Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 31 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Most excellent value!
10/12/2013

Customer review by Pixxel

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by Pixxel
by Pixxel

Absolutely the best TV for the money! This was an upgrade from my previous Samsung 40" 720p I purchased 6 years ago for over 3x the price.... Could not ask for a better upgrade. Opted away from a smart model since, as we all do by now, I have multiple other internet connected devices. The picture quality is utterly amazing, unit styling is sleek and sexy, feature functions work flawlessly! This unit is pure awesome sauce! Also, as anyone with a modern home theatre receiver knows, the (2) HDMI inputs are more than enough. I recommend to anyone looking to upgrade in size or resolution!!!

Pixxel
Allentown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Samsung 40" LED HD TV
5/19/2014

Customer review by retrjcapt

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by retrjcapt
by retrjcapt

I am very happy with my new Samsung 40" LED HD TV. We were forced to buy an HD tv by the cable company but we chose very well. My only complaint is that I cannot set it up to get the cable channels on the tv tuner. I have to use the cable box. Other than that we are very satisfied and would recommend it highly. I chose Samsung because when I saw its picture compared to all of the other brands that were being display alongside, the Samsung had the best picture quality of the group.

retrjcapt
Winter Park, FL USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
GOOD TV... SO FAR!!
6/12/2013

Customer review by PIRITA

4.0 stars 6/12/2013 by PIRITA
by PIRITA

EXCELLENT QUALITY TV WITH TOO MUCH FEATURES FOR THE VALUE... THE ONLY THING IS I HAVE THE LEMON OF THE GROUP, ME AND 3 FRIENDS BUY THE SAME TV BUT IN MINE APPEARS A SERIES OF LINES ON TOP OF THE SCREEN.... THE TV STLLL WORKING AND HOPEFULLY TOMORROW SERVICE REPAIR IT...

PIRITA
TA, PR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
This product is family friendly.
6/9/2014

Customer review by ILikeSam2

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by ILikeSam2
by ILikeSam2

We as a family really enjoy watching movies and shows on this screen. Kids like the easy connectivity (if that's a word) of their game to it. Have never had any problems with any of my Samsung products.

ILikeSam2
Yazoo City, MS 39194, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice
12/30/2013

Customer review by pollo

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by pollo
by pollo

Great picture quality, even better than my 50 inch Samsung. Its only about 3 inches thick so is easy to maneuver and installation was a snap. Yet another great product from Samsung.

pollo
scottsdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
This TV has great features
12/3/2013

Customer review by Kubby

4.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Kubby
by Kubby

I like everything about this TV I have no complaints

Kubby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV for a great price
7/29/2013

Customer review by Prospector

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Prospector
by Prospector

Fantastic picture, sharp appearance, great features.

Prospector
Kingman, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Misleading Description, Still Great LED For Price
4/2/2014

Customer review by UnKn0wNdISeAsE

4.0 stars 4/2/2014 by UnKn0wNdISeAsE
by UnKn0wNdISeAsE

At the time of my purchase the Item Description was for 120hz refresh rate when in fact is is really 60hz. On Walmart.com it also had it labelled as a Smart TV which it's not. All that being said the TV is still the best TV for the price. We bought this for my 8 year old son's room to play games on along with a 3 in 1 Swivel TV Stand. The TV meets all expectations for the price point. It would have been an awesome deal if it was true 120hz and had Smart features but the Samsung Bluray Player he has already had Smart Apps so it was not needed. Picture Quality is great for the price and even though our LED is 240hz and our Plasma is 600hz playing games I have noticed any blurring at all. Certain movies though I can tell. Sound is actually pretty decent and we have it turned down quite low compared to his previous TV. Overall value is awesome and I think Samsung has the best picture quality and value for dollar. I had debated getting a Vizio and for the money this was the better choice. When I went to pick it up at Site To Store I noticed a Samsung Smart 40" LED for $10.00 less but it's 3.9" depth was more than the 1.9" depth of this model and as stated before his BD player which is also Samsung had Smart Apps already so I chose the thinner LED and stuck with my choice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UnKn0wNdISeAsE
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is NOT a 120Hz TV
11/29/2013

Customer review by Me23z

3.0 stars 11/29/2013 by Me23z
by Me23z

This is NOT a 120Hz TV. The refresh rate is 60Hz. A "clear motion rating" of 120 does not change that fact. It is unfortunate, to say the least, that this is being advertized by Walmart as a 120Hz TV. It is not nearly the bargain that it would be if it really were 120Hz. (FWIW, Samsung contributes to the confusion by listing 120Hz incorrectly on the title tab of this model's web page.)

Was this review helpful? (80) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Me23z
Would recommend to a friend? No
Exactly What I Wanted
11/14/2013

Customer review by Doctor52

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Doctor52
by Doctor52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to Assemble to Stand, Easy to Hookup to Cable HD Box and to DVD player as well, Beautiful Picture Quality, .... No Negatives at All - I already bought a smaller version of the same TV for my bedroom, ...

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doctor52
Trenton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT 120HZ
1/9/2014

Customer review by Rockbarn

2.0 stars 1/9/2014 by Rockbarn
by Rockbarn

This TV is advertised as a 120 Hz LED - it is not. I have a 7 year 32 inch Samsung with a better picture than this TV. Some pictures - too much color; others washed out - overall the TV picture is not crisp and clear. The speakers send the sound down - so you have to crank up the volume to hear. I'm going to return it and find a real 120Hz TV.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rockbarn
Conover, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to set up.
12/4/2013

Customer review by SNJJ

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by SNJJ
by SNJJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was able to lift the box into the trunk of my car, unload it at home, unbox without a care, only need a medium Phillips screwdriver to assemble and had It up an running within 30 minutes. This included setup for my tv provider box and remote control.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SNJJ
Layton UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Highly recommend this TV set
2/1/2014

Customer review by Buffyann3

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Buffyann3
by Buffyann3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

By and large I love my new Samsung 40 inch set; color is crisp and clear; set is very attractive and the price is terrific. BUT consumers should note some deceptive advertising by Samsung. The specs say the resolution is 1080p and something called the Clear Motion Rate[CMR] is 120; in other places it says the HZ is 120. Not so!! The HZ is only 60 which, technically, means the picture is not as crisp as it would be for a TV set with 120Hz. When I came upon another reader who flagged the discrepancy, I did my own research and found a consumer Web site that said of this particular model: "Video processing: In case you were wondering whether the 120 CMR improves motion resolution to the level of a true 120Hz TV, it doesn't. In our tests the TV could only achieve the 300-odd lines that most 60Hz TVs measure, as opposed to the 600 lines of a typical 120Hz TV like the Panasonic E60." That's a lot of jargon. But here's the bottom line: I find the crispness on my set just fine; indeed, for those looking to get more value for their Samsung, I absolutely recommend this TV!! I only wish Samsung wouldn't be so "cute" in its marketing. One last thought. If I had known the HZ was only 60 instead of 120, I probably wouldn't have purchased this set. However, I truly cannot tell the difference. So ironically, I think I made the right choice. Perhaps I should do less research and simply enjoy this great TV, which I'm now doing. Buffy3

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buffyann3
Brookline MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good TV/Delivery Way Past Stated Date
12/18/2013

Customer review by WalmartShhopperr

4.0 stars 12/18/2013 by WalmartShhopperr
by WalmartShhopperr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

TV seems good but actually delivery was over a WEEK past stated date.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartShhopperr
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very thin and lightweight
1/9/2014

Customer review by TahoeDeli

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by TahoeDeli
by TahoeDeli
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this tv but took it back because I thought I was buying a smart tv. I took it back and was much more happy with the smart samsung for the same cost. The difference is that this tv is an ultra thin and the smart tv is 3.7 inches or 2x thicker but you can watch netflix, YouTube and go wireless with apps from your cable company. You can't do any of that with this tv so I would recommend the smart tv over this one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TahoeDeli
Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
exactly what I expected. great picture and sound
11/10/2013

Customer review by Hugely

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by Hugely
by Hugely
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I mounted this on a 360 mount and pic good from any angle

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hugely
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So much better than what I had
12/7/2013

Customer review by D2R2

4.0 stars 12/7/2013 by D2R2
by D2R2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a basic LCD TV, no bells or whistles, but perfect for my needs. The sound quality is much better that what I had been used to with previous flat screens.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
D2R2
Goleta, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/17/2013

Customer review by catman123

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by catman123
by catman123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great for my needs. Only problem is it doesnt swivel.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catman123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice TV for the price!
12/16/2013

Customer review by castlegirl8937

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by castlegirl8937
by castlegirl8937
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am enjoying this TV very much. Easy set up and they delivered it in two days!! No shipping cost when I ordered so if I had paid for an expedited shipping I would have thought I got my money's worth, but I paid $0 shipping and still got it two days later delivered to my home!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
castlegirl8937
Battle Creek, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
12/15/2013

Customer review by WalmartShoppergrandma

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by WalmartShoppergrandma
by WalmartShoppergrandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product met my expectations and is a great value. This is my second Samsung TV and I also have a Samsung tablet. Great products.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartShoppergrandma
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews