Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

16 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

16 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

44%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
9
1-16 of 16 total reviews
44%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

NOT ITEM IN PICTURE
11/7/2013

Customer review by milo12

1.0 stars 11/7/2013 by milo12
by milo12

the picture next to the item shows a 5 dics set when i went to pic it up i was given the 2 disc if i wanted the 2 disc i could of just went in to the store and bought it there was a ton on the shelf so i drove all the way over there for nothing....never ordering agian on wallmart.com

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
milo12
san diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
The Hobbit: an unexpected Surprise!
11/7/2013

Customer review by jeditito34

3.0 stars 11/7/2013 by jeditito34
by jeditito34

I preorder this as sooner i saw it here online; and thinking that i was gonna get the extended editon five disc exclusive to walmart. I just got a two disc extened edition only; no the one picture it here. The price was great but not the version advertised.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeditito34
Orlando,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Not the 5 disc Edition
11/7/2013

Customer review by Traverse8

1.0 stars 11/7/2013 by Traverse8
by Traverse8

The item picture is wrong. This is a two disc edition, not the extended 5 disc version.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Traverse8
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not the 5-Disc.
11/8/2013

Customer review by Sambogus

1.0 stars 11/8/2013 by Sambogus
by Sambogus

Please change the picture and the description, Wal-Mart. I see this is happening to other people who've ordered it online. I ordered it and now have to return it. Please get your details straight.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sambogus
lufkin, texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Bonus Material Missing
11/18/2013

Customer review by Pitchfork

1.0 stars 11/18/2013 by Pitchfork
by Pitchfork

The Walmart version of The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey Extended Edition is missing two of the three special featurettes listed on the box. It's missing The Company of Thorin from disc 1 and Durin's Folk: Creating the Dwarves from disc 2. The only featurette that is actually included is New Zealand: Home of Middle-earth on disc 1. I returned and exchanged the first copy I purchased, thinking I had just picked up a glitchy copy. The second copy I picked up was also missing some of the bonus features so I returned and exchanged it at a different Walmart thinking that maybe the first two were defective because they were from the same box/lot and shared the same problem. After learning that my third copy had the same problem I did some online research and found that other people are having the same problem with the Walmart edition of the DVD. I will return my third copy and try and get a refund/gift card. The film itself works find and includes the new and extended scenes, but the bonus material is not there. I'm not sure if Walmart is aware of the problem or if all the Walmart versions are defective so buyer beware.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pitchfork
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not the 5-disc Special Edition Pictured
11/22/2013

Customer review by lordj0714

1.0 stars 11/22/2013 by lordj0714
by lordj0714

When I bought this the picture showed a 5 disc box set (this may have been fixed since I called). This is only a 2 disc movie only version. If that works for you, buy it. If you want the 5 disc box set like the LOTR versions, don't buy this. I returned mine and bought the correct one from Amazon.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lordj0714
Downeast Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not as pictured!
11/8/2013

Customer review by simorgh

1.0 stars 11/8/2013 by simorgh
by simorgh

I also ordered this DVD believing (thanks to the product image) that it was the five disc extended edition. Unfortunately when I went to pick it up--I used Site to Store--the DVD clearly said "Two Disc" on the cover. It appears to be just the extended version of the film, and two of the supplementary features. I returned it, and am still looking for the five disc version elsewhere. I would suggest that Walmart update the product image to reflect the actual product, so that more people aren't deceived.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
simorgh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not 5-Disk DVD as Was Originally Shown
11/23/2013

Customer review by firstbreath

1.0 stars 11/23/2013 by firstbreath
by firstbreath

Finally got my order picked up today and was not happy to see it was only the 2-disk DVD Extended Edition. Came on here to check out my original order and it seems they've now updated the description. Not cool Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firstbreath
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Special Features listed on box missing
12/18/2013

Customer review by Tennesseegirl1224

1.0 stars 12/18/2013 by Tennesseegirl1224
by Tennesseegirl1224

A big reason I purchased this version was for the special features listed on the box, however, they are not on either DVD. There are 2 features listed that are missing-The Company of Thorin and one about the dwarves. The only features my set included were the audio commentary and the New Zealand feature. The movie itself is wonderful-great to see the extended and deleted scenes, but was very disappointed about special features. After searching online, I see that I am not the only disappointed Walmart customer. I will be returning my copy to the store tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tennesseegirl1224
Jacksboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Hobbit DVD
11/22/2013

Customer review by Wingmom63

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Wingmom63
by Wingmom63

The movie arrived in perfect condition. We watched it as soon as we got it and there were no problems with the viewing or packaging.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wingmom63
Buffalo,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent movie!!!
11/27/2013

Customer review by Heidi101

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by Heidi101
by Heidi101

Great family movie. Wal-mart online delivered quickly and in perfect condition!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heidi101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This movie is a heck of an adventure.
11/25/2013

Customer review by Dude419

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Dude419
by Dude419

This movie may be different from the book but it is amazing nonetheless. Ignore the naysayers, some movies need to be seen a second time. I know that was the case with myself, being such a fan of the book and bothered by certain changes the first time I saw it. This movie is a heck of an adventure.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dude419
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great
12/15/2013

Customer review by skeltonsweatshirt

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by skeltonsweatshirt
by skeltonsweatshirt

Love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skeltonsweatshirt
Kansas city, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
thanks
11/13/2013

Customer review by JNCC

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by JNCC
by JNCC

i love Lord of the Rings and watched part one like 20 times or maybe even 100 times and i plan to see the Hobbit soon.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JNCC
alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Movie Ever A Long With The Lord Of The Rings
11/5/2013

Customer review by joeman32travl546

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by joeman32travl546
by joeman32travl546

I Would Like This New Verison of The Hobbit : An Unexpected Journey

Was this review helpful? (2) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joeman32travl546
Eustis, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Excellent movie, bad packaging
1/10/2014

Customer review by HylianWolf

1.0 stars 1/10/2014 by HylianWolf
by HylianWolf

The extended edition of the film is indeed in but the special features that are "included" in the two-disc DVD set are missing only one is there. When I got my copy I wanted to get it to watch the "in depth behind the scenes features" and also to watch the extended version but unfortunately it didn't go as well. The Walmart version of this is bad, the set is supposed to come with a digital copy with UltraViolet and i didn't receive that either in this. I plan to return my copy and look for another store to buy this same product due to reading other reviews that this is only an issue with Walmart copies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HylianWolf
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never