Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 106 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

106 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 106 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews
Love this phone
1/13/2014

Customer review by orcacurt

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by orcacurt
by orcacurt

My typical usage of a cell phone is less than 100 minutes a month, so I just want an easy to use phone that is durable, has excellent sound quality for my old ears, and is no hassle. This phone is perfect for me. Phone rings, flip open and answer. Done, flip close. Keeps a charge for a long time, I recharge weekly, and the indicator is always full before charging! In my house this phone shows very few bars, sometimes a 1/2 bar, but it never affects my ability to phone folks and receive phone calls, so it's a non issue for me. I would recommend one of these for an emergency phone for anybody because of it's exceptional battery life. Lastly, having a disposable phone that works and feels great with no contract is like a piece of heaven! And unlike most no contract plans I've seen, nobody is pestering you to buy more minutes! So to summarize, nice phone, cheap to buy and use, and they don't make you regret doing business with them.

Was this review helpful? (78) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
orcacurt
Northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My Mothers phone
11/23/2013

Customer review by D66ee

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by D66ee
by D66ee

My mother refuses any of that new-fangled stuff. At 78 we ,her children, decided that if she was going to be driving then she needed a cell phone. She wanted a phone that only made calls, she didn't want any camera or games or anything else.I wasn't able to find any phone that basic but I did find a phone that was as basic as I could find. I have never ordered anythingfrom Wal-mart.com before but I ordered and paid and 4 days later the phone was at my local store. Real inexpensive quick sevice. Now she'll need to remember to take the phone with her, and later we will try to get her to remember the number.

Was this review helpful? (63) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
D66ee
Springfield MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent phone for the Money!
9/1/2013

Customer review by JBello

4.0 stars 9/1/2013 by JBello
by JBello

Don't be fooled since it is a flip phone. This phone is just as good as the Samsung Montage except for lacking an SD card lot and full keyboard. The screen and camera are the same quality. This phone is actually alot better then flip phones from 10 years ago.. and the texting and input is pretty easy.. i had no problem texting, going on the web or anything, and it comes with alot of standard ring tones and stuff for such a cheap phone... I have to say so far it has surpassed my expectations. i have not used for facebook or email yet... waiting till I upgrade to the unlimited plan.. but for basic stuff really cool phone. Better then my Razr that I paid 120$ for back in the day or most of my nextels back then too.. best flip phone I have seen probably.. amazing value at current 10$ price.

Was this review helpful? (63) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JBello
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works for now but regretting I got it
2/2/2014

Customer review by phonehome123

2.0 stars 2/2/2014 by phonehome123
by phonehome123

Got this phone because it's affordable, reviews are good, but wanted a pay as you go phone, now no longer available for new customers, so in order to use you have to keep reloading it monthly. I'm use to $20 every 90 with another carrier. This is expensive. I would suggest you get a tracfone or net10 phone if you're looking for affordability. My sister recommends net10 because you get more per minutes. I activated another monthly net10 phone recently for $25 you get 1000 minutes, not $20 for 400 minutes like this one. Only certain stores sell pay as you go phone card where you are not required to add minutes monthly.

Was this review helpful? (48) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phonehome123
nh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PayLo Kyocera Kona - Great Phone
1/13/2014

Customer review by MsKang77

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by MsKang77
by MsKang77

I purchased a Kyocera Kona online, expecting very limited features for the price. What I found out is that this phone performs very well, and has many different features that I didn't expect. Facebook, Twitter, and Internet are among a few of the options available and all function very well. The phone also holds a charge well when in use, and has never dropped a call. I liked the phone so much, that I bought a second one a few weeks later! I would highly recommend this phone for the price, which is far cheaper on if purchased on walmart.com for $5.99 as opposed to $19.99 elsewhere. Excellent value for the cost!

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsKang77
Scottsdale Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The phone is easy to use
9/19/2013

Customer review by butonline

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by butonline
by butonline

I hated the phone Assurance gave me. It was so hard to see the keys or to hear over. So I asked them if I could get a phone that takes pictures and had bigger keys and they told me about this. I checked around and they were all 20 dollars or more so when I checked on line and got it from WalMart on line for 7.88 I got it and had it delivered. all for under what the stores wanted for it.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
butonline
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Average payLo cell phone
3/6/2014

Customer review by Kenziegurl

4.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Kenziegurl
by Kenziegurl

I was needing a replacement for my previous payLo cell phone. After reading a few reviews, I settled on Kyocera Kona. It's a nice average payLo cell phone: Downloads, web-surfing, ringtones are available, and call history is a nice feature. For those who like Social Networking this feature is also available. The talk volume is actually very good, and the ring volume can be adjusted to be very loud. There is also a handy speakerphone feature. It also has a note pad, stopwatch. The key pad numbers are large, and the letters are easy to read--so those in need of larger key pads will find this cell phone a welcome relief. In addition, the battery holds its charge longer than I thought it would. How long? That depends on how long you talk, text, and how long and frequently you visit the web. This is a nice cell phone.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kenziegurl
Everett, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It Rocks!!!!!
1/12/2014

Customer review by Tennennessee

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by Tennennessee
by Tennennessee

This phone was exactly what I was looking for and the price, fantastic. I was with another carrier for 13 years and honestly tired of being locked into a higher price. I love the flip phones, they can't turn themselves on like some others. This one even has a "speaker" key, also a great feature. A camera is a must and has come in handy so very often, and I just wanted a phone to "TALK" on. I'm not a texter. The tiny keys or the simple fact I find it boring and more time consuming, and dangerous for those who do it and drive. I want to talk to someone on a phone I leave the house with. Don't need the web on the phone as well...So, This is PERFECT!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tennennessee
Jackson, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
can't beat the price on this phone
11/25/2013

Customer review by ambergrisk

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by ambergrisk
by ambergrisk

easy to use...great price on minutes, works great out here in the country, where other phones did not work well...don't have to go outside to talk on the phone...$31.50 per month for 1500 minutes including tax...so far, i am very happy with this phone

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ambergrisk
isabel, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PayLo Kyocera Kona Prepaid Cell Phone .
1/14/2014

Customer review by libet

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by libet
by libet

Cheap way of keeping in contact , and is $20 per month . Good phone for older people who just want to talk , without all the hoop la of smart phones . Best part is NO Contract !!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
libet
greenwood lake ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good basic phone
9/20/2013

Customer review by Sunshine22222

4.0 stars 9/20/2013 by Sunshine22222
by Sunshine22222

This was for my husband as he likes a small phone to carry, it has all the features you need and is easy to navigate.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunshine22222
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice quality phone at a great price
3/30/2014

Customer review by peacefulfeelingz

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by peacefulfeelingz
by peacefulfeelingz

This is a very nice quality phone at a great price. I paid around $6-$7 for the phone, then signed up for the $20 a month plan that gives me 400 minutes of talking time per month and any text messages I send or probably get as well will be 14 cents each. I rarely ever send any text messages, so this is a great deal for me and I don't do too much talking on the phone either. This was the lowest priced deal and it's perfect for me. The sound quality is amazing on this phone, I can actually hear on it and so clearly too, this is no comparison to the last phone I had from tracfone. But I did think that this phone would be a prepay for minutes type like tracfone and net10 but I didn't see that I only saw the pay low plans. It's still a great deal. I'm very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peacefulfeelingz
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
great phone for use as asurrance paylo
12/31/2013

Customer review by atthestores247

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by atthestores247
by atthestores247

my asurrance phone got stolen an I had to buy a new one this one is actually nicer and has a bigger screen!

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atthestores247
North Versailles, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this cell phone...
11/21/2013

Customer review by Hackman22

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Hackman22
by Hackman22

My new Kyocera Pay Lo phone is fantastic. It meets all my expectations, and more.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hackman22
Westfield, MA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Large phone with large screen
2/18/2014

Customer review by Cicero58941

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by Cicero58941
by Cicero58941

I purchased this phone for my husband who is due to be 68 next month. He is not a texter or big talker on the phone, but he does need a cell phone for when he goes out to shop or take care of his business. This allows him to call home if he needs me for something, so I didn't get all the bells and whistles. However, the screen is a large enough and bright enough screen that people of elderly age wouldn't have any trouble seeing the items on it. The phone itself is also nice and large and easy to hold. I thought that for ony $5.99 it would be a really tiny phone, but it is quite large and the screen in nice and large. The ringtones that come with it are very loud and easy to hear. Someone who is hearing impaired would have no trouble hearing this phone ring. One drawback is that you cannot set the amount of rings before answering. At least a person has plenty of time to answer their phone. By this phone being a flip top phone, an elderly person would not have to slide anything across a screen to answer; just flip open the phone and the call is automatically answered and when you are done, just close it to end the call. The numbers on the dial are quite large and easy to see. The sound quality and call quality is great and so far we have not had any problems with this phone. I am thinking of buying another one. This phone does have internet capabilities if you so desire them. Virgin Mobile offers the monthly plans that start at $20 for 400 minutes. I love this phone and my husband does too.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cicero58941
Smyrna, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great phone!
1/8/2014

Customer review by Mystic1965

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by Mystic1965
by Mystic1965

I liked the phone. I bought it for my mother, who is a senior citizen. She works it just fine and has no problem. It has a large number pad and has great visuals that helps people with poor eyesight. It is also good for people not interested in a lot of frills with their phones and use cell phones for basic reasons.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mystic1965
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Emergency companion
1/10/2014

Customer review by Rossey

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by Rossey
by Rossey

EXACTLY WHAT WAS EXPECTED ! A PHONE TO CARRY FOR THE FUNDAMENTALIST ,ONE THAT HAS ENOUGH ,IS EASY TO READ AND OPERATE AND HAS COVERAGE IN MAJOR AREAS. IF YOU WANT EMERGENCY (a break down on highway etc) CONTACT OR AN INEXPENSIVE WAY TO TALK THEN YOU HAVE TO CONSIDER THIS ONE OF THE BEST. GO FOR IT!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rossey
Gulf Breeze Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Phone
9/18/2013

Customer review by JAGLIKESWAFFLES

5.0 stars 9/18/2013 by JAGLIKESWAFFLES
by JAGLIKESWAFFLES

Great phone for the price !!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAGLIKESWAFFLES
Cape Coral, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for greeeeeeat price!!
1/14/2014

Customer review by Lutor

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Lutor
by Lutor

Very easy to activate with the assurance plan. Love the large size numbers in screen and panel. Good reception. Large memory, able to store hundreds of phone numbers. Mute or volume level in same side botton.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lutor
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice phone for the price
1/12/2014

Customer review by Senior210

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by Senior210
by Senior210

Large screen, large buttons and large font settings,a great phone for seniors

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Senior210
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews