1/9/2014

Customer review by TahoeDeli

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by TahoeDeli
by TahoeDeli

I purchased this tv but took it back because I thought I was buying a smart tv. I took it back and was much more happy with the smart samsung for the same cost. The difference is that this tv is an ultra thin and the smart tv is 3.7 inches or 2x thicker but you can watch netflix, YouTube and go wireless with apps from your cable company. You can't do any of that with this tv so I would recommend the smart tv over this one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TahoeDeli
Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good TV/Delivery Way Past Stated Date
12/18/2013

Customer review by WalmartShhopperr

4.0 stars 12/18/2013 by WalmartShhopperr
by WalmartShhopperr

TV seems good but actually delivery was over a WEEK past stated date.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartShhopperr
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/17/2013

Customer review by catman123

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by catman123
by catman123

great for my needs. Only problem is it doesnt swivel.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catman123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So much better than what I had
12/7/2013

Customer review by D2R2

4.0 stars 12/7/2013 by D2R2
by D2R2

This is a basic LCD TV, no bells or whistles, but perfect for my needs. The sound quality is much better that what I had been used to with previous flat screens.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
D2R2
Goleta, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice TV for the price!
12/16/2013

Customer review by castlegirl8937

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by castlegirl8937
by castlegirl8937

I am enjoying this TV very much. Easy set up and they delivered it in two days!! No shipping cost when I ordered so if I had paid for an expedited shipping I would have thought I got my money's worth, but I paid $0 shipping and still got it two days later delivered to my home!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
castlegirl8937
Battle Creek, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
12/15/2013

Customer review by WalmartShoppergrandma

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by WalmartShoppergrandma
by WalmartShoppergrandma

This product met my expectations and is a great value. This is my second Samsung TV and I also have a Samsung tablet. Great products.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartShoppergrandma
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
picture is great
12/9/2013

Customer review by crasandra

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by crasandra
by crasandra

picture is great

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crasandra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent TV at a great price
12/10/2013

Customer review by Pokiman

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Pokiman
by Pokiman

Great

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pokiman
Boca Raton, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Samsung 40" 1020 - 120
11/14/2013

Customer review by BC0838

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by BC0838
by BC0838

Excellent TV and price

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BC0838
Granbury, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
2/1/2014

Customer review by vintagelady53

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by vintagelady53
by vintagelady53

Even though our HD isn't functioning yet we love our new TV. Our first flat screen and almost all my friends and family recommended a Samsung..so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vintagelady53
ill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TV is proper size for most apartments. We are very
1/14/2014

Customer review by LouC2

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by LouC2
by LouC2

We were fitting into an entertainment unit so size was very important. This set filled the opening. Sound is quite clear,. Overall we are satisfied with the choice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LouC2
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
40in tv led samsung
1/14/2014

Customer review by twriffik

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by twriffik
by twriffik

Awesome picture and great value

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twriffik
dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT TV FOR THE MONEY AND SIZE
11/28/2013

Customer review by ANGDJ

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by ANGDJ
by ANGDJ

I UPGRADED FROM A 28" OLD TV TO THIS FLAT SCREEN AND WOW THE DIFFERENCE., PICTURE QUALITY IS AMAZING! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THE NEW TV. SOUND IS GOOD OVERALL BUT WOULD PROBABLY BE BETTER WITH A SOUND BAR BUT I HAVE MINE IN A HOLE ABOVE FIREPLACE. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TV. VERY SLIM TV.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ANGDJ
BURLINGTON NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality Product
1/9/2014

Customer review by samsungfan91

4.0 stars 1/9/2014 by samsungfan91
by samsungfan91

Samsung lives up to its name and meets the quality instilled in this brands expectations. Short of being a smart TV, I would highly recommend this TV for sport/action film/ and other fast changing frame to anyone. The picture quality is outstanding, even with or without HD programming. Looks great, sounds great, easy to use, highly recommend! Also, unbelievably light weight for moving around/setting up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
samsungfan91
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews