Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

62 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

5 stars
23
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
19
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
Not worth the money
11/23/2013

Customer review by mamalvstexas

1.0 stars by mamalvstexas

My daughter picked this out for her 5th birthday present from dad so he was the one who put it together but said it was pretty much in pieces out of the box. After putting it together literally every piece that can fall off fell off. She played with it all day on her birthday but lost interest because every few minutes something falls off and me or dad have to fix it she still plays with occasionally though. The electronic stand that makes Sofia talk does not work every time. The plastic is very flexible, the staircase is not attached and Sofia's head falls off as well. Not good for the price. Love Sofia, hate this toy. :(

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mamalvstexas
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Don't do it!!
11/29/2013

Customer review by ktbug982

1.0 stars by ktbug982

What a waste of money!! My 4 year old daughter wanted this for her birthday, so we bought this for her…. what a bad idea! You have to put many of the pieces on the castle, but they don't stay attached and constantly fall off. Not worth the money!!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ktbug982
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Highly Disappointed ! Not worth the money !!
12/29/2013

Customer review by 4MommyandMe

1.0 stars by 4MommyandMe

I don't normally post negative things however I am very disappointed with the Sofia the First Talking Princess Castle. If Santa didn't bring it, I would be bringing it with all of it's dolls back to Walmart. It was expensive $59.00.. Came with one Princess Sofia Doll and Clover the bunny. The floors to the upper and lower levels are cardboard not plastic. The stairs sit on the top level - they do not attach - which means they fall off! The dolls that talk in different voices in the commercial actually all talk with Princess Sofia's voice. Except Clover. I bought the whole royal family, and the tea party friends set. That's eight dolls with Princess Sofia's voice. The dolls don't sit in the furniture like pictured. They fall out or topple over. Arg... and insult to injury the dolls heads don't stay on!!! When you hold them they pop off. My daughter loves Princess Sofia and wanted this for Christmas. So disappointed!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
4MommyandMe
Pahrump NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not buy this
12/16/2013

Customer review by Ctf3

1.0 stars by Ctf3

Cheaply made won't stay together very disappointed might as well throw it in trash. Not worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ctf3
Parkersburg wv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth the money!!
12/18/2013

Customer review by FloridaMomofThree

1.0 stars by FloridaMomofThree

We have had this castle for two weeks and it has several broken pieces including the Sophia doll which was already replaced by Mattel because her head came off too easily. Very dissapointed with this product

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FloridaMomofThree
Crestview, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not worth $40
12/30/2013

Customer review by smithsk

2.0 stars by smithsk

This was the one Christmas wish my 4-year old daughter asked for, and it is the biggest hunk of junk I think I've ever bought. The characters don't talk when they are supposed to, the castle is constantly falling apart, she now has 5 Sophia dolls because all the sets come with another one, and another one and some of their heads even fall off while you are playing. I would not waste your money on this, unless it is your child's dream come true. And even then, I might try to have them wish for something else...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
smithsk
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would not recommend
12/30/2013

Customer review by Danniy

1.0 stars by Danniy

I usually don't wright reviews for products but this one was so terrible I thought I would warn potential buyers of this product I bought this product for my daughters 4th birthday it's cheaply made for one I would be happy buying this for $20-30 when we went to put it together it came with a million pieces and it don't stay together its always falling apart finally I just lef it as the bottom middle and top together it still falls apart but she can still play with it also the little doll it comes with head pops off?

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Danniy
Moberly mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Toy!!
1/3/2014

Customer review by cowgirlCCMama

5.0 stars by cowgirlCCMama

After reading all the bad reviews on this Sofia Castle we weren't going to get this for my daughter for Christmas but it was the thing she wanted most. We decided to get it and hope she liked it and would return it if she was disappointed. It took a little while to get it put together but the only thing that has fallen off since is the staircase, which is easy to get back on. The only time the talking feature does not work is if she is playing with it in a dark corner. My daughter is 4 and loves this toy, it works about 95 percent of the time and we have no issues with the dolls heads coming off or other pieces falling off the castle. I am so glad we ended up getting this in spite of the bad reviews. It's a great toy and my daughter can't wait til we can get more family members for her to play with.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cowgirlCCMama
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not for kids who play ruff
1/7/2014

Customer review by jesse89

3.0 stars by jesse89

The plastic is thin but what toy now isn't made of thin plastic, many people complain that the heads on the doll come off when they take them out of the box. I found that you have to have care when taking them out, if u yank they brake. Also not a piece was together. normally when the box says some assembly required its a few stickers and a snapping the top to the bottom, five minutes tops. the box should say a lot of assembly required, it took me at least 20 minutes. also for the price there should of been a few more doll included, Also if u get all the piece snapped in like they should be it doesn't come apart. well other than the stairs they pop off easily. My four year old niece loves her castle. She also got Coach, the tree and the Royal Vanity Play Set. The Royal Vanity Play Set does not go with the castle so the doll does not unlocks phrases. So beware when you buy accessories

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jesse89
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It was On time delivery.
12/11/2013

Customer review by Luckykid

5.0 stars by Luckykid

I was very please with my product and the pricing of the product. S Welsh

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Luckykid
Canton, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great castle for my little princess.
12/30/2013

Customer review by priv1

5.0 stars by priv1

This was a wonderful Christmas gift for my two year old granddaughter. She loved it and was able to play and understand the parts and functions of the special features. It was also easy for me to put together. I would recommend this castle for little Sophia the First lovers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
priv1
Tazewell TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall my daughter and her friends love it!
1/28/2014

Customer review by EatAnAppleEveryDay

4.0 stars by EatAnAppleEveryDay

This castle has worked out well and is one of the most played with gifts she has received. It is not too big or bulky for a small space. I am able to leave it out in a corner of the room and she plays with it daily. She likes dolls the most so they often escape from the castle and migrate to other areas of the house. The castle itself has a good amount of accessories (not too many), so it is easy to pick them up if she fails too. There is one part I didn't like so much. It would be nice if the speaking mat in the middle of the castle could play without having remove the doll and replace it and then again press the button for each phrase. I would prefer she could waive it over a spot to activate the phrases and not mess with a button. Considering how much she likes the toy, it is a minor annoyance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EatAnAppleEveryDay
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected
12/26/2013

Customer review by Grandma2kylie

2.0 stars by Grandma2kylie

Toy did not work at all. I expected the Castle to talk in different rooms but doll needs to stand on pedestal which did not work at all. I will take this back and get new Castle only because I purchased so many other dolls to this set. I hope Disney looks into this poorly toy. POOR SOFIA really should be BUMMED OUT about this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Grandma2kylie
Mount Vernon ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible Disappointment- Waste of $$$
9/1/2014

Customer review by lovelyflower

1.0 stars by lovelyflower

The castle itself looks nice and it has some nice qualities, what is BAD is the Interactive part and ALL the dolls.. NONE of the dolls stand or sit up because the platform below them is TOO small to the proportion of the dolls height, so it Always tips over front or backways... . they have a platform that is Way too tiny to stand on for the interactive portion also.. the interactive part , the bottom middle platform that your doll is supposed to sit on to make it talk.. They NEVER stand unless you hold it just right (because it is too small and does not fit comfortably in a socket like opening) and the thing NEVER talks unless you get it JUST right and it is in the light .. and it is a BIG pain in the Rear for me to get them to stand up and just think how horrible it is for a 4 yr old trying to play and it won't sit up.. Frusterating .. The dolls dresses are so huge that they CANNOT SIT properly in the small chairs provided also.. I got a sofia doll with the set and then bought an extra Sofia doll and friend that stated they work with the "interactive magic castle" .. they do the same thing .. Don't stand up, Don't sit down in the chair and won't work or sit on the pedestal because it is Too darn small... This is so horrible.. and it was her FIRST Castle.. I am SO disappointed , Has anyone played with it with your kids? I always play with my daughter and I was so upset when all this was happening.. i understand her frustration with the dolls not working.. i don't even know what they are supposed to say because they don't talk unless you get it JUST right and it is not fun to keep manuevering a doll to get it to stand or sit.. they kept rolling off the chairs.. we had to do it sloooowwly and then wawwwlllaaa they stayed.. it should of been tested better.. don't waste your $$ the castle is nice but all the interactive and the dolls are bad. Oh and the part on the bottom of Sofia's foot that makes her talk came off on me.. so I had to superglue it back on.. great huh?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lovelyflower
Would recommend to a friend? No
Christmas present....
12/21/2013

Customer review by SandyJohn

5.0 stars by SandyJohn

Christmas present for my granddaughter. It's what she wanted, and of course it hasn't been taken out of the box, yet. I gave it 5 stars because it was what she wanted, it was easy to get online, and it will make her a happy little 3 year old.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SandyJohn
Lexington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome
12/20/2013

Customer review by crazee1

5.0 stars by crazee1

I THINK MY GREAT GRANDDAUGHTERS WILL LOVE IT

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
crazee1
Ocala, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for toddlers 3+
12/29/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

My 3 year old loves it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Wheeler TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Must-have for Sophia fans.
3/16/2014

Customer review by 2Whites2KJKs

5.0 stars by 2Whites2KJKs

Bought this for my grand-daughter. Was $15 cheaper online than in store with free shipping so she received it before school one morning and couldn't wait to get home to play with it! Assembly was a bit tedious, but not as challenging as other toys of the same style.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2Whites2KJKs
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My three grandaughters are thrilled with it!
5/16/2014

Customer review by GRAMBEAN

5.0 stars by GRAMBEAN

This Castle has to be one of the best purchases I have ever made for my grandchildren. Prior to purchasing it, I bought the 5 Doll Sofia Set for them. One of the girls saw the Talking Castle on the back of the box. After their visit, I went on-line to WalMart and found it at a great price (I bought 2). I surprised the girls with the Castle which arrived in record time! It was so easy to assemble and is well-constructed. Again, they just love it and are enjoying it everyday.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GRAMBEAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sofia the First Magical Talking Castle
9/27/2014

Customer review by NonaN1958

5.0 stars by NonaN1958

My grand-daughter could not find her castle after they moved in March and she was heart-broken so I bought her a new one. She is very happy now and so am I! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NonaN1958
Moreno Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 62 total reviews