Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 234 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

234 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

234 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
171
4 stars
40
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
15
1-20 of 234 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 234 total reviews
1-20 of 234 reviews
Feel like a doctor with the same results
12/31/2013

Customer review by beingspiffy

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by beingspiffy
by beingspiffy

I detest taking my children's temperatures with regular thermometers. I never feel like they're accurate. But this takes their temps so fast, there's no question that it works and I'm getting a good read. The color is green when it's in normal range, orange when it's a little high, and red when there's a fever. It makes this mama's life a lot easier!

Was this review helpful? (103) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beingspiffy
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
You can't change the setting from F to C
9/8/2014

Customer review by PAL0211

1.0 stars 9/8/2014 by PAL0211
by PAL0211

I ordered this item online and upon receiving the item, I was so excited but upon checking the product, I am now about to change the default setting from F to Celsius! But to my surprise! WOW! It amazed me becuase YOU SIMPLY CANNOT CHANGE IT! all the while I thought there is hope, I even looked up the net maybe someone already had the luck to change it, but again, NADA! You really can't change the setting. Up until now, I am disappointed, the thought that I can't return it because I lived overseas is even sadder. Braun should have included this from their manual or product description: ONLY READS FAHRENHEIT EXCLUSIVELY FAHRENHEIT. *sigh

Was this review helpful? (56) (57)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PAL0211
Would recommend to a friend? No
BRAUN FOREHEAD THERMOMETER IS A FEVER SAVER!
1/13/2014

Customer review by erinjeany

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by erinjeany
by erinjeany

When I received the Braun Forehead Thermometer complimentary from Influenster I was curious how accurate it really was. We were all currently healthy so we didn't get to put it to the full test until this week when sadly we all came down with the flu. The Braun forehead thermometer finally had it's time to shine. I LOVE IT! It's so easy to use. Simply place above eyebrow, hit the button and swipe to the temple and back. It is so simple that I could even use it without waking Elijah. The screen is nice and large making it very easy to read, even in the dark. It also lights up green for no fever, yellow for a slight fever and red for a high fever, making it even easier to determine our temperatures faster! I also like that it shows the last temperature taken when turned on for easy reference whether the fever has increased or decreased. We definitely will be relying on the Braun Forehead Thermometer from now on when we need to quickly, easily and accurately check our temperatures!

Was this review helpful? (127) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
erinjeany
Baltimore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Defective? Or works badly
2/26/2014

Customer review by Ecstasis79

1.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Ecstasis79
by Ecstasis79

I purchased this because I am due in a few weeks and want to be prepared for baby. We had a test run this morning since my son had a fever and was sick. It worked just like it was supposed to for the first time when I put the batteries in it. I have never used one of these thermometers before so I decided to read the directions first. I read them three times. I couldn't get the power to come back on again properly, and when I did get it to finally come on if I pressed the temp button it says to press it would turn itself back off again. I tried holding it down and only got some lines across the screen and it turned itself off when I let go after swiping. I never got a temperature reading. After putting it down it turned itself on and off when I picked it up. This unit is either defective or I can't work it even after reading the instructions three times. I am returning it and not buying this brand. I will probably purchase another brand through Amazon rather than mess with Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (18) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ecstasis79
Southern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Super easy to use
1/7/2014

Customer review by SunshineLiam

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by SunshineLiam
by SunshineLiam

I got this at a very crucial time. My son had developed a fever one night and it just so happened that I got the thermometer a day before hand. The battery in my previous thermometer had died so it was not working. So I immediately reached for the Braun thermometer. It was very simple to use. I just ran it across my son's forehead and it gave me his temperature reading. He did have a fever because his temp was in the ('RED ZONE')....the red reading meant his temp was high. We then gave him some children's' medication and a luke warm bath. His temp came back to normal less than an hour. The next time we took his temp it was normal and it displayed in the green colored display so we knew he was doing much better. I like the fact that it came with a cap so its protected from germs and dust. It is also super easy to clean. I am so pleased with this thermometer. I have recommended it to everyone especially my mommy friends!!!!

Was this review helpful? (49) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunshineLiam
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
My new go-to baby gift
5/27/2015

Customer review by aharris1024

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by aharris1024
by aharris1024

When we were expecting my 2nd child, my mother-in-law gave me this thermometer as a shower gift. Initially I had planned to return it to the store as we already have a temporal-scan thermometer from my first child. However, my first child is 10 years old (which means that thermometer is 10 years old, too) and I liked the color indicator on this one so I decided to give it a try. This is a great thermometer. It takes the reading quickly and accurately and the color indicator is a life-saver at night if it's too dark to really read the screen, you can know by the color whether the child has a fever or not. Another feature I like is that when you turn the thermometer on, it displays the last reading so if you take the child's temperature and see that it's yellow but can't read the display, you can later carry the thermometer in the other room, turn it on, and see what the temperature actually was. This has become my go-to baby shower gift now. It's such a necessity that often gets over-looked or forgotten.

Was this review helpful? (8) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aharris1024
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not accurate at all
3/15/2016

Customer review by LizMomma

1.0 stars 3/15/2016 by LizMomma
by LizMomma

I wish all these sponsored results would not lie because we come and read it and believe it. The product is not accurate. Look everywhere else for reviews all of the issues have to do with exactly the same thing and that is accuracy of the reading. We tested it on 2 adults and 2 children and the reading were different every time. I would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LizMomma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worth the Price
8/20/2016

Customer review by DBanimalover

5.0 stars 8/20/2016 by DBanimalover
by DBanimalover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works very efficiently and very quick. This one's a keeper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DBanimalover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gift
8/13/2016

Customer review by redbuggy

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by redbuggy
by redbuggy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was a gift at a baby shower

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redbuggy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
8/10/2016

Customer review by sca6gg

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by sca6gg
by sca6gg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is awesome! Very easy to use and read.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sca6gg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seems Great
8/6/2016

Customer review by Megan

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by Megan
by Megan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I haven't had a chance to use it on my baby but it works great on adults. Seems like the easiest way to get a sick baby's temperature though, for sure.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Megan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great and easy to use
6/7/2016

Customer review by labkitten

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by labkitten
by labkitten
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my daughter to use on my 19 month old grandson after he got sick and she couldn't easily take his temperature. I had used the early versions when she was little. The prices have definitely gone down over the years and there are more brands. I went with this one since it has been around. She is thrilled with it. Easy to use and accurate. I would recommend it to anyone with a little one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
labkitten
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well.
7/24/2016

Customer review by Patcic

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Patcic
by Patcic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A little awkward until you get a feel for how it works. Seems accurate in most situations. Much easier than regular methods for children.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patcic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy thermometer to use
6/3/2014

Customer review by virgosandi

4.0 stars 6/3/2014 by virgosandi
by virgosandi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a forehead thermometer (different brand) and have liked it. I bought this for my dad since they are so easy to use. It was harder for him to use than I anticipated. He tends to not lay it flat against his head and then gets a false reading. After trying it out for a while I would also suggest beginning it - in the hairline instead of in the middle of the forehead. No matter how quick you are, it tends to stop reading before you can move it to the hairline from the middle of the forehead. It tended to read more accurately beginning to the side first and then moving to the middle of the forehead. Also, I thought the colors indicating the significance of the temperature was not worth too much. Instead of turning colors immediately with the temperature, it waits until the next time you turn it on to indicate a color. The numbers are large and easy to read.

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
virgosandi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quick
6/28/2016

Customer review by Amiee

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Amiee
by Amiee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This thermometer is quick, accurate and easy to use!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amiee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So easy to operate a child can do it, REALLY.
2/28/2014

Customer review by mommalola83

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by mommalola83
by mommalola83
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this because I have two small children(both boys age 6 and 2) and am expecting a daughter in a few weeks. I wanted something that could be used with all of the children and be quick as well as easy to use. I worked perfectly my 2 year old got the flu a week after it arrived and he was scared of it at first so I let him use it on my husband and myself so he could see what it took and that it would not hurt! It is flawless and simple he loved it that it was a great new toy and let us use it. I took it in to my doctor and checked it against their machines and it was properly calibrated so it was great right out of the box. I have recommended it to several family and friends already.

Was this review helpful? (39) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommalola83
Los Angeles, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A must have this cold/flu season
1/8/2014

Customer review by ajma417

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by ajma417
by ajma417

I was recently chosen by Influenster to test out this product and I have to say, for the most part I LOVE IT! The biggest problem I see is that sometimes if your child is too squirmy (as most sick babies are) it can take a few tries, but that's with any thermometer. Though this thermometer can be a little pricey, right now Braun is offering a $10 rebate on their website so it's not bad! (www.brauntherms.com) This is a noninvasive way to check your baby's temp! So easy to use and you get quick results. Not only does it show you the temp itself, but there's also the background that lights up green - no fever, yellow - slight fever and red - fever. This product is so easy to use that my kids can use it on each other! Thank you Braun and Influenster for letting me try this product! It has replaced my regular home thermometer for good!

Was this review helpful? (10) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ajma417
Sanger, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great thermometer!
1/9/2014

Customer review by lojoni

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by lojoni
by lojoni

I received this thermometer to test from Influenster. I have always wanted to purchase one buy was unsure about how easy they would be to use and how accurate they would be so I was thrilled when I qualified for this box. I will admit to being skeptical about the accuracy. We played around with it some when we first got it and it was really easy to use. The first time my son actually had a fever and we used it, I even used another thermometer under his tongue just to check and even the forehead thermometer that our nurse used at the pediatrician's office got the same read so that made me feel much better. I love that it is so quick and easy and you can take your child's temperature without even waking them up.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lojoni
Hayden, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great
6/30/2016

Customer review by JOYNJOY

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by JOYNJOY
by JOYNJOY

I like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JOYNJOY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very nice works well,easy to use
6/29/2016

Customer review by bobbiesbest

4.0 stars 6/29/2016 by bobbiesbest
by bobbiesbest
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very nice item easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobbiesbest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 234 total reviews
1-20 of 234 reviews