Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 30 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Excellent
1/15/2014

Customer review by Twandasmom

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Twandasmom
by Twandasmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Picture quality is excellent. Lightweight and easy to install. Good value and prompt shipment.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twandasmom
McCrory, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tv
1/11/2014

Customer review by scoots59

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by scoots59
by scoots59

finally replaced an older tv and got this one, Samsung as been known for good products from my experience and this tv doesn't disappoint color and picture are great the menu and other features easy to go thru and change or adjust no complaints at all

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scoots59
washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
TV for Kitchen
11/6/2013

Customer review by shirlya

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by shirlya
by shirlya
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this as a gift for my husband to replace our smaller tv in the kitchen. Just right for our space and now he can watch the football game while helping me in the kitchen :).

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shirlya
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice TV
1/11/2014

Customer review by djkjke

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by djkjke
by djkjke
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great TV!!' Picture is crisp and the sound is top notch.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
djkjke
LeRoy, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for Antenna Use
1/28/2014

Customer review by Tennis2Bum

3.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Tennis2Bum
by Tennis2Bum
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If this TV is going to used with cable or satellite it's a good buy. Sets up easy enough, remote is better designed than most. If you're going to use it with an outside antenna that has to rotated to receive an optimum signal it is a no no buy. This is the third HD TV I"ve bought and the first one there is not a way to manually add more digital channels. Each time you rotate the antenna and do the auto programming, the previous memorized channels are wiped out. Searching the internet this was a common complaint for this model. Did not see a solution.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tennis2Bum
Senoia, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV in this size class
2/1/2014

Customer review by Bobjudiran

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Bobjudiran
by Bobjudiran
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to fit a bookshelve in my office/den and it is perfect for this location. Setup was easy and the picture and sound are excellent particularly in light of the fact that I have it connected directly to the coax cable and am not going through an HD/DVR receiver.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobjudiran
Winter Haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice set, works fine. A couple of flaws.
7/20/2013

Customer review by Triangwesley

4.0 stars 7/20/2013 by Triangwesley
by Triangwesley

Picture quality is quite good and setup was easy. We just had to junk a 30-year old dinosaur TV and this was our first flat screen unit. We are hooked up to an antenna DVR and are very pleased. The 29 inch screen could be bigger, but we needed to fit it into a bookcase. There isn't much room for speakers, but the sound would be acceptable if it weren't for scratchy distortion on the high end -- some redesign work needs to be done here. Also, we thought there was an audio output jack in this TV, but there is only a cover plate there. The documentation with the unit indicated the jack was present. We have come up with a workaround, but the jack would be better. A third HDMI port would have been nice to have also. As an aside, communication with Samsung has been very good -- I am pleased with the level of support we have received so far.

Triangwesley
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Really like my Samsung products.
1/12/2014

Customer review by YeahuhA

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by YeahuhA
by YeahuhA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Using this TV for the outside entertainment center on our Motor Home. Using a Sanus swivel wall attachment and mounting to a vertical attachment that I devised it works wonderfully. The set allowed us to go from a 21" to a 29" set in the same compartment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YeahuhA
Canyon Lake RV Resort---Mission, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice TV
2/23/2014

Customer review by L1985

4.0 stars 2/23/2014 by L1985
by L1985
Walmart associate

The picture quality is really good if you can access channels in HD. The TV is perfect for a bedroom or a den because it's not too big and not too small.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
L1985
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Just fit in a small space.
2/15/2014

Customer review by onesatsifiedcustomer

4.0 stars 2/15/2014 by onesatsifiedcustomer
by onesatsifiedcustomer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife wanted to put a tv in our newly redone "study" but the cabinet had to have a certain height set. This one from Walmart fit the bill perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onesatsifiedcustomer
northwest north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Died in 18 months
9/18/2015

Customer review by quetalal

1.0 stars 9/18/2015 by quetalal
by quetalal

should have bought the extended warranty - unit died after 18 months and the repair was almost as much as the unit.

quetalal
Torrance, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Expert
Great TV for the bedroom
10/2/2013

Customer review by zoomX2

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by zoomX2
by zoomX2

Replaced the 20" tube tv in our bedroom with this model and have been pleasantly pleased. I'll admit, I wanted to purchase the 32" Samsung Smart LED tv as a replacement but it was 1" too wide to fit in our armoire. But this model does not disappoint, the picture is great whether I'm watching a movie or sports in HD. Only reason I gave it a score of 4 for features is due to the tv having only 2 HDMI ports. I'm only using one currently for my Tivo box but when I upgrade the DVD player to a Bluray player that will not leave any room for a gaming system.

zoomX2
Lehigh Valley PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Vast Improvement over Our Previous TV
3/23/2014

Customer review by MrModelT

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by MrModelT
by MrModelT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our 30+-year-old TV developed issues with the speakers and with the various control buttons. We were not able to understand conversations because one of the speakers died. We finally bit the bullet and bought a new TV after doing some research. I think we made a good choice, because we can actually hear the conversations in the videos we watch now. The picture looked distorted at first, but our daughter showed us how to change the setting to match the video format to improve that, and the picture quality is superb now. Overall, we are greatly pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrModelT
Kerrville, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for an enclosed Patio
5/20/2014

Customer review by RAPGOLFER

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by RAPGOLFER
by RAPGOLFER

We have an enclosed patio with limited space and this TV fits the bill. It's big enough to enjoy from anywhere on the patio yet small enough to fit on the wall in a rather a small area (35 inches from vertical blinds to doorway). The picture is great and the setup was easy. I'd recommend this to anyone since this is the fourth Samsung we have in our house.

RAPGOLFER
Easton, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
good tv, ok picture
4/19/2015

Customer review by blue9

4.0 stars 4/19/2015 by blue9
by blue9

This is a decent tv it's picture leaves a little bit to be desired, and I'm not sure why it's not a smart.

blue9
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
Great looking TV
2/16/2014

Customer review by iPapa

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by iPapa
by iPapa

Review is based on what I would expect for a $300 LED TV. Needed to replace an old 27" Zenith and space was very limited. The set just fit. The picture looks awesome. Running the cable direct. Also hooked up a Roku on the HDMI port and that picture looks amazing.

iPapa
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
My new LED F4000 Serice TV
11/12/2013

Customer review by JADEL

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by JADEL
by JADEL

This new TV is great. It replaces a old RCA tube type TV that was 25 tears old and went dead. I find the Saamsung is great in picture and sound. Best buy for me and I enjoy the great color it has too.

JADEL
South Saint Paul , MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Samsung the best quality picture tvs
5/19/2014

Customer review by MSDevine57

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by MSDevine57
by MSDevine57

I purchased my Samsung TV because it fit perfectly into my entertainment center. I have purchased other tvs and dvd players. I love all my Samsung products and highly recommend.

MSDevine57
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great Hi-Def TV
10/27/2013

Customer review by Eddie3834

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by Eddie3834
by Eddie3834

This TV is very easy to set up and delivers a fine picture right out of the box. Also, this TV is good for small spaces where a larger set will not fit. Recommended highly!

Eddie3834
New York City, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
This television is top of the line!
11/24/2013

Customer review by hov422

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by hov422
by hov422

I have this Samsung television and it is simply the most brilliant and clear picture I have ever seen. I would recommend it to anyone interseted in this type of product!

hov422
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews